Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Round Tungsten Beads

Twice as heavy as same size brass beads and heavier than lead. Same tapered hole design as our standard brass beads. In red, coffee, gold, copper, nickel, black. Sizes 3/32", 1/8", 5/32", 3/16", and 5/64", 7/64". 20 per pack. Assortment comes in nickel, black, gold, copper. Assortment sizes are 3/32", 1/8", 5/32", and 3/16"; assortment comes with 20 of each size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Round Tungsten Beads
Review 1 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eazy peezy beads for flyz,
February 25, 2014
By: ZeissMan
from Greenwood Village, Colorado
"This is a great selection and the little box is easy to access whatever size I need. Really like the dark color for the bottom grubbing nymphs I usually tie. Good package and a great price.
~ ZM
"
Review 2 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Beads Dude,
January 9, 2014
By: ISHI
from Berkley, Mi
"Tungsten beads are the way to go, more bang for the buck. These seem to be well made and have a nice finish."
Review 3 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good beads,
December 18, 2013
By: Demon
from haverhill mass
"beads were of good quality and uniform in size. Good finish also, would buy again."
Review 4 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
May 20, 2013
By: Blackcat13
from Gardiner, Maine
"The assortment saves the headache of picking various sizes. This is particular advantageous of inclusion in a travel fly tying kit."
Review 5 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Beads!,
May 20, 2013
By: Ts47
from MD suburbs of DC
"I prefer tungsten beads to other materials because it is so much heavier. Usually when you want to get something to sink, it is best to have it sink faster and/or deeper. Tungsten does this better than other materials. I own several sizes and colors."
Review 6 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
better than lead,
February 7, 2013
By: hackaboo
"These tungsten beads are well made and environmentally friendly. They get the fly down deep quickly , much better than brass beads for nymphs and streamers in fast water."
Review 7 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Round Tungsten Beads,
January 31, 2013
By: biggpapag
from Fairview N.C.
"I really like these tungstens beads, they get the fly down quick and they
are better for the enviroment.
"
Review 8 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband loves Theese,
September 7, 2012
By: Kyrianne
from Owego, NY
"When he ties flys he loves these for their weight. Lead is no longer allowed in our state as weights so the tungsten adds the weight he is looking for."
Review 9 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tungsten beads,
April 5, 2012
By: rdpmt
"this a perfect combo for my tying needs. Now if they will automatically catch fish!"
Review 10 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE them!,
November 15, 2011
By: JMGross
from Ohio
"I can't get enough of these tungsten beads! I love using these, along with some lead-free wire wraps, on my Wooly Buggers. Quickly drops my flies very deep. LOVE them!"
Review 11 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Dont get the assortment...,
November 10, 2009
By: RobertTheAngler
from Lakewood, CO
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"I just received the assortment pack in brass today. I noticed that there were very few of smallest beads, so I decided to count them. There were only 10 of the smallest size, I counted the others and they had 20 to 23 each. I assumed that the assortment would contain 20 of each size as the price would equal buying 4 of each sized single packs. I was wrong. I know that overall I got about the right amount of beads, but the size that I will use the most of I got shorted.
Also, several beads from each size were discolored, like the brass had been scraped off, or never applied.
I'm not, at all, happy with these...
"
Review 12 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tungsten!,
March 11, 2009
By: SWANK
from Hammond, LA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"They are kinda pricey, but all tungsten are. Seem to be a fair amount for the cost and when you need to get it down fast, they are the best. I just hate it when I drop one on the floor to be lost forever!"
Review 13 for Round Tungsten Beads
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
February 2, 2008
By: JATSTANIC
from Derbyshire, England
"Nice to see a decent sized pack of beads and in some good sizes. Well done!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Round Tungsten Beads
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1