Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck

The turtleneck, refined. Our special blend of cotton, silk, and cashmere provides warmth, breathability, and a soft, rich hand. Wear it as a layer or all on its own—versatile, sharp looks will make our knit a mainstay in your cool-weather wardrobe. 70% cotton/22% silk/8% cashmere. Hand wash. Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.206 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
86
4 stars
27
3 stars
16
2 stars
11
1 star
6
117 of 146(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Review 1 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 22, 2014
By: 1orvisfan2
"Beautiful fabric. A medium weight soft and smooth fabric. Fit is true to size. Great price with 30% discount for quality of it.
Have not washed it yet.
"
Review 2 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Turtleneck,
July 21, 2014
By: Mingo
from Providence, RI
"I wear turtlenecks constantly from fall to spring in New England. This turtleneck is just the right blend and weight -- not too light, not too heavy."
Review 3 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Terrific Turtleneck,
July 15, 2014
By: Mingo
from Providence, RI
"I need lightweight but warm turtlenecks for wearing with a blazer in the winter months here in Rhode Island. This turtleneck fits the bill perfectly."
Review 4 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Soft and Warm,
April 14, 2014
By: yogiheart7
from Tacoma, WA
"The three star is because the turtle neck portion of this sweater frays and on the end, which brings down the quality of the product."
Review 5 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Somewhat disappointed,
March 18, 2014
By: DDTT
"Given the blend of fabrics and considering that turtlenecks are usually worn in the winter, I was somewhat disappointed in the thin feel of the shirt and loose knit. I expected a tighter knit and therefore heavier fabric."
Review 6 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EASY WEARING,
March 14, 2014
By: NAVY
from WOOLWICH, ME
"Looks great and feels even better, soft against the skin...so sheer you will not even know that you are wearing it. I purchased the sweater to match the jacket and hat. I even look younger...or at least, I think so and feel so."
Review 7 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nice but too Nice,
March 12, 2014
By: Burtdawg
from New York, NY
"The turtleneck was rather fine, but because it contained cashmere wool, I felt it was a bit itchy next to my skin. Also, care instructions were to wash by hand or dry clean, which seemed a bit too rich for a garment one might wear often in the winter."
Review 8 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm but light,
March 8, 2014
By: Beekmanite
from Brooklyn, NY
"Good comfortable sweater. The turtleneck covers my long neck fully. Orvis's sizing on this is generous; the large is quite large. But it keeps me warm and weighs little."
Review 9 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Best!,
March 3, 2014
By: LindseyM
from Philadelphia, PA
"This turtleneck was a gift for my father. He absolutely loves it! It is looks very sleek and slimming on him and is soft as can be. He has worn it alone and under a blazer and button down shirt to create a layered look. It always looks fabulous. The best birthday gift I have given him in years. Highly recommended."
Review 10 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Present,
February 24, 2014
By: Oh2402
from West Virginia
"I bought the cashmere turtleneck as a Valentine's present for my husband. He was very pleased! It fits beautifully and feels soft and warm. And he looks so handsome in it! All together, a success."
Review 11 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for layering,
February 16, 2014
By: PondHouse
from Ranger, GA
"This turtleneck is so soft and so light. The fit is slim without being tight, making it perfect under the long sleeved shirts my husband likes to wear. He fussed that he was not a "turtleneck guy" but he finds this one so comfortable I may have to order another!"
Review 12 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Reccomend to a friend? Maybe,
February 10, 2014
By: AERBAG
from Virginia Beach, VA
"It is very good quality. Just a little too light for winter wear. Great for spring and summer I am guessing..
p.s. You need a "Maybe" category concerning recommendations."
Review 13 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Turtle Neck ever,
February 3, 2014
By: TexasJon
from Houston, TX
"Accurate sizing., Material is superb. I normally don't wear turtle necks because they are always itchy and irritate my neck. I took a chance because of the material, No itch! It also is very light weight and fits comfortably under a medium weight shirt."
Review 14 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft and Warm Turtleneck,
January 27, 2014
By: Sheila1
from Dallas, TX
"This turtleneck is so soft and warm. The weave is very fine--giving it a good feel. Am very pleased with this item."
Review 15 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sweater review,
January 27, 2014
By: SG44
from Baltimore, MD
"great sweater--weight, fit and style are terrific and at a good price.
One suggestion is to make the turtleneck part a little heaver to make it stay up--say 2x in the neck."
Review 16 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
January 24, 2014
By: beachsand
from ac,n.j.
"great service great product , fit ,color , construction"
Review 17 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort and style,
January 24, 2014
By: resman
from Indianapolis, IN
"An extremely stylish and soft, comfortable sweater. Elegant color and ideal for these chilly days and evenings."
Review 18 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Top Quality,
January 22, 2014
By: Bronxcowboy
from Washington, DC
"I've purchased quality turtlenecks from many vendors, but Orvis' blend of cotton.silk and cashmere is by far the best. It's comfortable and is ideal for layering as it does not contribute bulk.
Like so many Orvis products I've purchased over the years, the cotton/silk/cashmere turtleneck reflects the company's commitment to providing quality garments for discerning customers.
"
Review 19 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice!,
January 16, 2014
By: coolman
"It's very light and soft.
Color is just as advertised.
It looks great!
"
Review 20 for Cotton/Silk/Cashmere Turtleneck
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as shown,
January 16, 2014
By: ruralcowboy
"The turtleneck is very wide and does not look anywhere near what the picture shows. I would not recommend if you are looking for a sleek looking turtle neck"