Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill

This dog bed liner fits your original bed perfectly. Non-woven fabric is fully breathable. Polystyrene beads are great for dogs who like to dig in before settling down. Beads in this dog bed liner replacement are not recommended for dogs who chew. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.912 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
4
25 of 34(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Review 1 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Dog is a Happy Girl!,
August 13, 2015
By: ASchultz
from Iowa
"Our greyhound loves her Orvis Dog Nest bed and so do we! The cover removes easily for washing and the inner liner and filling can be replaced if needed. This means our grey will be able to enjoy her Nest bed for many years to come!"
Review 2 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thanks for continuing availability,
August 6, 2015
By: WallysMom
from huntsville,AL
"My Skittles and Dickens each had the circle bed with the bead poly stuffing. They have been gone for many years and now I have Wally. He loves the bed as does his friends when they visit. The beads had gotten flattened and I needed a replacement filler. I went to the local store who said the poly bead was not offered now. Then I got a catalog and there was the filler. Thank you, thank you, you have made Wally and his friends very happy. If you have not let you four legged friend try one of Orvis's beds you should. You will love i because it is so easy to clean. Zip off the outer cover (did I say the bag with the poly beads is in a zipped cover of its own) and throw it in the wash, dry and your very best friend has a fresh bed. I highly recommend this product."
Review 3 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Not what I expected,
July 29, 2015
By: nickyjoe
from Foley, AL
"Purchased a Dog's Nest liner and was disappointed. the nest was over stuffed and did not fit my old cover very well at all. My dog was not able to stay on it. I took out about half of the filling and it still does not "nest' out or fluff very well. I have had this dog bed for some time and purchased other filler that were perfect. Filling material had changed."
Review 4 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis NEVER disappoints!,
June 9, 2015
By: Christabelle
from Long Island, New York
"Wven my dogs agree, customer service and product quality just don't get any better than Orvis; we only wish we could buy EVERYTHING we need here! Thank you."
Review 5 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
April 22, 2015
By: annab123
"We purchased the best with bead fill several years ago and recently purchases a replacement bead fill. The bed has held up great and the bead fill didn't really start to lose its lift until 2.5 - 3 years,"
Review 6 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My girlies love these beds,
April 2, 2015
By: Rachel555
from Tampa, FL
"My Dobie, Ridgeback & now, 2 CatBull puppies love these beds. Had first filler for 10 plus years before finally replacing it. The waterproof liner is a MUST for senior dogs or puppies! Great product backed by GREAT customer service. Would order again and again."
Review 7 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for "curlers",
February 16, 2015
By: Rachel555
from Tampa, FL
"My dogs all love this bed. The first liner lasted for 10 years. Finally giving out. Replaced the beads about 2 or 3 times 2 years ago. Great product. Highly recommend. Get the liner though. You can't clean accidents out of the liner itself. And that can get gross."
Review 8 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Unusual purpose,
January 14, 2015
By: Woolybully
from Greenville, SC
"On a recent cruise, I bought a camel leather hassock, flat with zipper. The small nest liner with beads is the absolutely perfect "stuffer." I kept the beads in the liner, emptied out about half. Lots of people didn't buy one (a huge bargain) for not knowing what to put inside. Next time, I'll tell the seller to recommend orvis!"
Review 9 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog is happy!,
December 13, 2014
By: Reggiebelle
from Pennsylvania
"15 years is how long my old girl has had her Orvis dog bed. Every night for 15 years she has slept on this comfy pillow!!! I finally decided to get some new beads for inside. She is getting achy and I thought it would help her sleep. It does! What a great purchase, years ago and again!"
Review 10 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dog rejected,
December 8, 2014
By: Spudunky
from Chicago, IL.
"The polystyrene beads were very loud when stepped or laid on. Even though we placed the new liner in the same bed, our family dog would step on it and it made a crunchy noise as the beads spread out. The result is, it made him uneasy and he would not use it."
