Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.627 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (332 reviews)
5 stars
260
4 stars
44
3 stars
11
2 stars
10
1 star
7
306 of 332(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect fit for my labs,
October 13, 2014
By: Burros
from Delaware township, NJ
"This dog bowl mission style holder is a perfect fit for my three labs and my house. It has clean lines,!has good quality bowls with rubber under the rims to protect the metal and and clanging when you put them in the holder. I love the way they look in my house too. Overall they are excellent and work well. I would recommend them for anyone with large dogs who drink a lot of water."
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
October 12, 2014
By: TEM19
from Manassas, VA
"This double bowl system is great. I have four Boxers and it is the perfect height for them. I use it for water, but it would work just as well for food if your dogs get along ok. The stand is sturdy and the finish is excellent. The bowls have a nice rubber seal under the lip which keeps them from moving around (especially if used as a food bowl) and dampens the sound of the pan when the dogs are drinking or eating from them. I have four single bowl models of the same height and design that I use to feed my dogs. It is a simple but elegant design that doesn't stand out and is very functional."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Perfect for a Golden Retriever,
October 8, 2014
By: SFOutdoors
"This set works well for my 10 year old Golden Retriever who was finding it difficult to eat off the floor. It's handsome enough that my husband suggested we move it out of the laundry room into the living room where it would go with our Mission furniture. I declined...
The only thing I would tweak is to make the necessary rubber bowl bumpers removable so I could put the bowls in the dishwasher. Still, hand washing is a small price to pay for this functional and attractive bowl set."
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Raised Dog Feeder!,
October 6, 2014
By: LandseerMom
from Londonderry, NH
"Bought this wrought iron feeder for our 7 month old Landseer. It is just perfect for large dogs. I especially like the larger size food and water bowls. The rubber rim around the bowls keeps them from making noise when the dog eats and is easily removable to put the bowls in the dishwasher. The wrought iron is so much studier that any of the plastic models!"
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Food bowl,
September 24, 2014
By: BillyLutz
"The food bowl and stand is an awesome product. Very sturdy and looks great. Definitely worth the money to invest in your dogs eating health."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sophie Loves this,
September 24, 2014
By: Bizzle
from Michigan
"We purchased this for our Golden, Sophie, accompanied with the Water Trapper Paw Pet Placemat. She loves the bowl system, and so do we."
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish and Functional,
September 18, 2014
By: NLM48
from Connecticut
"I was looking for a raised feeder for our rapidly growing Great Dane Pup and was so happy to find this one at Orvis. It's simple yet stylish design worked perfectly with the decor in our mud room where our dog is fed.
It was just perfect for us.
"
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best made Dog Bowl Stand,
September 15, 2014
By: Willow54
from Mesquite , Texas
"We purchased the large dog bowl stand for our 6 month old Chesapeake Retriever. We are very happy with the workmanship and style that will be part of our home for many years to come."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as good as advertised,
September 14, 2014
By: Firedan
from Olando Fl
"Everything about the product is true. I have both sizes for my two dogs and they are great. Attention to detail like a non slip coating on the underside make them perfect"
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect feeder,
September 8, 2014
By: Boobear
from WA
"Love, love, love this feeder! The black iron frame is stylish and functional. Perfect height for our yellow lab. The BEST part is the stainless bowls don't rattle around while he eats, there are little rubber caps that keep it quiet. Plus he can't drag it across the room , the weight is perfect. I would highly rec this for larger dogs!"
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Quality, Bowl (for LG) Sized for Horse,
September 8, 2014
By: TCinLA
from Los Angeles CA
"The quality of the frame is beautiful, and the height (12 inches) was perfect for our 47 pound dog, but the size of the bowl (3 QUARTS!) was just way too big for a dog of his size. His food would barely cover the bottom of it. The small (sized for a smaller 1 quart bowl) is so close to the ground that a medium dog would still have to strain his/her back and neck to reach down. So, alas, we returned ours and will have look for another brand. I'd suggest reproportioning (creating one with this height, but less deep from front to back, so as to fit a 1.5 or 2 quart bowl)."
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect dog feeder!,
September 1, 2014
By: Donna2
from Land O Lakes, WI
"I have been looking for quite awhile to find the perfect dog bowls. The correct height, the double stainless bowls and the wrought iron construction. Leave it to Orvis to find it!"
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
September 1, 2014
By: Taybug
"We had looked everywhere for a good quality elevated feeder for our Golden Retriever. We finally found it here. It is very sturdy, and does not move around while he is eating. Very happy with the purchase so far."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wrought iron feeder,
August 26, 2014
By: Nook29
"This is a very good feeder. We bought it for our golden retriever. I especially like the rubber around the dishes to stop noise. I wish it was two inches higher, but it works for her. I was concerned about her slopping water around on a wooden feeder, and this really does nicely."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally, an excellent feeder!,
August 22, 2014
By: LMLabLover
from Lake Murray, SC
"After wasting money over the years on big-box store feeding stands, ORVIS has presented the best answer for our Labs. Known for their enthusiastic eating habit, Labs need a sturdy, height-appropriate feeding device to enhance their eating and digestive process. The mission-style feeder accomplishes that. Our 'kids' love their new feeder."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect height,
August 22, 2014
By: twobird
from Gallipolis Ohio
"Having an older dog, it became obvious that she may be having more digestive problems. We had purchased a feeder for her sister due to her swallowing problems and it helped tremendously so wanted to test it on the older dog. Just wish that I had done it sooner...works fabulously!! And it is MUCH more attractive than her sisters at basically the same price"
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mission bowl,
August 17, 2014
By: jerseybeachbum
from Bradley Beach NJ
"I really like this product. Just wish there was an option to buy extra bowls. I like to run them through the dish washer and that leaves me having to use a regular bowl on the floor for water until its finished."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SO GLAD I PURCHASED THIS...,
August 12, 2014
By: NewfMom74
from Anywhere But Here
"I worried when I saw my St. Weiler bending his legs so he could eat and drink. After purchasing this feeder, he just walks up to his bowl and begins eating at his own level. I'm thrilled. Plus it's very attractive and can be left out for those of us who tend to be house-proud."
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good product,
August 11, 2014
By: christygan
"Purchased 1 tall one for my English Mastiff and 1 small one for my French Bulldog. They both adapted quickly and they look very nice in my kitchen. Both are very sturdy and I love the rubber ring around the rim of the bowls so they do not move around while feeding."
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Qualitiy is good,
August 11, 2014
By: DebbieCon
from Mercer Island, WA
"I received everything except one of the rubber rings that goes under the bowl. I called customer service and waiting to received the rubber ring. They were very nice."