Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt

Handsome and broken in, our men's pure cotton long sleeve t-shirts are a perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Distinctive stitchwork. Men's long sleeve t-shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
27
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
5
125 of 138(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved it,
April 15, 2014
By: ivyglen
"The shirt was a gift. Color was accurate and fit perfectly."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Fit and Quality,
April 2, 2014
By: robbm
from Austin, TX
"I have recently purchased 6 of these T-shirts, 3 long-sleeved and 3 short-sleeved. The fabric has a nice heft - and is wearable in both cold and hot climates. I particularly like the stitching detail and the reinforced split shirttails. Like most all Orvis products, the sizes run large. I am 6' and 185 lb - and medium is my perfect fit."
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Underneath Shirt,
March 10, 2014
By: tekanut
from Brasstown,NC
"I liked the color and workmanship put into this shirt. Quality made."
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great casual Friday shirts...,
March 7, 2014
By: PatrickLuisandDixie
from Houston, TX
"I ordered 2 of these because I was looking for some new weekend shirts. They arrived and what I noticed is that the Navy is not Navy. It is an odd greenish blue. Looks great with jeans though. The Willow color is more of an olive color but looks great with the contrasting stitching. I will be ordering the red and the cream shortly,"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Luxury in Basics,
March 5, 2014
By: neuern
from Chapel Hill, NC
"A T-Shirt of all things. Stylish, comfortable and versatile. And a bargain to boot."
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fits well,
February 20, 2014
By: popps
from Oakdale, Ca
"Shirts are true to size. They are very comfortable and wash well. Would definitely recommend"
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable T-Shirt,
February 19, 2014
By: Laurie43
from Scottsdale, AZ
"The blue shirt is the only color I ordered but the shade is beautiful and my husband loves it. The shirt is very comfortable and washed well."
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning Long-Sleeve T,
February 12, 2014
By: fireman1088
from Prince Frederick, Md
"This is a lighter weight version of the sweatshirt I purchased. Love the fit and feel of this T-Shirt. Will definitely purchase more."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
February 11, 2014
By: chasgkids
from Dallas TX
"Great relaxed cool weather shirt.
Sleeve length is perfect(hate sleeves that end short).I have three and would buy more.
"
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love These Shirts,
February 6, 2014
By: Tommy1943
from Ontario, Canada
"I love these shirts. I bought on last Fall to see how it looked and fit and then bought the other five colors a month ago. The colors are great and the stiching adds some interest. I'm a large size and the L fits perfectly after a little shrinkage following the first wash. I hope Orvis also comes out with a short sleeve version of this shirt."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tween Shirt,
February 6, 2014
By: CharlieM
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
"Bought as go between for casting tee and heavyweight casting tee - good for moderate weather and fits true to size - nice colors"
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Tee Shirt,
February 3, 2014
By: styleguy
"Well made. Reinforced seams. Fit was excellent. Very durable. Best recommendaton."
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
NOT NAVY BLUE,
January 31, 2014
By: POPBOB
from CATAWBA NC
"ORDERED ONCE; SENT IT BACK IN THE HOPE IT WOULD BE NAVY BLUE UPON REORDER. IT WAS NOT. IN FACT, I CANNOT TELL YOU WHAT COLOR IT IS. VERY DISAPPOINTED. NOT UP TO ORVIS' STANDARDS."
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nothing Special,
January 30, 2014
By: Carl9250
from sw us
"For the price I thought this product wasn't worth it. It fit like a cheaper t-shirt where the crew neck is too tight around the neck and I don't have a thick neck. After washing I'm tugging at the thick crew part to loosen it up and keep it from riding up my neck. To me its a lot to pay for the contrasting stitching look."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good looking long sleeved T,
January 29, 2014
By: lkova
"Got both the reddish and greenish colors and both look sharp. The contrasting stitching adds some flair. Washed well. If you are between sizes, you might want to go down in size."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peachfuzz,
January 28, 2014
By: dealbeater
from aliquippa pa.
"the Montana morning t-shirt is the most comfortable and best looking garmet in my wardrobe. I was asked at the gym why I was wearing such a good looking t-shirt to work out."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Completely satisfied,
January 27, 2014
By: timo55
from Minneapolis, MN
"I wanted a comfortable and casual shirt for knocking around the house. This is it. I bought two. I appreciate the minimal but stylish design of the shirt and that it is made with quality material. They also keep their fit after washing."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Good Product,
January 21, 2014
By: Tommy1943
from Ontario, Canada
"I have been looking for a good quality long sleeve tee shirt and this is the best I have found. In a way I like the contrast sticking, but in another way I wish it were just plain. Fit is excellent; lot's of room."
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality,
January 21, 2014
By: IBXtarheel
"This shirt was returned for credit. It was not up to the level of quality expected from Orvis; quality is one of the reasons I am willing to pay more for products from Orvis."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best polo,
January 20, 2014
By: Cody66
from Canton, CT
"My husband is very pleased with his new polo long sleeve shirt, it fits perfectly, easy to wash and hardly needs to be ironed. I have already ordered another one in a different color for him. Thank you."