Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants

Wrinkle-resistant, polyester/cotton-blend pants and shorts. The hidden, sliding expansion belt waistband allows them to stretch up to 21/2" so you're always comfortable. Ever-popular Orvis chino styling—less roomy in the hips than our field pants, but fuller than most casual pants—for everyday use and comfort. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.783 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
6
32 of 46(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hard to find item,
July 28, 2014
By: DAH1
from Balimore, MD
"They fit properly and are very comfortable for the hot and humid climate of Baltimore. I will add to my three pairs as required so don't discontinue them!"
Review 2 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
June 17, 2014
By: Ralphie01
from Sandy, Utah
"Great light pants. Very comfy and so easy to clean and very little ironing needed. With the expandable comfort-waist no more feeling too fat after a dinner out."
Review 3 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Failed to meet my expectations,
June 7, 2014
By: Undergardner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Product arrived with a broken button on back pocket. I previously purchase this item and found the trousers to have good fit and quality. This purchase did not fit well and were cut much smaller."
Review 4 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy fit,
May 28, 2014
By: Glowormparr6
from Flatrock, nc
"Love the fabric and expandable waist due to weight gain or loss. The color is soft and lends well with all of my summer shirts."
Review 5 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!,
May 27, 2014
By: Shopper1st
from Atlanta GA
"Wonderful fit and great quality. Bought in all other colors available for this style.
You can't go wrong with these pants!
"
Review 6 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
May 21, 2014
By: littledee
from West Cjester. {A
"These poplin expandable comfort-waist pants were a birthday purchase for my husband.
The fabric is summer weight light
and the comfort is there in the waist
area. They are a dream to care for
as gentle cycle washing and low dryer leaves them wrinkle free and ready to wear again.
"
Review 7 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long awaited product,
May 10, 2014
By: Sedona0248
from Sparta, NJ
"We have waited for over a decade for poly,cotton blend pants. We are so pleased that Orvis is offering them. They are light-weight for warm weather, easy to launder, don't wrinkle easily, look and fit great, breathe and good for travel. We ordered many pairs of the pants and shorts. Thankyou Orvis - please continue to offer them. How about for women??"
Review 8 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 7, 2014
By: Coaloperator
"Good price. Nice fit. Nice job with hemming. This was my second order of same style"
Review 9 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They last and last,
May 7, 2014
By: johnwalker
"I still wear a pair of these pants that I bought five or six years ago. They are incredibly comfortable and cool in hot weather. The only problem with the pants is the metal clasp at the waist. A button might be better. They are expensive but worth the money."
Review 10 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort Waist Poplin Pants,
April 22, 2014
By: RMKaye
from Wisconsin
"I Really like them - great for travel - they're lightweight, don't wrinkle and the expandable waistband makes air travel more comfortable.
I initially thought the finish was too shinny so I washed them before wearing them for the first time which solved that issue.
Good value."
Review 11 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent product,
March 1, 2014
By: sergeantE5
"I really like the relaxed fit and I love the pleats and cuffs. Very classy. Also I think the khaki color can be dressy or casual. The adjustable waistband is a winner!"
Review 12 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
baggy,
February 15, 2014
By: flyfssh
from Yarmouth, Maine
"i found these pants very uncomfortable. ...too baggy...not fitted. I prefer Orvis's better quality khakis."
Review 13 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor hem,
December 30, 2013
By: Hermanesque
from Boston, MA
"The size is not true and the hemming job was very poor. The pants were at least an inch longer than they should have been. I will have them shortened to avoid the hassle of sending them back."
Review 14 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tighter fit than comparable fatigues,
December 13, 2013
By: TDCH
"Fatigue trousers generally have a roomier seat and thigh. These are tailored tighter in these areas. I'm 6'4"/250lbs. Got the 40" waist. Considering going up a size; however, next up is a 42. Will advise."
Review 15 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very satisfactory purchase,
September 21, 2013
By: spuffy
from staffordshire
"good fabric , well tailored, results in excellent fit - pity my first choice colour wasn't immediately available"
Review 16 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Tight waist,
July 23, 2013
By: Howey
"Waist size not true to order. I ordered a size larger than normal and they were very tight even with the expandable waist."
Review 17 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but limitations,
May 7, 2013
By: RGman
from WY and AZ
"I really like the pants. Significant limitations in having only even-sized waists and in color selection (e.g., no navy blue)."
Review 18 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good But Expensive,
April 2, 2013
By: Gangesboy
from Northamptonshire
"I bought these Chinos in desparation having been unable to get a decent & comfortable fit elsewhere.
And I'm pleased I did as they fit perfectly.
However I can't see why they cost so much more than other brands as the quality of the material and finish is nothing special. In fact Iwas surprised to find some loose threads and untidy stitching, allbeit a small amount.
"
Review 19 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Waist band Problem,
February 1, 2013
By: Agola
from Ireland
"These fitted perfectly but the waist band on the right side was not fastened. Now, I don't know if this was supposed to be the case and it was up to me to fix it. I probably should have returned them or at least contacted Orvis to see if this was the case, but my wife intervened as you knew too well that I would never get round to returning them. It would be interesting to know if anyone else experienced this, so be warned!"
Review 20 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All set for Spring Break,
December 28, 2012
By: mrsart3
"I bought these very comfortable pants for my husband. He loves the light weight fabric, the expandable waist, and perfect length because of the custom hemming. We are all set for our Spring break in warm, relaxing Florida."