Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt

Our robust, 12-oz. blend of warm cotton and rugged polyester recalls the original ragg fashions of the 1970s, but with a brushed-fleece back for warmth and incredible softness. Men's pullover sweatshirt is made of cotton/polyester. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
120
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
139 of 147(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Review 1 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt- Great Gift,
January 2, 2015
By: pmpilgrim
"Bought this as a Christmas present from Santa and it was a big hit. The textured fabric was outstanding and the fit was perfect. As Santa,I was glad to find the sizing info on the Orvis website so knew to order a large instead of the extra large I might have otherwise ordered.
Washes beatifully and looks great!
It arrived right on time, just as promised.
"
Review 2 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome sweatshirt,
January 1, 2015
By: Bowie33
from Ohio
"Really comfortable versatile, was a little concerned about the weight initially, but it is perfect!"
Review 3 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
December 30, 2014
By: Daleymk
"Got this sweatshirt for my dad for Christmas and he loves it! It feels great and has already become a new favorite for him! Thanks for a well-made product."
Review 4 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best present,
December 28, 2014
By: MBTBrooklyn
from Brooklyn, NY
"I bought this sweater for my husband for Christmas . He loved the tight collar and the fabric was fantastic. Great buy."
Review 5 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Gift,
December 26, 2014
By: GMLisa
"The Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt is a great gift for any man. Not only is it a comfortable fit, it is made to last. The color selections are ideal for those wanting to "dress-up" their jeans. I have purchased this shirt in all colors for my husband as it washes well and maintains a high-quality appearance."
Review 6 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra Ragg Sweatshirt,
December 26, 2014
By: tbone457
from Canton, CT
"Excellent construction and material. Hard to find this in a traditional sweatshirt."
Review 7 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice if you're a gorilla,
December 25, 2014
By: NottaZookeeper
from Houston, TX
"This sweatshirt is nicer than it appears in the pictures: softer, richer, down right cozier. But - the sleeves are disproportionately long for the torso. My husband tried rolling the sleeves up to make them shorter and it didn't work out well. Since the next size down would probably be too short in the torso, we have decided to keep the sweatshirt and hope the gorilla-length sleeves will shrink to normal. Sweatshirt would get all 5 stars if it wasn't made for knuckle draggers."
Review 8 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect sweatshirt,
December 25, 2014
By: CasualRetiree
from Canton, Ohio
"This is my sixth Orvis sweatshirt and the only reason I don't have more is I've run out of their available colors. They're warm, comfortable and can pass for a dressy sweater if worn with slacks. I love it!
I do wish Orvis' shipping charge were a little less as even if these can be found on sale the reduction is basically free shipping."
Review 9 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ragg sweatshirts,
December 24, 2014
By: Royday
from Wheeling WVa
"love these sweatshirts, nice colors,wash easily,soft and comfy ,bought 2 for friends who like them too"
Review 10 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis - Great Quality!,
December 24, 2014
By: CharlesAdam
from Damascus, Maryland
"My two orders more than met my expectations. The Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt was perfect. The material is excellent quality, and the workmanship was extremely professional. In addition, my order was packed for shipping so that they arrived completely wrinkle free. I am really impressed with your company, and I will definitely be ordering again. Sincerely, Charles!"
Review 11 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ultra-Ragg Sweatshirt,
December 17, 2014
By: jeffdavewill
from cardiff
"A sweatshirt that has moved on to smart-casual and has kept its warmth and comfort in the process."
Review 12 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice Shirt,
December 13, 2014
By: Mommaelf
from Windsor, CA
"I chose this product for someone's Christmas suggestion. It's warmth yet stylish look should fit the bill."
Review 13 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 9, 2014
By: SFergy
from Huron, SD
"My guys loves this sweatshirt. Good quality. Is very comfortable to wear."
Review 14 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good quality,
December 6, 2014
By: happycustomer2
"Seems like a good quality sweatshirt. Time will tell.It's a Christmas present"
Review 15 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
December 5, 2014
By: arnoux
from Kalispell, MT
"My husband just loves these and I wash it almost every other day and it still looks good. No shrinkage or material knotting up. Great buy and well worth the money."
Review 16 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christmas gift for my husband of 50 yrs.,
December 3, 2014
By: Trent42
"I have examined this gift and it seems to be a very well made item. Like the fabric."
Review 17 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this sweatshirt!,
December 1, 2014
By: shirtlady730
from Galveston, IN
"Have purchased lots of things for my husband from Orvis, but bought this for me! Love it!"
Review 18 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweatshirt,
November 17, 2014
By: Stoney1967
from Burlington Ct
"I purchased this and several other colors. It fits and looks great. If there were other colors I might purchase several more"
Review 19 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winner!,
October 31, 2014
By: TJ74
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
"This is the second time I have ordered this shirt and I hope to enjoy this one as much as the last. It looks good and feels good after many, many washings. One has to love a product like this. Send us more choices."
Review 20 for Ultra-Ragg Crew-Neck Cotton Pullover Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Sweatshirt,
October 30, 2014
By: RetiredSailor
from Georgia
"I really like this shirt. It maintains it size very well, wash after wash, and looks like it did when new. I ordered the natural color in medium and anticipate enjoying it for a long time to come."