Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Cotton/polyester. Men's quarter-zip sweatshirt is washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (370 reviews)
5 stars
297
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
15
1 star
5
343 of 370(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatwarmth,
December 21, 2014
By: jfitz777
from connecticut
"I have two of the rag sweaters and I wear them all the time in the house or outside I live in New England and they allow me to be comfortable and warm Great for adding several other layers and still being comfortable"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Dad LOVES This Sweater!,
December 18, 2014
By: EStagliano
from Chicago, IL
"I purchased this for my Dad for his birthday (upon his request), and he was more in love with it in person than he was in looking at the catalog (which was hard to believe because he was obsessed just showing me what he'd like for Christmas)! A must-have for all Dad's and the perfect Christmas gift :)"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Sweatshirt,
December 16, 2014
By: glm150
"Good comfortable sweatshirt that works very well with the Ultra-ragg sweat pants. The Sweatshirt was nicely made, comfortable and soft. Excellent for wearing out on a fall day."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt jacket,
December 15, 2014
By: Paladin1940
from Phoenix, AZ
"The pants and shirt combo are excellent for chilly morning walks. The material is soft and VERY comfortable."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casual Friday Shirt,
December 14, 2014
By: Raptor22
"Warm and stylish shirt that can be worn for going out to dinner or on Casual Friday work day."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product met expectations,
December 10, 2014
By: americasubiquitosconsumer
from North Jersey
"Product is comfortable, warm and fit well. Went perfectly with matching pants."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylish,
December 8, 2014
By: Jtoo
from Memphis, TN
"This is the first Ultra Ragg item i have bought, in the zip sweater. Great texture, warm and stylish as it can be dressed up or down. I have received several compliments on it!"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
another great quarter-zip from Orvis,
December 8, 2014
By: orvisshopper1
from Richmond, VA
"I love Orvis quarter-zips! I have purchased many as gifts for for my son and others and have never been disappointed. This one is lighter than the others I have purchased, which gives it some versatility. It seems warm enough for layering on most winter days (at least in Virginia) but could also be used in the warmer seasons. It is nice looking, very soft, generously sized, and reasonably priced for the quality."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beatiful sweatshirt!,
December 8, 2014
By: dv1234
"I bought this sweatshirt as a gift for my Dad and when I received it my husband had to have one tool The material is so soft and comfortable and the fit is a little oversized which works well for a sweatshirt."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
December 6, 2014
By: Jetts
"I got my husband two of these Sweatshirts a couple of years ago and he lives in them! They have been washed hundreds of times and have still kept their shape and look good.
I got him two new ones this Christmas and know he'll be very happy when he opens his gift.
"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultra ragg sweatshirt,
December 6, 2014
By: lindalu6
from wells me
"Purchased last year,,,husband loved it,,,bought another one,,It is the best looking casual sweatshirt ever"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome quality,
December 5, 2014
By: smaddie
"I'm so happy with this purchase and am pleased Orvis puts such quality together."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
December 4, 2014
By: SuperG4grands
from Seattle, Washington
"Since these two purchases are Christmas presents I can only say I am sure my two sons will love them!"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hefty,
December 4, 2014
By: beeps
from Stratton. VT
"Very supple, yet hefty and warm
Nice contrasting collar"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Second one,
December 3, 2014
By: jgmgolfer
from Ohio
"I liked the first one so much that I had to purchase another one and looking at getting a third. Went one size larger so that I could wear over something else or just with a tee shirt. Extremely comfortable. I would highly recommend this item."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AAA Awesome As Always,
December 2, 2014
By: Flyboy2020
from Hilton Head Island, SC
"My Ultra Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirt is Awesome, just like everything I ever purchase from Orvis! My clothes are always of the best quality, excellent fitting, comfortable and durable. What more can I ask for? Keep it up Orvis!"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
December 1, 2014
By: Draiggoch
from Tallahassee, Fl
"Perfect color and a perfect fit .. works well with jeans and a jacket and I suspect will be good with shorts come the Spring.
Am considering buying another one of a different color (I bought the navy blue one first time round)."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
November 28, 2014
By: JGC120601
"Good quality, nice texture. This isn't too casual and looks great with a button down underneath to dress it up."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent fit,
November 24, 2014
By: Popper515
from Newburu, N H
"Medium fits true to form and quality is excellent. Already bought another in a different color."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweater,
November 24, 2014
By: timbob61
"Beautiful, warm, comfortable, and on sale. Meets all my requirements."