Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ice Dubbing

New pheasant tail color. Unbeatable flash and a fine, super-soft cut for easy tying. The best of both worlds. Great for drys, nymphs, and streamers. In pheasant tail, black, olive brown, rusty brown, shrimp, caddis green, lt. olive, peacock, lt. yellow, tan, pearl, golden, olive. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ice Dubbing
Review 1 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
November 29, 2014
By: TrevsDad
from Suffolk County, NY
"I am a seasoned fisherman, but brand new to Salmon, Steelhead, Trout, etc.. Like this year new, Sept 2014 to be specific. I love the idea and process of tying flies, (also something I just started in October 2014), and catching fish on something I made. I have watched countless You tube How-To-Videos, and those gifted men make it look easy. The one thing that was as easy as it looked for me was applying the Ice Dubbing to the line. This stuff just wrapped around the line perfectly for me and was so secure to the hook shank. The Ice Dubbing application gave me some confidence that I can do this (tie my own flies) Great product, love it, can't wait to get it in EVERY color! Thanks folks.
Best,
TrevsDad
"
Review 2 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ice Dubbing,
September 5, 2014
By: dwgov
from Mays Landing, NJ
"The color & texture of this dubbing is exceptional. Takes a bit of getting use to, but once with a little practice works well & adds a great color to my fly's."
Review 3 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ice dub,
March 4, 2014
By: bluewater23t
"great stuff for building the body of the fly with a dubbing loop. check out Smartt's glass minnow tie- perfect stuff!"
Review 4 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dub Nice,
March 1, 2013
By: mcuzino
from Fort Mill, SC
"Exactly what was described in the description. Good color."
Review 5 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UV Smash and Catch,
December 1, 2012
By: Bobbo34
from Fife Scotland
"Mixed with soft seals fur in big deer hair sedge bodies,UV Ice Dub from Orvis has resulted in more savage hook ups than seals fur alone.
This product is very easy to mix evenly with other natural fibres, unlike other products i've used, Seals fur and Hares mask are my favourites. A little goes along way.
Look forward to arm wrenching smash takes!!
PS
Use A shock leader!
"
Review 6 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite nymph dubbing,
January 1, 2012
By: grun02
"Great stuff. I use it on mostly on nymphs. Twists on easily and has a very buggy look. Brown and light yellow are my go to colors."
Review 7 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ice Dubbing,
January 4, 2009
By: lmm050308
from Pennsylvania
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This product dubbs very well and makes incredible nymphs. Not since the introduction of antron has a product came along that has sparked my interest in making nymphs like this product has."
Review 8 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very soft!,
February 5, 2008
By: JATSTANIC
from Derbyshire, England
"This stuff is great much softer and easier to dub than glister and sparkels really well and comes in some great colours!"
Review 9 for Ice Dubbing
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sparkle,
October 26, 2007
By: streamcaddis
"I love this stuff. It has lots of sparkle to it. I use it for heads on nymphs and streamers. I stack it on then trim with a curved scissors, My favorite color is golden brown.
Try it you will love it.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ice Dubbing
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1