Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.65 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (412 reviews)
5 stars
327
4 stars
54
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
8
383 of 412(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dog stand./bowls,
May 18, 2015
By: scottib
"very sturdy, bowls are very easy to clean. classy looking"
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well made and solid,
May 18, 2015
By: customer7303
from Bethesda,MD
"This is a very solid dog feeder stand that even our energetic 8-month-old Lab doesn't knock over. Well made with bowls that include rubber gasket to reduce noise when eating.
Only minor complaint is the bowls are very large and even generous feedings don't cover more than bottom of the bowl. But the large size is great for water!"
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elevated dog feeder; pricey but nice,
May 8, 2015
By: ZayaandNoel
from Phoenix AZ
"This is a sturdy and well designed dog feeder. The price is a little high, but I am glad I purchased this item. We bought 2 of them for our Golden Retrievers. The bowls don't clank in the metal feeder because there is a rubber lining that prevents the slipping of the bowls in the feeder."
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best elevated dog bowl set ever,
May 7, 2015
By: Lisa1995
"A friend has this set for her golden retriever and I have admired it for a few years. After finally asking where she bought it, I bought one too and absolutely love it. Sturdy, nice design, and our dog didn't hesitate to start using it. I would recommend this dog bowl to any dog owner. We bought the large for our Labrador retriever. She is a about 50 pounds."
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent dog feeder,
May 6, 2015
By: Bubbamania
from Neptune,nj
"I bought a double large for the home and a single for the yard. My big saint loves the new feeders for his food and water. They look good and are excellent material"
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product!!!,
May 6, 2015
By: CourtneyMorgan
from Stamford, CT
"I've been looking all over for a durable and good set of dog dishes for my 10 month old boxer. He grew out of his puppy bowls and it was time to find something a little bigger. I looked at a few other dishes and bowl sets, but was not happy with anything I saw. I was a little hesitant at first to spend so much on the large double set, but am so happy I did!! The stand is definetily a statement piece and the bowls are made with a rubber rim around the bottom. No more rattling and clanking when my boy eats! And I think he's even loving the fact that he can actually eat his meals without the bowl sliding all around. Height of the set is perfect and dishes are nice and big. Can't say enough good things about this! If your looking for a good quality set that will last a long time, this is it!! Orvis rocks!!!"
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Review Elevated Feed Stand,
May 6, 2015
By: AHBDaneOwner
from Phoenix, AZ
"I've had several feed stands since I have several Great Danes. These stands, combined with the feed dishes, is by far the best I've ever had. They are so good that when I received my first stand, I ordered replacement bowls for all of my other stands since they are so quite. I no longer have to listen to dogs eating due to the quality of the bowls."
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mission style dog Feeder,
May 5, 2015
By: Sue8538
from HRrison phoo
"Excellent product, very sturdy plus looks great. Dog loves it and it's easy to clean. Let your dog eat in atyle"
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Murphy's Dinner plate,
May 4, 2015
By: cagney4004
from Rockwall, TX
"I really like the construction and the way it looks. Murphy is a medium size dog and I think it is the right height but the bowls should be bigger as the water bowl is small for her. We have to keep a closer eye on it rather than just once a day."
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great feeder for Big Dogs,
April 30, 2015
By: cele
from Southern Ireland
"I would recommend this feeder for any large dogs. It's strong and would last for years. It will not topple over and is sturdy on its legs. A great purchase. This is my second one to have and I love them. My St. Bernard is delighted with it."
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dog Feeder Station,
April 26, 2015
By: Lucyjerry
"These wrought-iron feeders are a piece of furniture. Apart from the great look, they do not make any noises when the dogs are eating or drinking out of them thanks to the rubberised ring between bowls and stand. Can only recommend!"
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product but too tall for my dog,
April 22, 2015
By: momo12345
"This is a good product; very durable and the bowls won't move around, but unfortunately, the shortest version Oris makes of this bowl is still too high for my short little dog. If they could make one an inch shorter that would be great! :)"
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a comfy dog bed,
April 22, 2015
By: annettemg
"soft and comfy, our choccy lab girl simply adores it.
easy to care for.
"
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
April 20, 2015
By: Melden
"My lab/pyrennes mix loves this feeder. The large feeder is sturdy and the perfect height for his food/water. Definitely recommend."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good value, appearance, product,
April 20, 2015
By: Faulkner32
from CT
"We have the earlier model of this feeder and it has held up well over the years. The addition of rubber around the outer rim of this feeder makes for a secure and quiet feeding time. I only withold one star because I want to see how it holds up. The feeder itself is attractive, a good height for our retrievers and won't tip. The stainless steel bowls are hygienic. Now, if only Orvis could convince the puppy to stop dripping water all over the floor..."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive Feeder,
April 20, 2015
By: DollD
from Dallas, TX
"Couldn't be more pleased with the wrought-iron mission feeder I purchased several weeks ago.
Apart from its serviceability, it is extremely attractive and blends in with the kitchen-area décor.
"
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mission Style Feeder,
April 18, 2015
By: ChimmyYellowLab
from Wisconsin
"Stand is very high quality. Excellent packing for shipment. Lab loves it."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 10, 2015
By: celiablue01
"The Mission-Style Wrought-Iron double feeder nicely fits the decor in our home, does not take up a lot of space, and has been a great fit for our fast growing 9 month old Great Dane puppy."
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Water Bowl,
April 8, 2015
By: Quaite3
from Frisco TX
"I have two Springer Spaniels that drink a lot of water. They both drink at the same time. This product is very sturdy and does not tip over. Its well made."
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking set,
April 7, 2015
By: Jen365
from Littleton, CO
"Nice looking, good heavy construction, perfect for large dogs. I would have given it 5 stars if the bowels were heavier or made of porcelain. I may upgrade the bowls later."