Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Quick-Dry Jackson Pants

Stay more comfortable in waders or on the driftboat. This lightweight, durable fabric—lightly brushed for softness—dries super fast to make the perfect relaxed fishing pants. Gusseted crotch and articulated knee add ease of movement. Durable double-layer seat. Front and rear pockets and belt loops reinforced with bar tacks at stress points. Large rear patch pockets stay secure with Velcro® closure. Removable web belt. Nylon coil zipper and button-front closure. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. Nylon. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(32-34" waist), L(36-38" waist), XL(40-42" waist), XXL(44-46" waist). In 32" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Review 1 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
July 9, 2013
By: antitude
from Mammoth Lakes,Ca.
"I've been wearing these pants for a couple of years now,same 2 pairs for guiding,fishing and bartending without any obvious signs of wear.it's hard to find good simple fishing pants these days,real easy to find over designed and pocketed gucci pants.My only complaint is the belt tends to twist easily,well I had to find something to complain about."
Review 2 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wet wading perfect,
July 9, 2013
By: brodhead
from Bucks County PA
"I wear these pants to wet wade when the temperature is too hot for standard waders.. they dry in minutes and wear like iron... great pants... I'll buy more .."
Review 3 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding Outdoor & Casual Nice Slack,
June 10, 2013
By: TripJo
from Dallas, TX
"The Quick-Dry Jackson Pants are excellent in the field - comfortable and they dry as quickly as advertised. However, I bought them because of the feel and look of the material which sets these quick-dry slacks apart from others.
The material has a nice hand feel and they drape such that they can also be worn in a nice-casual outing. They look similar to an upscale khaki or chino slack. I feel as if I now own two pair of slacks for the price of one.
"
Review 4 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Them !!!,
May 19, 2013
By: 5wtdryflyguy
from Canal Winchester, Oh
"These things are really comfortable !I purchased the Khaki ones and plan on getting the gray ones !! Worth the Money !!"
Review 5 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
May 14, 2013
By: Quarfy
from Amherst, NY
"I was looking for some cool pants that would look good and offer protection from the sun. These pants look great, feel great and give me the sun protection I need."
Review 6 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trout Bum Jackson Pants,
April 5, 2013
By: FastFred123
from Westampton, NJ
"I was expecting all the things a light weight fishing pant should be, and found them to be a whole bunch more. They are classy enough for casual wear, and still a very comfortable fabric and functional. Virtually wrinkle free, they travel well and look great. Fit is fantastic!"
Review 7 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite Pair,
March 31, 2013
By: boxguy
from Austin TX
"These pants are perfect in most every way. I try to think of place their not OK to wear and haven't found one. On the lake, check. To the park with kids on a hot day, check. To work on windy days, check. To the ranch to work dogs, check. When I wore them out on date night, my wife didn't even say anything.
Only complaint? Need new colors pronto!
"
Review 8 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good product but needs cell phone pocket,
February 5, 2013
By: Carpens
from Savannah, GA
"These pants feel and fit well, but I was disappointed about lack of a cell phone pocket."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great all around pants,
September 28, 2012
By: mcflyfishing
from NE PA
"I wear these for summer golf, fishing, and just all around. I have had them for two seasons and have no complaints. They wash well, don't wrinkle too much, dry quickly and are comfy."
Review 10 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality and Fit,
August 14, 2012
By: JohnHM
from Charlotte, NC
"What else needs to be said, except for Great Service at the Charlotte Orvis retail store.
John
"
Review 11 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Weightless Comfort!,
June 10, 2012
By: Johnnie
from Cincinnati, Ohio
"These pants are the kind you have to look at once in a while to make sure you are still wearing them! talk about light, airy and practical--- these pants have it all. Just might look at the shorts next. Can't go wrong for warm weather wear with Jackson's!"
Review 12 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best light weight pants ever,
April 10, 2012
By: jtlmd
from St Paul MN
"These are really well made pants. Not too thick, just a nice layer for wearing on a cool evening, etc. I wish I had known about these much sooner."
Review 13 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and relaxed,
April 10, 2012
By: WJHARLOW
from Danbury, CT
"These are the most comfortable pair of fishing pants I have ever seen. Holds up to a lot of wear, drys quickly and stays presentable."
Review 14 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
disappointed,
April 4, 2012
By: eaton
"listed as med; maybe a tight med
Large was way too large.
listed as 32"inseam,was 30"
waited a week for Disappointment.
Returned for credit.
"
Review 15 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect trousers,
February 13, 2012
By: fishingee
from Manchester, UK
"Exactly as described. Super quick dry, very light weight, perfect wandering fly fishing trousers for the warmer months."
Review 16 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality & fit,
November 15, 2011
By: FWP3
from NW Ohio
"There has never been a question on this or any Orvis product with regard to quality. These are first class pants that are equally worn streamside or a casual day out with the family. My personal rave is for the Fit...roomie, deep pockets, ample thighs, deep rise...for those of us not built like the trim Perkins but want to have their style. I sincerely hope this trend will continue...keep a chunky guy on your advisory board to keep giving you an "ample" perspective...these pants are spot on for all customers!
Thanks!
"
Review 17 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
check fit,
August 23, 2011
By: Thom
from Buffalo
"Try these on before you buy. If you are between waist sizes go small as they stretch in the waist a bit. Very comfortable, but not terrifically fond of the attached belt."
Review 18 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 19, 2011
By: Cottonmouth
"Quaility is excellent. Fit is acceptable. Shipment, processing, and delevery was outstanding"
Review 19 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unbelievable!!!,
August 11, 2011
By: MNChef
from Saint Paul, MN
"I am a cotton wearing guy, but for a hike-in mountain fishing expedition for Greenback Cutts, I wanted light and dry, so started looking around for pants that were poly or nylon that didn't look like Alpine Tech gear. These looked like the casual cut I wanted, but even as I ordered them I doubted they'd be pants I truly liked, though they'd be functional. I wore them for three entire days--through airports, shuttle rides, the hike up, fishing in waders and not, bushwhacking, and the hike down-Unbelievable. They are light, soft, cut well, tough as nails, and even fairly good looking (though very few fish commented on that). I would agree with others that the angle of the back pocket is odd--but they're huge and accept a good size fly box. Fishing, hiking, camping or not--these are perfect summer pants."
Review 20 for Quick-Dry Jackson Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very light and comfy,
July 12, 2011
By: Banjo6
from Granite falls,wa
"Best pant I own.easily adjusts to my 40-42 waist fluctuations.they did not have the light blue in stock and I am disappointed .Hope it will come back"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.