Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots

Flexible, lightweight, and comfortable, the Clarks Desert Trek shoes for men feature a rich full-grain leather upper for long wear and timeless good looks. Signature center-stitched seam. These casual shoes for men have a suede-lined counter for enhanced heel stability and a leather-covered EVA footbed that cushions each step and keeps your feet dry. Nature-formed last allows for a natural toe spread. Clarks casual shoes for men in natural, brown, black, sand. Medium width only. Premium leather upper. Imported.In whole and half sizes: 7-11½, 12, 13, 14.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Review 1 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but returned,
September 11, 2013
By: Findlayfan
"Clark's has been making these for decades and has always made an excellent product.
Unfortunately for me the toe box was too small so was forced to return. The product was sent on time and the return was handled well though."
Review 2 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shoe,
March 19, 2013
By: Alamier
from Mammoth Springs, AR
"Great traditional shoe. Comfortable, looks great with jeans."
Review 3 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
High Instep,
February 8, 2012
By: TCUST
"If you have a high instep be careful with this sizing. The length and width were fine for me but the instep was very tight. I wore them for a few days hoping that the leather would soften but the shoes were only comfortable when I was standing still or sitting down. The shoe is very nice though and seems well made
I returned them , but beware there is a fee for returning the shoes unlike most other online shoe sales sites unless they wave the fee which one of the sales reps very nicely did for me.
The exchange process is very slow though I'm still waiting for my exchange."
Review 4 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shoe,
October 11, 2011
By: memphiswarehouse
from memphis, tn
"i have wanted this shoe for a long time. i should have known better than to order 9.5. i returned them and am waiting for my size 9's to come in. but the shoes are very well made, comfortable and i will wear them everyday.
i wear a 9.5 to 10 in most shoes, but definitely i am a 9 in clarks wallabees and desert trek
"
Review 5 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous shoes,
September 15, 2011
By: Aragorn
from Southern Cal
"Beautifully made. Superb craftsmanship. Handsome for casual dress. Comfortable and easy to wear right out of the box.
There is not enough room to use an orthotic insert.
"
Review 6 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since so many years,
September 1, 2011
By: airportwalker
from Santo Domingo, DR
"this is one of the best shoes ever, so many years with out change, still fashion, a very good shoes to wear with , chinos, jean or any casual pants,"
Review 7 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A TRUE CLASSIC,
April 20, 2011
By: Skidog
from Portland Oregon
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I owned a pair of Clark's Desert Trek shoes when I was in college (1975). I wore them and abused them for many, many years after that. They're comfort and fit is excellent and like all of Clark's products, they are very well made. I'm a classic sort of guy and I'm so glad Clark's continues to be a classic sort of shoe manafacturer."
Review 8 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wish I Could Wear Them,
May 2, 2010
By: Grayhair
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have a narrow foot and a VERY narrow heel. I can usually find a fit in shoes made in Europe, but this time the heel is just not narrow enough and so I had to return them. Otherwise, I felt they were a very good buy - well made, good looking, comfortable. I wish I could have kept them and worn them."
Review 9 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Desert Treks,
March 1, 2010
By: HACKSAW
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is my first pair of the Desert Treks and the fit is perfect. My only negative comment would be that the shoes advertised are much much lighter in color than I received. If I had not liked the fit as much as I do
I would probably would have returned them.
"
Review 10 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
update of a classic,
January 15, 2010
By: JSquared
from Warner Springs, CA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Most people either love Clarks or hate them, and I'm one of the lovers. This model is somewhat of an update on the classic Clarks Desert Boot worm by millions since WWII. The short boot has a sort of "earth mother" styling to it that a lot of people will be drawn to and it's extremely comfortable as well. The workmanship is typically Clarks in that it's of high quality but basic. The "Beeswax" leather is thick and supple but a little on the heavy side which combined with the substantial sole leads to a heavier shoe than might be expected, the only downside as far as I can see.
I don't see this as a serious hiking boot or even a day hiking model but rather as a travel shoe or an alternative to the more conventional Chukka. A good value and stylish in a sort of 70's granola sort of way."
Review 11 for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 26, 2009
By: TomUNCCH
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I started wearing this shoe in 1974 after I got out of the army and started college. Have owned several pairs since then and continue wearing this shoe today, some 35 years later. Extremenly simple design and exceptional comfort. I also have a spare "new in the box" pair, just in case I can't find another pair 5 years from now."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clarks® Men's Desert Trek Boots
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3