Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt

Look neat and freshly pressed without ironing in one of our button collar shirts. Our wrinkle-free pure cotton shirt benefits from our patented two-step process: First we treat the fabric, then we treat the finished garment. The result is a shirt with pure-cotton softness without wrinkles. A subtle herringbone weave adds a sophisticated touch to these button collar shirts. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.797 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 of 69(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Review 1 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
1st rate,
February 17, 2014
By: rwmossman
from Rose Hill, Ks
"After purchasing my dress shirts from another outfitter for many years, I decided to give Orvis a try. Wish I had made the decision log ago. The wrinkle free fabric is much softer and more comfortable. I have yet to need an iron on one but they are fairly new and I also never use a fabric softener. the fit is perfect for my frame, 6'2" 225. I do not need the tall option as the sleeves and tail are plenty long. Will be buying more."
Review 2 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
February 11, 2014
By: Tnation
from Minneapolis, MN
"Purchased this shirt due to other recommendations and of course the easy care. I could not be more thrilled with the fit, finish and easy care of this shirt. It looks great all day and is extremely comfortable!
Would definitely recommend you get your hands on one! Worth the money.
"
Review 3 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Fit,
January 18, 2014
By: ezwing
from Virginia
"This is my first Orvis shirt, first Orvis product actually. Love the fit and the feel of quality. While I can't vouch for durability yet, all indications are that this will be a keeper and that I will be buying more Orvis soon."
Review 4 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always Reasons to be Pleased,
January 15, 2014
By: 1047
from Oregon
"This shirt, as with most others I have purchased from Orvis, is of wonderful, durable quality. They each become favorites in their own ways. This Herringbone Shirt fits well and feels good on. The red color is bright without being obnoxious. If you want a lift to your day -- own this shirt!"
Review 5 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 14, 2014
By: Clevis
from Central Arkansas
"This is one of the finest shirts I have ever owned. It if it good, feels great, and is a snap to launder.
I'm happy!"
Review 6 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
January 13, 2014
By: paterjmc
from Havertown, PA
"This shirt is nicely tailored and has many features. High quality fabric, buttons, stitching and design. Would highly recommend."
Review 7 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style Plus Quality,
December 28, 2013
By: Beachwife
from Richmond, VA
"Everything you want in a man's shirt; styled for dress or casual wear, good quality and the best of all, for my men, is the softness of the material, Not like usual twillls where they are stiff and scratchy, this is comfortable from day one."
Review 8 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the No Iron really works,
December 18, 2013
By: bobalouie
"very nice shirt bridges many varieties of casual...no iron perfect...great for traveling"
Review 9 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 5, 2013
By: Zhago
"I ordered the red color shirt and absolutely love it. The fit is perfect. The martials are soft and feel really nice and comfy."
Review 10 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome shirt,
November 4, 2013
By: everest1856
from St. Louis, MO
"Looks great and have had tons of compliments. Thank you Orvis"
Review 11 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
QC problems,
October 14, 2013
By: Gordono
"Received the shirt just in time for my vacation. However, the side seam was all wrong. The shirt was wearable, but did not look good. Where was the quallity control?"
Review 12 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a nice shirt,
September 6, 2013
By: Clevis
from Central Arkansas
"Shirt arrived as promised and it looks and feels better than I expected.
Way to go Orvis!"
Review 13 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Consistent Quality,
September 2, 2013
By: TexasHillCountry
"This is a great shirt. Looks nice and wears well. I wear it for business and would like to see more choices in tattersall patterns."
Review 14 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very nice quality,
August 3, 2013
By: CrimsonTide1
"great shirt nice color i have bought several of these shirts and they last a long time plus stills looks great. i travel a lot and the wrinkle free is very nice."
Review 15 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
March 18, 2013
By: CJSTx
"Very comfortable shirt and it needs no ironing! That's my kind of shirt!"
Review 16 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
superior quality men's shirt,
December 31, 2012
By: inflight
from Kingstree,S.C.
"you always deliver,Orvis! never any bad surprises with you--the color is rich, the material is soft and luxurious ,everything just as I had hoped for--looks wonderful on my husband--thank you !"
Review 17 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrinkle free in difficult conditions,
December 28, 2012
By: GSRider182
from Acton, CA
"I have used these non iron shirts for years on motorcycle trips with the shirts rolled up in my saddle bags as well as rolled up in luggage for the airplane. In both instances, after unpacking the shirts, hanging them up for a few hours, any wrinkles disappeared. The shirt was acceptable to wear out for dinner."
Review 18 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice fabric; loud buttons,
December 28, 2012
By: AliceL
from Watertown, MA
"My husband immediately remarked on how much he liked the color and feel of the fabric. I, on the other hand found those stark white buttons really offputting, and am searching for brownish buttons to replace them. That's a lot of sewing -- there are 18, not counting the "spares.""
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice weight, comfortable,
December 17, 2012
By: Traveler10
from Florida
"Great Shirt - fits well, some drape to the fabric. Resists wrinkles. Durable, high quality. The weave makes the shirt soft and comfortable unlike some wrinkle-free shirts that have a stiff feel."
Review 20 for Wrinkle-Free Herringbone Twill Long-Sleeved Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice shirt,
December 15, 2012
By: bobalouie
"Nice shirt
Feels nice on
My wife likes it
Feels like an upgrade when I am wearing
Bought more in different colors"