Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bear Footrest

This bear, as sweet as he is, is not a toy but a functioning footrest waiting diligently each day for him to return from work and prop up his feet. Made of a sturdy yellow pine frame, polyester fill, and acrylic bear “fur” to lend a distinct personality to every piece. 18"H x 33"L x 12"W. 100% acrylic. USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.897 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
134 of 136(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Stories:
Customer Reviews for Bear Footrest
Review 1 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best way to put your feet up!,
May 8, 2014
By: AHandymanFish
from North Yorkshire
"We love our footstool, he is so comfy and sturdy, can even be used as a stool. Fits in with any decor or surroundings and is a real talking point with guests"
Review 2 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Such a fun gift,
March 6, 2014
By: Maggie65
from Leesburg, VA
"My husband saw this bear footrest in the Orvis store and loved it. I surprised him with it for our Anniversary and he was very pleased. It's one anniversary present he really did like!!!"
Review 3 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear makes me smile.,
February 1, 2014
By: NancyQ
"I love my bear foot stool. I smile when I walk into the room and smile as I rest my feet on his furry back. Great present."
Review 4 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased Two!,
January 23, 2014
By: Aston
"The quality and comfort of the bear footstool is so great, that we purchased another bear! Now we each have our own! They look wonderful in our Adirondack style home. I highly recommend!"
Review 5 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Authentic,
January 23, 2014
By: hilma
from Pasadena, CA
"Looks like a black bear cub, not like a stuffed animal. Is the perfect height for a footstool and goes well with our wood ducks and informal living area. Also makes us smile."
Review 6 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear Fans,
January 18, 2014
By: Snoorkle
from Waco, TX
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"We purchased the Bear Footrest for my parents as a Christmas present. They are Baylor fans and love the Footrest. It is very comfortable and the exact height. They may need a second one next year and we may have to get one for our house."
Review 7 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lifelike,
January 18, 2014
By: LemonTree
from Houston
"We love this bear Our grandchildren love this bear. He is so life like that at times he has startled us as we entered the den.
He is beautifully made. His hair is so realistic that we find ourselves petting him. He is just he right size for my husband and myself to use as a footrest. A great product. My husband was so surprised and so pleased.
"
Review 8 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
makes everyone smile,
January 15, 2014
By: summer2013
from Connecticut
"Our bear footrest has become part of the family. Comfortable. Perfect height. Soft. Brings a giggle or a smile every time people walk in. Thinking we need a brown bear to go with the black."
Review 9 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute and durable footstool!,
January 1, 2014
By: Cutes
from Highlands, NC
"I bought this bear footstool for my husband for Christmas for our mountain home. It is wonderful! It is so cute, looks just like a real bear, and it is the right height to be comfy when your feet are resting on it. Just perfect! I would recommend this to anyone."
Review 10 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 30, 2013
By: flyfishermanfrompa
"a foot stool is a footstool but this one provides character!!!"
Review 11 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bare Foot Stool,
December 26, 2013
By: BigBenIII
from WPB, FL
"Very nicely made, doesn't look like it's wide enough, but it is very stable. Only small complaint is I wish the head was built with more support, I am afraid that in many years from now that the head may drop, from your feet being placed on top of it. My wife really loves, and that's what counts."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Bear,
December 26, 2013
By: D90Man
"Delighted the entire family ... terrific bear in appearance ad utility (propping up Santa's tired feet)."
Review 13 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cute - and sturdy,
December 24, 2013
By: Timminn
from Minneapolis
"Purchased this bear footrest for our north woods cabin. Was pleased that it was sturdy enough to stand up to the onslaught of 4 grandchildren without buckling. Just as cute as the picture."
Review 14 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better then I thought,
December 23, 2013
By: NIcntime
from Portland,Or
"This item turned out to be great. Its well made, right height and most important very comfy."
Review 15 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahhh... what a way to end a day,
December 20, 2013
By: 2russ
from Carlsbad, CA
"Honey-Bear is so nice to come home to, a happy face and a strong back to support 2 pair of legs as we discuss the day plan the future and sip a libation. And if heated by the fireplace he becomes even more therapeutic. And such a relief to aching limbs. Thanks Orvis for this special gift."
Review 16 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
perfect,
December 20, 2013
By: jaxhouse
"couldn't be better... especially for part of the family that has a mountain home... top quality!"
Review 17 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grrr-best bear footrest,
December 15, 2013
By: Linderlou
"Very sturdy and well-made. so life like that the dog actually left it alone cause he thought it was real. A bonus!"
Review 18 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Company,
December 14, 2013
By: ExtremelySensitive
from Baltimore, MD
"So life-like, was looking at me right in the eye while unpacking. Named him "Grizzly," although he's a black bear. He's almost like a pet, so noticeable in the living area. The birds leave him alone."
Review 19 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bear essentials - superb!,
December 14, 2013
By: StevieW
from Northern Ireland
"The bear footstool is a great novelty/talking point - but it does its job so well. It can bear the weight and allows me to put my feet up and relax after a grizzly day! Like all Orvis products I have purchased, it is of excellent quality"
Review 20 for Bear Footrest
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honey's Bear,
December 12, 2013
By: Nurseo
from Bakersfield, CA
"My husband liked this in the catalog so I ordered it for Christmas. He already saw it & really liked the quality. Sturdy. Fun."