Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (371 reviews)
5 stars
293
4 stars
48
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
8
343 of 371(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great feeder,
January 25, 2015
By: pie15
from kentucky
"I bought this for my chocolate lab who has joint disease. It is right at his shoulder height. at first I thought it was to tall but he has adjusted with no problem, now the cat has to stretch for water :)"
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just what I was looking for!,
January 22, 2015
By: Ace606
from Hamilton,MA
"Great product and my dog is not scared of it like others I have bought!"
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 14, 2015
By: drbobm55
"Sturdy, well constructed and good looking. Good height for my 50 pound yellow Labrador Retriever."
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Convenient,
January 11, 2015
By: WhiteGomer
from Alabama
"The size of those bowls and the stand is great for Great Pyrenees .
My baby boys have enjoyed thief
new feeding station .. Lol
One thing they could improve on would make this Stand a little heavier.
"
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrought-Iron Feeder,
January 10, 2015
By: DANM35
from Pensacola FL
"Works Great, helps my Sophie and Willy digest their food. Makes it easier to clean their area as well."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best product,
January 9, 2015
By: restonmomof2
from reston, va
"i have been looking for a standing dog water/food dish for some time now for our 100 lb, 1 yr old lab. I broke down and spent the money for this one. Well worth every penny. i will never have to replace it. So well made and sturdy."
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog feeding station,
January 1, 2015
By: fishking
from uk
"This is a great and the dogs love eating up higher and looks good well made and would recommend this"
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive and Functional Feeder,
December 30, 2014
By: LWyn
from Portland, OR
"I was worried that this feeder wouldn't be big enough for my 11 month old 65-pound German Shepherd puppy, but the height is perfect. The wrought-iron frame is sturdy and doesn't scoot across the floor during use. The bowls are huge, but their size prevents food and water from spilling on the floor. Looks great with our modern décor."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works perfectly,
December 29, 2014
By: Rachel555
from Tampa, FL
"Works 100% correctly - my Rhodesian (chow hound) can't knock it over & she eats more neatly now for whatever reason. Got the XL & it's just right for her. Solid product - will not tip over. Why didn't I buy this years ago??"
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A good feeder,
December 27, 2014
By: Nook29
"This is a very good feeder and a good size. There is one issue however. Our Golden retriever has gotten her tags caught between the bowels on two occasions. This has resulted in the whole feeder being pulled over and water all over the floor. The space between the bowels is just a little too wide. It needs a small piece of metal between the two bowel holders to keep the tags from getting caught."
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best dish ever,
December 26, 2014
By: Coopertyma
from Clifton N.J.
"I received the iron mission style feeder. It's very steady & strong. I just love it"
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Made,
December 17, 2014
By: Sanctuary
from Magee, MS
"I have found the mssion- style wrought iron feeder to be indestructible which is why I pay
more for a long lasting product.
I have 5 large double feeders and 1
large single.
"
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For our spoiled pup.,
December 17, 2014
By: peaches8104
from Chesterfield, MO
"It's very well made and atractive. We got the large one which is quite big, we are hoping our dog will grow into it."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Upgrade!,
December 17, 2014
By: JEvelynM
"I purchased the large 2 bowl and the large 1 bowl feeder. You spend time making your house look nice but don't always think about the dog bowls. What a nice upgrade in my kitchen."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really Great Dog Dishes,
December 13, 2014
By: AvaLuca
from Boston, MA
"Having two Portuguese Water Dogs I don't know I didn't buy this earlier. Makes feeding time super easy and having their food bowls raised is also better for them......alleviates air intake and cuts down chances for bloat. Non-skid bowls are great and rubber feet keep the feeder from skittering across the kitchen floor. It's a win-win for everyone!"
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog bowl,
December 9, 2014
By: stefanieluvspups
from Los angeles, ca
"This is my second purchase of this dog feeder, as I like the quality, look and height of the product. With the first one, I noticed tiny cracks in the bowl itself, but orvis was wonderful in getting me a new bowl free of charge. I think this occurred as I had put the bowl in the dishwasher, so I'm hand washing the bowls now. I was impressed with their customer service, which is another reason why I got second bowl."
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
December 9, 2014
By: Rerunkatt
"We have two retired greyhounds and have been looking for sometime for a feeder that is high enough for them. Finally found this at Orvis and it is just what we were looking for."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Feeder,
December 8, 2014
By: yshunts
"This is my second raised feeder that i have purchased from Orvis and my animals love them."
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we were looking for,
December 8, 2014
By: JMcMichael
from Superior Township, MI
"Have been searching for an elevated water dish for our 3 large dogs. When we seen this, we decided to order and it is working out grea."
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great dog feeder,
December 8, 2014
By: susanv
from tx
"I really like the looks of this feeder and the bowl is high quality. The feeder is sturdy and its the perfect height for my dog."