Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Women's Powerstretch Glove

These women's hand-hugging, four-way power stretch gloves provide warmth with incredible dexterity. Dot palms enable a secure grip. Wind resistant outer surface. Women's power stretch gloves in black. Polyester/spandex. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S, M/L.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Review 1 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great for Outdoor Photography,
September 16, 2013
By: Rosie26
from Albany, NY
"It's so hard to find gloves that one can use for outdoor photography. These are thin enough to feel the controls and the fingertips are non-slip so the the camera can be held securely yet flexibly. A great find!"
Review 2 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
March 5, 2013
By: mothermary
from Basking Ridge, NJ
"You can always rely on excellent merchandise frorm Orvis. From the many jackets I purchase to the gloves, shirts, etc. I am always satisfied. Excellent shipping an delivery too.
Great to be a friend of Orvis!
"
Review 3 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Always good quality,
December 29, 2012
By: Dehli
from Wilmington, VT
"As a family, we have been buying gloves from Orvis for several generations and are always satisfied with the sizing and quality of Orvis gloves. Pricing is fair and durability is excellent."
Review 4 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great design,
December 25, 2012
By: aroblanco
from Braintree, MA
"Love the material quality besides the look as mentioned by the recipient"
Review 5 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Better than average!,
March 15, 2012
By: 2Truffles
from Washington, DC
"These are lightweight and very comfortable. They don't constrict movement like so many of the stretchy fabrics on the market today. The grippy nubs on the palm side are great on a cold steering wheel for those of us without leather wrapped wheels and they have the added bonus of being washable! The only improvement I could imagine would be a bit dressier fabric."
Review 6 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Med/Large - Bulky and Stiff,
March 5, 2012
By: essdee
"I ordered the med / large - large being my normal size. These are really extra large and in no way conform to my hands. The gaps from the bulk of the excess fabric is at best unflattering (and uncomfortable). Also the fabric is a bit stiff. Regret I did not return them, regardless of sale price. I will not wear these."
Review 7 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves for moderate cold and activity,
December 15, 2011
By: mrstork
"Love these gloves! Perfect for walking the dogs with leashes for moderate cold--into 20's. Would love for Orvis to carry a similar but slightly heavier glove for colder days. Also love the quick snap attachment between the gloves--keeps them together quickly."
Review 8 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great work or sport glove,
December 3, 2011
By: KatieB
from Charlottesville, VA
"Nice stretch and weight. Too casual for work/dress wear but great for sports, weekends."
Review 9 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new default pair of gloves!,
October 21, 2011
By: Geezergrrl
from Portland, OR
"Love the stretch, love the warmth, love the comfort. They fit, well, "like a glove." Yes, they look a bit like gardening gloves, but no gardening glove feels this good."
Review 10 for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My wife loves them!,
January 12, 2010
By: swimcoach
from Houston, TX
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I gave my wife a pair these for Christmas, and I scored points big time. When I came out of the store with them, she said,"You had better not have bought me anything in there!" Well, she loves them! We had a recent cold snap, and she wore them to work every day. The grip on the palms is great, and they look go with anything. (By the way, I think I converted her! Looks like she will want more merchandise from Orvis.)"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Women's Powerstretch Glove
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1