Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool

Found hanging from lanyards and in drift boats all across the world, the Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool will have you tying nail knots in seconds. From seasoned guides to first-time anglers, nail knots will become an afterthought with this perfectly designed and extremely handy stainless steel nail knot tyer tool. Step-by-step instructions included. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.73 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
89
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
108 of 111(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Review 1 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use,
August 18, 2014
By: JamesWedge
"Great and simple to use, I really only use it for one knot, but others can be done also.
Nice simple design and size in hand mean this is a good addition to your kit bag for anyone."
Review 2 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tie-fast knot tying tool,
July 29, 2014
By: hgfrc
"Really handy and portable, allows me to tie quick/strong knots really consistently. Nice to have in my tackle bag."
Review 3 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple and useful,
July 9, 2014
By: KellyAnn123
from Minnesota
"Wish I would have purchased it sooner. Simple to use."
Review 4 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy use,
July 2, 2014
By: ChuckD
"This product is easy to use. Just right size to store in vest or tackle bag."
Review 5 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect tool for my specific use,
June 26, 2014
By: TmHart
"Purchased with dropper rig storage box and perfect for tying rigs to leader. Quickly attach a 2-fly rig without getting line tangled around hands. Together, great solution.
Easy to use once you "get it" but instructions are only marginal. Check out youtube for instructional video."
Review 6 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have knot tying tool,
June 10, 2014
By: TStanley
from Florida Emerald Coast
"Everyone must have this knot tying tool. It makes tying most fly fishing knots simple."
Review 7 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tie with ease!,
May 30, 2014
By: Simcho
from California
"It makes my stubby hands work great with tying any knot. I definatly recommend it."
Review 8 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tie-Fast,
May 21, 2014
By: BoSox89
from NY
"Simple and effective. Tying nail knots with an actual nail is a pain, but this makes it's easy."
Review 9 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Right Tool For The Job,
May 20, 2014
By: CanadianBugChucker
from Oakville, Ontario Canada
"I was taught use "The Right Tool For The Job" in the military, my profession, and fishing. I laughed when I read "You're simply not a fly-fisherman without one"... well now I have one, I must say, THIS IS, "The Right Tool For The Job" hands down. Fast, easy, and on my chest pack forever."
Review 10 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Must Have Tool,
May 20, 2014
By: TStanley
from Florida Emerald Coast
"I feel everyone who fishes must have this tool for tying knots! It is great and really helps tie all of the knots required for fly fishing."
Review 11 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "Must" Purchase,
May 12, 2014
By: JRRSOX
from Mechanicsburg, PA
"Since I'm visually challenged this tool make tying knots easy, even with your eyes closed. The Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool will have you tying nail knots in seconds. Perfectly designed and extremely handy stainless steel nail knot tyer tool. Step-by-step instructions included. Made in USA."
Review 12 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
must have fishing tool,
May 7, 2014
By: db64
from Austin Texas
"this is just one of those must have fishing tools for all kinds of fishing line knots this was a gift for my nephew I've used mine for 20+ years just makes it so much less stressful when tying line and with stronger knots"
Review 13 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Why Knot?,
May 6, 2014
By: TerryG
from Midwest
"at any age, a little extra mechanical advantage keeps your rod in the water longer. You can nearly use this blindfolded and create a perfect knot."
Review 14 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simply the Best,
April 16, 2014
By: River51
from Davis, CA
"There are a lot of knot-tying tools on the market, but this one is simply the best. Easy, versatile, slim profile, and a must for every vest or lanyard."
Review 15 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellant,
March 31, 2014
By: Jarhead57
from Wyoming
"Makes it easier for us "older" visually challeged to tie them little knots :)"
Review 16 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Basic,
March 22, 2014
By: Otch
from Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
"What else can be said about this tool. You either have one on your lanyard or in your vest, or you aren't a fly fisher. A classic design that design. Easy to use and ties perfect knots."
Review 17 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NEVER KNEW SOMETHING LIKE,
March 21, 2014
By: DIMARVI
from COLOMBIA
"I'm starting fly fishing and one of the problems I found was able to carry out the knots but this element has been solved my problem. It is easy to use and that I will enjoy it for a long time"
Review 18 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a must have,
March 19, 2014
By: btv22
"Excellent tool. There are several on-line videos showing how to use the Tie-Fast, and these are much easier to understand than the included instructions. Takes just a few minutes practice, and it works perfect."
Review 19 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple,
March 5, 2014
By: RDstream
from New Jersey
"Easy to learn. easy to use. makes knot tying much easier in early morning/late afternoon."
Review 20 for Tie-Fast Knot-Tying Tool
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fantastic,
February 26, 2014
By: 075692d
"The best tool I've ever purchased to tie fly line and flies."