Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Rubber gaskets keep bowls from sliding. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.67 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (445 reviews)
5 stars
357
4 stars
57
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
8
416 of 445(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 26, 2015
By: trinity
from Hattiesburg, MS
"Bought the single 10" high version for my aging black lab mix. He has arthritis in his front paws that makes it difficult for him to bend down and forward to eat. The 10" is the perfect height - he loves it. He can now eat at a normal rate and without increased pain.
The frame is heavy duty and looks nice. The bowl is easy to clean and has rubber bumper underneath to prevent movement/banging.
Love it."
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the older pet,
August 22, 2015
By: Megsmum
from Bolto
"My 12 year old Weimaraner is struggling these days bending to eat so I saw this and it's been ideal! She isn't struggling at all now and is once again like a puppy at meal times. Gone are my days of sitting on the floor holding the bowl aloft, thanks Orvis!"
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dining Table For My Dog,
August 13, 2015
By: Dobeylove
from Marin County, California
"This wrough-iron feeder was a great purchase. It was delivered in perfect condition and ready to use right out of the box. The height selection was great because I have a large doberman and this was one of the few 18' feeders I could find. My dog loves it as do I. I highly recommend it because of its good quality, non-slip rubber bottom and beautiful look."
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Looks Great!,
August 11, 2015
By: kapekodkay
from Cape Cod, MA
"I'm going to spray paint it with Rustoleum because the previous one I purchased from another company rusted on the water bowl side. Hopefully we'll get many years of service from this very neat looking dog dish stand."
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
August 11, 2015
By: prf0aa
from Columbia, MO
"I purchased the Mission-Style Feeder for our 6 month old Irish Wolfhound puppy. It's a perfect height and is heavy enough that she isn't interested in "playing" with it. In addition to function, this feeder if very attractive. I definitely recommend this product."
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 6, 2015
By: traveler220
"Sturdy build. Good height for my old dog to decrease neck strain. Not good for my blind dog because she bumps her eyes on the metal corners of the stand. When I received it, there was a dent/crease in the bowl. I contacted customer service and a replacement was immediately mailed out."
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
August 3, 2015
By: Karenwinners
from Savannah, Ga.
"I have 3 large dogs. I had purchased the double feeder and loved it so when I needed another for my other dog I purchased the single. It's sturdy and the style goes in my kitchen or family room. The feeder stays in one place since the rubber on the feet prevent it from sliding. I would recommend this feeder."
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
August 1, 2015
By: Trixie712
from VA
"So far, So good! Love the design of this feeder. Only used about a month, but seems very durable."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would have given 5 stars if...,
July 27, 2015
By: Robbylee
from Long Island, NY
"...we were only reviewing the stand, which is the nicest we've ever had - and we've had many!
The bowls, in our opinions are not the correct gauge for use with pets. When we first received the products (we ordered 2 of the double feeders) the stainless steel bowls were plain, and very thin. One of the sets came dented so we called. Orvis provided exceptional customer service & offered to replace the dented bowls. When the new ones came, lo & behold they were thicker & had a design to the iinside. Orvis wound up sending a 2nd set of replacement bowls for the 2nd feeder. All in all, no complaints regarding customer service - only accolades & the feeder & new bowls get 5 stars!"
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Loves it and I love it.,
July 20, 2015
By: psdr2again
from Norman, Ok
"I have an older Lab who just wouldn't drink out of the bowl anymore. Then I noticed she would drink out of the water table outside and I went to Orvis to find something to help. She loves the stand and will now drink from the elevated stand.
Good Quality and looks great and we have a happy lab."
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sturdy and beautiful,
July 16, 2015
By: bigoldloser
"I have a Great Dane so having an elevated feeder is essential. The one that this replaces was not as tall and when the water bowl was more than half full it was unstable. This wrought iron feeder is as sturdy as a table, great looking and of extremely high quality. I am very happy with it."
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
July 14, 2015
By: ShepMom
"These bowls are nice and sturdy and the dogs love them. They are nice big bowls so the water tends not to spill all over the place."
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Almost 5-stars,
July 13, 2015
By: CosmoElroy
"This is the second one I've purchased. My golden retriever loves this food stand. He's getting older and appreciates not having to bend over to eat/drink.
The lack of the 5th star is because my sloppy drinker causes water to run down the legs of this stand. The cups that cover the feet of this stand holds water. I have had to sand off the rust and repaint annually. I missed doing this last year and the feet actually rusted through and broke off (after 6 years)."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best raised dog feeder,
July 10, 2015
By: Tnybigdogmom
from Edgewater Park N J
"Ordered one ...when we received it loved it so much ordered another....made well...rubber tips on feet so it can't be pushed around by my hungry St. Bernard and Great Pyrenees dogs...bowls have rubber lining underneath again so it won't move while dogs are eating...looks like a piece of furniture.. Worth every penny and even came packaged Eco- friendly...GREAT PRODUCT...VERY PLEASED!!!!"
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great dog bowls,
July 6, 2015
By: Kwozzz
from New Braunfels, TX
"I have two Great Danes so I purchased the extra large feeder. The feeders are solid and great quality! The extra large are tall so excellent for large breeds."
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect in every way,
July 3, 2015
By: SadiesMommy
from Middletown, MD
"I ordered the large feeder for our Great Dane and it is has made it so much easier easier for her to eat and drink. The bowls are roomy, easy to clean and sit securely in the frame. The height is just right and the wrought iron is sturdy and secure. A very attractive addition to our kitchen to boot! Your dog will enjoy it too!"
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves it!,
July 2, 2015
By: moose7
from Amarillo, TX
"I am really impressed with this product and my Bernese Mountain Dog loves the extra lift when he is eating. It is well made and the rubber rim on the bowl makes it quite and very stationary."
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent purchase,
July 2, 2015
By: Jangsd
from Lancs
"Brilliant purchase! Have been looking at high feeders for my GSP. Wanted one that would last, so willing to pay that bit extra - was not dissapointed! Great height, style, shape, ease of use and VERY sturdy! Worth every penny!"
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrought-Iron Mission Style Feeder,
July 1, 2015
By: Smurph216
from MD
"I am so happy with this. The quality is outstanding. You can feel the quality with the weight of it. So sturdy. So well made and I love the clever thought to put the rubber around the bowls so they sit in place for a voracious eater!!! I highly recommend."
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality for your pup,
June 27, 2015
By: SadiesMommy
from Middletown, MD
"We have a Great Dane and wanted to make it easier for her to eat and drink. This feeder is very attractive, study and made of quality materials. I initially ordered the extra large model but it's a little too tall for her, so I'm returning for the large size. The bowls do not move or make any noise and are very secure. Great value and highly recommend!"