Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Orvis Gift Card

Give a gift that's just right. Now you can give Orvis Gift Cards and Email Gift Cards specially suited for the recipient or the season. Available in your choice of design and denomination, our gift cards come beautifully presented in an Orvis gift box with a copy of our latest catalog.
Average Customer Rating:
4.575 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
5 stars
37
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
44 of 47(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Gift Card
Review 1 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reissue of card,
February 28, 2014
By: BobT2
from Upstate, NY
"I had received an Orvis gift card for a Christmas present in 2012. I put it such a safe place I couldn't find it in 2014. Customer Service reissued a new card over the phone...great service. Thanks!!"
Review 2 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Email gift certificate problem,
November 9, 2013
By: Orviscustomer1113
from CT
"Please know that Orvis DOES NOT process emailed gift certificates on the WEEKENDS. I ordered an emailed gift certificate just before 5:00 pm Friday and was disappointed when I did not get the email Sat. morning. Then I learned via livechat that I won't get it until early this coming week. If Orvis doesn't want to pay for processing coverage on the weekends, at the very least please indicate at checkout that gift certificates ordered Friday afternoons or on the weekends will not be processed for several days. An unexpected disappointment for those of us who haven't run into this with other online retailers."
Review 3 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
don't get excited,
June 14, 2013
By: Jessica304
"I got a gift card for my husband for father's day. Though the gift card itself is what a gift card should be, it didn't come in any kind of gift box, it didn't come with a catalogue, and the message I wanted included wasn't. It was just blank. It might just be a gift card, but the presentation would make it nice. It let me down."
Review 4 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
when you care enough to give the very best,
June 16, 2012
By: momslove
"Love the email gift cards with choice of pictures. Give the one you love what they love the best. Their choice from their favorite store. Instantly!"
Review 5 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gift,
April 6, 2012
By: Squirmy
from Franklin tennessee
"Online gift card is a great gift for anyone. It took only minutes and the recipient can choose from fishing or hunting gear, clothing to beautiful items for the home!"
Review 6 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best store ever!!,
February 23, 2012
By: jen370
from Santa Fe NM
"Bought this for my girfriend! She is soo excited about using it to buy new fishing gear for our camping trip Memorial Day weekend!! Sure everything will be fasntastic!! Top of the line!! Love your store , have nev er had anything bad or wrong that I have ordered!!"
Review 7 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
When You Need a Gift Fast,
February 13, 2012
By: TexasFamily
"An Orvis gift card is the perfect gift when you are short on time but big on quality. Orvis has something for everyone from clothing and items for the home to everything for the hunting and fishing enthusiast. My family and friends love receiving an Orvis gift card."
Review 8 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great birthday gift,
January 27, 2012
By: baldo
from South Fork, Colorado
"As an avid shopper of Orvis,
my gift card was most appreciated.
"
Review 9 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great idea,
January 3, 2012
By: Jamie91366
from Kansas City
"I usually don't give gift cards, but an Orvis card is the exception. My husband was more than pleased and could select exactly what he wanted. My mom was pleased since she did not have to try to buy for him."
Review 10 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easiest shopping this year,
December 29, 2011
By: Francbog
from Lumberton , TX
"I purchased a gift card online. Orvis has made it so easy with their website. I was very surprised at the speedy delivery date,within three days I had the gift card in a box with a bow. Didn't even have to wrap.
Made my Christmas shopping very easy. Thank you Orvis.
"
Review 11 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Go to the store instead,
December 23, 2011
By: Dziadzia
from Plymouth, MI.
"I bought an e-mail gift card.
I had it sent to my address.
When I got it, there was no picture attached, and the color of the text made it illegible when printed. After several attempts with customer service, I cancelled the e-mail card & drove to the Royal Oak store & purchased a "hard" card
"
Review 12 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 1, 2011
By: lambe
"a gift cards lets the reciever make the choice which will best suit his/hers needs"
Review 13 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Incentive,
September 26, 2011
By: MelloWayne
from Covina, California
"What's not to like? You buy a rod and get a gift card that sends you back to Orvis for more gear. If you're like me, this is like being a kid in a candy store with money itching to be spent. Then again, i turned around and spent just as much over again because I couldn't resist the opportunity to get something I might normally have trouble justifying because of it's cost"
Review 14 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift for Family and Friends,
September 12, 2011
By: AceCurry
from Charleston, West Virginia
"I have purchased many of these gift cards for Orvis and it always makes a great gift for a fellow Fly Fisherman."
Review 15 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
September 9, 2011
By: AceCurry
from Charleston, West Virginia
"The was a great gift! Couldn't have asked for more!"
Review 16 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
September 8, 2011
By: Rags
from King George, VA
"The gift card was an unexpected surprise with my purchase. Very nice. Thank you!"
Review 17 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ding Ding Ding--You've got a Winner!,
August 30, 2011
By: baylies
from Milton, DE
"What do you get the guy who has everything?!? An Orvis gift card! No matter the occasion, I can always count on Orvis to be a crowd pleaser. I feel a lot safer getting the card electonically sent direct from you folks than say purchasing a card at a retail outlet of some kind. Not only do I have the confidence it will arrive to the intended person and on time, but I also know there is something for everyone regardless of the limit on the card. My favorite words aren't "thank you" but when I get told "best. gift. ever." Always happens when I shop at Orvis!"
Review 18 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
August 26, 2011
By: Bingo16
from London, Canada
"This is a nice thing to give and receive. The only problem was with the "scratch-off part" of the gift card number. This is not well explained in the instructions on how to use the card. It required me to phone the ORVIS help-line to have it explained. Their service is excellent and it made up for the oversight of the explanation on how to use the card."
Review 19 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gift,
August 25, 2011
By: NYCBro
from New York, NY
"If you need a gift for someone, this is a great thing to go for. I would highly recommend it. Perfect gift."
Review 20 for Orvis Gift Card
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy way to purchase a gift,
August 16, 2011
By: Jeff123
from DC Metro Area
"It was convenient to purchase a gift card on line and have it sent via email to my husband. He was then able to go to the store and buy what he wanted!"