Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner

Zip it into your Barbour waxed cotton coat or wear it alone, this diamond-quilted fleece-lined outerwear vest will keep your core warm. Two exterior slip patch pockets, one interior zippered security pocket, and binding at the edges. Straight hem with 3½" side vents for ease of movement. Diamond quilted outerwear in navy and olive. Nylon with polyester fleece lining and polyester insulation. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XS(30-32), S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52); about 29" long. Classic fit. See size chart for details.
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 star
2
99 of 101(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Review 1 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
made a convert,
February 26, 2015
By: esjj
"Husband did not want a vest but got him this. He now wears it daily inside during the artic weather and loves it. Also used as a liner for his Barbour."
Review 2 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for multi-purposes,
February 17, 2015
By: VKG61956
from Greenville, SC
"I did not realized the versatility of this liner. To be honest, I have worn the liner more as a jacket by itself versus as a liner for my jacket. It is comfortable, warm, and attractive. The pockets of the liner are a major attribute. Recommend it for anyone that owns a Barbour Jacket"
Review 3 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Liner for Fall,
February 10, 2015
By: Jamrockbwoy
from Lancaster PA
"Got this quilted liner for myself for christmas to compliment my Barbour Bedale and I'm pretty happy about my choice to get it. First thing, sizing: match the size with the corresponding barbour size, NOT your regular chest size. Otherwise, the liner wont zip in, and thus is pointless. Looks great worn as a vest and doesn't look bulky under a jacket. I think this vest will keep you warm until late fall, after that its much too light. Very thin, but decently warm."
Review 4 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Multipurpose Vest,
February 6, 2015
By: JeffJJ
from Milwaukee, WI
"I wear this vest both as outerwear over dress shirts and thicker sweaters and as a layer underneath sport coats. Unsure of the sizing, I bought both a medium and a large, and at an athletic-build 6'2", 185 lbs., the medium fit me best for the fitted look and feel I wanted. Decide how you want to wear it and buy according to fit. Looks and fits amazing, impeccable construction, and very warm as well. Perfect for a refined, gentlemanly appearance that's not too "outdoorsy"."
Review 5 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vest, Quick Shipping,
January 29, 2015
By: Pops24
"Had store credit for my birthday, and decided this is what I needed most. Love it so far, and the transaction process couldn't have been easier."
Review 6 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Makaes the Beaufort Coat a four season coat,
January 28, 2015
By: Skiaskelnow
from Syracuse New York
"Utilized an Orvis Gift Card to purchase the liner. It's working well here in the Northeast--especially with the more severe weather we've been having in 2015. My complaint is that the liner should have some sort of a fastening system at the top of the garment. It only has one tab to attach to at the top of the Barbour jacket."
Review 7 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
needed addition,
January 26, 2015
By: Renman
from Atlanta, Ga
"I received Barbour jacket as a gift but immediately saw the need for the liner for colder weather. It works well."
Review 8 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
January 24, 2015
By: cav02
from Darien,CT
"It is so hard to find a manufacturer who makes high end products that wear well. This is my go to rain coat. Add the vest, and it's my go to warm coat. And Barbour will re wax it at no cost. I had trouble with the hood and they replaced it at no cost."
Review 9 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Liner,
January 22, 2015
By: Michael985zxczxczxc4885
"Fits great in my jacket and keeps me warm on the days where I need a little extra warmth"
Review 10 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
January 6, 2015
By: Laxcrew
from Bay Village ohio
"I chose this for my son, he spends a lot of time outside and in ice rinks, he really likes it alot"
Review 11 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect accessory to perfect coat,
January 1, 2015
By: Carolinehensler
from Tampa, FL
"I bought the polar quilt zip in for my husband for Christmas and it's just perfect! He has two Barbour coats and it looks and fits beautifully in both, even though they are two different sizes and colors. It adds the perfect amount of warmth when necessary as well. I highly recommend. It's so functional - yet it looks good too...so makes both husband and wife happy ; )"
Review 12 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good, but,
December 30, 2014
By: Denny57
from Pittsburgh
"The way it secures in the coat; it should also fasten in neck or upper back, not just on the sides .
It should also have sleeves, leaves ypit arms cold.
"
Review 13 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
December 29, 2014
By: HuronMtnFlyfisher
from East Coast
"I ordered this for an existing jacket for a gift,it fit perfectly in the Border coat and as an added bonus works great as a stand alone vest!"
Review 14 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great vest,
December 14, 2014
By: SouthernAlGent
from Al
"Gives added warmth under jacket. Did run larger than expected"
Review 15 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great liner,
December 6, 2014
By: Beccahj
from Birmingham, AL
"This liner is great! I only wish there were sleeves!"
Review 16 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well worth the money,
December 4, 2014
By: mclemen1053
from Anamosa, Iowa
"Like all Barbour products, well made and fits the jacket. Makes the jacket extremely warm"
Review 17 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Does not fasten well in coat,
December 4, 2014
By: Husband432
from Near Pittsburgh, PA
"The liner zips in the Barbour coat, but there is only one clasp for the top of the liner. Since there are no sleeves for the liner, you have a tendency to place your hand in between the liner and coat missing the sleeve. The liner tends to droop down when attempt to put on the coat. It is easier, for me at least, to wear the liner as a vest and then put on the jacket. This defeats the purpose of having a liner. Overall, good construction and quality, just not sure about this being a good liner. This will not stop me from purchasing another Barbour coat...this is my third one."
Review 18 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barbour coat's inside story,
December 4, 2014
By: LeeRansom
from Athens, GA
"I gave my husband a Barbour coat 10 years ago and he rarely wore it UNTIL I ordered the Polarquilt Zip-In Liner. It arrived expeditiously for a chilly Thanksgiving on the family farm in Smarr, GA. The holiday photo of my husband, son and son-in-law was a good-looking threesome in Barbour coats."
Review 19 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Satisfied Customer,
December 1, 2014
By: Ed51
"I am always looking for versatile quality clothing which is stylish, comfortable, and easy to take care of. This vest fits all those, along with being compatible to zip inside Orvis coats."
Review 20 for Men's Barbour® Polarquilt Zip-In Liner
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm and Comfortable,
October 27, 2014
By: AkiraKage
"I bought this vest for my husband and he loves it. It keeps him warm for brisk walks around the town. Since it's Fall now, it can go from very cool to warm back to cool very quickly. He always stays comfortable and doesn't need to shed layers often."