Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H

Our rich, incredibly dense, cotton-rich-blend corduroy drapes exceptionally well for comfort, and provides you with warmth in the cool seasons. Formed by weaving extra horizontal yarns that overlap an already sturdy twill, corduroy's wales emerge when the overlaps are cut down the middle. This extra yarn provides extra durability and warmth. Stretch corduroy blazer has three-button styling, patch-and-flap pockets, bi-swing back, and full lining. Three exterior and four interior pockets. In tan. Cotton/polyamide/spandex. Dry clean. Made in USA.Regular sizes: 38-56. About 31⅜" long in size 44. Long sizes: 40-56. Long sizes 1¼" longer in body, 1" longer in sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.553 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
35 of 38(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Review 1 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoor Sports Jacket,
October 8, 2012
By: Crossbolt
from Calgary, Canada
"It looked like just another sports jacket until I started wearing it. The first time out, noticed that it was much warmer and more comfortable than expected. The second time out, wore it with a scarf across the chest because the wind was blowing and there were scattered snowflakes. Was perfectly warm and comfortable in both cases. Pleasantly surprised.
Then I took a closer look at it. The fabric is much thicker than most corduroy, and the liner is good quality. There are expansion folds behind the shoulders to allow freer movement. Inside pockets are buttoned and zippered, and the whole thing is well sewn together. Looks good too.
This jacket going to get a lot of use. The loose fit allows a sweater underneath, so it may work on even the warmer winter days."
Review 2 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great jacket,
April 9, 2014
By: CW1629
"I bought one of these years ago and wore it all the time until it succumbed to old age. I was thrilled to see that Orvis still had it in their inventory, and immediately ordered another one. Great for informal wear on cool days with a flannel or chamois shirt, or you can upgrade with an appropriate tie and shirt. The internal pockets, one zippered and one buttoned, make great security pockets. The wife loves it as well and says that the elbow patches make me look professorial."
Review 3 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Versatile Jacket,
March 1, 2014
By: Oxy65
from Duarte, CA
"Very nice jacket for casual--but not too casual--days in the office including the Board room. Looks good with khakis, chinos and jeans."
Review 4 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic Sports Coat,
February 6, 2014
By: supaman557
from Lexington, Ky
"I love this coat, and in the short time I have had it I have received many compliments. It is made well, and very sharp. I would love to own it in other colors."
Review 5 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
February 4, 2014
By: Mikench
from Wilmslow Cheshire
"Ordered in the UK for delivery to New Orleans to await the start of a holiday. Great delivery and will wear the jacket later. It fits fine and looks good. With the current exchange rate I got a great jacket at a good price"
Review 6 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 31, 2014
By: Sparky132
"This is a high quality corduroy coat. I would like to purchase another one but the problem is it is not offered in a variety of colors."
Review 7 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very nice jacket!,
January 29, 2014
By: markimus
from Colorado
"Received this jacket last week and immediately wore it that day. Looks very sharp.....with jeans or with khaki's. Well made, unexpectedly warm, which I like."
Review 8 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wasn't sure.,
January 22, 2014
By: Gordo1
from Minneapolis, Mn.
"I was afraid that I was paying too much, but after wearing for a few times I knew it was the real deal."
Review 9 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
January 16, 2014
By: Tubs
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Great casual sport coat, particularly with jeans; good cut; plenty of room. Highly recommend."
Review 10 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A perfect fit!!,
January 15, 2014
By: Tomfool
from Atlanta, Georgia
"Needing an informal sport jacket, I noticed this jacket in your catalogue and ordered it. I am hard to fit as I am an octogenarian whose muscle mass is diminishing and other body tissues have slowly drifted downward making me difficult to fit. I have Orvis elasticized Montana jeans that accommodate my aging physique perfectly due to the elasticity. The elastic in this jacket make it a perfect fit and accommodates my changing contour nicely!! It looks great with my Orvis corduroy pants and other more formal pants as well.
Congratulations on your wonderful cloths for men.
"
Review 11 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband LOVES this Jacket,
January 9, 2014
By: LQuirk
from Grand Rapids, Michigan
"We had been trying to find a corduroy jacket with patches that my husband enjoyed in his younger (and slimmer years) with no luck at all. And then we tried Orvis. This jacket is amazing. He loves it. The attention to detail is excellent and it fits in all the right places. Thank you, Orvis!"
Review 12 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not impressed,
December 30, 2013
By: Hermanesque
from Boston, MA
"This is poor quality for the money. The material is thin and the color is not true to the photos. I was very disappointed."
Review 13 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Classic,
December 20, 2013
By: PAPTPL
from NY
"This was a terrific purchase. Hard to find mens corduroy jackets that fit well and are comfortable. Had my doubts ordering online, but after a nice conversation with with a rep, was assured slight alterations would be possible.
Ordered the XXL and it fit just fine.
Thanks Orvis"
Review 14 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort with class,
December 7, 2013
By: ChefJohn
from Minneapolis, Mn.
"I love this coat. It is the most comfortable sport coat I've ever had with the stretch material in all the right places. The leather patches give the coat a first class look so I can wear it anywhere, even to church last Sunday."
Review 15 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointed,
November 14, 2013
By: crawfish1
from Texas
"Item too heavy for our climate.
We don't have cold enough weather to need a jacket of this quality.
Would be great in Minnesota but not light enough for our climate
"
Review 16 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Corduroy Sport Jacket,
October 30, 2013
By: CedarD
"Delivery was prompt and the jacket fits well. However, the colour was not as shown on the website, being tan (as described) rather than oatmeal (as shown in the photograph). But as the recipient is happy with it, I didn't return it."
Review 17 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Jacket!,
September 23, 2013
By: BCGuy
from Victoria, BC
"This jacket is the perfect weight and fit. I'm a 38 regular and it was like it was tailor specifically for me. I received it on Thursday and Saturday, I took it with me traveling, wearing it comfortably for hours at a time. The expansion folds in the shoulders performed exactly as designed and the inside pockets held my passport, phone and documents perfectly. If you've been searching for a corduroy jacket, this is the one!"
Review 18 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality corduroy,
September 17, 2013
By: Hikefreak
from Mexico City
"As soon as I got a hand on this handsome jacket, the feeling to the touch was superb. The tailoring very nice and the interior pocket with zip closure of great use when travelling."
Review 19 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Looking Jacket,
December 25, 2012
By: RonF
from Houston, TX
"I like corduroy jackets and have trouble finding them sometimes when I need one. I purchased the blue corduroy jacket a couple of years ago and love the way it fits and looks. I just bought the tan jacket recently. These jackets have a thicker feel to them than normal corduroy jackets. I usually need a 41 Long size, but the 40 Long fits me perfectly because of the expansion pleats behind the shoulder."
Review 20 for Country Corduroy Sport Jacket—with S-T-R-E-T-C-H
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Jacket,
November 14, 2012
By: JK4IAhawks
"I had been looking for a corduroy jacket for some time. They are not easy to find! I finally purchased this one from Orvis and am very pleased with the product. It is an excellent cross between a jacket to wear outdoors in the fall with jeans and one I can wear in the office with a tie. It seems to be a very good construction quality, fully lined with extras around the collar and internal pockets. The fit is true to the size chart. Overall I am very pleasd with this and think it will be a casual staple for years to come."