Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner

Zip it into your Barbour waxed cotton coat or wear it alone, this diamond-quilted fleece-lined outerwear vest will keep your core warm. Two exterior slip patch pockets, one interior zippered security pocket, and binding at the edges. Straight hem with 3½" side vents for ease of movement. Diamond quilted outerwear in navy and olive. Nylon with polyester fleece lining and polyester insulation. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 29" long. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (85 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
83 of 85(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
December 14, 2014
By: SouthernAlGent
from Al
"Gives added warmth under jacket. Did run larger than expected"
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner,
December 6, 2014
By: Beccahj
from Birmingham, AL
"This liner is great! I only wish there were sleeves!"
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
December 4, 2014
By: mclemen1053
from Anamosa, Iowa
"Like all Barbour products, well made and fits the jacket. Makes the jacket extremely warm"
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not fasten well in coat,
December 4, 2014
By: Husband432
from Near Pittsburgh, PA
"The liner zips in the Barbour coat, but there is only one clasp for the top of the liner. Since there are no sleeves for the liner, you have a tendency to place your hand in between the liner and coat missing the sleeve. The liner tends to droop down when attempt to put on the coat. It is easier, for me at least, to wear the liner as a vest and then put on the jacket. This defeats the purpose of having a liner. Overall, good construction and quality, just not sure about this being a good liner. This will not stop me from purchasing another Barbour coat...this is my third one."
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour coat's inside story,
December 4, 2014
By: LeeRansom
from Athens, GA
"I gave my husband a Barbour coat 10 years ago and he rarely wore it UNTIL I ordered the Polarquilt Zip-In Liner. It arrived expeditiously for a chilly Thanksgiving on the family farm in Smarr, GA. The holiday photo of my husband, son and son-in-law was a good-looking threesome in Barbour coats."
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
December 1, 2014
By: Ed51
"I am always looking for versatile quality clothing which is stylish, comfortable, and easy to take care of. This vest fits all those, along with being compatible to zip inside Orvis coats."
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
October 27, 2014
By: AkiraKage
"I bought this vest for my husband and he loves it. It keeps him warm for brisk walks around the town. Since it's Fall now, it can go from very cool to warm back to cool very quickly. He always stays comfortable and doesn't need to shed layers often."
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good deal,
September 29, 2014
By: Hattrick
from Worthington, OH
"This is a great vest when matched and zipped into the Barbour coat. Or you can wear it by itself and it performs just great. Don't hesitate to pull the trigger on this one. You will not be sorry."
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good as stand-alone vest, not as Ashby liner,
May 14, 2014
By: Chr1s
"Well-constructed and comfortable, though light and a bit pricy, as a stand-alone vest. I purchased a M size to zip into a men's M Ashby. Inside the Ashby the liner felt bulky d/t redundant fabric overlapping in front near the zippers. Decided to return the liner."
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warmth with a little bulk,
March 11, 2014
By: dansb
from Mishawaka, IN
"Nice addition to your jacket. Adds some needed warmth but you will give up a little room. Well constructed and fits perfectly to my navy jacket. Can be worn as a separate too!"
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour Beaufort Jacket Liner,
March 6, 2014
By: Harry1945
from Greensboro, NC
"Fit perfectly and was easy to select the size that I needed. Bought the jacket in London and always wanted to have a liner for it but was not sure of the size of the jacket. You made it easy to select a liner."
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
March 3, 2014
By: wife123
from york, pa
"My husband had purchased the coat last year and i wanted to get him the liner to wear in cold weather. He absolutely loves this product."
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest!,
February 18, 2014
By: Fnatt
"I bought this vest for my daughter - she loves it, wears it with and without her Bedale jacket."
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
extra warmth,
February 17, 2014
By: arsenal35
from suburban Philadelphia
"Having recently purchased a Barbour Bedale, I was looking for a little extra warmth to get me through one of the worst winters in memory. This liner was the perfect addition. I have worn the jacket in close to 0 degree weather with whipping winds and been perfectly comfortable. Being fairly lightweight and not bulky at all I was very surprised at how much warmth it provided. I recommend with no reservations."
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent choice,
February 13, 2014
By: MadFlyAngler
from Surf City, NC
"I had purchased the Barbour Classic Bedale Jacket last year and love it. Just wanted a bit more warmth on extra cold days so bought the Polarquilt Zip-in Liner to add to it. Fits perfectly, warm, doesn't bind, looks great by itself and best of all the nylon outside impervious to my English Bulldogs sticky fur!"
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Gift,
February 6, 2014
By: mbd5
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Great addition to the Barbour jacket given as a Christmas gift. Perfect to add some extra warmth during these cold winter months. The coat is now multi seasonal."
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice addition,
February 3, 2014
By: bigdumbandugly
from NC
"I ordered this to wear with my Barbour jacket. It is long enough (6'5") for me, and looks good alone as a light vest....adds warms to the Barbour coat, while being attached so I dont have to fiddle with other layers that are not attached to the coat.. Would be warmer if it had sleeves. The small loop attachment in the neck of the coat is a bit loose as others have noted, but with some awareness when donning the coat/vest pair it is not insurmountable. The fleece lining is quite cozy."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An odd deficiency,
January 28, 2014
By: SMKLexington
from Lexington, MA
"This is a high-quality liner that delivers good performance. It's design, however, is oddly inconvenient. The liner zips in at both sides, but the top is held only by a snap loop. What happens is that, when you put on the jacket with the liner, your arm can't easily find the hole, allowing you to bypass the liner altogether. When you go to put in the other arm, the jacket won't close easily so only then do you discover the mistake and start all over again. How smart is that?"
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cold weather compliment for dress/play,
January 23, 2014
By: billsquash
from Lake Forest. Illinois
"Temperature dip to brisk sub zero yields a quick return on investment in this light weight yet necessity to wear under a suit jacket, overcoat or casual coat. Virtually no added bulk yet impressive warmth."
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile product makes jacket usable year-round,
January 21, 2014
By: Fauquier
from Middleburg, VA
"Just bought the Polarquilt zip-in liner for my Barbour jacket. Now it is snowing and the liner is coming in very handy. In the Spring and Fall seasons the jacket has style and is useful as a rain jacket, and when hunting. The zip-in liner makes all the difference in making the jacket most versatile year-round. Great product. Thanks Orvis!"