Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt

Linen's breathability and excellent moisture management combine with cotton's soft touch to make this linen banded collar shirt a handsome warm-weather option. Classic banded-collar styling. Banded collar shirt is made from linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (194 reviews)
5 stars
129
4 stars
37
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
4
176 of 194(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
June 26, 2015
By: AL010451
from CLAYTON NC
"WELL MADE, COMFORTABLE,WORN UNDER A SPORTS COAT LOOKS GREAT"
Review 2 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Classic,
June 22, 2015
By: JoeL3817
from Bellbrook, Ohio
"This is a very comfortable, classic linen shirt. Great fit, color, and pattern. Excellent detailing, like double buttoned cuff and locker loop. Superbly tailored. Like most linen, the material does show wrinkles/creases with wear."
Review 3 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb quality - and stylish!,
June 22, 2015
By: Sabunim5Dan
from Harleysville, PA
"I'm especially impressed with the quality of this fine shirt. The fabric has a lovely drape, heft, and texture, and the straight collar makes it a stylish standout."
Review 4 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Band-collar shirt (L) fits and looks great!,
June 22, 2015
By: RLahiff
from Connecticut
"I purchased the linen/cotton band-collar shirt, in large size, and I am very glad I did.
The fit is very comfortable. I like to have a good amount of room in my shirts, and so size large works well for me. This shirt fulfills on comfort.
The band-collar is not common for shirts today. As most men don't wear ties casually, a shirt like this makes a lot of sense for me. My shirt's collar is comfortable on the inside and looks nice from the outside.
The shirt's colors, faded navy blue and white stripes, have a nice silvery quality. It's certainly aesthetically-pleasing.
Overall, I am grateful to have found this product and to have made the purchase. I would recommend it to men who like to wear button-down shirts, especially in a casual setting."
Review 5 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exemplary,
June 19, 2015
By: Laughingpoliceman
from London
"Having originally ordered the wrong size, I had no problem exchanging the shirt for the correct size. My refund was dealt with promptly and within a short time the replacement arrived. The collarless shirt is ideal for either smart or casual occasions. The linen material feels cool and comfortable and I look forward to wearing it."
Review 6 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 18, 2015
By: Twedge
from Warrington Uk
"Very nice cut and the material top quality. I am a European large, but I have found that Orbis medium fits me better, as the USA large is a bit too big.
Looks good.
"
Review 7 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 18, 2015
By: ezwing
from Virginia
"Exactly what I was looking for. Short collar is very casual and cool. Love the fit and the look.
I love Orvis!"
Review 8 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool linen/cotten banded collar shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: drno
from tucson , az
"Perfect blend of fabric material. Great for casual or semi dress situations."
Review 9 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUT,
June 11, 2015
By: DELECTATUS
from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
"TERRIFIC SHIRT IN EVERY WAY..
I WILL PURCHASE SEVERAL MORE.
"
Review 10 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool is the word,
June 11, 2015
By: taylorsdad
from Rochester, MN
"This shirt is indeed cool. The blend of cotton and linen produces a soft but sturdy fabric that looks terrific and feels wonderful. It is representative of the quality one associates with the name Orvis."
Review 11 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A rare find,
June 10, 2015
By: Kennebecfellow
from Augusta, ME
"I now have two of these Orvis banded-collar shirts. They are a great find - and offered almost nowhere else. The shirts are suitable to wear casually and even more formally, with a vest. A distinctive look and comfortable to wear....I strongly recommend this style."
Review 12 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 10, 2015
By: EriktheBear
from Gloucester, MA
"Like the shirt. Goes well with Khaki's or jeans. Not wrinkle resistant so it does need ironing for more formal wear."
Review 13 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks great..,
June 9, 2015
By: DLCOLE
from Carbondale, IL
"The shirt looks great. I just touched it up with an iron today and will be weating ti soon. Paired with some white summer pants, I will be "lookin' good!""
Review 14 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
June 4, 2015
By: Zaner1
from Indiana
"This is my second Banded/Collar shirt and they are wonderful for very warm days out side and then you go directly inside a very cool a/c eatery.
It keeps you comfortable and stylish on those "whatever" days.
"
Review 15 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Quality,
June 4, 2015
By: higgy50
from Lincolnshire, UK
"Super high quality shirt. Worn it already and may order another of similar design. Previously put off of Orvis products because of the price however, the shirt is first-class.
Seamless transaction. Thank you.
"
Review 16 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shirt,
June 3, 2015
By: TopwaterBeagle
from Eastern, NC
"Well made, stylish shirt. I like changing up from time to time from a traditional collared shirt to this Banded-Collar. Will order another color as well."
Review 17 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen is in,
June 2, 2015
By: thombui
from Aptos California
"Excellent quality and fit. I ordered the x-large and it fit well. Love the comfort and look. A great summer shirt."
Review 18 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
May 28, 2015
By: Seger01
from Lubbock, Tx
"Love the shirt, the feel and the fit. When I wear this shirt, I seem to turn heads and get compliment s."
Review 19 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality purchase,
May 27, 2015
By: 99UTD3
from New Zealand
"Very pleased with the purchase.
It is a good quality shirt. Excellent buy.
"
Review 20 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid and stylish,
May 27, 2015
By: LuBeast
from Brooklyn, NY
"A nice heavyweight and stylish shirt. Well constructed, durable and comfortable. I wish there were more patterns available."