Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case

Fits nicely inside our rolling magnum duffles. This is one of the safest, most reliable gun cases we've ever used. Absolutely indestructible, and ready for as much punishment as you might put it through. Two guns fit inside, pressure secured and padded by durable foam. Two latches and two-lock security system (padlock not included). Single external: 32” L x 10” W x 4”D. Single internal: 31"L x 9"W x 31/2"D. Double external: 32"L x 14"W x 4"D. Double internal: 31"L x 13"W x 3 1/2"D. Fits into the base compartment of the Magnum Duffle. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Review 1 for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product Versatility,
December 13, 2014
By: JDTrailer
from Columbus, Ohio
"I found the most secure and safe two
gun case to be extremely versatile. I have had custom cases that were beautiful and worked well but only with certain gun types. This case is so simple with its interior fully usable
from corner to corner.
This case offers great protection for
your most cherished of arms. It also rides safely in the Magnum Rolling Duffle that can be locked as well.
"
Review 2 for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It Works!,
November 12, 2012
By: birdboy
from Macon, GA
"I bought this because I make an annual pheasant pilgrimage and need to carry two guns and all the cold weather clothes the Dakotas require. The case worked perfectly, the O/U and SxS fit well without touching. The case, with locks, fit nicely beneath the duffel and the case is not heavy. I could not be happier with the case."
Review 3 for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Gun Case,
November 7, 2012
By: Buggs15221
from Virginia
"I purchased this gun case for a hunting trip to South Dakota. The case is much lighter than others that I've had and the inside foam molds around objects to keep them from moving. I would heartlily recommend it."
Review 4 for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality - but small,
August 28, 2011
By: Rookhawk
from Chicago, IL
"It is a super quality gun case! One thing that must be considered is that placing two shotguns in the case leaves no room for error. You must be very careful not to scratch the guns when you put two in it at a time."
Review 5 for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Two Gun Case,
May 9, 2011
By: Osceola264
"An absolutely great gun case. Both secure and safe when I had to travel with two shotguns. Very well constructed. Highly recommend this product."
Review 6 for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid but not too heavy,
September 16, 2010
By: Doverham
from Massachusetts
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I spent a lot of time shopping for a 2-gun travel case and picked this one for several reasons. It is considerably lighter than most other travel cases, but is still very rugged. The foam padding is firm and holds the guns securely. The fit with two OUs in the case is snug but there is enough room that the pieces are not in contact.
The case is also smaller than most other cases, which allows it to fit in the bottom compartment of many large rolling duffels. (As noted in another review, you need to make sure your barrels are not too long for the case).
My only suggestion would be to include a locking bar that allows the use of a single lock to lock both clasps - the current configuration requires two padlocks."
Review 7 for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
works for me,
February 14, 2010
By: Tablemaker
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Purchased the duffle with case in 2008 and flew to SD for a pheasant hunt. Before I purchased the the product I disassembled my two guns to make sure they would fit inside the case. Caution: I had to purchase TSA approved locks to check the bag. The duffle is large so watch your weight. The product is expensive, but it does two things very well. My guns never budged. Great product.
Don, Morganton, NC Feb 14, 2010
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Most Secure and Safe Two-Gun Case
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
A Disappointing Purchase,
December 29, 2009
By: ellison
from Annapolis, Maryland
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This case is a real disappointment and I have returned it. The picture in the catalog is very misleading in terms of quality and size. Neither of my guns fit in the case so be sure and measure before you buy. There is about 30 inches of space inside the case--the description says 32 inches....not so....in terms of being secure, it is only secure if you purchase padlocks.....which will hang off the latches. The catalog says the case fits inside the Magnum Roll Case.....too bad the guns don't fit inside the gun case. This is the first piece of sporting equipment I have returned to Orvis--everything else I have purchased over the years has served me well. This purchase was a big disappointment"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.