Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder

The elegant wrought-iron Mission styling of our ergonomically designed dog feeder bowls complements your home's décor while helping your dog eat comfortably. Robust construction stands up to even the most enthusiastic eaters. Dog bowls are food-grade stainless steel. Raised mission style dog feeders in black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (394 reviews)
5 stars
313
4 stars
50
3 stars
11
2 stars
12
1 star
8
365 of 394(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Review 1 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
April 10, 2015
By: celiablue01
"The Mission-Style Wrought-Iron double feeder nicely fits the decor in our home, does not take up a lot of space, and has been a great fit for our fast growing 9 month old Great Dane puppy."
Review 2 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Water Bowl,
April 8, 2015
By: Quaite3
from Frisco TX
"I have two Springer Spaniels that drink a lot of water. They both drink at the same time. This product is very sturdy and does not tip over. Its well made."
Review 3 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice looking set,
April 7, 2015
By: Jen365
from Littleton, CO
"Nice looking, good heavy construction, perfect for large dogs. I would have given it 5 stars if the bowels were heavier or made of porcelain. I may upgrade the bowls later."
Review 4 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Clean, classic and good quality,
April 6, 2015
By: DorasMom
from Seattle, WA
"This dog bowl set is exactly what we were looking for! The small size is perfect for our 25 pound Formosan Mountain Dog. The bowls are perfect (she eats 1/2 cup of food at a time, but it can accommodate more than that). I love the clean design. Money well spent!"
Review 5 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good stuff!,
April 3, 2015
By: NancyinHollywood
from Hollywood, CA
"Not much to say as dog dishes are not rocket science.
Nice heights for my dogs. Good weight so as not to be moved by their excitement but easy enough for me to handle.
"
Review 6 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
April 2, 2015
By: Quilgey21
from Liverpool, NY
"The stand is very nicely built. Sturdy. And it looks great, too."
Review 7 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent feeder,
April 2, 2015
By: triboji
from billings, mt
"This item appears to be of high quality and looks great."
Review 8 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Rate Feeder!,
March 28, 2015
By: COWGIRLCallieMOM
from North Texas Hill Country
"We ordered the smaller size feeder for our small dog Callie and she likes it! We noticed she doesn't have to bend over to eat and we can more easily pick her bowls up to clean, wash and fill. What I like most? It's a stylish product that fits in beautifully with our décor. Leaves a clean look in our kitchen. Quality is first rate. Orvis never lets us or Callie down."
Review 9 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
March 23, 2015
By: Martha5
from West palm beach, florida
"Perfect for my boxer boy, Tucker! Sturdy, ample and attractive."
Review 10 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice raised feeded,
March 20, 2015
By: QGal
from Houston, TX
"This is a very nice looking, raised feeder. It is appears to be very sturdy and the rubber grippers keep it from sliding around."
Review 11 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product!,
March 3, 2015
By: majo1
"This is well-designed and attractive in my mission bungalow house, as well as working great for my two labradoodles. I concur with the earlier review -- the bowls are too light weight and easily rust and/or water mark! Ceramic would be better!"
Review 12 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Doggie Best Feeder,
February 26, 2015
By: Stevie5
from Norwalk CT
"Well engineered and made. The perfect height for our pup"
Review 13 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
February 17, 2015
By: JeffRBrokenArrowOklahoma
from Broken Arrow, OK
"I have a very large dog (Great Pyrenese) and the raised bowls allow him to eat without having to seriously bend down. The bowls fit perfectly and have a rubber strip underneath to keep them from moving around. The iron frame is heavy enough so the whole thing does not move around either."
Review 14 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Extremely pleased with product,
February 11, 2015
By: riley41
"I was so impressed with the construction, design and how user friendly the wrought-iron dog feeder was. This is by-far the ONLY dog feeder I would ever recommend...
You will NOT be sorry.
"
Review 15 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very Disappointed,
February 11, 2015
By: vicki191
"I purchased 4 of the mission style feeders - 2 singles and 2 doubles. The bowls that were included and that I use for water are all rusting! I
am now looking for ceramic bowls that will fit and am very disappointed.
"
Review 16 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Sturdy Feeder,
February 10, 2015
By: ParkerK
from Portland, OR
"I purchased the tallest double feeder for my Greyhound - it's the perfect height and it's very sturdy. There are rubber grippers on the bottom side of the bowls that keep them in place. The only thing that might make this product better would be if the top was a solid surface to catch more of the water mess - still a good product though."
Review 17 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super functional and attractive!,
February 7, 2015
By: CamilleIL
from Saint Louis
"Sal, my Greyhound, and I just moved to St. Lou. We received an Orvis gift certificate for Christmas, as my parents know how much I love Orvis for all things dog! Sal had a 12" high connected dish set from a big box pet supplier before. This 18" Mission feeder is not only taller and more comfortable for my silly giraffe, yet skids less with his exuberant appetite at mealtimes. Added bonus, it looks like a true piece of furniture in our kitchen.
We dig it! Highly recommended for tall breeds.
"
Review 18 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raised Dog Bowls,
February 3, 2015
By: DeBruler
"Wrought-iron mission style feeder is EXCELLENT - HIGH QUALITY; good looking;"
Review 19 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog feeder,
February 2, 2015
By: Gillthegardener
from North Yorkshire, England
"An excellent product and one that lets my dog eat more comfortably."
Review 20 for Wrought–Iron Mission-Style Feeder
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
January 27, 2015
By: MauiSteve
from Maui, Hawai'i
"I bought 3 single large and one double large to feed and water my 3 labrador retrievers. They are the ideal height and the base is sturdy enough not to slide around or topple over even in the face of these enthusiastic diners.
The feeders are attractive and well constructed. The bowls have a rubber 'gasket' on the underside of the lip which prevents them from making noise and spinning around during use. The legs also have a rubber tip to help prevent sliding and damage to floors. A very well conceived and executed product!"