Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt

Linen's breathability and excellent moisture management combine with cotton's soft touch to make this linen banded collar shirt a handsome warm-weather option. Classic banded-collar styling. Banded collar shirt is made from linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
71
4 stars
25
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
3
103 of 118(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new Customer,
July 29, 2014
By: mgeorge
from Roseville, CA
"I am very happy not only with the shirts I purchased but with the excellent advice and counsel I received from the Orvis store located in Roseville.
The qualityof the products combined with the excellent customer service will guarantee that I will be a return customer.
"
Review 2 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
band collar shirts,
July 24, 2014
By: cashcow49
from saratoga, new york
"Great shirt, casual yet looks good with blazer. The stripes are a nice change from solid whites or blues"
Review 3 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice band collar shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: kennethb17
from Dayton OH
"pairs well casual or dressy, you'll look good, get a lot of compliments. Fits really nice on broad shoulders. Became an instant favorite shirt the 1st time I wore it."
Review 4 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality purchase,
July 13, 2014
By: Bubsy
from Australia
"I purchased a shirt for my son which is a very smart good quality shirt. However, the postage was expensive and it took nearly a month to get here."
Review 5 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Casual Shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: Greg76
"Comfortable, generously cut shirt. The cotton/linen fabric is not lightweight, but also does not wrinkle as badly as 100% linen. It's still fine for Summer wear, though I roll up the sleeves to keep things cool. I normally take a 36 sleeve and the XL sleeves fit well.
All in all, I'm very satisfied with the shirt."
Review 6 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great linen shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: probarbara
from Homestead,FL
"Have not washed it yet but it is a great feel shirt and very comfortable and unisex cut and keeps the heat and humidity off the skin. Great choice. I am expecting it to wash very well. Line dry damp."
Review 7 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable casual shirt,
July 10, 2014
By: ROBBrooklyn
from Brooklyn NY
"Nice casual collarless shirt to wear to the office. Fabric quality very good. Size is a bit big. Usually take an XL could have taken a L."
Review 8 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice casual shirt,
June 25, 2014
By: Skip021
from New Jersey
"Was glad to find a plain, banded collar shirt. Fit was better than I expected, XXL wasn't too snug on me, I'm a pretty big guy, and I can actually button the collar, which was a pleasant surprise."
Review 9 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt,
June 20, 2014
By: Grayzie
from New York
"This is the second one of these I own, great product"
Review 10 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mwatt review,
June 19, 2014
By: wattey
from New Lenox, il
"Excellent product. I wear as a casual shirt on very warm days to look a bit mor "dressed" than a polo. Love the fabric and love orvis."
Review 11 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 18, 2014
By: lexiconman
"fit was too big.
Sizing stated small to medium, however product label was a medium. would be nice to see sizes in a 38 regular.
"
Review 12 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thoroughly Satisfied,
June 16, 2014
By: TomtheFather
from Claremont, CA
"Terrifically comfortable loose fit. Great fabric. Colors just right. Really stylin'."
Review 13 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 16, 2014
By: Harry62
from Goderich, Ontario, Canada
"Love this shirt. Will buy another one. The fit is great, I am 5 ft 9 in tall, 180 lbs and the medium fits like it was tailor made. The combination of cotton and line is very soft and surprisingly not overly wrinkly. Length is perfect for wearing outside the pants or to tuck in."
Review 14 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 11, 2014
By: TimothyEdwardD
from Covington, WA
"These linen/cotton shirt is very comfortable and light weight. Great for summer wear. I have been wearing banded collared shirts for years. They are challenging to find. The quality and durability will be long worn with these shirts. That is why I picked up two (2). It was a great find and a a bargain price. Thanks Orvis! You did it again."
Review 15 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
June 10, 2014
By: HRNoVa
from Coastal Virginia
"Looked for this exact shirt for ever, everywhere. Found it on Orvis. Seriously, what kind of a shirt gets compliments? This one. Really can't recall a shirt getting more compliments...ever! It had to be the shirt, because I'm not much to look at; having what some call "a great face for radio..." I wore it to a brewery and to a restaurant and bar on a hot, humid day turned into night. Linen feels so good. Looks awesome."
Review 16 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 10, 2014
By: lewistk
from tennessee
"i would recommend that orvis list these shirts as 'grandfather shirts' as a description. i did a search from this term and orvis did not come up.
we got the ivory linen shirt and it is well fitting, cool and classic."
Review 17 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt!,
June 7, 2014
By: continental
from Manhattan NY
"Bought 2 of these years ago. I like the fit and the squared hem for wearing out of the trousers."
Review 18 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Find!,
June 5, 2014
By: Turtlerock
from Virginia Beach, VA
"Shirt fits just right, goes very nicely under the vest I purchased at the same time, and is high quality in every detail. The fabric blend feels cool in the heat of the day."
Review 19 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as Usual,
June 5, 2014
By: Saulius
from New Freedom, PA
"Bought this shirt online. As usual, I was very satisfied with the quality of the fabric and fit. Orvis, keep the quality and great service coming! Frequent Buyer!"
Review 20 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: Coop22
"Good fit, nice look....fabric much heavier than I expected for something designed to be "cool""