Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (312 reviews)
5 stars
243
4 stars
37
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
3
286 of 312(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super ultra rag,
May 13, 2014
By: Dave998
from Bradford
"this is a lovely bit of kit,fits well,feels great."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
April 16, 2014
By: Tate9
from Wayne, pa
"Fits great, looks great, fairly priced. What more do you want?"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, comfortable shirt!,
April 9, 2014
By: Harpo323
from Chicago, IL
"This shirt is perfect for chilly weather. It's not heavy in weight but very warm!"
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great,
April 4, 2014
By: ronmac
"the quality of the product is evident. looking forward to wearing this sweatshirt out and about in place of a coat."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRACTICAL & SATISFYING,
March 24, 2014
By: PERRYT
from RALEIGH, NC
"PLEASANT, PROMPT, RESPONSE ALONG WITH COURTESY AND KNOWLEDGE OF PRODUCT BY THE ORVIS REP."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Weekender,
March 20, 2014
By: KBoomer
from Pacific NW
"Terrific fit,high quality cotton blend.
I plan on ordering another in a different color !
"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra Raff Zip Sweatshirt,
March 14, 2014
By: Art36
from Issaquah, WA
"The product has a much finer finish that the picture on the web site shows. It is well made and the fit is very good.
I was expecting something very different when I ordered it, but the product is acceptable and I will keep it."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the styling and the comfort,
March 10, 2014
By: Retirednhappy
"Fits perfectly. I am a size Medium and I have room to move my arms. The length is exactly what I expected."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Rag Ultra Comfortable,
March 9, 2014
By: SJDerrick
"Just the right weight for different seasons. Collar great for keeping the cold wind off the back of your neck. Good assortment of colors. I bought a second. Generally I find Orvis sells good quality products"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Looking,
March 4, 2014
By: Upthecreek
"Great looking sweatshirt! Looks good with jeans or dressier slacks. I've gotten a lot of compliments."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, looks good!,
March 4, 2014
By: JRSFlyDen
from Western PA
"The sizing is right, very good quality. I purchased a few more in different colors."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another casual pullover,
March 3, 2014
By: JustBillB
from Indianapolis, IN
"Good quality for money paid and much better than many other store brands/offerings."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
March 1, 2014
By: Enamel
"More than pleased with this purchase. Fit perfect and exceeded my expectations from an online purchase. Highly recommend this product!"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,all a-round sweatshirt,
March 1, 2014
By: RetiredBob1
from Hamburg,N.Y.
"Looks great with jeans,shorts or slacks. Comfortable and warm without bulk. Fit is exactly what I expected. Sleeves and cuffs retain their shape even after their pulled up to forearm. Also,this sweatshirt doesn't show my golden retreivers hair like a blue or green sweat. Love it !!!"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
need for small adjustments,
March 1, 2014
By: bilabong
"It is a immediately uncomfortable due to the elastic band at the bottom of the sweatshirt. (not necessary)
The zipper on the paints give it an aged appearance. (not necessary)
Over all it is too "fuddy-duddy"! Was it designed for the retired overweight male perhaps.
Material used is great, but that does not quite make up for these unfortunate designs. I've been eyeing this assemble for 3 years now, so I was disappointed when I finally ordered.
"
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Deal,
February 28, 2014
By: ultraroger
from Topsfield Ma
"Great look,great style,
and cozy warm. Another Orvis winner.
"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one,
February 26, 2014
By: MRDUX
"After having one of these in a different color I knew one was not enough. They are casual enough for a Saturday afternoon at the park or gun range and dressy enough for a nice dinner or a night out on the town, I just returned from a weekend at a nearby resort and I packed and wore both of these. Wore one all afternoon while walking the resort and playing mini golf. The other I wore to a "fancy" brunch the next morning. You cannot go wrong with these. Zip up neck and stand up collar are perfect to fight off the morning chill."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt,
February 25, 2014
By: MarciaCatherine
from Bow, NH
"Just a great comfortable shirt! Runs true to size, usually Orvis clothes run more generous. These shirts do shrink slightly, gets a little shorter. That's why it is only 4 stars. I know this as a bought a previous one & liked it so much bought 2 more as gifts and noticed it on the same size. Love the color & comfort."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfection,
February 24, 2014
By: Johnb2357
from Stevensville, Maryland
"I liked this sweatshirt so much that I had to go back to purchase two more in other colors. The quality and warmth are so good that I don't think I will ever find another shirt that compares with it. Upon feeling the softness of inside of this shirt my wife stole it until I promised to buy one for her as well. We both love our Orvis shirts."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable!,
February 24, 2014
By: sdhnola
from new Orleans, LA
"Just log how comfortable this pullover actually feels! Second color purchased recently and I reminded myself why I bought the first one..."