Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt

Linen's breathability and excellent moisture management combine with cotton's soft touch to make this linen banded collar shirt a handsome warm-weather option. Classic banded-collar styling. Banded collar shirt is made from linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (215 reviews)
5 stars
146
4 stars
40
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
4
197 of 215(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I wanted,
August 30, 2015
By: docpaul
from Seattle, WA
"This very comfortable linen-cotton banded-collar shirt fits perfectly. In this case XXL is exactly that ... XXL. Plus I am delighted with the flat bottom hem. No billowy, unkempt-looking shirt here plus tucking a shirt in all the time is a nuisance. The extra buttons on the sleeves are an added bonus. With the vertical stripes this shirt has an overall 'official' look."
Review 2 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shirt ever,
August 27, 2015
By: atzmoses
from west stewartstown nh
"i like how comfortable and the no collar look it goes with my sport jackets or just a great looking shirt to wear and the material is comfortable a great shirt to wear at any occasion"
Review 3 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fit,
August 24, 2015
By: Kingtutt9
from Covington , kentucky
"Stitching was very good. I liked the way the shirt tail was boxed off like a camp shirt so I could wear it outside my pants."
Review 4 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Ever shirts,
August 21, 2015
By: Thegoodwife15
from South Carolina
"My husband loves these shirts and I can't always find them. Thank goodness for Orvis. The shirts are
well made and good quality and fit.
I especially love the stripes.
"
Review 5 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt, great price,
August 3, 2015
By: yellodog
from Shelburne MA
"Good fit, good quality, nice and soft material. Quality like I expect from Orvis."
Review 6 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tamm's mum,
July 31, 2015
By: DulcyB
from Luton
"An excellant shirt . Great quality.
Washes well and keeps it colour.
"
Review 7 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality but large,
July 31, 2015
By: Oldernotwiser678
from upstate NY
"This is another high quality shirt from Orvis. It is cut quite large which makes it big for slim builds.
Like style and fabric.
"
Review 8 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Miss Out Band Collar,
July 28, 2015
By: BigSkyfromOhio
from Sunbury, Ohio
"Oversized - superb quality, finished inner seams - don't miss this one ladies. I got Med Ivory - saturated elegance not see through- substantial weight but don't let that fool you - cooling in summer heat & sun protector to boot - with class & distinction paired with a scarf, linen Orvis pants & a cute hat. Getting a second - same color."
Review 9 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have 3,
July 27, 2015
By: theody
from bergenfield nj
"Well made cool linen neat look I got three, dress up or down. Like very much."
Review 10 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modest Cool Shirt,
July 24, 2015
By: Lamatoma
from California
"Nicely cut and constructed. Good weight for all seasons. Banded collar wears like it was constructed to be banded rather than just a shirt with the collar cut off. Ordered another in different color because of versatility of the product."
Review 11 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
collarless,
July 22, 2015
By: 92434
"The shirt is excellent for my boys. The no collar neckline looks cool, more colors and a must to have in white."
Review 12 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 14, 2015
By: redogue
from Lancaster, PA
"I love banded collar shirts. Too bad that they are hard to find. I initially bought the blue stripe. I liked it so much that I bought 2 more, the blue and the multi stripe."
Review 13 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great "No Collar" Shirt,
July 13, 2015
By: redogue
from Lancaster, PA
"A banded collar shirt is my favorite and they can be hard to find. I bought the blue and white stripped. I loved it so much that I ended up ordering the plain blue and the multi stripe."
Review 14 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirts with a cool summer appeal,
July 8, 2015
By: tarkaotter27
from devon UK
"elegant styling that promotes these shirts with their 3 unique colours into a class above.
to be worn with panache that truly reflects confidence.
"
Review 15 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: Shawn357
from Pittsburgh,Pa.
"A very nice light shirt for casaul wear or to look a little dressed up."
Review 16 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
collarless shirts,
July 4, 2015
By: edjmen
from New York, NY
"This is a good product-delivered on time and fits just fine"
Review 17 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Cool,
July 3, 2015
By: GraemeinTrinity
from Edinburgh
"'Delighted that this excellent shirt arrived in good time for Edinburgh's Festival season!"
Review 18 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Comfortable Shirt,
July 2, 2015
By: Greystone22
from New York, NY
"I found this shirt to be stylish and perfect for a dressy, but casual, daytime or evening social gathering."
Review 19 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
June 26, 2015
By: AL010451
from CLAYTON NC
"WELL MADE, COMFORTABLE,WORN UNDER A SPORTS COAT LOOKS GREAT"
Review 20 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Classic,
June 22, 2015
By: JoeL3817
from Bellbrook, Ohio
"This is a very comfortable, classic linen shirt. Great fit, color, and pattern. Excellent detailing, like double buttoned cuff and locker loop. Superbly tailored. Like most linen, the material does show wrinkles/creases with wear."