Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bear Footrest

This bear, as sweet as he is, is not a toy but a functioning footrest waiting diligently each day for you to return from work and prop up your feet. This decorative home accent is made of a sturdy yellow pine frame, polyester fill, and acrylic bear "fur" to lend a distinct personality to every piece. Made in USA. 18"H x 33"L x 12"W.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (148 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
146 of 148(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Bear Footrest
Review 1 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fabulous bear,
November 25, 2014
By: Spike987
from West Midlands
"My foot stool has just arrived.....much earlier than expected.....he is absolutely fabulous......appears strong and sturdy.....there are so many 5 star reviews for this bear....all are justified.....love him.....Bruno is home..."
Review 2 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bear essential,
November 21, 2014
By: goliath
from somerset
"this is the first time I had ordered from orvis and the foot stool I order is fantastic it has been built well and the height is great I know it a foot stall but the gran kids also use it for a seat I would recommend this to my friends"
Review 3 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very sturdy,
November 14, 2014
By: KateParker
from South wales
"Bought this as a gift for my partner, he instantly loved it, looks great in the lounge also!"
Review 4 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We love Bernard!!!!!!,
November 14, 2014
By: Birdy4333
from Leicestershire
"A wonderful addition to the family, a talking point for guests and friends and a sparring partner for the cats!!!!"
Review 5 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful bear,
November 14, 2014
By: ULF26
"This is far more than a just foot stool. Purchased for my daughters first birthday, she loves to hug, stroke and now start to climb on the bear. It is very stable and when she has had all that fun it is great to put your feet up on when you given them a cuddle. Highly recommended."
Review 6 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A bear essential,
November 11, 2014
By: Sailbird2
from Winchester
"How can a foot stall be more fascinating, fun to use and a real guest talking point? A splendid item."
Review 7 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wizard purchase,
November 10, 2014
By: coolkitty
"I thought this bear looked great on the website and wondered if it would match expectations.It certainly does and I can't wait to see the reaction from our grandchildren when they come."
Review 8 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fun and practical,
November 7, 2014
By: Batface
"A useful and attractive bear. Much admired by visitors."
Review 9 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warning for guys!,
November 6, 2014
By: MKH07437
from Cornwall UK
"I bought this gift for my wife for a special birthday and I must warn all you guys that she now sits down with her feet up and I'm doing the cooking cleaning washing & ironing!
Still I love her.
"
Review 10 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful soothing bear!,
November 4, 2014
By: Nutty1
from Wirral
"This was meant to be a christmas present for my Mother, but her husband was in hospital and it was her birthday so we decided to bring it forward and present it to her on her birthday. She fell in love at first sight! He is very sturdy and a perfect height. As she had also developed swollen ankles, it was an ideal present all round. She was over the moon as we were with her reaction!"
Review 11 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best way to put your feet up!,
May 8, 2014
By: AHandymanFish
from North Yorkshire
"We love our footstool, he is so comfy and sturdy, can even be used as a stool. Fits in with any decor or surroundings and is a real talking point with guests"
Review 12 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a fun gift,
March 6, 2014
By: Maggie65
from Leesburg, VA
"My husband saw this bear footrest in the Orvis store and loved it. I surprised him with it for our Anniversary and he was very pleased. It's one anniversary present he really did like!!!"
Review 13 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear makes me smile.,
February 1, 2014
By: NancyQ
"I love my bear foot stool. I smile when I walk into the room and smile as I rest my feet on his furry back. Great present."
Review 14 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased Two!,
January 23, 2014
By: Aston
"The quality and comfort of the bear footstool is so great, that we purchased another bear! Now we each have our own! They look wonderful in our Adirondack style home. I highly recommend!"
Review 15 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Authentic,
January 23, 2014
By: hilma
from Pasadena, CA
"Looks like a black bear cub, not like a stuffed animal. Is the perfect height for a footstool and goes well with our wood ducks and informal living area. Also makes us smile."
Review 16 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear Fans,
January 18, 2014
By: Snoorkle
from Waco, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We purchased the Bear Footrest for my parents as a Christmas present. They are Baylor fans and love the Footrest. It is very comfortable and the exact height. They may need a second one next year and we may have to get one for our house."
Review 17 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifelike,
January 18, 2014
By: LemonTree
from Houston
"We love this bear Our grandchildren love this bear. He is so life like that at times he has startled us as we entered the den.
He is beautifully made. His hair is so realistic that we find ourselves petting him. He is just he right size for my husband and myself to use as a footrest. A great product. My husband was so surprised and so pleased.
"
Review 18 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes everyone smile,
January 15, 2014
By: summer2013
from Connecticut
"Our bear footrest has become part of the family. Comfortable. Perfect height. Soft. Brings a giggle or a smile every time people walk in. Thinking we need a brown bear to go with the black."
Review 19 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and durable footstool!,
January 1, 2014
By: Cutes
from Highlands, NC
"I bought this bear footstool for my husband for Christmas for our mountain home. It is wonderful! It is so cute, looks just like a real bear, and it is the right height to be comfy when your feet are resting on it. Just perfect! I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 20 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2013
By: flyfishermanfrompa
"a foot stool is a footstool but this one provides character!!!"