Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck

The turtleneck, refined. Our special blend of cotton, silk, and cashmere provides warmth, breathability, and a soft, rich hand. Wear it as a layer or all on its own—versatile, sharp looks will make our knit a mainstay in your cool-weather wardrobe. 70% cotton/22% silk/8% cashmere. Hand wash. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
34 of 36(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 17, 2014
By: Harry1357
"Very soft to touch, great feeling. i wish i bought another one"
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding,
November 15, 2014
By: monty13
from UK
"Warm, smart, comfortable and washes without any loss of shape or texture."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
none better,
November 14, 2014
By: Phud
from Lancashire
"I have always erred on the side of pure wool or cotton when purchasing turtlenecks.......until now. These Orvis turtlenecks are the business. They are light and comfortable to wear, never feel itchy and can be worn under a shirt with a jacket on top without feeling restrictive. Congratulations Orvis youve triumphed once again."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jumbop,
November 13, 2014
By: Jumbop
from Preston
"Light and warm on its own or over a shirt you will not find better anywhere"
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Turtleneck sweater,
November 13, 2014
By: krypton
from Oldham, UK
"This sweater is a quality product,which has the benefits of being made from 3 different types of fibres: wool, silk, and cotton. These materials give you the benefits of: warmth, softness, and good looks.
I now wear my sweater for best, due to its, cut and appearance.
"
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Turtleneck !,
November 13, 2014
By: Nellos
"Without a doubt, the most comfortable turtleneck I have ever purchased ! - which is why I bought two !"
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
least itchy rollneck,
November 13, 2014
By: nutkins
from Londonderry
"This has a luxurious feel and a smoothness to guarantee a no itchy wear. Excellent sizing and colours. Good value that will last, at sale price, as quality always shins out.
Cannot comment on performance regarding washing as it hasn't had that yet.
"
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peviously found product was very good value,
August 31, 2013
By: redtag100
from Balnarring Victoria. Australia
"Have found the product was up to the standard that was experienced, from my previous order, good value, long lasting & very comfotable to wear."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice!!!,
July 20, 2013
By: JasonB
from Boston
"This is a staple turtleneck for the wardrobe. Great quality and looks fantastic!!!"
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm,
July 17, 2013
By: Rassler
from Colorado Springs, CO
"This is my third Orvis Cotton/silk/ cashmere Turtleneck. I love them. They are well made, retain their shape and are soft, warm and itch free. What more could you ask for in a turtleneck?"
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boomer Cut,
January 20, 2013
By: Anyman
"Many of us old guys have a gut but slender thighs and buns. Pants that fit the waist are REALLY baggy below. I see a lot of guys dressed like that. I wish you had wash pants that were cut for us. I'll be a Beta tester if you want.
Kirke
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and comfy.,
December 30, 2012
By: OldVermonter
"This turtleneck is very soft and easy to wear. Sizing is accurate. Looks and feels great."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Another Great Purchase,
December 29, 2012
By: GEORGIAFAN
from Southeast US
"I have for many years purchased Ovis clothing for myself and gifts. I received a similar sweater as a gift and thought this was a great selection and it is! Perfect for the outdoor enthusiast whether a hunter, golfer or both."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful,
December 28, 2012
By: LJMJ
from Sonoma, Ca
"The sweater was a gift. It fit perfectly and he loved it."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Skimpy fit,
December 19, 2012
By: wheatstone21
"Nice but very light material. The fit was marginal at best. I normally wear an XL, should have ordered an XXL - but then the arms would be too long. Usable only under another shirt. Would have returned it if I had paid full price."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 27, 2012
By: Netsfan
"Wonderful to find a beautiful, properly fitting turtleneck that is light in weight, yet warmer than cotton. This is a really luxurious item!!"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very satisfied,
October 30, 2012
By: nodak
from oregon
"Looks good, fits well and looks and feels like a quality product."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great sweater,
October 17, 2012
By: TownandcountryinPA
from Lancaster, PA
"Excellent fit and feel, thin enough to wear under a sport coat or jacket, but not flimsy. Easy to pack. Good construction."
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cotton/silk/cashmere turtleneck,
October 13, 2012
By: coolboy1
from raleigh, n.c.
"this is a very soft and comfortable sweater to my skin. it also have high quality along with it. i will highly recommend this product to anyone, trust me you will not go wrong."
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top purchase,
October 1, 2012
By: Highcroft
from Tasmania, Australia
"Beautiful fabric, excellent true-to-size fit, and wonderful attention to customer service - I am quite new to Orvis, but I just love your products. Pricing is competitive."