Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.581 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (279 reviews)
5 stars
211
4 stars
42
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
7
255 of 279(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOGS LOVE IT!!!,
April 8, 2014
By: HappyPlace651
from Afton, MN
"I purchased this elevated dog feeder for my 2 golden retrievers. I am very impressed with the quality and how sturdy it is. It is so nice that you can have it out in your main living area and the mission style and the black iron fit in just great! I would buy this again and it was worth the money!!"
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice feeder!,
April 7, 2014
By: suzydee
from Orange, TX
"We bought the feeder with two bowls for our aging Lab, Amy, to try to keep her food and water higher with less bending for her. She is very particular about her feeding dishes but she does fine with this. I've also noticed there is less of a mess on the floor around the feeders. I think it was a great buy. Just wish I'd bought it sooner."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I highly recommend this product.,
April 2, 2014
By: Grace5
from Oregon
"Our collie was having trouble bending his neck to eat. This ended up being the perfect height for him to eat comfortably. I was a little worried that the pan would move and startle him, but the pan has rubber around the edges underneath so it does not move and the stand itself has rubber on the feet. It stays in place beautifully. Sturdy!"
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mission-Style Feeder,
April 1, 2014
By: NMCouple
from SE New Mexico
"This is an excellent feeder for dogs that are tall or older. We have a 90 pound, 11 year old, chocolate lab. He needed some help with drinking and eating due to age-related esophageal problems. This product helped him and us a great deal!!! Very good buy."
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Dog Dish,
April 1, 2014
By: LBingOdoors4Ever
from Lebanon, TN
"We bought the largest dog dish and feeding our dog is easier now. He's a really tall dog and appears to be more comfortable eating his food and drinking his water.. The dish is heavy enough to stay in place but not too heavy to easily pick up and move around. It's also easy to keep clean. Definitely five stars."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
March 30, 2014
By: Barty
from Bainbridge, NY
"These Dog Feeders are the greatest investment. Right for each one of my babies"
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Product,
March 23, 2014
By: ShoeFiend
from Chicago, IL
"I purchased this for my Greyhound and it is the perfect height. Originally I bought the Large, but it was just a tad too short. The XL is the perfect size and she loves it!"
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT PRODUCT,
March 14, 2014
By: XAOTJAJISA
from MILLIS, MA
"STAND IS STURDY.
HAS COVERS ON FEET SO THAT IT DOES NOT SCRAPE FLOOR.
BOWL HAS REMOVABLE RUBBER COVER UNDERNEATH SO THAT BOWL DOES NOT MOVE IN STAND NOR SCRAPE STAND.
WHEN YOU WASH IN DISHWASHER, YOU CAN REMOVE RUBBER COVER.
HAVE RECOMMENDED TO OTHER PEOPLE.
"
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mission dog dishes,
March 10, 2014
By: sgmcenroe
from Rapid City, SD
"The cast iron mission style dog bowl holder is solid and well made. The aluminum bowls could be a little heftier perhaps, but it all looks good in the arts and crafts styling of my house and the dog likes it - at least he isn't complaining at meal time."
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elevated Mission Style Double Dog Dish,
March 4, 2014
By: Rice4
from Michigan
"I have two large Airedale Terriers that like to carry their food dishes around the house before they eat. It makes a huge mess of kibble bits everywhere. This helps to keep them from creating such a mess and makes it easier for them to eat as they are both quite tall."
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost Perfect,
March 3, 2014
By: MamaGoose
"This is a beautiful, sturdy feeder. I do wish the bowls were heavier. My only concern is that water tends to splash when I place the dish into the holder, so rust may become a problem eventually."
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Purchase,
March 3, 2014
By: Bannie
from California
"This product is sturdy and solid. Just the right size and style. The food/water bowl is the perfect size for my newly rescued German Shepherd big puppy. The over all concept of this produce is great for our furkids health. No more chow hound. My puppy eats slower and comfortable. Give it try! it will be the best purchase you make."
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Pleased,
March 1, 2014
By: CoopMax
"Handsome and practical. Very good size and was perfect for our needs."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great idea,
February 24, 2014
By: HLFL
from Shreveport, LA
"My wheaten terrier and I both love this bowl set. He is not full grown yet but I can tell he appreciates not having to eat off the floor. It's easy on his neck. Very easy to clean around. This is better than a placemat underneath the bowls."
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and Pretty,
February 22, 2014
By: mayorweaver
from Talty, TX
"The feeder is the exact height that I wanted and is very sturdy for my 2 golden retrievers. The finish is nice and matches my decor."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dish set for my Great Dane,
February 21, 2014
By: rubackie
from New Jersey
"I love this set it is sturdy and the dishes don't move around when they eat because they have a rubber ring under the lip of the dish. This helps with my dogs posture as she is getting older she is now 7. Thanks Orvis for this great design."
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feeder for Large Dog,
February 21, 2014
By: RowdysMom24
from Islip, NY
"Sturdy and attractive. The style fits into any home and is the right height for my Labradoodle who is tall and needed a bowl to reduce strain on his neck. The bowls are large which is great, especially for water and not too deep for him to reach his food. I would recommend this product highly."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
beautiful and sturdy,
February 19, 2014
By: peggiec
"looks great - sturdy and quiet. Dishes are a little large for my 65 lb dog - but I have to fill the water dish less often!"
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right size,
February 17, 2014
By: mtredwind
"I purchased this feeder for a watering dish for my two dogs. It is high enough for the big one and low enough for the middle size one.
The rubber feet keep it in place and the large bowl provides plenty of water.
I would recommend this feeder to anyone - the only drawback is the price. It could be a bit less expensive."
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for German Shepherd,
February 10, 2014
By: ridesalotnmd
from Westminster MD
"I really love this feeding station it is clean, sturdy and the bowls are a perfect size for my large dogs. After owning a wooden station for years that eventually became moldy from water saturation, the wrought iron is a welcome easy cleanup."