Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.62 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (321 reviews)
5 stars
252
4 stars
37
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
3
295 of 321(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect, just like the pants,
September 17, 2014
By: Palmer56
"Very comfortable and it looks great with the pants. Soft to the touch and the perfect weight for a Michigan fall day."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Quality - Great Value !,
September 13, 2014
By: Jonnyb303
from Golden, CO
"This is a great looking and feeling sweatshirt. I am usually a medium in Orvis - medium sizing on this item was perfect. Wore this under my shell jacket for some frosty early morning fly fishing in the canyon. Perfect layering piece. Function, sharp looking and nice quality. Thanks !"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish n warm,
September 4, 2014
By: Mardi9898
from Texas
"I am very excited about this purchase! This shirt fits well, is comfortable and looks good."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Soft and Comfortable- Very nice,
September 3, 2014
By: RamFan
from Lakewood, CO
"I'll tell you where I stand on sweaters before I get into the review. I own about 25-30 different sweaters and will send one back if it is not exactly what I want.
I recently purchased this sweater and found the sizing to be true and accurate and the feel is great. I spend a part of my week in the mountains and since it gets cool in the evenings, I have been wearing this up there. The best part is the feel on the inside, really nice and comfortable. I would definitely buy another."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 27, 2014
By: Buzzy83
from Carlsbad, CA
"The color and comfort is amazingly beautiful and so functional."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and A Great Fit,
August 15, 2014
By: SFBearGuy
from San Francisco, CA
"I received this Zip Neck sweatshirt in another color for Christmas last year and it was so comfortable I just had to look for one in another color. Its the perfect weight and design for the changing weather here in San Francisco and it fits well, and I especially like the zip neck and the ribbed waist and cuffs"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts,
August 14, 2014
By: JimRacine
from Denver, CO
"I had one of the very first ones of these. I still have it. I can't remember how many years old it is. I wore this so much its thread bear. So I replaced it with a new one. I like these so much I now have all the colors.
Anyway. Why should you get one of these? They are just warm and just cool enough. They are breathable and comfortable. They layer well with t-shirts and regular shirts."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLOTHES FOR PATAGONIA,
August 11, 2014
By: RAVENOFPATAGONIA2015
from OSORNO-CHILE
"It is a product of excellent quality.
Very comfortable and the exact size.
Recommended.
"
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt available,
August 11, 2014
By: Cheviron
from Illinois
"This is the second of these I have purchased. It is the most comfortable and best looking "sweatshirt" I own and I get a bunch of compliments"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super ultra rag,
May 13, 2014
By: Dave998
from Bradford
"this is a lovely bit of kit,fits well,feels great."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
April 16, 2014
By: Tate9
from Wayne, pa
"Fits great, looks great, fairly priced. What more do you want?"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, comfortable shirt!,
April 9, 2014
By: Harpo323
from Chicago, IL
"This shirt is perfect for chilly weather. It's not heavy in weight but very warm!"
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great,
April 4, 2014
By: ronmac
"the quality of the product is evident. looking forward to wearing this sweatshirt out and about in place of a coat."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRACTICAL & SATISFYING,
March 24, 2014
By: PERRYT
from RALEIGH, NC
"PLEASANT, PROMPT, RESPONSE ALONG WITH COURTESY AND KNOWLEDGE OF PRODUCT BY THE ORVIS REP."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Weekender,
March 20, 2014
By: KBoomer
from Pacific NW
"Terrific fit,high quality cotton blend.
I plan on ordering another in a different color !
"
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra Raff Zip Sweatshirt,
March 14, 2014
By: Art36
from Issaquah, WA
"The product has a much finer finish that the picture on the web site shows. It is well made and the fit is very good.
I was expecting something very different when I ordered it, but the product is acceptable and I will keep it."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the styling and the comfort,
March 10, 2014
By: Retirednhappy
"Fits perfectly. I am a size Medium and I have room to move my arms. The length is exactly what I expected."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Rag Ultra Comfortable,
March 9, 2014
By: SJDerrick
"Just the right weight for different seasons. Collar great for keeping the cold wind off the back of your neck. Good assortment of colors. I bought a second. Generally I find Orvis sells good quality products"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Looking,
March 4, 2014
By: Upthecreek
"Great looking sweatshirt! Looks good with jeans or dressier slacks. I've gotten a lot of compliments."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, looks good!,
March 4, 2014
By: JRSFlyDen
from Western PA
"The sizing is right, very good quality. I purchased a few more in different colors."