Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat

Bully hat! Handsome, warm, and naturally water repellent, our durable yet velvety soft 100% rabbit fur felt hat takes the shape you give it. A braided horsehair hatband—a replica of one in Roosevelt's museum—and satin lining provide a dignified contrast; a cool interior cotton/polyester headband gives a comfortable fit. 4" brim. Men's fur felt hat in taupe. Spot clean. USA.Sizes: S(6¾-6⅞), M(7-7⅛), L(7¼-7⅜), XL(7½-7⅝)
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Review 1 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice hat!,
October 15, 2014
By: Fugg
from Texas
"I've been wanting this hat for a long time. Gave my old hat to a dear person and purchased this one to replace. It will be my go to on fall trips and upland hunting."
Review 2 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best,
September 24, 2014
By: survey
"Great quality, Great fit
I have purchased 2 of these hats
One for work and one for play
You will not be disappointed !
"
Review 3 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ketle Hill Fur Felt Hat,
September 18, 2013
By: Believer
from Los Alamos, New Mexico
"This is my second Orvis hat. The first is 3 years old Orvis Trail Rider and still in good shape. I find the Kettle Hill fur hat very comfortable, attractive, and serviceable in New Mexico as it has a wide brim all around that protects me from the sun and snow. One thing -it does not curl up at the brim like the illustration shows. Rather, the brim drops just a little that allows rain to run off. It's useful that way and quite attractive and masculine."
Review 4 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TR Hat,
March 1, 2013
By: JohnnieP
from Stuart, Va.
"This is a great hat which is stylish and comfortable to wear."
Review 5 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful hat,
December 25, 2012
By: M3TC
"I bought this hat for its great looks of course but also for the 4" brim described on the site. Unfortunately the brim is just 3 inches. A disappointment. Somebody please make this correction. Despite that, I'm still glad I made the purchase. If you guys decide to make this same hat with a wider brim, please let me know."
Review 6 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Dissatisfied,
November 12, 2012
By: Curly23Girl
from California
"Last item we'll buy from Orvis. Disappointed. The quality of Orvis items are made from cheap material and overpriced."
Review 7 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
October 29, 2012
By: Onestraightshooter
"Hat very flimsy, needs some quality beaver added to keep shape."
Review 8 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent soft hat,
December 14, 2008
By: July
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"Particularly at the sale price, it is a good deal. a leather sweatband is more common but the cotton/poly band wears better and makes you sweat less. Soft and light it wears well. To reshape the brim I usually use steam but hot water worked well on this hat."
Review 9 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this hat!,
September 19, 2008
By: aus4x4
from Southern California
"This is without a doubt the best fitting hat I've purchased! Perfect fit and finish, I needed a new hat for a fall vacation to the Eastern Sierra, this hat fits the bill with a style and dash, you can never have to many hats!"
Review 10 for Kettle Hill Fur Felt Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hunting Companion,
June 20, 2008
By: Agronomist424
"TR is my hero, as a hunter and pioneer naturalist. The TR hat has a great fit along with looks. It has served me well on many hunts now and other outdoor adventures. It holds up well to rain but is certainly not rainproof. Not too hot in the summer but provides comfort from the cold in the winter. I see why TR liked this style hat so well. It has become my hunting companion that I will not leave at home."