Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Canvas Wine Tote

Carry two bottles of your favorite vintage in our canvas wine tote. Made from rugged canvas and trimmed with leather. Fully lined with brass billet closure and a blank leather patch for personalization. Can be personalized with embossing, up to 3 letters. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.933 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 of 15(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Canvas Wine Tote
Review 1 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK but not fantastic.,
April 4, 2014
By: blackfedora
from Essex UK
"This product is quite pricey in the UK and is just about worth it- but only just. I think the internal divider should be a bit more robust for the price and it may be worth making it in a more wine stain resistant colour such as burgundy."
Review 2 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great, up-scale tote,
December 24, 2013
By: nicknamesaredumb
from CT
"The wine tote is as depicted - well constructed and handsome. We gave several as gifts and were pleased to do so."
Review 3 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
December 11, 2013
By: XXXX1234
"This is a nice enough wine tote. Unfortunately, it is seriously overpriced"
Review 4 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 9, 2013
By: tightans
from nashville tn
"got these for Xmas for my golfing four some and they loved them. stylish and practical, they fit the bill for carrying your valuable wine around"
Review 5 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
disappointing purchase,
December 7, 2013
By: pepper1
"This looks much better in the catalog and online than it does when you have it in hand. Skimpy and really does not accommodate 2 bottles very well. Looks cheap, and cheap is not a term I associate with Orvis."
Review 6 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice wine bag,
December 5, 2013
By: Hambones
from plymouth, MA
"For years we have been arriving at restaurants and friend's homes with our wine bottles in anything from old gift bags to plastic shopping bags…never again…we have now arrived!"
Review 7 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classy wine tote,
November 18, 2013
By: Bigz12
"Our annual hunting trip to an Orvis endorsed lodge could not be better served that with this great wine tote. Our clients will alwyas remember where the gift came from and it will last forever. It is great looking and very duable."
Review 8 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
November 18, 2012
By: Melisa
from Dayton, OH
"Purchased this for a friend who has a very sentimental wine carrier from San Fransisco so afraid to lose it when we would go out) She loves it and her significant other is so greatful. Actually put his initials on it. We all love it!! Excellent quality to boot."
Review 9 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wine tote,
October 24, 2012
By: linlaroy
from La Quinta, CA
"This is a nice enough product. Could be a little roomier and the side that has the strap closure showing should be the side that has the personalized monogram."
Review 10 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but.....,
January 8, 2012
By: RetiredAndHappy
from Texas
"This wine tote is a notch above other wine totes I've owned. The canvas body and leather trim are nice, but not nice enough to justify the price. I was a bit disappointed when it arrived and I could see and touch my purchase. I would give it five stars if the price were lower by perhaps $20."
Review 11 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not big enough,
January 6, 2012
By: Nalyes
"The ad says it this bag will hold two bottles of wine. This is not the case at all. While the bag is nice looking, it is too expensive for the size and to only carry one bottle."
Review 12 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Wine Tote,
January 5, 2012
By: MIDTN
from Nashville, TN
"I was extremely pleased with the product and the fact that it actually arrived before Christmas when it was backordered for the middle of January. The only problem was I had requested it be monogramed and it was shipped without the monogram to the gift recipient."
Review 13 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wine Bag,
January 5, 2012
By: WPoplar
"The styling of this bag is exceptional. The only problem w/ it is the large "Orvis" leather tag. I thought the monogram would replace that...Otherwise it is great."
Review 14 for Canvas Wine Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
December 29, 2011
By: Fshrmn
from Lubbock, Tx
"I am highly pleased with the level of quality that this product exemplifies and am sure that it will serve me in years to come"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Canvas Wine Tote
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1