Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Men's pullover sweatshirt is made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
109
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
127 of 135(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Ragg Sweatshirt,
December 17, 2014
By: jeffdavewill
from cardiff
"A sweatshirt that has moved on to smart-casual and has kept its warmth and comfort in the process."
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Mommaelf
from Windsor, CA
"I chose this product for someone's Christmas suggestion. It's warmth yet stylish look should fit the bill."
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 9, 2014
By: SFergy
from Huron, SD
"My guys loves this sweatshirt. Good quality. Is very comfortable to wear."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
December 6, 2014
By: happycustomer2
"Seems like a good quality sweatshirt. Time will tell.It's a Christmas present"
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 5, 2014
By: arnoux
from Kalispell, MT
"My husband just loves these and I wash it almost every other day and it still looks good. No shrinkage or material knotting up. Great buy and well worth the money."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift for my husband of 50 yrs.,
December 3, 2014
By: Trent42
"I have examined this gift and it seems to be a very well made item. Like the fabric."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt!,
December 1, 2014
By: shirtlady730
from Galveston, IN
"Have purchased lots of things for my husband from Orvis, but bought this for me! Love it!"
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
November 17, 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"I purchased this and several other colors. It fits and looks great. If there were other colors I might purchase several more"
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner!,
October 31, 2014
By: TJ74
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
"This is the second time I have ordered this shirt and I hope to enjoy this one as much as the last. It looks good and feels good after many, many washings. One has to love a product like this. Send us more choices."
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 30, 2014
By: RetiredSailor
from Georgia
"I really like this shirt. It maintains it size very well, wash after wash, and looks like it did when new. I ordered the natural color in medium and anticipate enjoying it for a long time to come."
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rag sweat shirt,
October 16, 2014
By: Esb123
"I got him one for Christmas last year, he loved it so I got him another color."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite sweatshirt.,
October 11, 2014
By: Morobi
from San Diego, CA
"Bought a "navy" in this sweatshirt and absolutely love it. Comfortable, fits well, right weight for cooler California nights here. The navy color is more of a charcoal, in my opinion. Also bought the tan color, but it's a bit of an odd shade for me. Like the light color, but should have ordered a larger size, as this one a little too mis-fitted. My suggestion, buy this shirt if you want a big, comfortable, slouchy sweatshirt that feels great, and drapes well ... but buy a size larger than you would ordinarily. If I'm wrong, you can return for smaller size, but that's my take as a long term Orvis fan."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Classic,
October 6, 2014
By: RockyRoad70
from Columbia, SC
"This sweater/sweatshirt is the ultimate in comfort and versatility. You can wear it with jeans for a "laid back" look or combine it with khakis and dress shirt for a night out at your favorite restaurant or a holiday party. Comfortable, great for traveling."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Heavy,
October 3, 2014
By: Verygoodlooking
from Florida
"Very nice but very heavy. I will probably only get 2 or 3 months a year to wear these here in central Florida."
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Everymam should have at least two...,
September 17, 2014
By: PUGPROUD
from Bronxville, NY
"This sweatshirt is like no other...it is super soft, extremely comfortable and never fails to generate a compliment when worn ! Can be worn with jeans, shorts or casual pants. Can be worn to the beach, to lunch, to a ball game or to take your favorite girl for drinks. I own four.Trust me...once you buy one you will want another. Every man should own at least two..."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
a little piece of heaven,
September 16, 2014
By: 2narley
from Sarasota, FL
"I've only worn it once (I live in Florida)...and it makes me want to move back up North! Really comfortable...and some nice compliments to boot!"
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
August 25, 2014
By: hatenicknames
from Fountain Valley, CA
"Ordered 2 of these sweaters to give as gifts. They are nice looking and so soft. I'm sure the recipients will like them as well."
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm happy!,
June 11, 2014
By: ACCK
from Minnetonka, MN
"I wanted a soft, casual, comfortable, easily washable sweatshirt and that's what I got. The sizing seems accurate and the brown color is rich."
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Sweatshirt,
April 22, 2014
By: Morobi
from San Diego, CA
"My wife bought me a blue version of this sweatshirt as a Christmas gift. Have probably worn it most days since (it's April). Very comfortable, warm on cool days. Bought an XXL which bags on me a bit, but can't beat the comfort. Just ordered the tan in an XL, so hoping that size is just as comfortable. Note that the "blue" is much more of a gray-blue than navy. I'd call it light charcoal personally, not navy. But looks and feels great. Very pleased."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got one, bought 2 more!,
February 7, 2014
By: Linden
from Memphis TN
"Bought the "natural" color of the Ragg sweatshirt first. Comfortable! Good looking! Wears and looks like a sweater (lots of compliments) but you can simply throw it in the washer and dryer. Liked it so much, I ordered the blue and brown ones as well. Very happy withg all three! The free shipping when you order in a storefront is a bonus as well!"