Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt

Linen's breathability and excellent moisture management combine with cotton's soft touch to make this linen banded collar shirt a handsome warm-weather option. Classic banded-collar styling. Banded collar shirt is made from linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.336 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (140 reviews)
5 stars
85
4 stars
29
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
3
124 of 140(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good casual shirt,
November 14, 2014
By: DefenseTraveller
from Viginia Beach, VA
"I was hoping for a shirt that would look great for both casual wear & with a sport coat. It's okay as a casual shirt, but I wouldn't wear it to work with slacks & a sport coat - it just doesn't maintain its shape or have that sharp look."
Review 2 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superb!,
November 14, 2014
By: OldTimer64
from Cornwall
"Everything I expected the shirt to be, and much more. Already a firm favourite, with the usual Orvis high quality (in product and service)."
Review 3 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt for smart or casual,
November 13, 2014
By: jonnyw
from stoke
"Wore these in Tunisia both around the pool and in the restraunt. Cool, casual and smart for any occasion"
Review 4 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great summer wear,
October 15, 2014
By: willieboy
"This is comfortable wash and wear for the summer. It is a very nice winkle without ironing. The collar means I do not have to worry about collar stays, etc.
When these wear out, I will buy again."
Review 5 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect fit for a need,
October 14, 2014
By: mainemal
from Maine
"Am headed to a family wedding in FL in November, where I need clothes for a "beach chic" event. We don't do that in Maine, so I was looking for something casual but elegant. This fits the bill. I'm slim for my height, so this isn't quite as styled for my body as it could be, but it hangs beautifully and the fabric is very nice."
Review 6 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A Wardrobe Must!,
October 13, 2014
By: Zaner1
from Indiana
"A very nice shirt for a questionable evening. Long sleeves are nice if the evening turns a bit cool, but I like having a somewhat dressy/casual shirt without the collar annoying me on a very warm day or night. It was a nice birthday gift!"
Review 7 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt for the money,
October 9, 2014
By: SmartThinking
from Shreveport, LA
"I wanted a linen shirt that let me breathe in the muggy climate where I live and this shirt has proved to be the one. The style is there and the fit is perfect. I also like the design so I can wear it tucked in or loosely out."
Review 8 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good quality shirt,
October 5, 2014
By: Clyd3c
"This shirt is of a good quality material blend of cotton and linen. It has a very comfortable feel when worn.
The fit is almost right - neck, shoulders and length are good. The problem is the width. If waist size could be included in the info requested at ordering time it may help provide a better fit, i.e. width. My shirt is a little too wide, could have been tapered a bit.
But otherwise, i love my shirt!"
Review 9 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirt very well made,
October 1, 2014
By: Rajmama
from Maryland
"This was a gift for my husband. The shirt is well made and of high quality. The XXL is true to size. The shirt lends itself to very casual dressing, or can be pressed and dressed up."
Review 10 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
men's linen shirt,
September 21, 2014
By: nixiedc
from Washington, DC
"comfortable, fits well, sizing seems appropriate.
Linen fabric has pleasant, comfortable feel.
have same shirt in another color, this one blue, the other yellow/ecru. Would buy product again, strongly endorse.
"
Review 11 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great shirt,
September 10, 2014
By: zowe
from hudson valley
"this shirt is more than I expected. well made, sized right, great style.
the older you get the more you realize you get what you pay for... Orvis provides a quality product
"
Review 12 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Banded collar shirt Ivory,
September 1, 2014
By: DrMikeJ
from Reno, NV
"The shirt was excellent. I had to return it because we realized we needed a forest green color."
Review 13 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
August 26, 2014
By: Dager
"Ok, but not great. Size was right. Picture wasn't accurate which I am finding happens more and more with orvis. Ok shirt for the price. Probably would recommend"
Review 14 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Nice shirt,
August 26, 2014
By: capecodnance
from Syracuse ,NY
"Bought 2 of these for my husband 'cos banded collar shirts are so hard to find.. as others have said not wild about the straight bottom but weight is nice and the beige one's collar fit better than the striped blue one.. neck measure 181/2 for him( got XL).. and beige was perfect.. probably wouldn't have picked a linen..'cos they look like a complete wrinkle.. but hey that's what they had.... kinda pricey but what are ya gonna do...."
Review 15 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. As advertised.,
August 26, 2014
By: BillFW
"Product is great. Exactly as advertised. Size runs big, but mentioned on your website so fits great."
Review 16 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality: high; sizing: not for me,
August 19, 2014
By: STBCH
from West Marin, CA
"Like all I have ordered and worn from ORVIS, the quality of this shirt is good... well made, nicely finished. BUT, it fits me like a maternity top. I am neither heavy, nor square (6 ft, 180#s).. and this shirt seems to be fitted for heavy and square. If it were longer, it might feel/fit better?"
Review 17 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Softest Linen,
August 18, 2014
By: LPLilly
from North Carolina
"This is a great looking shirt! Got it for a gift for my brother, the linen is soft and I like that it's different than your normal button down!"
Review 18 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banded Collars,
August 13, 2014
By: TimothyEdwardD
from Covington, WA
"These are terrific. I have now all four of these shirts. They are medium weight and can be worn all year round. I prefer the banded collars, but these are easy on the budget and wear very well. Easy wash and light iron.
Many who know me realize the banded collar is my moniker.
"
Review 19 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Summer Shirt,
August 11, 2014
By: jeraldo
from Dallas, TX
"Excellent, unique shirt for semi-formal wear. Comfortable but very sharp also. Love the collar. I use it at the office or on a date."
Review 20 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new Customer,
July 29, 2014
By: mgeorge
from Roseville, CA
"I am very happy not only with the shirts I purchased but with the excellent advice and counsel I received from the Orvis store located in Roseville.
The qualityof the products combined with the excellent customer service will guarantee that I will be a return customer.
"