Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool

Found hanging from lanyards and in drift boats all across the world, the Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool will have you tying nail knots in seconds. From seasoned guides to first-time anglers, nail knots will become an afterthought with this perfectly designed and extremely handy stainless steel nail knot tyer tool. Step-by-step instructions included. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.744 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
122 of 125(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Review 1 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gods Gift to fishermen,
November 15, 2014
By: Gazza2
from Warrington
"This is a must for every fisherman worldwide. NO man can tie a know quicker or better than what this Tie-fast-Tying Tool can do. Use it and save yourself 52 hours per season in time. That's 52 hours more looking at your float waiting for your next catch. Wow don't just get tied up tying knots - Try Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool today - ACT FAST and Try it!"
Review 2 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great tool,
November 14, 2014
By: IzaakWalton1
from Oxted, UK
"This a great tool for tying the tricky nail knot. After a little practice, the loops lie perfectly every time."
Review 3 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best for poor eyesight,
November 14, 2014
By: bressay
from manchester
"This is a real bonus for someone with less than good eyesight. It makes the job easier and simpler."
Review 4 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No More Fiddly Knots,
November 13, 2014
By: PaulWilkinsFromScotland
from West Lothian, Scotland
"Money well spent in my eyes. Gave one to a friend and purchased another. Not the easiest to first use, but once you get the hang of it, it's happy fishing."
Review 5 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool,
October 7, 2014
By: monsal11
from Lawrence, Ks
"Great product time saver and allows for the accuracy of tying fly knots--no fuss. I plan to buy a couple of spares in the near future"
Review 6 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy,
September 29, 2014
By: flywva
"This is the handiest gadget I've found so far in my young fly fishing career. I may buy another just in case I lose this one."
Review 7 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have knot tool,
September 26, 2014
By: FIVEWT
from Overland Park, KS
"This is a must-have tool for the beginner and veteran alike. Very simple, lightweight, and strong. I will use this often!"
Review 8 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dog-gone nail knots made easy,
September 24, 2014
By: cdcovington
from King, NC
"This nifty tool cut my leader change time in half. I can tie a perfect nail knot in 30 seconds flat. The tool also comes with directions for other knots to be tied with it, such as knots for attaching flies, and so forth. I haven't tried any of the knots other than the nail knot, but may do so. An indispensable accessory!"
Review 9 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome purchase!,
September 16, 2014
By: Jleonard
from Advance, NC
"This tool did exactly what it said it would. Works easily even at the river."
Review 10 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to use,
September 16, 2014
By: Hawkman1201
from Nutley, NJ
"The tie-fast knot tying tool is the fastest and easiest way to tie a knot. I would definitely recommend this product to any fisherman"
Review 11 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have! Buy more than 1,
September 7, 2014
By: msk21
from PA
"Guarenteed someone you "lend" this to will not give it back. Must own for people with larger fingers, and even those who get frustrated quickly when that brook is in front of you."
Review 12 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Useful Tool,
September 3, 2014
By: JohnChurch
"This is a very useful tool for tying knots. I fish only about twice a year and my knot-tying always gets shabby in the interim. This little gadget seems to keep me more on point!"
Review 13 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use,
August 18, 2014
By: JamesWedge
"Great and simple to use, I really only use it for one knot, but others can be done also.
Nice simple design and size in hand mean this is a good addition to your kit bag for anyone."
Review 14 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tie-fast knot tying tool,
July 29, 2014
By: hgfrc
"Really handy and portable, allows me to tie quick/strong knots really consistently. Nice to have in my tackle bag."
Review 15 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and useful,
July 9, 2014
By: KellyAnn123
from Minnesota
"Wish I would have purchased it sooner. Simple to use."
Review 16 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy use,
July 2, 2014
By: ChuckD
"This product is easy to use. Just right size to store in vest or tackle bag."
Review 17 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tool for my specific use,
June 26, 2014
By: TmHart
"Purchased with dropper rig storage box and perfect for tying rigs to leader. Quickly attach a 2-fly rig without getting line tangled around hands. Together, great solution.
Easy to use once you "get it" but instructions are only marginal. Check out youtube for instructional video."
Review 18 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have knot tying tool,
June 10, 2014
By: TStanley
from Florida Emerald Coast
"Everyone must have this knot tying tool. It makes tying most fly fishing knots simple."
Review 19 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tie with ease!,
May 30, 2014
By: Simcho
from California
"It makes my stubby hands work great with tying any knot. I definatly recommend it."
Review 20 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tie-Fast,
May 21, 2014
By: BoSox89
from NY
"Simple and effective. Tying nail knots with an actual nail is a pain, but this makes it's easy."