Review 11 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Happy Labrador,
December 2, 2014
By: Tal1sker
from NY, NY
"I bought this for my 2.5 Chocolate Lab as the pillow that I initially bought was getting a little flat and didn't have much support left. We have a friend who has the beaded filler and the first thing she does when going for visits, is curl up on their bed! Time for me to go shopping... it took her a while to get used to it as it's very full, and I was tempted to take some beads out, but then she climbed on top, did her usual 3 turns and settled down like a nest. She spends most of her days on the bed, it also comes on vacation with us and she's one happy Lab!! in fact, she used to lie next to me on the floor, so I'm sort of jealous!!"
Review 12 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog Bed Liner,
November 22, 2014
By: KK1967
from Holland, Michigan
"Perfect for our dog who loves to dig. This is our go-to for all of our dogs. My one complaint is the liner is a bit too thin, as it tears due to the digging action. The beads end up spilling out. ( but contained inside the bed cover). That would be something to improve upon."
Review 13 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Our Favorite,
November 12, 2014
By: GSPMamma
from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
"Our German Shorthair Pointers love these beds. They are nesters and like to dig around and get everything "just so" before getting in.
My wish is that the liners were made with a heavier fabric. It is way too easy to puncture the liner and have beads everywhere. The covers are awesome and withstand weekly washings - they are at least 5 years old.
"
Review 14 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Know your dog's preference first,
December 20, 2012
By: LawmanWw
from Walla Walla WA
"We loved the cover with its thick soft fabric and discrete plaid. However, neither human or Labradoodle liked the noise nor squishiness of the bead fill. So, what does puppy do? Chew through both the cover zipper and then into the bead liner. Micro beads everywhere, looks like it snowed in our living room. Might work for other breeds, but we now need to replace this expensive piece in less than three months."
Review 15 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Need to replace the replacement!,
November 26, 2012
By: Becca713
"My dog has always had an Orvis round dog nest. We replaced the interior of her bed about a year ago, and I'm back again to order yet another. The zipper is faulty, so every once in a while I'll take the cover off to launder, and I discover that the zipper has come undone and have to deal with hundreds of tiny beads everywhere. It's frustrating. Here's hoping the next liner doesn't have a faulty zipper!"
Review 16 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stands the test of time,
August 4, 2012
By: LOTZAdogs
from Colorado
"15 years ago I purchased 4 large Orvis beds and a year later 2 medium. All are round, poly bead filled with green hunter style covers. Liners have zippers and I did remove some of the beads in the large beds to make them more nest like less puffy. I STILL have all of these beds- each is a bit faded, but intact and very servicable. Zip off covers still look pretty good after washing. I have had a couple beds that had a seam come lose and required stitching, but the inside liner with beads have never broken and I have lost probably less than two cup fulls of beads from all six beds combined in that 15 years. And those are still within the cover, not on the carpet and are easily dumped out of the cover into the trash when the cover is washed. These are awesome beds, My dogs love them. They are warm in winter/cool in summer. Nine different dogs have used these beds on a daily basis over the years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed in durability,
July 26, 2012
By: greysrgreyt
from Louisville, KY
"I have two rescued greyhounds who love their Orvis beds with the polystyrene beads. They love to dig and make their "nest". I have had these beds for about 3 years and the exterior cover has been very durable but when I took the covers off to wash them the interior liners with the beads were completely shredded and beads went everywhere. I am surprised that the outer cover is perfect while the interior is destroyed. I am ordering the waterproof liner in hopes that it will be more durable."
Review 18 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very noisy,
May 2, 2012
By: BDonagh
"My dogs didn't like this filler. I thought they might because they like to dig before they lay down but they all avoided it and when they did step on it, the noise of the beads was enough to wake us up from a sound sleep."
Review 19 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good replacement,
January 28, 2012
By: akitamix
from st louis mo
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i ordered the large replacement insert, comes overstuffed, i took some beads out and now shoes is happy. i would rather have too many beads than not enough. orvis has really great customer service too."
Review 20 for Dog's Nest® Liner with Polystyrene Bead Fill
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Love the bed not the beads!,
November 18, 2011
By: lablover1
from West Grove, PA
"I bought 2 of these beds for my labradors and they love them! The first time I took the cover off to wash it the beads went everywhere! Both beds are a bit flat now but the covers are in good shape so maybe I'll try the polyester soft fill."