Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band

Brown crocodile-style leather strap. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Review 1 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Two tone watch,
October 4, 2011
By: Sniffer
"I could not read the calendar :(
The watch was a bit cheap in my opinion, but Orvis did credit me on the return... Minus restocking fee...
This is the first product I felt is not up to normal Orvis standards, thank you Orvis for standing behind with a good return policy"
Review 2 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Major Product Dissappointment,
September 15, 2011
By: Ernst
from Canada
"A Mens watch which resembles a Womans watch-too small in size, numbers difficult to read, date window too small, barely dicernable.
This product is a big dissappointment; if it were not for the hassle/problems in getting my mony back I would return it for a refund.
This is my first purchase from Orvis & it will be my last.
"
Review 3 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Watch,
August 21, 2011
By: vkc3
from Naples, FL
"I bought this watch a couple of years ago and last week the watch got destroyed! I was afraid that it might not be available any longer but much to my delight it's still here on the site! I get tons of compliments on this watch and has turned out to be my favorite watch for casual wear."
Review 4 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Watch for the money,
March 26, 2011
By: DrBill
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I received this watch as a gift from my daughter and because of the personalization I refer to it as my "retirement watch". It really is a nice comfortable watch and I still get compliments on it even though it is a couple of years old now.
I'm on my second band and when they changed the battery they must not have gotten the back on because I soon discovered the back missing. The watch still keeps perfect time but I can't wear it. Am hoping Orvis can find me a replacement back so I can get it back into my watch "collection".
It really looks like a much more expensive watch for less than $100. If you're not a big guy, it's a good size as well."
Review 5 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great watch for the money,
July 6, 2010
By: 9800
from prunedale ca
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"had promblem with my watch band called customer servive .they sent me a new band great watch and great customer service i would buy orvis watches again no promblem"
Review 6 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Disappointed,
June 2, 2010
By: Anonymous
from I am a real estate broker in Alabama
Good Value: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I purchased this watch to on occasion when I did not or could not wear my Rolex, which was rare. I also purchased a nice high quality real repitile band for it. I did enjoy wearing it,, however at the first of the year I took my Rolex to the dealer for servicing and was wearing the Orvis when I noticed that I had broken the crystal. I took the Orvis watch to the jeweler and asked if they could replace the crystil and he said to call Orvis because it was an unusal shape. He said Orvis could maybe give me the maker's name where we could order it.. I called Orvis and was told by customer service to just have a watch repairman find a replacement. I went to all the local jewelry stores in town and could only find one who said he could get a replacement crystal cut however then he quoted me a cost $150.00 parts, plus he would have to charge to install it! I only have worn the watch for a very limited period and I think it stinks when I find I must buy a new watch rather than be able to fix my current like new one!"
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 24, 2010
Orvis contacted this customer and thanked him for his honest feedback. We passed these customer comments on to our product developers for review and for use in future product refinements. Orvis will happily exchange or refund any item; we want our customers to be happy with all their purchases.
Review 7 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great gift!,
September 19, 2009
By: NHBrookTroutGuy
from Hanover, NH
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I bought this watch as a "thank you" gift for a friend who is a retired engineer. I intended it to be a nicer every day watch, he used to wear a 40 year old Seiko that had seen better days, but he likes the Orvis watch so much that he wears it 7 days a week, even to church and for special occasions.
It is a small watch, but I prefer a small, low-profile, watch and it isn't as small as my "good" dress watch, a Jaeger-Lecoultre Revero."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fine for a lady,
January 21, 2009
By: blueshurler
from Toronto
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"This was a big disappointment. I ordered it engraved as a special Christmas gift for my brother, The quality of the case seemed somewhat sub-par and the watch is far too small for a man. It really looks likes a woman's watch. I could tell my brother was disappointed, but too polite to say anything. I haven't seen him wear it. His wife actually asked him "Is that a MAN'S watch?" Certainly NOT what I was expecting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamFebruary 23, 2009
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the disappointment caused by this watch, particularly its small size. Orvis also thanked the customer for submitting this feedback and offered an exchange or a refund. Orvis will cheerfully exchange or refund a customer’s purchase at any time, for any reason; our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business. However, Orvis would like to confirm that this is, indeed, a man’s dress watch.
Review 9 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stand Out Watch,
May 13, 2008
By: Danvet
"I receive compliments from clients when I wear this watch on business. Its size is not overbearing and the two-tone case is unique. Only complaints are the date box is hard to read and the positioning of numbers 11 and 1 make it hard to tell if it is 10 o'clock or 12 o'clock respectively."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamMay 15, 2008
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for some of the numbers being difficult to read. Orvis offered to exchange this item or give a complete refund. We will cheerfully exchange or refund your purchase at any time, for any reason. Our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee is the strongest in the business.
Review 10 for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding retirement gift,
October 4, 2007
By: 7777ss
from Columbus, Ohio
"I presented an engraved version of this watch for a friends retirement. It was a beautiful piece of jewelry he cherishes."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Orvis Engraved-Initial Watch Replacement Band
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1