Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Battenkill Gun Cases

Cushion and protect your valuable shotgun or scoped rifle in a thick acrylic shearling lining. Two sizes in the regular shotgun case; scoped rifle case designed to fit and protect a rifle with mounted scope. Crafted of moisture-resistant, rugged Battenkill® canvas and leather. Zipper “butterflies” the case for quick drying when hung from top muzzle-end D-ring. Deep tabs keep shearling from catching in the zipper. These gun travel cases have comfortable rolled handles. Shoulder strap included. Personalize with embossing, up to 6 letters. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
71 of 75(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill Gun Cases
Review 1 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gift for a 40th birthday,
March 20, 2014
By: spaniel17
from UK
"I bought this for a son who is very pleased with it. It is a lovely looking case and very strong. The service I received from Orvis was excellent and prompt"
Review 2 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Triangle,
February 12, 2014
By: NOLASOLEIL
from New Orleans, LA
"I so loved my first two scoped-rifle Battenkill cases that I ordered a third one.
It was flawlessly manufactured & monogrammed, securely packaged for shipment and delivered faster than the rifle which it'll protect.
Orvis fully deserves my five Gold Stars... again!"
Review 3 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Quality,
January 16, 2014
By: CCheatwood
from Oklahoma City, Ok
"Not only was the look and quality of this product superb, I plan on purchasing others. My husband loved this! Especially the monogramming. He wants another one."
Review 4 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
January 9, 2014
By: MadMax1
from Jacksonville, FL
"Love the Battenkill Gun Case.
Superior product that will last a life time.
Excellent service in getting product delivered on time.
Great Job Orvis!
"
Review 5 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Gun Case,
December 31, 2013
By: ReecesPeanutButterCup
from Houston, TX
"The Battenkill Gun Case is handsome in color and design. The leather is very nice and the case skillfully crafted. This is a excellent buy."
Review 6 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gun Case,
December 26, 2013
By: Harley2012
"This is the second gun case I have purchased for my husband. They are the best. The first one lasted over 18 years, with lots of use. Using it for various guns, carrying it through brush, etc. He absolutely says they are the best and he has been given other expensive 'popular' name gun cases still says Orvis Battenkill is the best. Plan on getting him a couple more."
Review 7 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 26, 2013
By: 7thstgirl
from Southern Wisconsin
"Bought the gun case for my husband this Christmas for his 1967 Canadian 100 year commemorative lever action Winchester rifle. It fit perfectly. It's a beautifully made case and he loved it! Overall a great product."
Review 8 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
December 24, 2013
By: studbutt
from Waco Texas
"I have one of these and ordered two more for my sons. I think they are the best made. A great value"
Review 9 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Case,
December 23, 2013
By: BrownDog1
from Florence,AL
"I have been contemplating buying this case for some time and finally pulled the trigger. I'm certainly glad I did. Excellent features and durability. I would recommend this product to anyone interested in a top quality gun case."
Review 10 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gun Case,
December 21, 2013
By: ugotarmstrong
from Texas
"I just finished ordering another 52" gun case for my husband and sons Benelli Super Vinci guns - I wanted a really nice case for each boy to have for their shotguns and the Battenkill gun case is the perfect case. I love the beautiful leather and the dark green canvas accent. I added the customized monogram to each case - beautiful gift for my guys! This is our third Battenkill gun case - I highly recommend!!"
Review 11 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome guncase,
December 15, 2013
By: RBaby
from Houston
"Just got this as Christmas present for shooter boyfriend. I am totally classing up his gun toys with orvis! Great quality!!"
Review 12 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First class gun case,
December 11, 2013
By: Bingo
from Amherst, WI
"If you value the rifle that you own, this case is the one you should use."
Review 13 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift,
December 4, 2013
By: KentuckyHunter
from Shelbyville, KY
"I was given a Gokey duffle for Christmas from my parents 35 years ago. I still use it. I've given my 4 children Battenkill luggage. I give Battenkill backpacks for graduation gifts. I recently gave this Battenkill scoped rifle case to a friend who invited me to hunt with him this year. He loved it. Beautiful, utilitarian gifts that last a lifetime."
Review 14 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A+ scoped-rifle case,
October 9, 2013
By: NOLASOLEIL
from New Orleans, LA
"The 48" scoped-rifle case met & exceeded all of my expectations.
It's well-worth its cost, especially when it safely houses a valuable rifle.
It never fails to elicit oohs & aahs at the range and the hunting camp."
Review 15 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 25, 2013
By: pswens
from Mpls,mn
"There are a lot of fantastic gun cases out there. This one is the best!"
Review 16 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicest Soft Case Out There,
September 13, 2013
By: BDMac
from Elgin, IL
"In my quest to find a nice soft case for my fair weather O/U, I found the Orvis Battenkill Case. The fit is perfect, it has really nice padding, and a great zipper that won't scratch the gun. It will make it's debut trip in October on our Grouse hunt, and my only concern at this point is not getting it dirty...it looks so good. Sidebar on Orvis customer service - they're awesome!"
Review 17 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best shotgun case on the market,
April 1, 2013
By: Citori20ga
from Ohio
"Best case on the market. Shearling lining and the non-metal zipper make this case. Also I love the leather end cap for the muzzle."
Review 18 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Beware Length Description,
March 31, 2013
By: RandyMcK
"I puchased the long Battenkill gun case based upon the description that it would fit a 52" shotgun. It will NOT fit a 52" gun. My Caesar with choke tubes is 50.5" and it barely fits. It actually deforms the sides when zipped due to the tight fit. I would have sent it back but I had my intials put on the side. The shearling also has a tendancy to shed as well."
Review 19 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gun case...,
March 3, 2013
By: BigtimeTrout1
from West Palm Beach,Fl.
"When I became the proud owner of a new Beretta Silver Pigeon 22 gauge over and under shotgun, there was only ONE gun case worthy of this engraved beauty. I promptly ordered your lined Battenkill gun case which is not only the best looking case out at our clay range, but the balance of where you have the handles and shoulder strap make it easier to carry than other brand name cases. The sheepskin lining is plush and protective . Good job, Orvis!"
Review 20 for Battenkill Gun Cases
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great looks!,
February 25, 2013
By: CKinFL
from Palm Harbor, FL
"Only drawback to this case is the lining. It comes off too easily and causes lint to stick to the checkering on my gun. Always have to wipe the tune down every time I pull it out of case."