Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover

Textured tweed fleece rebuffs wind, feels soft yet substantial, and insulates to keep you warm without the heaviness of other fleece overlayers. Washable genuine leather trim at neck, placket, and pockets. Adjustable drawstring waist. In olive. 87% polyester/13% viscose. Washable. Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.808 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
26 of 26(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Review 1 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really is the best purchase ever,
March 6, 2014
By: c0nverted
from Kent
"Bought 2 of these fleece pullovers as presents, gained full brownie points on both from the receivers. They are amazingly warm, lightweight on, look ultra smart, so good I ordered 2 more, another for an original recipient who said he didn't mind having 2 the same as they were fantastic, and one for myself although a menswear item, looks and feels great - have had many admiring glances. The genuine leather trim is a smart touch, Could go on about this one forever, Wish it came in a range of colours, would buy more.I live by the English Channel and this fleece beats the gale force winds."
Review 2 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice pullover,
February 17, 2014
By: 2weave
from UK
"I can endorse the other reviews which say this is a good looking pullover. I am between Orvis' large and extra large sizes and having read earlier reviews opted for large. This turned out to be a good choice. The sleeves are just the right length and the torso is a comfortable fit. As usual the price is a bit steep in the UK at full price. Come on Orvis, pounds for dollars is spoiling what could be a very lucrative market."
Review 3 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality product,
January 16, 2014
By: juddwellington
from New York
"Have worn this pullover several times. It is as warm and comfortable as advertised. Appears to be of good quality (time will tell) Drapes pretty well, not perfect."
Review 4 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cold Weather Fleece,
January 7, 2014
By: Robfrombrentwoodessex
from Brentwood
"This fleece is made in Canada, which is encouraging. It comes in a generous size (for medium); I'm slightly larger than a standard medium size and it fits me perfectly. It's made from Polartec material, which has a number of advantages - e.g., breathable, quick drying and machine washable. The leather trim and overall appearance exudes quality and I'm absolutely delighted with this garment as it can be worn both for fishing or on any other casual occasions. Another typical, high quality Orvis product and totally recommended."
Review 5 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Excellent for cool weather,
December 29, 2013
By: KMH1
from Michigan
"I like the color better in person than the catalog depicted -- it's more grey-green. It's very thick for fleece, and is quite warm. The leather trim looks great."
Review 6 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leather-trim Snap Fleece,
December 26, 2013
By: jamieh
"I bought one for myself this fall and bought three more for Christmas gifts for my bros. Most expensive but also most comfortable fleece I've ever owned and the leather washes nicely. Definitely worth it! I'd buy another but Orvis is sold out again."
Review 7 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very good winter product,
December 21, 2013
By: Jakob
from Leicester
"Bought four of these, out of which I returned only one;it being too large. Other than that I find this style of garment to be an excellent 'winter throw on' for brisk days. Material better than shown in advert. Very good value."
Review 8 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Fit,
December 18, 2013
By: Cheshirewoofy
from Macclesfield, Cheshire, UK
"Bought in the sale so represented particularly good value. Quality product which stands out with the leather triming."
Review 9 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best fleece ever!,
December 9, 2013
By: Kern
"Really love the fleece pullover with leather-trim. Just a great classic look."
Review 10 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous,
November 29, 2013
By: billyball
"My favorite fleece! Why you ever removed it from the catologue is beyond me but now that it's back I've ordered both colors again. Thanks!"
Review 11 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, stylish and very handsome,
April 20, 2013
By: RossshireBuff
from Scottish Highlands
"I was a bit dubious about the collar of this fleece before I first put it on. However it's now one of my favourites. It's perhaps fortunate that Highland summers are such that one can often wear it year round!"
Review 12 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRILLIANT,
January 29, 2013
By: GinaS
from Hampshire
"If I could give this more stars I would! I bought one several years ago and I decided it was time to buy a new one in a different colour. It is absolutely great - so warm and soft but also very hard wearing."
Review 13 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Return to the past,
January 21, 2013
By: Shrinker
from Pittsburgh
"Received one for christmas. Purchased one fifteen years ago and wear it all the time. Family got tired of seeing and bought a new one. Never thought one could be better but it is. The old one day saved me one time during an ice fishing trip when the propane heater blew up and totally scored the front of the jacket,but the jacket saved me. Just bought one for my son in law. Don't quit making them I'll need another one soon."
Review 14 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very well made fleece top,
December 28, 2012
By: nelita
from Manchester Vt
"this item is very well made,excellent fleece,nice leather finish."
Review 15 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A gift well appreciated,
December 28, 2012
By: Caesare
from Pasadena CA
"My wife said she enjoyed the quality and workmanship of the gift. I personally feel the same and purchase many things for myself."
Review 16 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wonderful for outdoors in drizzle & wind,
December 24, 2012
By: person
from NYC
"got this as an early holiday gift since we had a nasty day to shop for cars. it was alternating snow & rain with stiff wind gusts--our salesman had on a full length, heavy wool dress coat! leaving the house in a hurry, i only wore a tshirt underneath generally for formal office use. i actually was too warm indoors doing the paperwork! it kept out wet and wind wonderfully."
Review 17 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent value,
December 12, 2012
By: Badger59
from Chicago, IL
"The fleece pullover is a very comfortable, good looking article. As with most Orvis products, it is a great gift to give as well as receive."
Review 18 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ultimate replacement,
December 12, 2012
By: caper
from Prince Edward Island
"I thought I would never find a replacement for my Linus sweater until I discovered the leather trim Snap Pullover inn the current catalog and in Polar Plus material too boot. It was everything I wanted .warm well fit and stylish.An early Xms present to myself."
Review 19 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Roomy fleece,
December 10, 2012
By: cbyker57
from Baltimore,Md
"it's a very nice fleece, warm and roomy. Nice feature is the pockets and leather trim. Love all Ovis products but they are pricey"
Review 20 for Leather-Trim Snap Fleece Pullover
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase,
October 8, 2010
By: Golfer45
from Port Saint Lucie, FL
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Bought this to replace a similar pullover. Had looked for several years without success. Found this pulover and bought it. It is as comfortable and fits as well as the one I needed to replace."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.