Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey

Forget about those old-style dickies that tended to twist and shift out of place. We styled our ladies silk dickey shirt with armholes so it stays put and made it a little longer; it ends with a rib-knit band just short of the midriff. Here's the solution to the layered look without the layers: no bulky sleeves or extra tuck-in around your waist. Ladies silk dickey shirt in ivory. Pure silk. Hand wash. Imported. Sizes: S/M.
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
46
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
56 of 61(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Review 1 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
perfect for what I needed,
January 18, 2014
By: sagitarius
"I tried several other versions -- none of them were satisfactory."
Review 2 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As good as ever,
January 3, 2014
By: misspiggy
from Exeter UK
"Purchased 3 of these several years ago; they are still going strong. They are so warm and cosy without being bulky and I consider them great value for money as well."
Review 3 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Choice,
December 28, 2013
By: Sena
from AZ
"I was looking for a top to wear under my suit that's not bulky. This dickey is perfect, it drops down to the belly button & it does not swirl around because it has the sleeves. The mockneck fits nicely around the neck. The fabric is really soft too. I love it."
Review 4 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
December 6, 2013
By: Everglow
from Rogersville, MO
"I have been looking for just the right thing to wear under several tops that were lower cut than I wanted. I had tried other solutions,but always had problems with straps showing. This top solves that problem, fits well and looks attractive."
Review 5 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted,
November 18, 2013
By: Elizafromoz
from London, England
"The dickey is snug and warm but not bulky or tight. I can't wear wool next to my skin so the silk is ideal for me. It hand washes well.
The sizing is generous so small/medium will probably fit most people. I really recommend this item."
Review 6 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
November 15, 2013
By: goodrich
from Providence RI
"I lurchased the pearl dickie, which goes with so many things. The fit is comfortable and non bulky so it is a pleasure to wear under shirts, sweaters and jackets. Would consider getting another in a different color."
Review 7 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My first Dickie,
November 7, 2013
By: Glenbach
from Swansea UK
"This fitted perfectly.When worn under a shirt, it stayed in place.I wanted an item that could be worn under a shirt,without adding bulk. This worked perfectly.A bit pricey,but you get quality. Would I buy another? Yes,I would,or,probably will."
Review 8 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent.,
November 6, 2013
By: worcester
"Well fitting, comfortable to wear and gives a smart finish to an outfit."
Review 9 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What a cool wardrobe stretcher!,
October 28, 2013
By: Starr
from Kelowna, British Columbia
"I bought two of these dickies! They work beautifully under sweaters and jackets, adding a stylish new look without bulky layering and unneeded warmth! I must add that they are comfortable too. I wish they were available in even more colors."
Review 10 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent idea.,
October 24, 2013
By: Happy59
from Gloucester UK
"I purchased a black spun-silk Mockneck Dickey. It is excellent, thin enough to wear under a jumper to feel comfortable and because a lot of tops come with low necks this is perfect to fill in the neck line. Thank you."
Review 11 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
back in time,
May 9, 2013
By: Fieldy
"Thanks for reviving this this staple. Light navy color is becoming. Bring back other past products such as sturdy field clothes for women."
Review 12 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spun-silk Dickey,
February 5, 2013
By: Dapperhawk
from South Glos.
"I am so pleased with the feel, quality and look of this product, and can thoroughly recommend it"
Review 13 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great find!,
January 28, 2013
By: ColoradoCasualGirl
from Steamboat Springs, CO
"I have a collection of dickies from other companies, and this is (by far) the best. The others are not fitted around the arms as the Orvis dicky is. The others are merely square extensions from the mock-turtleneck and they move around and "bunch" under the outer garment. Orvis' dicky lies smooth and flat. Looks polished, and expensive, too. (Only looks expensive! Is a great buy.) I have all 3 colors. (Orvis: please offer more!)"
Review 14 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
very useful and comfortable,
January 19, 2013
By: littlegiant
from essex UK
"This dickey is ideal to wear under low or wide necked blouses or jumpers.
I have several slash neck jumpers which i wear this and the navy dickey under. It's great that the shoulders are wide enough to cover straps and armholes keep the dickey in place but there are no sleeves or waist to add bulk to the outfit.
In really cold weather I wear a thermal vest under the dickey.
I've tried other dickeys without armholes before but they look messy and feel uncomfortable. This dickey is a nice neat fit, no rumpling or excess material and it's not tight around the midriff so there is no risk of yet another bulge showing!
I am a size 14 but very short so the S/M fits me fine.
I wash it in a lingerie net in my washing machine on a very gentle cycle at 20oC and it is fine.
I wold love it to be made in a cheaper material so the price is not so dear. Silk is lovely, but expensive! (That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 - I was wanting a second one but had to wait till someone bought it for a present for me. One made of jersey-type cotton - like a t shirt - would be good.)"
Review 15 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best dickey ever!,
January 16, 2013
By: Terry42
from NC
"I am absolutely in love with this product. Others just don't do the trick. Orvis has solved a very important problem. Their dickey actually has armholes and therefore is longer than the traditional dickey that is just made to go over the head and cover the neck and a small area around it. These lie flat and smooth under the garment which is worn over it. My only disappointment is that it's not offered in white!"
Review 16 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2012
By: Memoryson
"Fits well, comfortable, better than a full sweater!"
Review 17 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Dickey in the world!,
December 28, 2012
By: bigbeegirl
"I love this dickey, it does what a dickey is supposed to do. It fills a neckline w/o bulk BUT it stays in place. I have never had another dickey that stayed in place."
Review 18 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Practical item,
December 15, 2012
By: Angelama
from Alaska
"Perfect item to add warm with out the bulk. Excellent quality."
Review 19 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lays nicely!,
November 30, 2012
By: Arlenestringbean
from Clarkston MI
"I bought 2 of these dickies, and they fit and lay nicely."
Review 20 for Spun-Silk Mockneck Dickey
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice extra warmth,
November 29, 2012
By: SandyLovesLabs
from South Central Pennsylania
"Not thick, easily layered under tee, or thicker, low weight sweater, great for a little extra warmth, coverage or protection. I have several and wear them to my chilly environment work under almost everything after the beginning of November thru March..Also nice for extra coverage when I walk my 4 Labradors!"