Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt

Linen's breathability and excellent moisture management combine with cotton's soft touch to make this linen banded collar shirt a handsome warm-weather option. Classic banded-collar styling. Banded collar shirt is made from linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
34
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 star
4
149 of 166(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grate fit, true to size,
May 22, 2015
By: CMACD
from LOUISVILLE, KY.
"worn this twice and have received many compliments, everyone one has asked where did I purchase it. most thought that these type of shirts were not made anymore and were glad to know that they could purchase them again. I bought the blue one just to see if I liked it and I'm going to buy the tan one as well!"
Review 2 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good warm weather shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: Mentek
from Kansas
"Nice summer shirt, fit is great and it looks good, also easy to care for."
Review 3 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
May 21, 2015
By: Jack63
from Riverton, Nj
"Very comfortable to wear and washes without wrinkles. I have worn this shirt once in the heat of Virginia and found it very cool and light. I have washed it twice and dried it using low heat and the shirt came out in a wearable condition without wrinkles. A good buy."
Review 4 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not bad,
May 11, 2015
By: Walt72449
from Sandwich IL
"Pros: well made, nice fabric, great style.
Cons: cut a little long across the shoulders. A bit pricey. Came in an envelope that was stuffed in my mailbox.
All in all, I like it."
Review 5 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
May 4, 2015
By: SunlvninAZ
from Phoenix, AZ
"Runs true to size. Had to return original purchase (too big). Customer service specialist made the exchange process quick and easy. Quality feel... look forward to many years of wear."
Review 6 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
April 30, 2015
By: heefer
from Crockett, TX
"I have 4 of these shirts. They work well with slacks or jeans. The fabric has some body, yet is soft & breathable which works well for most of the year here in East Texas. I would love for Orvis to get this in solid white. IMO it would be a knockout."
Review 7 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Go to class,
April 28, 2015
By: TJKPgh
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Sharp classic look and comfort. This is just what I was looking for for summer style and comfort. Dress it up or down and you can't go wrong."
Review 8 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable and great ooking shirt,
April 27, 2015
By: jamesjacksongreat
"I'm very happy with my purchase
i'm going to order several more.
"
Review 9 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
COOL LINEN/COTTON BANDED-COLLAR SHIRT,
April 21, 2015
By: Bell001
"My husband loves this type of shirt. I was pleased with the color and the size was true. It's a great casual look. Would love to see it in more colors."
Review 10 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice shirt,
April 17, 2015
By: BigAL102450
"I like the styling and quality. Like most of shirts from orvis it is cut too large. Had to return to get the right fit. Always order a size smaller in shirts."
Review 11 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent fit and feel,
April 17, 2015
By: oboynet01
from Vancouver, WA
"This style of shirt has never gone out of style, you can either dress it up or down, very comfortable and easy to maintain,you can't go wrong with this shirt"
Review 12 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and durable,
April 13, 2015
By: Grandps
from Nashua NH
"An olde timey shirt, quietly elegant, will last for an eon."
Review 13 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cotton Banded Collar Shirt,
April 13, 2015
By: Woulfeman
from Evansville, WI
"The fit is perfect and the fabric comfortable. It looks great on me and I want more of them."
Review 14 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to find item,
April 13, 2015
By: jawss
"Banded collar long sleeve shirt. Fit well across the shoulders. I'm short so sleeve length was a little long but not by much.
Linen was very comfortable."
Review 15 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy,
April 9, 2015
By: BhamBob
from Bham Al.
"I love Linen.Depending on what Pants I pair this shirt with, I can dress up or down.
Perfect summer addition."
Review 16 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality and Design,
April 3, 2015
By: Rpine
from langhorne Pa.
"This is a Quality shirt well made and excellent product for the cost and brings back the thought of what shirts were made to be. Have received manny compliments on this shirt."
Review 17 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
April 1, 2015
By: Lee321
from Phoenix
"I'm very pleased with this shirt. Nice cut for me. I'm slim but there's ample material for a comfortable fit.
I've liked banded shirts for sometime and this meets all my requirements."
Review 18 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely quality,
March 27, 2015
By: David29
"This is a lovely fabric, good quality linen but soft to touch. It fits well and is perfect for a 'smart casual ' occasion. Another excellent Orvis shirt."
Review 19 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banded shirt,
March 27, 2015
By: Jdkmd
"Nice comfortable shirt
Fits well, fabric very good
"
Review 20 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 26, 2015
By: dvgl
"poorly constructed. seam lines not straight. inferior material."