Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt

Terrific for travel or every day, our wrinkle-free cotton pinpoint shirt is soft and comfortable with a crisp look. Face-framing open neckline, notched vents at the three-quarter sleeves, and slightly rounded hem. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6-20; about 24" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
5 stars
70
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
79 of 84(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
April 2, 2014
By: coach32252
from Lafayette,la.
"My wife is a teacher and she wears one of these shirts everyday. People are always shocked when she tells them where to buy these great shirts."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this blouse,
March 18, 2014
By: Mhs1953
"I just ordered two more. I have three others I have worn for a couple years. They wash easily and keep their shape. Always look neat and the fit is great. Wear to work with slacks and with jeans for the weekend."
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
white shirt,
March 18, 2014
By: roseyjoanie
from leesburg, va
"good classic style and no-iron cotton
--- perfect for me.
"
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle free blouses,
March 11, 2014
By: Bluie
from Midwest
"I have more than half a dozen wrinkle free blouses now, mostly from Orvis and they are wonderful. The nice thing about this one is the straight edge around the bottom edge. I am part of the old school that regards a shirt tail hanging out as sloppy and unbecoming."
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More colors, please!,
October 11, 2013
By: Susiesunshine
from SF Bay Area, California
"I love this blouse! The fabric stays crisp and the fit is super comfortable, particularly because the 3/4 sleeves don't have button cuffs. I'm disappointed that it's currently only available in white. Please make the blouse in more colors. Thanks!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 11, 2013
By: JAMH
from Chicago
"It looks crisp and feels soft. Easy fit, but not baggy. Perfect."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best Store Around!,
September 10, 2013
By: ReadThis
from Pepper Pike, OH
"I recently found a terrific blouse that not only was brilliantly white, it was also crisp, wrinkle resistant and even when I carried a package that somehow smudged chocolate on the front, it washed out back to pure white with just a bit of soap. That was CHOCOLATE! It's also easy to launder and fits like a charm. I was so impressed by this item that I went back to the store and ordered two more, which we had to find through your catalog because the store was sold out. The salespeople in the store were so kind and helpful, your return policies are quite fair and of course, the styling and quality of the merchandise is top notch.
This review may sound like it's been engineered by Orvis, but it hasn't. I'm a real customer here in Ohio and Orvis is one of my very favorite companies out there right now. It's always quite evident to customers what the attitude of a retailer is, and in your case, yours could not be better. You have earned my admiration and respect, and so I tell everyone I know about you. That goes to show that thinking of your customer first pays off in the end. The first time I entered an Orvis store was in Manchester, VT in the 1980's and as I remember it, you were the very same way then. And I'm still visiting. Wow, that's a long time to maintain your integrity. Your management is to be heartily congratulated!!
"
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BOUGHT 2 IN WILD GRAPE COLOR!,
September 6, 2013
By: ameliaislandgirl
"This is one of the best shirts I have ever owned and have had numerous comments on fabric and color.
Granted it was pricey.....but glad I splurged. Truly wash and wear.
"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Instant classic,
August 23, 2013
By: Sinsinatty
from Reading UK
"3/4 sleeves not usually my style but I bought it on the strength of past purchases of long and short sleeved shirts in this fabric.
It has become my new go-to shirt for the summer. Crisp, smart, yet relaxed. Unbeatable."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not what i expected.,
August 16, 2013
By: visages06
from Koloa, HI
"i will be returning my shirt. i think it is over priced and runs very small. ordered an 18 and i do not wear an i8 because but i wanted to use it as a jacket. it does not close on me so i did not wear it. the fabric is crisp and the packaging was superb. unfortunately the product did not meet my expectations."
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect white blouse,
August 15, 2013
By: Dinky
from Shropshire UK
"This is a lovely blouse. The white is crisp and clean and the size 12 (6) is a perfect fit. Even better, I bought it in the sale. However, I think it would be worth the money even at the full price. I have ordered another."
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
August 9, 2013
By: widget
from Houston, Tx.
"This is my second....wish I had ordered more. You can't have too many white shirts - especially ones that are so easy to maintain."
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Shirt!,
July 31, 2013
By: JustDucky
from NC
"I love this shirt! It is worth $79 & it is an absolute steal at $29! The fabric is wonderful & it stayed crisp & wrinkle-free all day!"
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful classic,
July 29, 2013
By: susieb
from south carolina
"this shirt is truly wrinkle-free and has become a classic for my wardrobe. Bought a second one, I wear the first one so often. Take out of dryer as soon as it is dry."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Real Wardrobe Winner,
July 9, 2013
By: SCD7
"The Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt is a great addition to any wardrobe! Its style is timeless, definitely a classic, but also a perfect companion for the latest trends. And, it is truly wrinkle-free, wash after wash. I have it in several colors and reach for one of these great shirts time after time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
July 6, 2013
By: Susiesunshine
"Love the quality and style, (particularly the open sleeves. Only wish it came in more colors."
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great colors/material,
July 4, 2013
By: Lmed
"I purchased all of the colors , several of which are hard to find for a Spring complexion. The smooth, easy to care for material is wonderful for the hot, humid temperatures around Houston, Tex.. Everyone has asked where I purchased the grass ( which sold out quickly ) and lemon yellow colors. The fit is perfect. I haven't found material like this in the past 10 years ."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Crisp shirt,
June 28, 2013
By: Gammy55
from Farmington, NM
"I own this shirt in every color and several in white. I was a little disappointed in the lemon color because it is not a true bright yellow but more of a dull yellow. I would have liked the shirt more if the color had been more vibrant but since I didn't have any yellow toned shirt I am keeping it. I do iron all my shirts and as with all Orvis wrinkle-free shirts, after I give it a touch up with the iron, it stays fresh and crisp looking throughout the day; even in very hot weather. My only "con" is that I would like the shirt even more if it were a little longer in length. If you like a shirt with a "just pressed" look you will love this shirt."
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfetly pressed,
June 28, 2013
By: Gammy55
from Farmington, NM
"I have this shirt in every color and several in white. It stays fresh and crisp even in a hot car with a shoulder belt on. I wear these shirts so much people probably think they are a work uniform. The only "con" is that I wish they were a little longer in length and in more colors. It would be nice to have this same material in a long sleeve full button front shirt. I will continue to buy this shirt as they bring out more colors."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free 3/4 Sleeve Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle Free 3/4,
June 18, 2013
By: nanna52
from Royal Oak, Michigan
"I love this shirt. It comes right out of the dryer, ready to wear. I have bought 3 other colors."