Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (344 reviews)
5 stars
271
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
7
317 of 344(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 21, 2014
By: SpoiledPooch
"Super sturdy and beautiful! I used to have one from potterybarn but it had ceramic bowls that kept cracking. This one is just as nice looking but is much sturdier and the bowls are stainless steel."
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish & very well made,
November 15, 2014
By: LilySundance
from Pittsburgh, PA
"This is the best elevated bowl we have bought hands down, don't waste money on others just buy these sturdy metal frames with solid rubbered feet. Bought two single feeders, the bowls are spacious and will accomodate and hold a ceramic bowl being set inside them if your dog prefers a non-metal bowl. Both bowls and frames clean up easy."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Purchase!,
November 15, 2014
By: GSMLiz
from Tennessee
"Great height and bowl size for our 80 lb. Chocolate Labrador. Bowls are large and great quality. The wrought iron feeder is nicely done! Rubber tips on the feet keep the feeder in place and protect our tile floor. I'd highly recommend this feeder for quality workmanship and performance!"
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrought Iron feeder,
November 13, 2014
By: Donnarsk
from Oxford, UK
"I love this feeder, it looks great and everyone that see's it is very impressed."
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So worth it,
November 11, 2014
By: Sashas1momma
"This raised single feeder is extremely stable and high quality. It is one of the best accessories for my Dogs that I've bought. I use two of the tallest feeders for my 2 greyhounds. They have no neck strain and are able to lick up every little bit of their food. Makes much less mess when filled with water than lower and similar feeders. The bowls are significant ly better than other bowls we've had. Shiny, thick walls, rubber around the neck to prevent rattling. Excellent product. You'll never have to replace it for decor or function with its classic lines and sturdy build. Highly recommend paying a little extra for it. I did twice, and will probably do it again to replace my Weimeraners bowl/water combo. Do it! Get it!"
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good quality product,
November 7, 2014
By: Caoimhe
from Suffolk
"Very pleased with the dog feeder. Very stylish and looks good in the mud room."
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Design, Very Well Made,
November 7, 2014
By: AuggieDogs
from St Augustine, FL
"We bought 4 of the individual sets (small size) so that our 2 dog's ears won't fall in to the adjacent water bowl while eating their food. And, it's perfectly designed for that ... the stainless bowls are about 2/3" deeper than standard and about 1/2" less in width. They are ideal for dogs with long floppy ears .... keeps them out of their food.
The wrought iron is made well (easy to wipe off) and the stainless bowls have a rubber wring around them to secure them a little better. The bowl easily accommodates enough food for a 30 lb. dog (would guess it would be fine for up to about 45-50 lbs.)
As with all Orvis products ... you pay a little more but you get a lot more!!"
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chips and Rusts,
November 6, 2014
By: goldenmom1
from Los Angeles, CA
"I purchased a large single and a large double for my goldens after reading the reviews that the black peels off. I thought I could wipe them down each time I fed the dogs. I loved the look of the feeders, and the size and height were perfect. Well, the coating started to bubble when it got wet, the water got under the black coating, and after awhile it rusted the wrought-iron. At which time the black coating would peel off in large sections, exposing rusted areas. Very disappointed, but I was prewarned... I may try to sand and repaint. The single is fine - it is used for food only. Do not recommend using these for water"
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
November 6, 2014
By: GracieZelda
from Ottawa, Canada
"I bought the double small feeder for my two cats.. The height and size is perfect. In fact, it is high enough off the floor that my i-robot vacuum will be able to at least get under the edges and not knock over the water dish! The construction of the iron feeder is solid and well made and the bowls are a nice heavy duty stainless steel. The bowls even have a rubber ring on the underside rim of the bowls so they sit nicely and securely in the stand. Very well made and pretty to look at."
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PERFECTION,
October 31, 2014
By: lil8lee
from Sour Lake, TExas
"This feeder is the perfect height for my 5 year old lab! Love the fact that she doesn't have to bend her neck all the way down to eat. love love love this!!!!!!"
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well designed dog feeder,
October 16, 2014
By: sablecollie
from SE Wisconsin
"This dog feeder looks good and is the perfect height for my 50+ pound collie. The bowl could be a little smaller but otherwise it works well for us."
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit for my labs,
October 13, 2014
By: Burros
from Delaware township, NJ
"This dog bowl mission style holder is a perfect fit for my three labs and my house. It has clean lines,!has good quality bowls with rubber under the rims to protect the metal and and clanging when you put them in the holder. I love the way they look in my house too. Overall they are excellent and work well. I would recommend them for anyone with large dogs who drink a lot of water."
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
October 12, 2014
By: TEM19
from Manassas, VA
"This double bowl system is great. I have four Boxers and it is the perfect height for them. I use it for water, but it would work just as well for food if your dogs get along ok. The stand is sturdy and the finish is excellent. The bowls have a nice rubber seal under the lip which keeps them from moving around (especially if used as a food bowl) and dampens the sound of the pan when the dogs are drinking or eating from them. I have four single bowl models of the same height and design that I use to feed my dogs. It is a simple but elegant design that doesn't stand out and is very functional."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for a Golden Retriever,
October 8, 2014
By: SFOutdoors
"This set works well for my 10 year old Golden Retriever who was finding it difficult to eat off the floor. It's handsome enough that my husband suggested we move it out of the laundry room into the living room where it would go with our Mission furniture. I declined...
The only thing I would tweak is to make the necessary rubber bowl bumpers removable so I could put the bowls in the dishwasher. Still, hand washing is a small price to pay for this functional and attractive bowl set."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Raised Dog Feeder!,
October 6, 2014
By: LandseerMom
from Londonderry, NH
"Bought this wrought iron feeder for our 7 month old Landseer. It is just perfect for large dogs. I especially like the larger size food and water bowls. The rubber rim around the bowls keeps them from making noise when the dog eats and is easily removable to put the bowls in the dishwasher. The wrought iron is so much studier that any of the plastic models!"
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Food bowl,
September 24, 2014
By: BillyLutz
"The food bowl and stand is an awesome product. Very sturdy and looks great. Definitely worth the money to invest in your dogs eating health."
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophie Loves this,
September 24, 2014
By: Bizzle
from Michigan
"We purchased this for our Golden, Sophie, accompanied with the Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemat. She loves the bowl system, and so do we."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Functional,
September 18, 2014
By: NLM48
from Connecticut
"I was looking for a raised feeder for our rapidly growing Great Dane Pup and was so happy to find this one at Orvis. It's simple yet stylish design worked perfectly with the decor in our mud room where our dog is fed.
It was just perfect for us.
"
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best made Dog Bowl Stand,
September 15, 2014
By: Willow54
from Mesquite , Texas
"We purchased the large dog bowl stand for our 6 month old Chesapeake Retriever. We are very happy with the workmanship and style that will be part of our home for many years to come."
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as advertised,
September 14, 2014
By: Firedan
from Olando Fl
"Everything about the product is true. I have both sizes for my two dogs and they are great. Attention to detail like a non slip coating on the underside make them perfect"