Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt

Linen's breathability and excellent moisture management combine with cotton's soft touch to make this linen banded collar shirt a handsome warm-weather option. Classic banded-collar styling. Banded collar shirt is made from linen/cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.064 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (78 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
20
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
3
64 of 78(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Review 1 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A wise purchase!,
April 11, 2014
By: Ross36
from Wilmington, NC
"I ordered this shirt because it looked cool for summer, yet it is long sleeve...which I like. Also because it has a Retro look like I wore in the 50's-60's. It fits me perfectly and looks great!"
Review 2 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
April 6, 2014
By: graywolf
from Tupelo, MS
"The shirt is evidently made for fat folks, the body is too large. My problem is with the cuffs, there is no button adjustment and it makes the sleeves hit wrong, Im going to have the buttons moved so I canwear the shirt. I am 6 ft. 195 lbs with a 46 chest & 35 waist"
Review 3 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
March 28, 2014
By: Pappyz
from Cedar Grove WI
"I ordered the large stripped shirt last summer. Durable and nice touch for warm weather wear.
Saw the pin stripe version and had to have it knowing the quality of Orvis products
"
Review 4 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Banded Collar Shirt,
March 18, 2014
By: Henry49
from Columbus,GA
"I was happy to see that Orvis offered these. I'm at the upper limit of the large size range(46" chest) so the large was not quite enough and the
XL was huge. I sure hated to have to return these shirts.
I really like Orvis shirts and wish they were made to a standard sizing so I would know which size will fit in any of their shirts.
"
Review 5 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linen Band Collar Shirt,
March 14, 2014
By: FireFly2
"This will be the best summer shirt I have. It is light weight and very comfortable. Looks great, wears well."
Review 6 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Banded Collar Shirt,
March 11, 2014
By: TerenceP
from Chicago
"I love these shirts. They look great and very comfortable. Sizing has been spot on. Highly recommended."
Review 7 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite shirt!,
March 11, 2014
By: kahuna73
"Comfortable, stylish and well-fitted for any occasion ... the linen/cotton banded collar shirt stands out!"
Review 8 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Stiff fabric and needs a lot of ironing,
February 21, 2014
By: Tomjr
from Long Island
"Thought this shirt would be light and comfortable to wear. Unfortunately the material is an unexpectedly heavy weight and stiff. After laundering it comes out of the dryer a wrinkled mess. The fit and tailoring is fine."
Review 9 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fits weird,
February 17, 2014
By: besquared
from New York, NY
"It's a great material, but not a very modern style. Love the collar style, but the shirt is very loose in the chest/abdomen area."
Review 10 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
February 12, 2014
By: Cbull
from Canton, GA
"Wonderful shirt. Fits well and a nice material. The material is a good weight not too flimsy. Banded collar is great and not easy to find. Great shirt"
Review 11 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Impulse purchas,
February 11, 2014
By: MultiCultural
"The shirt is well-tailored. But it could have been better if there were slim-fit versions available from the same type shirt."
Review 12 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Cruciverbalist
from CA
"This style shirt is getting harder to find. It's not for everyone, but I like the design. This is a quality, comfortable shirt."
Review 13 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A decent Different Shirt,
December 29, 2013
By: Ironingman
"Banded collar shirts are hard to find these days, but they do stand out amidst all the oxford and pinpoint shirts. The linen is sturdy, but be prepared to a lot of ironing. These shirts wrinkle very quickly."
Review 14 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking comfortable shirt,
December 26, 2013
By: llachar
from Idaho
"This shirt is well made comfortable and really good looking. The finish on this garment is very nice. It wears well. The colors of the stripes are very attractive."
Review 15 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
December 24, 2013
By: Blueshadow
"My last banded shirt finally gave out. I bought this unseen and am thrilled. I love the look, the texture and the color. I've worn it once and it was very comfortable. I plan to buy a few more in different colors."
Review 16 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
band collar,
October 29, 2013
By: franzk
from Yonkers, NY
"This product is extremely well made and I expect it to last for years. It's apparent right away that the quality is better than some other shops I've been to in the past year. Expect to buy my work shirts here when it's time to get shirts again."
Review 17 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hard to find,
October 17, 2013
By: 1Bear
"I searched for 3 weeks for a tab-collared shirt to wear to my daughters wedding. I needed the western style shirt for my appearance as father of the bride. This fit the need!"
Review 18 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timeless shirt, Great Quality,
September 17, 2013
By: MBroadway
from Stevens Point, WI
"I bought this shirt for my brother before he left for Rwanda to teach English in the Peace Corps. So far, he has been extremely happy with the quality and style. The Ivory color is easier for him to keep clean with a water tub and a wash board. I just hope he doesn't want one in blue; shipping costs are outrageous. Thanks, Orvis, for a quality shirt that will last my brother the next two years in the Peace Corps!"
Review 19 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
September 13, 2013
By: Pegasus216
from Darwen
"Very good value, great to wear, service second o none"
Review 20 for Cool Linen/Cotton Banded-Collar Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
size variance,
September 3, 2013
By: Coussaie
from San Diego, Ca
"This is the 3rd shirt that I purchased I liked them all and would have graded this 5 stars, however the reason that I did not is the size variance vs. the other 2 that I had
I have ordered all 3 the same size the 1st 2 were perfect this one should have had a XLG size on it.
"