Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. In natural. Cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.631 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (122 reviews)
5 stars
97
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
114 of 122(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rag sweat shirt,
October 16, 2014
By: Esb123
"I got him one for Christmas last year, he loved it so I got him another color."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweatshirt.,
October 11, 2014
By: Morobi
from San Diego, CA
"Bought a "navy" in this sweatshirt and absolutely love it. Comfortable, fits well, right weight for cooler California nights here. The navy color is more of a charcoal, in my opinion. Also bought the tan color, but it's a bit of an odd shade for me. Like the light color, but should have ordered a larger size, as this one a little too mis-fitted. My suggestion, buy this shirt if you want a big, comfortable, slouchy sweatshirt that feels great, and drapes well ... but buy a size larger than you would ordinarily. If I'm wrong, you can return for smaller size, but that's my take as a long term Orvis fan."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Classic,
October 6, 2014
By: RockyRoad70
from Columbia, SC
"This sweater/sweatshirt is the ultimate in comfort and versatility. You can wear it with jeans for a "laid back" look or combine it with khakis and dress shirt for a night out at your favorite restaurant or a holiday party. Comfortable, great for traveling."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy,
October 3, 2014
By: Verygoodlooking
from Florida
"Very nice but very heavy. I will probably only get 2 or 3 months a year to wear these here in central Florida."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everymam should have at least two...,
September 17, 2014
By: PUGPROUD
from Bronxville, NY
"This sweatshirt is like no other...it is super soft, extremely comfortable and never fails to generate a compliment when worn ! Can be worn with jeans, shorts or casual pants. Can be worn to the beach, to lunch, to a ball game or to take your favorite girl for drinks. I own four.Trust me...once you buy one you will want another. Every man should own at least two..."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little piece of heaven,
September 16, 2014
By: 2narley
from Sarasota, FL
"I've only worn it once (I live in Florida)...and it makes me want to move back up North! Really comfortable...and some nice compliments to boot!"
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
August 25, 2014
By: hatenicknames
from Fountain Valley, CA
"Ordered 2 of these sweaters to give as gifts. They are nice looking and so soft. I'm sure the recipients will like them as well."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy!,
June 11, 2014
By: ACCK
from Minnetonka, MN
"I wanted a soft, casual, comfortable, easily washable sweatshirt and that's what I got. The sizing seems accurate and the brown color is rich."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Sweatshirt,
April 22, 2014
By: Morobi
from San Diego, CA
"My wife bought me a blue version of this sweatshirt as a Christmas gift. Have probably worn it most days since (it's April). Very comfortable, warm on cool days. Bought an XXL which bags on me a bit, but can't beat the comfort. Just ordered the tan in an XL, so hoping that size is just as comfortable. Note that the "blue" is much more of a gray-blue than navy. I'd call it light charcoal personally, not navy. But looks and feels great. Very pleased."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got one, bought 2 more!,
February 7, 2014
By: Linden
from Memphis TN
"Bought the "natural" color of the Ragg sweatshirt first. Comfortable! Good looking! Wears and looks like a sweater (lots of compliments) but you can simply throw it in the washer and dryer. Liked it so much, I ordered the blue and brown ones as well. Very happy withg all three! The free shipping when you order in a storefront is a bonus as well!"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great sweatshirt,
February 3, 2014
By: budster
from Forked River, NJ
"What a great sweatshirt, it actually looks and feels like a sweater but better. Ordered it over the internet but was unsure of size so I contacted your Marltron, NJ store and the girl was extremely helpful. I described myself and she told me which size to order (since she was familar with the sweater). It came and was perfect, as usual."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
top notch sweatshirt,
January 26, 2014
By: margaroni
from Walla Walla, WA
"Bought sweatshirt for my husband as a Christmas gift & he really likes it & I love it - most shirts are navy, black or off white but this is a great brown which goes with every thing & washes & dries like a dream & keeps him nice & warm."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT PRODUCT !!!!,
January 22, 2014
By: POINTMAN
from WEST CHESTER, PA
"THIS RAGG CREW- NECK IS OUTSTANDING - - - - MATERIAL, FIT AND COMFORT !! I THINK I'VE GOTTEN MY MONEY'S WORTH IN JUST THE SHORT TIME SINCE I RECEIVED IT !!
GOOD VALUE !!
"
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ultra-Ragg sweatshirts,
January 21, 2014
By: topspino
from Pensacola, Fl.
"For casual wear, it' an ideal weight for Florida. I like the waistband, sleeve and neck structure; stays tight and so far, dose not stretch . Would by again an have."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleasant surprise,
January 16, 2014
By: algebra
from INDIANA
"I bought this for my husband and he loves it. Great quality and durability. Holds up well to repeated launderings. GOOD JOB ORVIS!"
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Christmas Gift,
January 15, 2014
By: Maggiemist
from Lombard, il.
"I bought this sweatshirt as a gift for a tall person. The large fit just fine.
He liked the color and style, and I was happy with the quality.
"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 15, 2014
By: Jean333
"I bought this shirt as a present for my husband. He liked it so much we bought another color."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt for hubby,
January 6, 2014
By: Strawbridge
"His other favorite Orvis sweat shirts finally looked like they needed a new companion...he Loves it and I do not know when I will be able to get him to take it off long enough to wash it and or get it to the dry cleaners...."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just What I Wanted,
January 3, 2014
By: EdPhD
from Lawrence, KS
"Purchased this sweatshirt for a trip to the mountains. It's warm and soft but not extraordinarily bulky. Really like it and would strongly recommend."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband's gift,
January 1, 2014
By: 1quail
from Lexington, KY
"I love the delivery prompt. My husband loves it so comfortable and washes very well"