Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Hat Pin and Brooch Selection

Classic European brooches and lapel pins crafted in Germany add distinctive and recognizable country and hunting themes to your hunting hat or lapel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.766 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
64 of 64(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Review 1 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful buy!,
December 14, 2013
By: PJ48
from Akron, OH
"My husband was so happy with that when he received the package from me. He immediately put it on the hat and he looks so elegant.
Thank you."
Review 2 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bavarian Hat Pin,
December 6, 2013
By: RobertoS
from Danville,Ca.
"This product is beautifully made
with excellent materials.
I am a fly tier and work with these products.
"
Review 3 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice addendum to a hat,
November 16, 2013
By: ColoradoCanoneer
from Colorado
"Whether you are hiking in the Alps, or photographing bighorn sheep in the Rockies this deer hat pin with its added Jay feather will get you noticed and complimented by fellow outdoors-men, and women alike."
Review 4 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
so fashionable,
November 14, 2013
By: aussiemom1
from Pueblo CO
"Very high quality item. This pin will be so fashionable on the Orvis hat that I purchased last year for my husband."
Review 5 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
what I wanted,
November 13, 2013
By: TMurph
from Queensland Australia
"The items purchased were exactly what I wanted for my collection .
My friends are also interested and should inquire soon .
T Murph
"
Review 6 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The right touch!,
September 20, 2013
By: Papadean
from Palos Heights IL
"The feather on the hat I purchased at Orvis is fitting! It gives the hat the neat sporting look."
Review 7 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Website order problems,
June 23, 2013
By: Castoff121
from Birmingham, Alabama
"The hat pin was fantastic. The Orvis website shows multiple feather pins but it doesn't allow you it pick which one you want. Your choosing blind!"
Review 8 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat pin adds a little class to an already nice hat,
March 11, 2013
By: Fred2
from Chicago
"The Squirrel and Feather hat pin is well constructed and nice looking. The attaching mechanism is very easy to use and only took a few seconds to attach to my hat band.
One thing to note - they are larger than they appear in on the website - as there is nothing to reference their size. The one I got is not ungainly - but it is larger that I expected.
Overall I am very satisfied with this nice looking hat pin."
Review 9 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
customize yourself,
February 27, 2013
By: hatsonly
from Vancouver. Washington
"I like to spruce up my older hats from time to time and these pins add a touch of chic to even the simplest style."
Review 10 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase,
February 4, 2013
By: hunterAB
from Calgary AB
"I was looking for this item for a long time. It is a very good quality. Feathers look great.I will be ordering more of these pins very soon."
Review 11 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat pins,
January 2, 2013
By: 2475
from KY
"Grandpa ordered all the hunters in the family the approrate hunting pin for Christmas. It was a great hit."
Review 12 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely little surprise,
December 30, 2012
By: forestgirl
from Indiana
"My husband loves to hunt woodcock. We love the looks of this little bird. The little woodcock pin looks great pinned on his hat band."
Review 13 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
December 29, 2012
By: spidercat
"Bought as a christmas gift and the person love the hat pin. This person already had a hat from Germany so this hat pin, made in Germany also, was perfect for this hat. Well made, these pins would look great on a scraf,sweater etc...."
Review 14 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adorable Find,
December 29, 2012
By: GertsSister
from Beaver County, PA
"Luv the squirrel pin that my sister bought me to match the colors in a coat that was also a gift. Colors coordinate well, and squirrels are my "thing" so, all in all, it made for a perfect gift. Will wear it proudly and happily!"
Review 15 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pleased to find hard to locate item.,
December 29, 2012
By: Munich
from Dayton, Ohio
"I didn't expect to see German hat pins anywhere! I ordered one for
myself and a different one for my daughter. While they appeared exactly as they were pictured in reality they were a bit skimpy on the fur thickness and the metal parts were a bit flimsy. They are more like a touristy copy than the real thing. I would rather have paid a bit more and gotten better quality. To be honest I expected that from Orvis! Thanks for being interested in my opinion.
"
Review 16 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feathers of Flair,
December 28, 2012
By: oldedale
from Near a crystal clear stream in Northern Ga.
"I recently purchased an old Stetson hat at a local estates sale. It was hip yet plain. My GF gifted an Orvis Woodcock hat pin for Christmas. Exactly what the old hat needed. It was a real hit at the holiday parties. The comments were especially welcome. My favorites' were -
" Like the long beak" , "Nice Woodcock", "Love the fancy feathers". The pin is well done. The natural feathers vibrant and colorful. Attaching was easy and didn't mare the hat band. An excellent quality item. Worthy of the ORVIS good name.
"
Review 17 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality as usual,
December 28, 2012
By: hooty1
from Cleveland, Tennessee
"Great product, as with everything with Orvis. Thanks"
Review 18 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SolidlyGerman/Austrian,
December 19, 2012
By: bbucks
"I purchased the woodcock pin. The pin was a nice size, good pewter, and well detailed. I have others, but few as nicely done as this. Looks great on a German/Austrian/or hunting jacket lapel or hat."
Review 19 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hat pin,
December 19, 2012
By: Hans750
"Awesome pin. Makes the Bavarian hat look first class"
Review 20 for Hat Pin and Brooch Selection
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pheasant hunter,
December 16, 2012
By: Cowboy1
from MI
"My Tyrolian wingshooters hat is 100% wool and very warm. Its perfect for those days afield with the birddogs. It has eye appeal. My Wife loves the look. It enhances the enjoyment of being outdoors on the praires of the Midwest. Love it!"