Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (317 reviews)
5 stars
248
4 stars
37
3 stars
14
2 stars
15
1 star
3
291 of 317(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
August 27, 2014
By: Buzzy83
from Carlsbad, CA
"The color and comfort is amazingly beautiful and so functional."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable and A Great Fit,
August 15, 2014
By: SFBearGuy
from San Francisco, CA
"I received this Zip Neck sweatshirt in another color for Christmas last year and it was so comfortable I just had to look for one in another color. Its the perfect weight and design for the changing weather here in San Francisco and it fits well, and I especially like the zip neck and the ribbed waist and cuffs"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts,
August 14, 2014
By: JimRacine
from Denver, CO
"I had one of the very first ones of these. I still have it. I can't remember how many years old it is. I wore this so much its thread bear. So I replaced it with a new one. I like these so much I now have all the colors.
Anyway. Why should you get one of these? They are just warm and just cool enough. They are breathable and comfortable. They layer well with t-shirts and regular shirts."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLOTHES FOR PATAGONIA,
August 11, 2014
By: RAVENOFPATAGONIA2015
from OSORNO-CHILE
"It is a product of excellent quality.
Very comfortable and the exact size.
Recommended.
"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sweatshirt available,
August 11, 2014
By: Cheviron
from Illinois
"This is the second of these I have purchased. It is the most comfortable and best looking "sweatshirt" I own and I get a bunch of compliments"
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
super ultra rag,
May 13, 2014
By: Dave998
from Bradford
"this is a lovely bit of kit,fits well,feels great."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great buy,
April 16, 2014
By: Tate9
from Wayne, pa
"Fits great, looks great, fairly priced. What more do you want?"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, comfortable shirt!,
April 9, 2014
By: Harpo323
from Chicago, IL
"This shirt is perfect for chilly weather. It's not heavy in weight but very warm!"
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great,
April 4, 2014
By: ronmac
"the quality of the product is evident. looking forward to wearing this sweatshirt out and about in place of a coat."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PRACTICAL & SATISFYING,
March 24, 2014
By: PERRYT
from RALEIGH, NC
"PLEASANT, PROMPT, RESPONSE ALONG WITH COURTESY AND KNOWLEDGE OF PRODUCT BY THE ORVIS REP."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Weekender,
March 20, 2014
By: KBoomer
from Pacific NW
"Terrific fit,high quality cotton blend.
I plan on ordering another in a different color !
"
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra Raff Zip Sweatshirt,
March 14, 2014
By: Art36
from Issaquah, WA
"The product has a much finer finish that the picture on the web site shows. It is well made and the fit is very good.
I was expecting something very different when I ordered it, but the product is acceptable and I will keep it."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the styling and the comfort,
March 10, 2014
By: Retirednhappy
"Fits perfectly. I am a size Medium and I have room to move my arms. The length is exactly what I expected."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Rag Ultra Comfortable,
March 9, 2014
By: SJDerrick
"Just the right weight for different seasons. Collar great for keeping the cold wind off the back of your neck. Good assortment of colors. I bought a second. Generally I find Orvis sells good quality products"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Looking,
March 4, 2014
By: Upthecreek
"Great looking sweatshirt! Looks good with jeans or dressier slacks. I've gotten a lot of compliments."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very comfortable, looks good!,
March 4, 2014
By: JRSFlyDen
from Western PA
"The sizing is right, very good quality. I purchased a few more in different colors."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another casual pullover,
March 3, 2014
By: JustBillB
from Indianapolis, IN
"Good quality for money paid and much better than many other store brands/offerings."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
March 1, 2014
By: Enamel
"More than pleased with this purchase. Fit perfect and exceeded my expectations from an online purchase. Highly recommend this product!"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,all a-round sweatshirt,
March 1, 2014
By: RetiredBob1
from Hamburg,N.Y.
"Looks great with jeans,shorts or slacks. Comfortable and warm without bulk. Fit is exactly what I expected. Sleeves and cuffs retain their shape even after their pulled up to forearm. Also,this sweatshirt doesn't show my golden retreivers hair like a blue or green sweat. Love it !!!"
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Zip Neck Sweatshirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
need for small adjustments,
March 1, 2014
By: bilabong
"It is a immediately uncomfortable due to the elastic band at the bottom of the sweatshirt. (not necessary)
The zipper on the paints give it an aged appearance. (not necessary)
Over all it is too "fuddy-duddy"! Was it designed for the retired overweight male perhaps.
Material used is great, but that does not quite make up for these unfortunate designs. I've been eyeing this assemble for 3 years now, so I was disappointed when I finally ordered.
"