Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Gold Coast Shorts

These men's shorts embody a quality and a lifestyle of simpler days gone by. Constructed of remarkably lightweight, smooth poplin in an easy-care polyester/cotton blend that lies flat and possesses an incredibly soft hand. Cut on the time-honored Orvis classic pattern for everyday use and comfort, with better freedom of movement than most casual shorts provide. Plain front. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.Even sizes: 32-46; inseam 9".
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
16 of 22(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Gold Coast Shorts
Review 1 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good fit, clean look,
July 15, 2014
By: Storman
from Pa
"Look good right from the dryer. light weigh and good fit. Give a neat clean look."
Review 2 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent bang for the buck!,
July 13, 2014
By: Cryan
from Mobile,AL
"Really liked the fit, the cut and the craftsmanship. The fabric is ideal for the weather in the deep south crisp and breathable. I'm glad the I purchased more than one pair."
Review 3 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shorts-best buy,
June 16, 2014
By: WaltM
from Mechanicsburg,PA
"These gold Coast Shorts were perfect size and most comfortable. The size did not change when washed."
Review 4 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shorts,
June 16, 2014
By: MichaelRob
from Buffalo, New York
"Perfect fit, comfortable and good colors. Classic look.
Easy to wash no ironing required - my wife love that!!
"
Review 5 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shorts,
June 11, 2014
By: Wulybugr
from St. Louis
"The fabric of these shorts makes these shorts the most comfortable. Good length and has a look of someone who casually dressed by well dressed."
Review 6 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mellow Yellow,
May 28, 2014
By: TheFurnitureSnitch
from Texas
"I found the quality of these shorts to be good although I have to say the online photo does not represent the true color. They are a mellow lemon in color not as pale as illustrated. I also b ought the red ones ... these I love."
Review 7 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gold Coast,
July 23, 2013
By: pghwahoo
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Comfortable. Look great right from dryer. Last forever (sorry Orvis). Yellow does not fade at all. Blue does somewhat. Same with the pants."
Review 8 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
so so,
July 5, 2013
By: nnnnn
"Fabric is lighter than expected. Waist band is much to light and folds over."
Review 9 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shorts too long,
June 19, 2013
By: HudsonHornet
from Shaker Heights, OH
"Originally purchased because of the color,yellow, this style is cut too full despite having a plain,not pleated, front. Additionally the inseam, at 9 inches, is too long for my taste."
Review 10 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
See Thru,
June 15, 2013
By: LoBank
from Saginaw, MI
"Have to agree with BlueYonder that shirt tails and underwear show thru the yellow color."
Review 11 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Too Thin,
June 7, 2013
By: BlueYonder
"The shorts were too thin. I returned them because you could see my underwear through the fabric."
Review 12 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cheap,
July 12, 2012
By: yrarth
from Wales, UK
"I thought this garment felt of poor quality for the price charged. I would have sent it back if not had as part of a credit note!!"
Review 13 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
June 28, 2012
By: misspris
from Wisconsin
"These shorts are a great fit and the material is terrific."
Review 14 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent shorts,
December 31, 2011
By: SteveW53
"nice finish to the material, virtually wrinkle free out of the dryer, comfortable fit"
Review 15 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good product, a little snug,
July 1, 2011
By: Haier2
"I love the quality of these shorts but the cut through the thighs is a little tight. A fuller cut for larger or more muscular legs would be great!"
Review 16 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
June 20, 2011
By: Gerk
"Looks almost wrinkle free coming from the dryer - which is what I was looking for! Should be labeled as such!"
Review 17 for Gold Coast Shorts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shorts as a conversation piece,
August 2, 2008
By: Puritan
"Received my bright red shorts last night, tried them on, found the fit perfect. Went off to work in them this morning, got a bit of ragging off the lads to start.
Later they all wanted to know where I had purchased them. The ladies had long discussions on the quality of the stiching and material. Thank you Orvis for another first class item of clothing. These shorts are extremely comfortable and for a big chap like me, no tight bits makes them perfect.
The wife and I are getting quite a wardrobe now.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold Coast Shorts
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Rating: 
4.4 / 5
4.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 4 out of 5