Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt

Linen's breathability and excellent moisture management combine with cotton's soft touch to make this linen banded collar shirt a handsome warm-weather option. Classic banded-collar styling. Banded collar shirt is made from linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (129 reviews)
5 stars
78
4 stars
26
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
3
113 of 129(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 10, 2014
By: zowe
from hudson valley
"this shirt is more than I expected. well made, sized right, great style.
the older you get the more you realize you get what you pay for... Orvis provides a quality product
"
Review 2 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Banded collar shirt Ivory,
September 1, 2014
By: DrMikeJ
from Reno, NV
"The shirt was excellent. I had to return it because we realized we needed a forest green color."
Review 3 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 26, 2014
By: Dager
"Ok, but not great. Size was right. Picture wasn't accurate which I am finding happens more and more with orvis. Ok shirt for the price. Probably would recommend"
Review 4 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt,
August 26, 2014
By: capecodnance
from Syracuse ,NY
"Bought 2 of these for my husband 'cos banded collar shirts are so hard to find.. as others have said not wild about the straight bottom but weight is nice and the beige one's collar fit better than the striped blue one.. neck measure 181/2 for him( got XL).. and beige was perfect.. probably wouldn't have picked a linen..'cos they look like a complete wrinkle.. but hey that's what they had.... kinda pricey but what are ya gonna do...."
Review 5 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. As advertised.,
August 26, 2014
By: BillFW
"Product is great. Exactly as advertised. Size runs big, but mentioned on your website so fits great."
Review 6 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: high; sizing: not for me,
August 19, 2014
By: STBCH
from West Marin, CA
"Like all I have ordered and worn from ORVIS, the quality of this shirt is good... well made, nicely finished. BUT, it fits me like a maternity top. I am neither heavy, nor square (6 ft, 180#s).. and this shirt seems to be fitted for heavy and square. If it were longer, it might feel/fit better?"
Review 7 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Linen,
August 18, 2014
By: LPLilly
from North Carolina
"This is a great looking shirt! Got it for a gift for my brother, the linen is soft and I like that it's different than your normal button down!"
Review 8 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banded Collars,
August 13, 2014
By: TimothyEdwardD
from Covington, WA
"These are terrific. I have now all four of these shirts. They are medium weight and can be worn all year round. I prefer the banded collars, but these are easy on the budget and wear very well. Easy wash and light iron.
Many who know me realize the banded collar is my moniker.
"
Review 9 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
August 11, 2014
By: jeraldo
from Dallas, TX
"Excellent, unique shirt for semi-formal wear. Comfortable but very sharp also. Love the collar. I use it at the office or on a date."
Review 10 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new Customer,
July 29, 2014
By: mgeorge
from Roseville, CA
"I am very happy not only with the shirts I purchased but with the excellent advice and counsel I received from the Orvis store located in Roseville.
The qualityof the products combined with the excellent customer service will guarantee that I will be a return customer.
"
Review 11 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
band collar shirts,
July 24, 2014
By: cashcow49
from saratoga, new york
"Great shirt, casual yet looks good with blazer. The stripes are a nice change from solid whites or blues"
Review 12 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice band collar shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: kennethb17
from Dayton OH
"pairs well casual or dressy, you'll look good, get a lot of compliments. Fits really nice on broad shoulders. Became an instant favorite shirt the 1st time I wore it."
Review 13 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality purchase,
July 13, 2014
By: Bubsy
from Australia
"I purchased a shirt for my son which is a very smart good quality shirt. However, the postage was expensive and it took nearly a month to get here."
Review 14 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Casual Shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: Greg76
"Comfortable, generously cut shirt. The cotton/linen fabric is not lightweight, but also does not wrinkle as badly as 100% linen. It's still fine for Summer wear, though I roll up the sleeves to keep things cool. I normally take a 36 sleeve and the XL sleeves fit well.
All in all, I'm very satisfied with the shirt."
Review 15 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great linen shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: probarbara
from Homestead,FL
"Have not washed it yet but it is a great feel shirt and very comfortable and unisex cut and keeps the heat and humidity off the skin. Great choice. I am expecting it to wash very well. Line dry damp."
Review 16 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable casual shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: ROBBrooklyn
from Brooklyn NY
"Nice casual collarless shirt to wear to the office. Fabric quality very good. Size is a bit big. Usually take an XL could have taken a L."
Review 17 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual shirt,
June 25, 2014
By: Skip021
from New Jersey
"Was glad to find a plain, banded collar shirt. Fit was better than I expected, XXL wasn't too snug on me, I'm a pretty big guy, and I can actually button the collar, which was a pleasant surprise."
Review 18 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
June 20, 2014
By: Grayzie
from New York
"This is the second one of these I own, great product"
Review 19 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mwatt review,
June 19, 2014
By: wattey
from New Lenox, il
"Excellent product. I wear as a casual shirt on very warm days to look a bit mor "dressed" than a polo. Love the fabric and love orvis."
Review 20 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 18, 2014
By: lexiconman
"fit was too big.
Sizing stated small to medium, however product label was a medium. would be nice to see sizes in a 38 regular.
"