Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner

Zip it into your Barbour waxed cotton coat or wear it alone, this diamond-quilted fleece-lined outerwear vest will keep your core warm. Two exterior slip patch pockets, one interior zippered security pocket, and binding at the edges. Straight hem with 3½" side vents for ease of movement. Diamond quilted outerwear in navy and olive. Nylon with polyester fleece lining and polyester insulation. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 29" long. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
55
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
70 of 72(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth with a little bulk,
March 11, 2014
By: dansb
from Mishawaka, IN
"Nice addition to your jacket. Adds some needed warmth but you will give up a little room. Well constructed and fits perfectly to my navy jacket. Can be worn as a separate too!"
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Beaufort Jacket Liner,
March 6, 2014
By: Harry1945
from Greensboro, NC
"Fit perfectly and was easy to select the size that I needed. Bought the jacket in London and always wanted to have a liner for it but was not sure of the size of the jacket. You made it easy to select a liner."
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
March 3, 2014
By: wife123
from york, pa
"My husband had purchased the coat last year and i wanted to get him the liner to wear in cold weather. He absolutely loves this product."
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest!,
February 18, 2014
By: Fnatt
"I bought this vest for my daughter - she loves it, wears it with and without her Bedale jacket."
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extra warmth,
February 17, 2014
By: arsenal35
from suburban Philadelphia
"Having recently purchased a Barbour Bedale, I was looking for a little extra warmth to get me through one of the worst winters in memory. This liner was the perfect addition. I have worn the jacket in close to 0 degree weather with whipping winds and been perfectly comfortable. Being fairly lightweight and not bulky at all I was very surprised at how much warmth it provided. I recommend with no reservations."
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
February 13, 2014
By: MadFlyAngler
from Surf City, NC
"I had purchased the Barbour Classic Bedale Jacket last year and love it. Just wanted a bit more warmth on extra cold days so bought the Polarquilt Zip-in Liner to add to it. Fits perfectly, warm, doesn't bind, looks great by itself and best of all the nylon outside impervious to my English Bulldogs sticky fur!"
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Gift,
February 6, 2014
By: mbd5
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Great addition to the Barbour jacket given as a Christmas gift. Perfect to add some extra warmth during these cold winter months. The coat is now multi seasonal."
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice addition,
February 3, 2014
By: bigdumbandugly
from NC
"I ordered this to wear with my Barbour jacket. It is long enough (6'5") for me, and looks good alone as a light vest....adds warms to the Barbour coat, while being attached so I dont have to fiddle with other layers that are not attached to the coat.. Would be warmer if it had sleeves. The small loop attachment in the neck of the coat is a bit loose as others have noted, but with some awareness when donning the coat/vest pair it is not insurmountable. The fleece lining is quite cozy."
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An odd deficiency,
January 28, 2014
By: SMKLexington
from Lexington, MA
"This is a high-quality liner that delivers good performance. It's design, however, is oddly inconvenient. The liner zips in at both sides, but the top is held only by a snap loop. What happens is that, when you put on the jacket with the liner, your arm can't easily find the hole, allowing you to bypass the liner altogether. When you go to put in the other arm, the jacket won't close easily so only then do you discover the mistake and start all over again. How smart is that?"
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold weather compliment for dress/play,
January 23, 2014
By: billsquash
from Lake Forest. Illinois
"Temperature dip to brisk sub zero yields a quick return on investment in this light weight yet necessity to wear under a suit jacket, overcoat or casual coat. Virtually no added bulk yet impressive warmth."
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile product makes jacket usable year-round,
January 21, 2014
By: Fauquier
from Middleburg, VA
"Just bought the Polarquilt zip-in liner for my Barbour jacket. Now it is snowing and the liner is coming in very handy. In the Spring and Fall seasons the jacket has style and is useful as a rain jacket, and when hunting. The zip-in liner makes all the difference in making the jacket most versatile year-round. Great product. Thanks Orvis!"
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
True Barbour Quality,
January 19, 2014
By: Smitty8643
from Landis, NC
"This liner vest is exactly what you would expect from Barbour. It is warm, comfortable, and of the highest quality!!"
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Just an OK liner,
January 16, 2014
By: kdbeach
from Lewes, DE
"Since Barbour generally has great merchandise this was a little disappointing. The liner zips on the sides into the jacket and then just has a single snap at the neck to hold it in place. The arm holes and remainder of the neck portion are not secured. As a consequence it is hard to get your arms through the liner and into the actual jacket. Otherwise it serves its purpose of warmth."
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best addition to my husband's Barbour!,
January 15, 2014
By: Gumbyfur
from Portland, Oregon
"Last year I bought my husband a Barbour jacket, the hints were truly impossible to ignore! This year I was trying for something just as spectacular. When I visited the Orvis site I found this zip in liner that would make this jacket perfect for spring, summer and fall. With two back to back home runs, I have no idea how I'm going to top this next year!"
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liner. Smart purchase!,
January 14, 2014
By: Linwood35
from Virginia Beach, Virginia
"I purchased this Liner in Olive to go with my Barbour Bedale Jacket. The best thing about the liner is that it works perfectly in the jacket and doubles as a vest by itself. I highly recommend this product. It exceeded my expectations."
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liner,
January 13, 2014
By: lhw11gsw
"The Liner came very timely for my daughter to go back to college, Thank you for your prompt attention."
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zip in liner,
January 6, 2014
By: Goldon
from Minneapolis Mn.
"Excellent quality but still not warm enough maybe some sleeves."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great,
January 3, 2014
By: TDP312
from Chicago, IL
"Needed liner for Beaufort in Chicago...works great, seamless fit and very warm...makes waiting for 'L' tolerable!"
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Winter in NYC,
January 2, 2014
By: LaRick
from SC
"I bought the Barbour Zip-in Liner for my husband to wear in NYC during the winter holidays. He said it saved him from freezing! The jacket itself is great, just needs a little assistance in staying warm. The Liner did just that! Thank you Orvis for a great purchase!"
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
January 1, 2014
By: Lainey43
from Dunedin, Fl
"The purchase of this Barbour vest was a last minute holiday gift. iIt arrived on time and I was thrilled to see the company and manufacturer has not changed its high quality standards. The garment is true to size , the color was as photo showed it . I especially appreciated its attention to detail in the stitching and finishing. I highly recommend this product line of clothing and also Orvis seems to be one of the few companies to carry it. Thank you Orvis. I give you a 10!!!!"