Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gold Coast Shorts

These men's shorts embody a quality and a lifestyle of simpler days gone by. Constructed of remarkably lightweight, smooth poplin in an easy-care polyester/cotton blend that lies flat and possesses an incredibly soft hand. Cut on the time-honored Orvis classic pattern for everyday use and comfort, with better freedom of movement than most casual shorts provide. Plain front. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Even sizes: 32-46; inseam 9".
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 of 30(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Coast Shorts
Review 1 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice and Comfortable,
October 16, 2014
By: Indexer
"Lightweight and comfortable. Pairs well with dress shirts rather than t-shirts. I'm pleased."
Review 2 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lightweight shorts,
October 15, 2014
By: Mickeyshellkathryn
from Mobile, AL
"These shorts will be great when it gets hot again. Just bought them because they were such a good deal. Little longer than my husband prefers, 9", he said he would keep them anyway because they have such a nice appearance."
Review 3 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect,
September 15, 2014
By: CURT4221
from New Albany, In
"Great dress shorts, perfect weight, comfortable and stylish"
Review 4 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chino Shorts,
September 10, 2014
By: Gibsoncrt
from East Greenwich, RI
"Nice fit, great quality, super buy on sale, wash well.Will purchase more."
Review 5 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts!,
July 28, 2014
By: BoopFram
from Chambersburg, PA
"The fit well and are very comfortable. The lightweight fabric was just what I wanted."
Review 6 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
What's to say,
July 24, 2014
By: ksan
from Chambersburg, PA
"Hey, they're shorts.
Well made, and fit me. What else do you want from a pair of shorts? And no, they don't break at your shoes!
"
Review 7 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poor Quality,
July 21, 2014
By: Chrisopher1972ABQ
from Albuquerque, NM
"I ordered these shorts from Orvis online. Upon receipt, I noticed that the leg seem was not completely sewn which left a two inch gap along the leg. I expected more based on Orvis' reputation."
Review 8 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit, clean look,
July 15, 2014
By: Storman
from Pa
"Look good right from the dryer. light weigh and good fit. Give a neat clean look."
Review 9 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bang for the buck!,
July 13, 2014
By: Cryan
from Mobile,AL
"Really liked the fit, the cut and the craftsmanship. The fabric is ideal for the weather in the deep south crisp and breathable. I'm glad the I purchased more than one pair."
Review 10 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shorts-best buy,
June 16, 2014
By: WaltM
from Mechanicsburg,PA
"These gold Coast Shorts were perfect size and most comfortable. The size did not change when washed."
Review 11 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
June 16, 2014
By: MichaelRob
from Buffalo, New York
"Perfect fit, comfortable and good colors. Classic look.
Easy to wash no ironing required - my wife love that!!
"
Review 12 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
June 11, 2014
By: Wulybugr
from St. Louis
"The fabric of these shorts makes these shorts the most comfortable. Good length and has a look of someone who casually dressed by well dressed."
Review 13 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mellow Yellow,
May 28, 2014
By: TheFurnitureSnitch
from Texas
"I found the quality of these shorts to be good although I have to say the online photo does not represent the true color. They are a mellow lemon in color not as pale as illustrated. I also b ought the red ones ... these I love."
Review 14 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold Coast,
July 23, 2013
By: pghwahoo
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Comfortable. Look great right from dryer. Last forever (sorry Orvis). Yellow does not fade at all. Blue does somewhat. Same with the pants."
Review 15 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so so,
July 5, 2013
By: nnnnn
"Fabric is lighter than expected. Waist band is much to light and folds over."
Review 16 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shorts too long,
June 19, 2013
By: HudsonHornet
from Shaker Heights, OH
"Originally purchased because of the color,yellow, this style is cut too full despite having a plain,not pleated, front. Additionally the inseam, at 9 inches, is too long for my taste."
Review 17 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
See Thru,
June 15, 2013
By: LoBank
from Saginaw, MI
"Have to agree with BlueYonder that shirt tails and underwear show thru the yellow color."
Review 18 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Thin,
June 7, 2013
By: BlueYonder
"The shorts were too thin. I returned them because you could see my underwear through the fabric."
Review 19 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap,
July 12, 2012
By: yrarth
from Wales, UK
"I thought this garment felt of poor quality for the price charged. I would have sent it back if not had as part of a credit note!!"
Review 20 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
June 28, 2012
By: misspris
from Wisconsin
"These shorts are a great fit and the material is terrific."