Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt

Linen's breathability and excellent moisture management combine with cotton's soft touch to make this linen banded collar shirt a handsome warm-weather option. Classic banded-collar styling. Banded collar shirt is made from linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (205 reviews)
5 stars
139
4 stars
38
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
4
187 of 205(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Don't Miss Out Band Collar,
July 28, 2015
By: BigSkyfromOhio
from Sunbury, Ohio
"Oversized - superb quality, finished inner seams - don't miss this one ladies. I got Med Ivory - saturated elegance not see through- substantial weight but don't let that fool you - cooling in summer heat & sun protector to boot - with class & distinction paired with a scarf, linen Orvis pants & a cute hat. Getting a second - same color."
Review 2 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have 3,
July 27, 2015
By: theody
from bergenfield nj
"Well made cool linen neat look I got three, dress up or down. Like very much."
Review 3 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Modest Cool Shirt,
July 24, 2015
By: Lamatoma
from California
"Nicely cut and constructed. Good weight for all seasons. Banded collar wears like it was constructed to be banded rather than just a shirt with the collar cut off. Ordered another in different color because of versatility of the product."
Review 4 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
collarless,
July 22, 2015
By: 92434
"The shirt is excellent for my boys. The no collar neckline looks cool, more colors and a must to have in white."
Review 5 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
July 14, 2015
By: redogue
from Lancaster, PA
"I love banded collar shirts. Too bad that they are hard to find. I initially bought the blue stripe. I liked it so much that I bought 2 more, the blue and the multi stripe."
Review 6 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great "No Collar" Shirt,
July 13, 2015
By: redogue
from Lancaster, PA
"A banded collar shirt is my favorite and they can be hard to find. I bought the blue and white stripped. I loved it so much that I ended up ordering the plain blue and the multi stripe."
Review 7 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shirts with a cool summer appeal,
July 8, 2015
By: tarkaotter27
from devon UK
"elegant styling that promotes these shirts with their 3 unique colours into a class above.
to be worn with panache that truly reflects confidence.
"
Review 8 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
July 6, 2015
By: Shawn357
from Pittsburgh,Pa.
"A very nice light shirt for casaul wear or to look a little dressed up."
Review 9 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
collarless shirts,
July 4, 2015
By: edjmen
from New York, NY
"This is a good product-delivered on time and fits just fine"
Review 10 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summer Cool,
July 3, 2015
By: GraemeinTrinity
from Edinburgh
"'Delighted that this excellent shirt arrived in good time for Edinburgh's Festival season!"
Review 11 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Very Comfortable Shirt,
July 2, 2015
By: Greystone22
from New York, NY
"I found this shirt to be stylish and perfect for a dressy, but casual, daytime or evening social gathering."
Review 12 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT SHIRT,
June 26, 2015
By: AL010451
from CLAYTON NC
"WELL MADE, COMFORTABLE,WORN UNDER A SPORTS COAT LOOKS GREAT"
Review 13 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Classic,
June 22, 2015
By: JoeL3817
from Bellbrook, Ohio
"This is a very comfortable, classic linen shirt. Great fit, color, and pattern. Excellent detailing, like double buttoned cuff and locker loop. Superbly tailored. Like most linen, the material does show wrinkles/creases with wear."
Review 14 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superb quality - and stylish!,
June 22, 2015
By: Sabunim5Dan
from Harleysville, PA
"I'm especially impressed with the quality of this fine shirt. The fabric has a lovely drape, heft, and texture, and the straight collar makes it a stylish standout."
Review 15 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Band-collar shirt (L) fits and looks great!,
June 22, 2015
By: RLahiff
from Connecticut
"I purchased the linen/cotton band-collar shirt, in large size, and I am very glad I did.
The fit is very comfortable. I like to have a good amount of room in my shirts, and so size large works well for me. This shirt fulfills on comfort.
The band-collar is not common for shirts today. As most men don't wear ties casually, a shirt like this makes a lot of sense for me. My shirt's collar is comfortable on the inside and looks nice from the outside.
The shirt's colors, faded navy blue and white stripes, have a nice silvery quality. It's certainly aesthetically-pleasing.
Overall, I am grateful to have found this product and to have made the purchase. I would recommend it to men who like to wear button-down shirts, especially in a casual setting."
Review 16 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exemplary,
June 19, 2015
By: Laughingpoliceman
from London
"Having originally ordered the wrong size, I had no problem exchanging the shirt for the correct size. My refund was dealt with promptly and within a short time the replacement arrived. The collarless shirt is ideal for either smart or casual occasions. The linen material feels cool and comfortable and I look forward to wearing it."
Review 17 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 18, 2015
By: Twedge
from Warrington Uk
"Very nice cut and the material top quality. I am a European large, but I have found that Orbis medium fits me better, as the USA large is a bit too big.
Looks good.
"
Review 18 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 18, 2015
By: ezwing
from Virginia
"Exactly what I was looking for. Short collar is very casual and cool. Love the fit and the look.
I love Orvis!"
Review 19 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cool linen/cotten banded collar shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: drno
from tucson , az
"Perfect blend of fabric material. Great for casual or semi dress situations."
Review 20 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUT,
June 11, 2015
By: DELECTATUS
from MELBOURNE, AUSTRALIA
"TERRIFIC SHIRT IN EVERY WAY..
I WILL PURCHASE SEVERAL MORE.
"