Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt

Handsome and broken in, our men's pure cotton long sleeve t-shirts are a perfect complement to any casual outfit. Vintage washed for one-of-a-kind color and the well-loved look and soft, peachskin finish of your favorite shirt. Distinctive stitchwork. Men's long sleeve t-shirts are made of pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (193 reviews)
5 stars
137
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
6
174 of 193(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Review 1 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking T,
April 16, 2015
By: COLMac
from Franklin, TN
""She who must be obeyed" saw in an Orvis store and really liked it. Of course I purchased. After wearing I fell in love with it and ordered another. Feel as comfortable as they look. A great product - - may have to buy some short sleeved but they look great with the sleeves pulled up."
Review 2 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
long sleeved cotton shirt,
April 16, 2015
By: SarahL
from Greenville KY
"I ordered two of these for my husband. He loves them. I love them because they wash and dry beautifully"
Review 3 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Disappointed,
April 6, 2015
By: Jamesie
from Cambridge, MA
"Ended up returning this item. Not sure where it was made, but both the cut and consequently the fit of this shirt were inferior. It was clearly high quality material but the craftsmanship used was inferior, well below what one would expect from Orvis.
Has Orvis joined the downward trend to "cheap fashion"?
"
Review 4 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my travel cloths,
March 31, 2015
By: keysDrifter
from marathon, FL
"the shirts and shorts fit great right out of the bag"
Review 5 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable Shirt,
March 31, 2015
By: AZscouter
from Arizona
"So comfortable, I hate to take it off. When I did I could hardly wait for the wash to be done and it returned for another wearing. Keeps the AZ. sun off without making you swelter inside the shirt.
Only complaint I wish there was a pocket on the shirt.
"
Review 6 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
March 31, 2015
By: Tourney
"I have several of these shirts I other colours .They are comfortable, fit to size and wear very well."
Review 7 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt!,
March 27, 2015
By: mike081049
from N.C.
"Xtra large fits well except the sleeves are really long!"
Review 8 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Should be 5 stars,
March 20, 2015
By: KevML
from Sacramento, CA
"I have another Orvis T-shirt. A Trout Run dri release long sleeve t-shirt that I would give 5+ stars. This Montana Morning isn't that good feeling on the skin, but it is more heavy weight. This one may be better for the chillier spring days than the Trout Run T-shirt. All I have to say is I bought the black Montana Morning and just other day bought two other colors. So I love this T-shirt. It's Orvis's fault it didn't get 5 stars as it is relative to some of their other clothes.. This is a great T-Shirt and I may buy one more color. I haven't decided yet."
Review 9 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt/Great Value,
March 20, 2015
By: Dennis101
from Laguna Beach, CA
"I like well made long sleeve tees that look good with jeans or shorts untucked. This one has great color, vintage finish, contrast stitching and a square/notched hem. Have it is 2 colors and probably will add more."
Review 10 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
WAY too big,
March 18, 2015
By: AKND
from ND
"I ordered a large, and it is easily a XXL. How could you be so off? It looks good and the material seems to be of good quality. It's too bad I'll never know how well fitting or how good it would look if it fit."
Review 11 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
March 11, 2015
By: Gerald0123
from Hampstead,N.C.
"The two shirts I purchased are so comfortable, weather I'm busy outdoors, for changing in to after a workout at the gym, or just lounging around the house."
Review 12 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bad sizeing,
February 26, 2015
By: rower2
"I have had no problem ordering Large size from Orvis or other companies. But this Large was too big and the sleeves were good for an orangutan (way too long).
Having to return is inconvenient.
"
Review 13 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable style,
February 17, 2015
By: HappyinIllinois
from Chicago area, Illinois
"quality fabric, well made, can be worn in or out. True to size.
Would like to see the colors selection expanded with less contrasting of stitching. Please put something in place of the now discontinued tag. The printed tag is hard to read or find. It is so much easier to feel for the tag especially in low light.
"
Review 14 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rugged nice l/s tee,
February 16, 2015
By: jrnumex
from clovis,numex
"comfy, fit's true to size and looks good with edge trim."
Review 15 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It doesn't get any better than this.,
February 16, 2015
By: bschaefer
from Palo Alto, California
"I often have difficulty ordering clothing on line as the sizes vary from place to place. I sometimes wear an XL and other times a L. But when I order an item from Orvis, I can count on the size being spot on. The fit is great. Then I wear them and wear them and they never seem to lose their fit or feel. I don't know why I shop anywhere else."
Review 16 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit looks super,
February 12, 2015
By: Kinghans
"Very comfortable well worn feel great addition to my casual closet."
Review 17 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable,
February 10, 2015
By: 1651Smith
from Nixa, MO
"I have several of these. I wear them most of the time. There is nothing more comfortable with a pair of jeans."
Review 18 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice shirt,
February 9, 2015
By: caps
from Seattle
"This shirt is very much what it seems.
It is a well made, comfortable t shirt.
It is appropriately sized.
"
Review 19 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Montana Morning T,
February 4, 2015
By: faststart
from Alpharetta, GA
"Nice fit and very nice fabric. Quality made, color stays, and retains its quality after washing."
Review 20 for Montana Morning® Vintage-Washed Long-Sleeved T-Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Great Style, But Not Fitting,
February 3, 2015
By: Euppie27
from Westminster, MD
"Exceptional quality with a natural look. However, the shaping of the shirt was a little disproportional. Even when adjusting for generous sizing, the shirt still ran quite large in some areas. I purchased a medium but the torso length was almost that of most other brand's XL."