Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt

Exquisitely hand engraved by master craftsmen in Mexico, our chiseled sterling silver buckle set is an art form often reserved for matched side-by-side shotguns and presentation silverware. This belt has a handtooled 1½"-wide genuine leather strap. Hand tooled leather belts in acorn. Belt is presented in its own green felt bag. Imported. Even waist men's belt sizes: 32-46. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
0
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Review 1 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Belt,
October 21, 2014
By: LWR1942
from Leonardtown, MD
"This belt is stunning and I am very happy with it. The size is accurate. I just wish they would have a 42."
Review 2 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Quality,
August 20, 2014
By: kylowrydr
from Prospect, KY
"Orvis continues to offer quality belts.
This hand engraved ranger belt has excellent leather and quality. The leather is solid with a very sharp looking silver buckle. You will not be disappointed to own this ranger belt. I wear a size 32 waistband.
Orvis recommends ordering one belt size up. The belt size 34 worked for me with no problem.
"
Review 3 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
WELL MADE BELT,
May 28, 2014
By: Vince
from Rancho La Costa , California
"A very well made belt that should last a lifetime. The leather is thick and will take time for it to break in .
The engraving is perfect!
And its made in Mexico which is also a plus since they do such fine leather work . Gives me a good reason not to gain any weight!
One size above your pant size works.
"
Review 4 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good material and construction,
May 13, 2014
By: Forest4Feet
from Burbank, CA
"Overall a good product; silver buckle, keeper and end tab are very light/thin. Very good leather work."
Review 5 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazong Belt,
May 8, 2014
By: Boston12
"This is the best belt ever. I wore it once and I got so many complements about it. Although it is a cowboy style but it looks great on a pair of chino. I am thinking about buying another one.
I love this belt and recommend it to any one who loves style and elegant wear. It really makes u stand out from the crowd in a good way off course :-)"
Review 6 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A keepsake,
March 1, 2014
By: Horseguard
from Canada
"Not for everyone, but if you are a rider, fisherman , or out doors type,you have to have a belt like this when telling the tall tale over a drink.
You only need one. It will last a lifetime
"
Review 7 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GREAT BELT,
January 20, 2014
By: HUNTERMY
from Potomac, MD
"Lovely belt, well made, great Orvis standard. May want to order a size higher than normal. i.e. if your waist size is 32, normal belt order of 34 should work. Orvis belts can take the next size up = 36.
Enoy !"
Review 8 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best belt ever,
January 20, 2014
By: Ericmac1
"Everyone comments on this belt, it is the best belt I have ever owned. Stylish and built well."
Review 9 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Omega Belt...,
December 19, 2013
By: wolf3002
from weeki-wachee florida
"Granted,
this is a lot of money to pay to have your trousers held up, when a 50cent piece of rope will do, but....this is gonna be noticed...wherever you go, this will be recognized as superb craftsmanship & your good taste, It will probably be the last belt you will buy (or want to)
"
Review 10 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice belt.,
December 9, 2013
By: vegalittlewonder
from San Diego, CA
"This belt works really well for me. I wanted an engraved buckle set but most of the other belts I have seen had too much tool work on the belt for my taste. The tooling on this belt is understated and just what I wanted, the fact that it is a ranger belt is a bonus. Seems to run slightly small. The silver plating is very nice but the quality of the leather is not top notch."
Review 11 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cool belt,
December 7, 2013
By: Gore
from Chicago, IL
"very nice product. I bought it to spoil myself because it seems a bit excessive. It is handsome."
Review 12 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pleased,
October 3, 2013
By: Planetzero
from Toronto, CA
"Beautifully made leather belt with sterling silver buckle and stays. Would like to know what is meant by "sterling front" engraved on the back of the buckle?"
Review 13 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
been Looking a long time,
February 21, 2013
By: RReed
from Huntsville Al
"exactly as described, I am well pleased with this belt"
Review 14 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth the money,
December 10, 2012
By: Horacio
from Roswell, New Mexico
"I live in New Mexico where western attire is fairly common. The quality of your hand-engraved ranger belt was what most of my compliments have been based on. I would recommend to others who live in the American Southwest. Thank You."
Review 15 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
part sterling??,
June 7, 2012
By: bumed
"This was suposted to be a sterling buckel set yet the back says "STERLING FRONT" than means the back is?? Thay should say this in their ad. Mine is on the way back to them."
Review 16 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Belt,
May 10, 2011
By: AliceMc
from MS
"There is nothing to dislike about this beautiful belt. Thanks Orvis for another quality product."
Review 17 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exquisite and Sturdy,
May 28, 2010
By: Orvis1
from Raleigh, NC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I received this belt yesterday. I do not see how anybody could be displeased with this belt. It is a beautiful piece of artistry, yet sturdily functional. Hardware is equisitely engraved sterling as promised yet the belt as a whole is truly impressive. Definitely for an "Urban Cowboy". I love it."
Review 18 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Disappointing,
September 18, 2009
By: Anonymous
from London
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"When I got the belt, the holes showed sign of use and the strap had loose tread at the area it attached to the main belt. I called customer service and complained, they without hestation apologised and arranged for collection and a replacent to be sent. The silver work on this particular belt was top notch but the leather was disappointing for a belt so expensive I was not impressed. Despite this I was willing to keep the belt. I got the replacement belt and to my disappointment again the finishing of the buckle and the keepers was poor. The main buckle back side was unpolished with a very dull finish. The buckle pin was almost in the same condition. Now the two silver keepers on both sides of each one the same dull unpolished look on half of each side. I was disappointed, I wanted to call customer service to send it back but I thought what is the guarantee that the next one will not have some other fault, I will have to live with the faults."
Review 19 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beautiful Silver Work However,
October 15, 2007
By: Beaman77
from Maine
"After receiving my new belt, I have to say, the Silverwork is simply stunning, however for as much as this beautiful belt costs, the leather work is nominal at best. More time and attention could be given to the quality of the leather and it's workings. I was let down. However many cudo's to the Silver smith and thier beautiful detailed work."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 22, 2007
Orvis Customer Service contacted this customer and offered a credit or exchange. You can always shop at Orvis with complete confidence. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any
reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 20 for Hand-Engraved Ranger Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One Belt That Can't Be Beat,
October 9, 2007
By: BigBrad7007
from Auburn, AL
"Silver buckle and accents compliment the rich color of the leather. It goes great with jeans or khakis. This is a belt of superior craftmanship, you are sure to recieve many compliments in a crowd. Very pleased. Keep it up Orvis."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.