Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants

Wrinkle-resistant, polyester/cotton-blend pants and shorts. The hidden, sliding expansion belt waistband allows them to stretch up to 21/2" so you're always comfortable. Ever-popular Orvis chino styling—less roomy in the hips than our field pants, but fuller than most casual pants—for everyday use and comfort. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Belt not included. Imported.Even waist sizes 32-46. Cuffed up to 34" or plain finished up to 35" at no extra charge.
Average Customer Rating:
3.918 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 star
7
44 of 61(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Review 1 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
expandable comfort pnats,
April 11, 2015
By: CJWill
from Shiloh, IL
"Too full in the legs for my husband. Not as wrinkle proof as they advertise."
Review 2 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
His favorites,
April 6, 2015
By: Chaco1953
from Texas
"Favorite Spring~Summer~Autumn weight trouser for my Texan, perfect for his country~city physician workday. Crisp, trim, easy~care, handsome in every way. A true Orvis classic. He likes the khaki color the best."
Review 3 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely spot on,
April 6, 2015
By: GJCC
from London
"Lightweight, comfortable, warm, stain resist - it seems - as long as you're not completely stupid.. Don't crease, wash them on a cold cycle with minimal detergent - seems to work fine. Hang'em up, dry'em, put'em on.
They look great, feel great.
Am ordering 4 more pairs."
Review 4 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
another good purchase,
March 31, 2015
By: saxbum
from New Jersey
"Pants are very comfortable. good fit
and color as shown. Very satisfied.
"
Review 5 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Pants,
March 31, 2015
By: hansenc1h
from St. Louis, mO
"The pants are terrific--comfortable and wrinkle free. I recommend them to anyone."
Review 6 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely light and comfortable,
March 31, 2015
By: Venky
"I have been looking for an easy care lightweight pants and this fits the bill to a T"
Review 7 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
March 26, 2015
By: dvgl
"fabric was advertised as cotton/polyester mix.
actual garment was pure polyester. So much so that cleaning instructions said no dry clean, no iron.
"
Review 8 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Average purchase,
March 4, 2015
By: Swempa
from New Zealand
"Nice material, comfortable with the elastic waist, but to big and bulky in the fit around thighs, will see if they can be taken in"
Review 9 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trouser Wow,
January 20, 2015
By: onthegreens
from Scottsdale, AZ
"These are the best, longest wearing and easy to care for trousers that I own. I have 4 pairs. Use daily while coaching. The slightly expandable waist moves with your body movements. They are virtually wrinkle free."
Review 10 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort Waist Pants,
December 18, 2014
By: Gateside
from Sheffield
"Nice comfortable trousers,had to search around before I found these,not many of this type on the market.Have bought two pairs in case you stop selling them."
Review 11 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best product yet,
November 14, 2014
By: Freddie74
"Although all Orvis products are great, these particular trousers were the most comfortable but smart looking trousers I've owned for a long time. Smart looking but no compromise on the comfortable."
Review 12 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Travel pants,
August 6, 2014
By: Tetoncowboy
"The expandable waist makes these pants a good bet for long road trips or flights and you arrive looking ready for a dinner date or fishing trip."
Review 13 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good value,
August 5, 2014
By: wrldtravlr
"Comfortable, long wearing pants, excellent for traveling."
Review 14 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Trousers,
August 1, 2014
By: onthegreens
from Scottsdale, AZ
"Room to move around in.
Easy care on the road
Wash, hang and maybe a touchup with the iron.
Please make them in black
"
Review 15 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hard to find item,
July 28, 2014
By: DAH1
from Balimore, MD
"They fit properly and are very comfortable for the hot and humid climate of Baltimore. I will add to my three pairs as required so don't discontinue them!"
Review 16 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great pants,
June 17, 2014
By: Ralphie01
from Sandy, Utah
"Great light pants. Very comfy and so easy to clean and very little ironing needed. With the expandable comfort-waist no more feeling too fat after a dinner out."
Review 17 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Failed to meet my expectations,
June 7, 2014
By: Undergardner
from Central Pennsylvania
"Product arrived with a broken button on back pocket. I previously purchase this item and found the trousers to have good fit and quality. This purchase did not fit well and were cut much smaller."
Review 18 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy fit,
May 28, 2014
By: Glowormparr6
from Flatrock, nc
"Love the fabric and expandable waist due to weight gain or loss. The color is soft and lends well with all of my summer shirts."
Review 19 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!,
May 27, 2014
By: Shopper1st
from Atlanta GA
"Wonderful fit and great quality. Bought in all other colors available for this style.
You can't go wrong with these pants!
"
Review 20 for Poplin Expandable Comfort-Waist Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Purchase,
May 21, 2014
By: littledee
from West Cjester. {A
"These poplin expandable comfort-waist pants were a birthday purchase for my husband.
The fabric is summer weight light
and the comfort is there in the waist
area. They are a dream to care for
as gentle cycle washing and low dryer leaves them wrinkle free and ready to wear again.
"