Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Tree Advent Calendar

Festive and cheery, this bright green tree is great fun for children to decorate as they choose a single toy or ornament to attach each day during December. 28"H x 20"W. This Christmas tree advent calendar is polyester/cotton stuffed with polyester fiberfill. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.9 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 of 30(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tree Advent Calendar
Review 1 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
New family tradition,
December 17, 2012
By: Hlgmom
from Granville, Oh
"This is a beautiful advent calendar, goes with any Christmas decor. It is unique in the fact that you are decorating a tree rather than filling the pockets with treats. Only complaint is that the dates are hard to see when all the decorations are in the pockets."
Review 2 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful purchase,
December 12, 2012
By: 9bbmom
from Texas
"I love this advent calendar. I had been looking to replace an old calendar that was beyond repair. I wanted something special that I could use year after year and add to my Christmas collection. I found it with this calendar."
Review 3 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful and High Quality,
January 12, 2012
By: lbes
"I have been trying to find a good Advent Calendar to give to my daughter for her new family. It is very hard to find these classic advent calendars now, and the others I have seen are cheaply made. This one is not cheap, but it is beautifully made, very Christmas-y and I think it will last many years."
Review 4 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A "real treet"!,
January 7, 2012
By: Bllmc
from Seattle, WA
"Very nice addition to our Christmas decor. We would highly recommend this item."
Review 5 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heirloom,
January 3, 2012
By: Frankii
from Leominster, MA
"I've been wanting a new advent calendar for my family. This tree advent calendar is constructed well and I was amazed that it hangs without tacking the sides which I was afraid of. My children love it as it has girl and boy decorations to hang as they alternate days. We enjoyed it so much I received another as a gift so I may pass them down to each one of my children and their families can enjoy the expereince as much as they have."
Review 6 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
January 3, 2012
By: swmnfrogmom
from Va Beach, VA
"this is a great addition to our holiday decorations and traditions. It is well made and lots of fun to use."
Review 7 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
A bit disapointed,
January 1, 2012
By: CC67
"Nice advent calendar. I feel that it is somewhat overpriced. The felt is thin and I'm worried over its longevity."
Review 8 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 30, 2011
By: buttons1
from Maryland
"This product was exactly what I wanted. It was wonderful to see the recipients face as she opened her Christmas gift. She had been looking for this exact advent calendar for some time and could not find it."
Review 9 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cute, easy to store,
December 29, 2011
By: boomerconsumer
from CA
"I bought one of these for each of my grandkids' families. They are durable, easy to store, soft with no choking parts that I could see. Very nice."
Review 10 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful advent wall calendar,
December 28, 2011
By: Firstwife
from Houston, TX
"I discovered this item too late for the current Christmas season, but ordered two as gifts for my sons' families for next year. I found it to be well made and creatively designed."
Review 11 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love this calendar,
December 20, 2011
By: jddd
"This is one of the nicest advent calendars I have ever seen. My daughter loves putting the ornaments on the tree each day and so do I! This is a quality product and I am so happy I purchased it. Only wish I had done it sooner."
Review 12 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
continuing a generation,
December 18, 2011
By: veggiemom
"This is a wonderful advent calender. we had this as our children grew up, now one has it in her grad school dorm and my college student son comes home and is eager to put his favorite ornaments on the remaining days. Its one of our favorite Christmas traditions.
Very well made!!!
"
Review 13 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just right,
December 17, 2011
By: MrsR
from Neptune Beach, FL
"This was just what I was looking for.
I displayed it in my school classroom before bringing it to my home. The only way it could have been better was for it to be a nativity scene advent calendar. Maybe next year????
"
Review 14 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delightful,
December 12, 2011
By: Ebingham
from Boston, MA
"This is a lovely Advent calendar. Many others I looked at required you to fill the pockets with treats for each day. This one comes with all 24 ornaments which velcro onto the tree. The children are charmed with this item."
Review 15 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
December 10, 2011
By: Fbfoodie
"Though this didn't reach the intended recipient in time for the start of December, it is a great little Advent Calendar. The kids and adults are enjoying it. Good quality materials and workmanship too by the way."
Review 16 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Advent Calendar,
December 5, 2011
By: AZGrammy
from Chandler, AZ and Naperville, IL
"I purchased this calendar for my granddaughter 2 years ago. It is extremely well made with nice sized toys to remove day by day for little hands.It has held up well. I searched for a long time to find one this nice and even 2 years later, it is still by far the best calendar that I have seen out there."
Review 17 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Family Tradition Gift,
December 4, 2011
By: Grizzlytiger
"This advent calendar is superb for detail and quality workmanship!"
Review 18 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this`,
November 26, 2011
By: Albany
"Purchased three of these Advent Calendars for grandchildren and nephews - everyone loved them and they stood up to the wear and tear of "playing" with all the decorations on the tree."
Review 19 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
November 22, 2011
By: Beanne
from Skowhegan Me
"I was pleased with the size and quality of this advent calendar. The fabric and construction are sturdy and should last a long time.The price was very reasonable as compared to others on the internet.
I liked it so well that I ordered another for a friend.
"
Review 20 for Tree Advent Calendar
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tree Advent Calender,
January 3, 2011
By: mom3
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"After many hours of searching online for the perfect calender I came across this one and am so glad I did. It is bigger then I expected but that is a great thing! It is very well made.The decorations on the tree are not all smushed together like on others I saw. I also liked that this was not a felt material and had velcro for the ornaments to be placed on the tree. That will make the calender last so much longer!!! I got it a few days before Christmas but could not wait till 2011 Christmas to open so I had to show my children how this worked. I can't wait till next December to use it again! This will help with them asking me everyday how many days till Santa comes. LOVE IT!!!!!"