Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bear Footrest

This bear, as sweet as he is, is not a toy but a functioning footrest waiting diligently each day for you to return from work and prop up your feet. This decorative home accent is made of a sturdy yellow pine frame, polyester fill, and acrylic bear "fur" to lend a distinct personality to every piece. Made in USA. 18"H x 33"L x 12"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.91 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
154 of 156(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Bear Footrest
Review 1 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He loves that bear!!,
December 18, 2014
By: mikevann
from Ketchum, ID
"Our 12 mo grandson loves his bear. He's become a great bare back bear rider."
Review 2 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good value/ quality,
December 16, 2014
By: Qualityfirst1013
"Bear arrived in good shape and was packaged well. Appearance and quality were top notch and foot rest was comfortable. It's also just a nice artifact to have sitting around as it draws a lot of comments."
Review 3 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear Footrest,
December 16, 2014
By: Puddy1
from Ascot
"I bought this as a 21st birthday present for my niece. It went down a wow with her. So for all those who do not know what to buy for a 21st birthday, here is a great idea!"
Review 4 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It's Grrrrrrrrreat!,
December 16, 2014
By: DuchessD
from West Orange, NJ
"My son is into bears and this is the perfect gift for him. He can sit in his "man-cave" with his bears, put his feet up and enjoy the game. It is very realistic, well made and absolutely beautiful."
Review 5 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best family present,
December 10, 2014
By: GrannyS
"I bought this charming, well made bear footrest for a family with two children and it has become a member of the family! Truly one of my most successful presents."
Review 6 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
December 7, 2014
By: PaulCooper
from Hereford, UK
"It looks so realistic and is so well made, I'm absolutely over the moon with my new foot rest and can't help feeling he must be lonely, so should really start saving for the rest of the family."
Review 7 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mancave Bear Footrest,
December 2, 2014
By: Deb4Orvis
from Kingsport, TN
"The orvis bear footrest is the perfect addition to my husband's mancave. An awesome addition to his outdoor themed room. It is durable as a foot rest and can be easily moved around the room. A perfect birthday or Christmas gift for the man on your list."
Review 8 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous bear,
November 25, 2014
By: Spike987
from West Midlands
"My foot stool has just arrived.....much earlier than expected.....he is absolutely fabulous......appears strong and sturdy.....there are so many 5 star reviews for this bear....all are justified.....love him.....Bruno is home..."
Review 9 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bear essential,
November 21, 2014
By: goliath
from somerset
"this is the first time I had ordered from orvis and the foot stool I order is fantastic it has been built well and the height is great I know it a foot stall but the gran kids also use it for a seat I would recommend this to my friends"
Review 10 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy,
November 14, 2014
By: KateParker
from South wales
"Bought this as a gift for my partner, he instantly loved it, looks great in the lounge also!"
Review 11 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love Bernard!!!!!!,
November 14, 2014
By: Birdy4333
from Leicestershire
"A wonderful addition to the family, a talking point for guests and friends and a sparring partner for the cats!!!!"
Review 12 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bear,
November 14, 2014
By: ULF26
"This is far more than a just foot stool. Purchased for my daughters first birthday, she loves to hug, stroke and now start to climb on the bear. It is very stable and when she has had all that fun it is great to put your feet up on when you given them a cuddle. Highly recommended."
Review 13 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bear essential,
November 11, 2014
By: Sailbird2
from Winchester
"How can a foot stall be more fascinating, fun to use and a real guest talking point? A splendid item."
Review 14 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wizard purchase,
November 10, 2014
By: coolkitty
"I thought this bear looked great on the website and wondered if it would match expectations.It certainly does and I can't wait to see the reaction from our grandchildren when they come."
Review 15 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and practical,
November 7, 2014
By: Batface
"A useful and attractive bear. Much admired by visitors."
Review 16 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warning for guys!,
November 6, 2014
By: MKH07437
from Cornwall UK
"I bought this gift for my wife for a special birthday and I must warn all you guys that she now sits down with her feet up and I'm doing the cooking cleaning washing & ironing!
Still I love her.
"
Review 17 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful soothing bear!,
November 4, 2014
By: Nutty1
from Wirral
"This was meant to be a christmas present for my Mother, but her husband was in hospital and it was her birthday so we decided to bring it forward and present it to her on her birthday. She fell in love at first sight! He is very sturdy and a perfect height. As she had also developed swollen ankles, it was an ideal present all round. She was over the moon as we were with her reaction!"
Review 18 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best way to put your feet up!,
May 8, 2014
By: AHandymanFish
from North Yorkshire
"We love our footstool, he is so comfy and sturdy, can even be used as a stool. Fits in with any decor or surroundings and is a real talking point with guests"
Review 19 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a fun gift,
March 6, 2014
By: Maggie65
from Leesburg, VA
"My husband saw this bear footrest in the Orvis store and loved it. I surprised him with it for our Anniversary and he was very pleased. It's one anniversary present he really did like!!!"
Review 20 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear makes me smile.,
February 1, 2014
By: NancyQ
"I love my bear foot stool. I smile when I walk into the room and smile as I rest my feet on his furry back. Great present."