Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt

These belts for men feature one of the very finest leathers in the world, crafted from the precious center ridge of the hides of farm-raised Australian saltwater crocodiles. Rich chestnut leather with vegetable-tanned leather lining and solid brass hardware. Crocodile belts for men in chestnut. USA of imported leather. Even waist sizes 42. 1½" wide. Order one size larger than pants size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Review 1 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice belt.,
July 1, 2013
By: JulianM
"I really like this belt and found it true to size. I did not have the problem like one reviewer of it being too wide to wear with Chinos (worked fine with mine). I do agree that buckle could stand to be redesigned."
Review 2 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Belt too wide, buckle wrong shape,
May 14, 2013
By: billl
from portersville pa
"The belt is a quarter of an inch too wide to insert easily in the belt loops.
The second concern is the poor design of the buckle. The end of the buckle should NOT be a circular shape, but should be vertical so that equal tension is put across the face of the belt, making better wear. A roller on would work better, but may be too obtrusive. In any event, the end of the belt buckle should be straight, and not circular.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent belt,
February 26, 2013
By: Aluminumtraveler
from North Carolina
"Wow,
this belt is amazing. Recommend that while they are on sale to grab one. I debated for many years, have bought many belts from Orvis but this one is the best.
It goes with many combinations of clothing and foot wear both classic and professional. I've received many compliments on this belt, but more importantly love wearing it.
Wearing it prepares my mind for the weekend making the weeks flash on by.
"
Review 4 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent!,
February 25, 2013
By: Saulius
from New Freedom, PA
"The croc belt is beautiful and rugged and well worth the cost."
Review 5 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great belt,
October 24, 2012
By: sbbdds
from W. Bloomfield MI
"I have owned this belt for several years and always look forward to wearing it. I always get compliments on this belt. It looks like the day I bought it. I own several other less expensive crocodile belts but they don't compare to this one. The quality is unmatched. I look forward to passing this belt on to a family member in thirty or more years!"
Review 6 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Very disappointed!,
August 16, 2012
By: HRBSR
from Anchorage AK
"Had my eye on this belt for many months; because of all the positive reviews, finally decided to splurge! Belt was wider than expected ... Almost too wide for Levi's ... Would not fit chinos without significant work threading loops. The luster of the skin was no where near the picture and the brass buckle needed a good coat of Brasso! Overall, was hugely disappointed and returned for refund ... Too much money for the belt I received."
Review 7 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too Expensive !,
February 7, 2012
By: runningman
from San Francisco Bay Area
"The quality is there, but the price is twice what it should cost.
You can find very fine quality hornback belts on the web for half that price ($300 or so) as I have. If money is no object, you won't regret this belt, however.
"
Review 8 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Over the Top Belt,
January 13, 2012
By: gunknifefan
from Northeast Florida
"I have continued to notice this Croc Belt in all the Orvis catalogs that arrive at the house. Yes, the price could be called steep, but what a great looking belt. The belt looks just like the photos. Even the lining on the back and the labeling looks excellant.
The belt is true to size; as indicated, order one size larger than your pants size.
Great belt for wearing to work on Friday's. Now I need some of the Orvis Khaki's to go with the belt."
Review 9 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always wanted it,
August 24, 2011
By: WerewolfV
from San Rafael, CA
"I always wanted to have a croc belt. I am obsessed with belts in general, they are my "thing". When I saw the one the Orvis offers, I just couldn't resist anymore, despite the price is in the high region. Well, I got the belt and am very happy with the quality. It is very sturdy leather, the pattern is beautiful and the hardware is constructed very well. I am taking it with me to Dominican Republic to show off during my vacation in a couple of month. Thanks, Orvis!"
Review 10 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEST IN CLASS,
May 23, 2011
By: WOODHEAD
from SMOKEY MTNS
"WHEN YOU ARE OUT TO SPOIL YOURSELF,
BUY IT
NOTHING MAKE A PAIR OF PANTS THAN THIS BELT.
OWN ONE FOR 5 YRS AND COUNTING
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovely Leather Belt,
December 27, 2010
By: Bulbmogul
from Toledo, Ohio
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Do I really need a $600.00 belt..? No. But this is just one of those things "I just had to have". Workmanship in this leather belt is 2nd to none. What a classy looking belt. One size larger is just perfect too. I will be wearing this on my trip to Colombo, Sri Lanka in just about 4 days. Want to spoil yourself? By you one of these belts."
Review 12 for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful belt.,
October 8, 2007
By: fred
from Chicago, il
"I wasn't looking for a belt - I stopped in my tracks when I saw this one. Just...WOW.
Absolutely beautiful and of the highest quality. Excellent hardware makes this belt even more elegant.
Definitely makes jeans look a lot more classy!"
Ratings-Only Reviews for Genuine Hornback Crocodile Leather Belt
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1