Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bear Footrest

This bear, as sweet as he is, is not a toy but a functioning footrest waiting diligently each day for you to return from work and prop up your feet. This decorative home accent is made of a sturdy yellow pine frame, polyester fill, and acrylic bear "fur" to lend a distinct personality to every piece. Made in USA. 18"H x 33"L x 12"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.922 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (180 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
178 of 180(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Bear Footrest
Review 1 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear Ottomon,
August 17, 2015
By: Macsreview
from MT
"This bear is beautifully hand crafted.
It adds a joyous anomaly to my living room, is comfortable, and a good conversation piece.
"
Review 2 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The bear facts,
August 12, 2015
By: Susaloo
from Edmonton, AB, Canada
"We recently purchased our second bear footrest; this one as a gift. Although this is a working bear, and he does his job admirably, it is his endearing personality which makes him so appealing. (Or maybe 'he' is a 'she'. I'm not sure). He makes everyone who sees him smile - passersby as we carried him into a flower store to get a red ribbon and bow, the flower store owner, another customer. This furry fellow with the cute face is not just a useful footrest, he's a cuddly companion and a pet."
Review 3 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He's so lovely!!,
July 16, 2015
By: Tamsyn
from Harwich
"I'm so delighted with my new quirky bear! So much nicer than the picture - it really doesn't do him justice. He's so well made and sturdy and the perfect novel piece of furniture.
He was worth every penny!"
Review 4 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfort bear,
April 20, 2015
By: eightacre
from Sussex, U.K.
"This was purchased for my elderly sister who is in a nursing home. It is beautifully made and looks very realistic but very friendly. It has become an instant success not just with my sister but with other residents and the management at the home are considering further purchases."
Review 5 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gorgeous grizzly bear,
April 17, 2015
By: Gnasher
from hove
"I held off buying this for ages thinking it couldn't be as great as I imagined - it's better than I dreamed, cuddly, sturdy, fun and functional. everyone who meets her loves her (even the dog who is smitten.)"
Review 6 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lurk the bear,
April 16, 2015
By: Fatherjackthesecond
"I was bought the bear footrest for my 70th birthday and he was well worth waiting a few weeks for, he is larger that I thought he would be, very realistic and wonderfully comfortable. He " lurks " down by the side of the settee hence the name, have to say though, the dogs do not seem too keen."
Review 7 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
More than a footstool--a cuddly buddy!,
April 1, 2015
By: Texasbird
from Nashville TN
"This little guy will steal your heart after he props up your feet. Wow! Was I thrilled when he arrived! Not only is he cute and really comfortable, he actually looks like a cuddly little bear cub. Even the dogs had something to say upon his arrival. They barked and sniffed before accepting him into the family. This is perhaps the best gift ever."
Review 8 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great footstool,
March 14, 2015
By: Jean44
from oregon coast
"I have a leather chair that just is not comfortable for me a long period of time as I can't curl up in it and there is no place to prop up my feet. The bear is a great height for this chair and is a fun addition to our tv room"
Review 9 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gorgeous!,
February 10, 2015
By: MaryHollyHouse
from Northamptonshire, UK
"We call him Orvis! Every time we enter our sitting room there he is waiting for us, he makes us smile!
Excellent delivery service all the way to our village in the UK. Really good quality worth every penny.
"
Review 10 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So different,
February 9, 2015
By: dogsrG8
from Northumberland, England
"Absolutely fabulous foot rest. Unique product, everyone loves this when they walk into the room. My dogs even welcomed him into the family. He is so soft, well built and comfortable. More black than brown, a mix of the two colours. Will love him for years to come!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and functional!,
February 4, 2015
By: LEW1
from Cumbria, UK
"Our bear has settled in very well and is making himself useful. He is no bother and yet very entertaining and accommodating!"
Review 12 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase ever,
January 20, 2015
By: brownbear
from Ilford ig
"Absolutely the best Christmas
present i have ever bought my wife.
Much better than we had thoiught
"
Review 13 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear foot rest,
January 12, 2015
By: Harrier
"Excellent product! Very useful , but also an attractive feature
Lots of fun for small children !! And adults alike !
Just buy one !!!!!!"
Review 14 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Bear!!,
January 2, 2015
By: katielee
from Rock Hill, SC
"Perfect size, height and so so cute!!! Went back and forth on buying it or not because it seemed unecessary, but it was worth it! We love it and guests love it!"
Review 15 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Going Bear Foot?,
December 31, 2014
By: Panther007
from Woodstock, Vermont
"Wonderfully entertaining foot rest [if your taste runs that way]. Especially good for those tired parental legs with children of an age to enjoy climbing on the bear when you've had enough. Gender neutral."
Review 16 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely bear!,
December 31, 2014
By: Hilda175
from UK
"I bought this as a present for my partner for Christmas and he loves it! It's the perfect height and so realistic and comforting."
Review 17 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All season presents,
December 29, 2014
By: NICO1DOG
from Isle of Man - and Harrogate
"These bears are perfect presents.
They are humourous, they can be sat on, they can also be used as foot stools . I have given them as retirement presents and family gilts .anyway round they make pleasant furniture and the kids go for them too!
"
Review 18 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best present ever,
December 29, 2014
By: Billy2names
from Thames Valley
"My wife says it's her best Christmas present ever! It's so lifelike it spooked my daughter. It's really comfortable as a footrest, too! Not sure I have houseroon for all the Three Bears! ("oh, yes, you have!"say my wife and daughter!!)"
Review 19 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love Him,
December 24, 2014
By: Paul24
from Wolfeboro, NH
"Our new bear (we named him Bruno) has immediately become a member of our family. He is soft, cuddly and very good at his job (standing). My wife balked when I ordered him, but now loves having him around. Thank you for sending Bruno to us!"
Review 20 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super bear,
December 23, 2014
By: Godaddy
from North Wales
"What a lovely talking point and a practical footrest.
The grandchildren think it is wonderful
"