Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Stick-on Oval Indicators

Adding or removing these fly-fishing strike indicators is a breeze with this convenient new stick-on variety. Aerodynamically shaped so they won't interfere with your cast. Six stick-on ovals per package. Strike indicators in fluorescent yellow, fluorescent orange, white, pink, and assortment. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Review 1 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Strike Inidcator,
January 14, 2014
By: mrloler
from East TN
"I've had great success with these. They are light enough to where they don't cause resistance during back/forward cast, yet bright enough to see even the subtlest movement, even in choppier waters. And i love the fact that they don't put a crimp in your leader/tippet. I would recommend them to anyone!"
Review 2 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simple to use indicators.,
January 7, 2014
By: KLCE
"Simple to use indicators, just peel and stick on your leader at the depth you want your fly to drift. Good visibility. Easy to cast and remove once done, no damage to your leader.."
Review 3 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
June 13, 2013
By: razorbackdoc
from Crossett, AR
"I use these for all but my heaviest nymphing rigs, or if I'm constantly changing depth. They float well, are super sensitive, and for spooky fish on a bright day the white version either whole or pinched in half looks like a foam bubble."
Review 4 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
unbeatable combo - useful and economical,
May 16, 2013
By: Neanderthal
from Puyallup, WA
"These are great little indicators. They don't slip, are highly visible and economical to boot."
Review 5 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Use...,
February 12, 2013
By: flyboy54401
from Brule WI
"I like foam indicators for their easy of attachment and function. These are much better quality than the ones I usually get at the bait shop here in town."
Review 6 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect light weight float,
October 20, 2011
By: GreenT
from MA
"I fly on hikes and I try to keep things simple. These little foam floats are perfect for nymphing."
Review 7 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
October 29, 2009
By: Dageaux
from Abilene, Tx
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great price, does what it needs too, stays in place."
Review 8 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handy in a pinch,
March 8, 2009
By: Muskrat
from Oakville, ON
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Put these into a vest pocket for when you hadn't been expecting to use an indicator. Easy to apply and easy enough to see. They stick together nicely but don't slide up and down your tippet very well because of the glue. They work best with nymphs size 14 and under."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
O.K. indicator,
November 16, 2008
By: iheartfishing
"I bought these because of the price.....cant go wrong with that, but you put these on and they hol and then if you take them off they leave a sticky residue on your tippet. I like them but i would stick with the putty or the twist on indicators."
Review 10 for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EXCELLENT!,
June 23, 2008
By: Cheddar
"These strike indicators are the best! they are very easy to see. They are small enough that they do not spook fish. They never stop floating. They also stay on the line! A huge improvement over my old indicators."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Stick-on Oval Indicators
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1