Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck

The turtleneck, refined. Our special blend of cotton, silk, and cashmere provides warmth, breathability, and a soft, rich hand. Wear it as a layer or all on its own—versatile, sharp looks will make our knit a mainstay in your cool-weather wardrobe. Cotton/silk/cashmere. Washable. Imported.Sizes: XL(46-48).
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peviously found product was very good value,
August 31, 2013
By: redtag100
from Balnarring Victoria. Australia
"Have found the product was up to the standard that was experienced, from my previous order, good value, long lasting & very comfotable to wear."
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!!!,
July 20, 2013
By: JasonB
from Boston
"This is a staple turtleneck for the wardrobe. Great quality and looks fantastic!!!"
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
July 17, 2013
By: Rassler
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is my third Orvis Cotton/silk/ cashmere Turtleneck. I love them. They are well made, retain their shape and are soft, warm and itch free. What more could you ask for in a turtleneck?"
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boomer Cut,
January 20, 2013
By: Anyman
"Many of us old guys have a gut but slender thighs and buns. Pants that fit the waist are REALLY baggy below. I see a lot of guys dressed like that. I wish you had wash pants that were cut for us. I'll be a Beta tester if you want.
Kirke
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy.,
December 30, 2012
By: OldVermonter
"This turtleneck is very soft and easy to wear. Sizing is accurate. Looks and feels great."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Great Purchase,
December 29, 2012
By: GEORGIAFAN
from Southeast US
"I have for many years purchased Ovis clothing for myself and gifts. I received a similar sweater as a gift and thought this was a great selection and it is! Perfect for the outdoor enthusiast whether a hunter, golfer or both."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 28, 2012
By: LJMJ
from Sonoma, Ca
"The sweater was a gift. It fit perfectly and he loved it."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skimpy fit,
December 19, 2012
By: wheatstone21
"Nice but very light material. The fit was marginal at best. I normally wear an XL, should have ordered an XXL - but then the arms would be too long. Usable only under another shirt. Would have returned it if I had paid full price."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 27, 2012
By: Netsfan
"Wonderful to find a beautiful, properly fitting turtleneck that is light in weight, yet warmer than cotton. This is a really luxurious item!!"
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied,
October 30, 2012
By: nodak
from oregon
"Looks good, fits well and looks and feels like a quality product."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 17, 2012
By: TownandcountryinPA
from Lancaster, PA
"Excellent fit and feel, thin enough to wear under a sport coat or jacket, but not flimsy. Easy to pack. Good construction."
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotton/silk/cashmere turtleneck,
October 13, 2012
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"this is a very soft and comfortable sweater to my skin. it also have high quality along with it. i will highly recommend this product to anyone, trust me you will not go wrong."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top purchase,
October 1, 2012
By: Highcroft
from Tasmania, Australia
"Beautiful fabric, excellent true-to-size fit, and wonderful attention to customer service - I am quite new to Orvis, but I just love your products. Pricing is competitive."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft, warm, comfy,
September 25, 2012
By: whoopiewise
from Bjucks county, pa
"Nice fit, flattering, high turtle hides wattles! Good quality, soft and extremely comfortable."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The comfort and style I wanted,
August 27, 2012
By: jackperk
from Nokomis, FL
"This turtleneck is what I've been looking for. Not heavy and bulky. Not common-looking, stretchy and saggy cotton alone but a very nice, stylish fit with a most comfortable hand.
And price is quite reasonable. I bought three. You have a real winner here, Orvis!"
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice soft undergarment,
January 18, 2012
By: EvanJ
from Todd, NC
"Very comfortable turtleneck ... don't usually purchase this type of garment but I took advantage of a sale. I am very happy with the purchase and can really use this in the N.C. mountains at our mountain house. Thanks Orvis."
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toasty bargan,
January 17, 2012
By: SaltWaterGuy
from Next to the Rigolets, LA.
"I love it. I wear it under a regular shirt as layering. Very nice."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good t-necks are hard to find,
December 28, 2011
By: Deeerhound
from Michigan
"This t-neck is a perfect weight to wear under a sport coat or sweater. It feels more substantial than all cotton t-necks, yet not so warm that you roast while wearing it. I deducted one star because the neck is unusually high. My neck is by no means short, but I had to use a modified triple roll to get the proper fit. Now it looks just right. I'm pleased with this purchase."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Its nice,
September 11, 2011
By: Doglovingguy
"Great light weight turtleneck for cooler days that are not quite cold, or for layering under other shirts or sweaters."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
July 12, 2011
By: lonewolf
""The style, the color, and the design were excellent, plus the combination of a great price and free shipping makes this purchase outstanding.""