Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants

Wrinkle-resistant, polyester/cotton-blend pants and shorts. The hidden, sliding expansion belt waistband allows them to stretch up to 21/2" so you're always comfortable. Ever-popular Orvis chino styling—less roomy in the hips than our field pants, but fuller than most casual pants—for everyday use and comfort. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.943 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
9
1 star
7
51 of 70(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect pair of pants.,
June 24, 2015
By: Tokyoheadhunter
from Tokyo, Japan
"I have ordered from Orvis over the years and have never been disappointed. As an American living in Tokyo, Japan it can become challenging to find clothes in large sizes. Well tailored, high quality Fabric and fast delivery are the things that make me come back to Orvis everytime."
Review 2 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best lightweight,
June 3, 2015
By: Easyman
"Orvis has so many choices of pants it can be confusing. I've tried many of them and this is my favorite when it comes to a lightweight pant that always looks neat. The expandable waist is barely noticeable. Recommend the stone color as the khaki is unpleasantly dark."
Review 3 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointed,
May 26, 2015
By: Tony44
"They were advertised as hard to wrinkle. They wrinkle easily. Don't understand why the ad is misleading. I'm a long time loyal customer and this is the first time I was disappointed"
Review 4 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice pants,
May 25, 2015
By: jimihendrickson
from Avon CT
"I like the fabric. Light weight. Nice for a blend. My waist is 36" and with the expanding waist the fit gives when you move. Going on vacation via 6 hr. plane ride next month so we'll see about wrinkles but I'm more concerned with comfort. They're advertised as wrinkle resistant."
Review 5 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Never Disappointed,
May 15, 2015
By: FXMal444
from New York, NY
"I have been buying your Wrinkle
Free Comfort Waist Cotton
Chinos for many years (Item 280J)
and have never been disappointed.
I wear them practically every day,
winter and summer, and they always
look fresh and wrinkle free. They
look especially well with my Orvis
Hopsack Blazer.
"
Review 6 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Expandable Pants,
May 7, 2015
By: Bevomon
from Virginia
"Excellent. Those 1-2 inches make a big difference when you're traveling and your diet may not be as sparse (or as properly controlled) as it might be when you're home."
Review 7 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, but not perfect,
April 22, 2015
By: deano48
from Seattle Washington
"The fit was great and the light weight material feels good. The color was a bit darker than a true Khaki. The elastic expansion strips make it a bit hard to tuck your shirt in."
Review 8 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel Pants,
April 21, 2015
By: 45north
"Good light weight travel pants. Would recommend them!"
Review 9 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
expandable comfort pnats,
April 11, 2015
By: CJWill
from Shiloh, IL
"Too full in the legs for my husband. Not as wrinkle proof as they advertise."
Review 10 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His favorites,
April 6, 2015
By: Chaco1953
from Texas
"Favorite Spring~Summer~Autumn weight trouser for my Texan, perfect for his country~city physician workday. Crisp, trim, easy~care, handsome in every way. A true Orvis classic. He likes the khaki color the best."
Review 11 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely spot on,
April 6, 2015
By: GJCC
from London
"Lightweight, comfortable, warm, stain resist - it seems - as long as you're not completely stupid.. Don't crease, wash them on a cold cycle with minimal detergent - seems to work fine. Hang'em up, dry'em, put'em on.
They look great, feel great.
Am ordering 4 more pairs."
Review 12 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another good purchase,
March 31, 2015
By: saxbum
from New Jersey
"Pants are very comfortable. good fit
and color as shown. Very satisfied.
"
Review 13 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
March 31, 2015
By: hansenc1h
from St. Louis, mO
"The pants are terrific--comfortable and wrinkle free. I recommend them to anyone."
Review 14 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely light and comfortable,
March 31, 2015
By: Venky
"I have been looking for an easy care lightweight pants and this fits the bill to a T"
Review 15 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 26, 2015
By: dvgl
"fabric was advertised as cotton/polyester mix.
actual garment was pure polyester. So much so that cleaning instructions said no dry clean, no iron.
"
Review 16 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average purchase,
March 4, 2015
By: Swempa
from New Zealand
"Nice material, comfortable with the elastic waist, but to big and bulky in the fit around thighs, will see if they can be taken in"
Review 17 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trouser Wow,
January 20, 2015
By: onthegreens
from Scottsdale, AZ
"These are the best, longest wearing and easy to care for trousers that I own. I have 4 pairs. Use daily while coaching. The slightly expandable waist moves with your body movements. They are virtually wrinkle free."
Review 18 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Waist Pants,
December 18, 2014
By: Gateside
from Sheffield
"Nice comfortable trousers,had to search around before I found these,not many of this type on the market.Have bought two pairs in case you stop selling them."
Review 19 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product yet,
November 14, 2014
By: Freddie74
"Although all Orvis products are great, these particular trousers were the most comfortable but smart looking trousers I've owned for a long time. Smart looking but no compromise on the comfortable."
Review 20 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel pants,
August 6, 2014
By: Tetoncowboy
"The expandable waist makes these pants a good bet for long road trips or flights and you arrive looking ready for a dinner date or fishing trip."