Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Uplander Shooting Gloves

An exact copy of an old pair of shooting gloves a top grouse hunter swears by—made exclusively for Orvis. Made from rugged, yet sensitive, deerskin for maximum softness, grip, and dexterity. Cut long at the cuff to protect wrists from briars. Unlined. Upland shooting gloves in brown. Imported. Sizes: S(8½"), M(8½-9"), L(9-9½"), XL(9½-10").
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
68
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
86 of 93(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Review 1 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gloves,
May 4, 2015
By: JStanley
from Chicago IL
"I have had 7 pairs of these gloves over the years. When new, they are dressy enough. As they age in hunting, they take on a rugged look and they last forever. A little pricy but still worth it"
Review 2 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gloves,
March 10, 2015
By: Katerinazpxicu
from Maryland
"This is my third pair of Uplander Shooting gloves. They are soft and flexible with a snug fit. I shoot with a camera and can manipulate all of the camera's dials and buttons with no difficulty. And they provide great protection from the cold."
Review 3 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok not Great,
January 20, 2015
By: sd136405
"These gloves look great and fit well. They are a bit pricey but seem pretty durable. The only issue I have is that there is a seam on the right thumb area that scratches me when I put them on or take them off. I might have to take them back and see if it is my pair or the design."
Review 4 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves!,
January 9, 2015
By: Sheldon123
"These sized gloves are great for driving or for use in the field. They are very comfortable and perfect for weather when its above 35 degrees."
Review 5 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gloves,
January 1, 2015
By: Laceydog
from CT.
"The best shooting gloves ever. Strongly recommend these gloves."
Review 6 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
December 31, 2014
By: NSCA
"NSCA Level 1 Shooting Instructor at a local range and shoot 300 +/- rounds a week, outside. Gloves fit good, look better and I leave them on for the ride home. Great gloves."
Review 7 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third Pair,
December 27, 2014
By: RichNSATX
from Lone Star State
"Favorite shooting gloves. Soft, thin and comfortable, yet protective. Excellent tactile sensation and dexterity. Not for real cold weather."
Review 8 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase,
November 12, 2014
By: Burgie
from Winston-Salem, NC
"The gloves exceeded my expectations. There is ample feel for shooting. The leather quality is good. They have only been used on a seven day trip, but they seem to hold up well."
Review 9 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor sizing,
November 4, 2014
By: Benny9946
from Boyne City, MI
"I have had 3 pair of the uplander shooting gloves over the past years. they use to fit perfect. I needed a replacement pair and bought a pair from the local Orvis store in small. They are bigger all over and the fingers extend 1/4 to 1/2 inch over my tips. Totally different sizing and can't be used for shooting. I returned them and bought a 2nd pair in small and the same thing, I am returning them and looking at a different manufacture with a different clothing store."
Review 10 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very Nice Quality,
October 27, 2014
By: NHUpland
from Amherst, NH
"Gloves are very good quality leather, smooth and comfortable. Protective yet gives the shooter great trigger feel!!!
Good sizing"
Review 11 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Typical great quality,
October 3, 2014
By: FHG49
from Houston, TX
"The fit and function of these gloves are great and the tactile feel when wearing them makes the price worth it. Orvis does it right again."
Review 12 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gloves,
September 13, 2014
By: Jmhsetter
from Pennsylvania
"These gloves are terrific. I've had mine for three seasons and they get better each year. Supple yet tough. I'd recommend them to any upland hunter."
Review 13 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My gift to myself !!,
August 28, 2014
By: graydog
from Texas
"I've been treating myself to a new pair every year at the start of hunting season or over 30 years !! Soft, supple, well-made, and great fitting ! Best of all, great protection for my hands in heavy mesquite when dove and quail hunting !"
Review 14 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
July 29, 2014
By: Wingshooter1
from Ocala, Florida
"Just purchased my third pair of these gloves for the upcoming season. They are great gloves for shooting. They are tough enough to handle the field however supple enough to have a great feel of the gun, trigger, safety, etc. They last at least a couple of seasons under normal wear. I do a lot of shooting so I usually wear a hole in the tip of my index finger from pushing the safety off after a few seasons."
Review 15 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, but not a home run,
June 16, 2014
By: Larry123
from Orchard Park, NY
"Gloves looked good on-line. They arrived and the color was good, the fit was good, but the material was very soft and I wondered if it would hold up with repeated use. Also, the cuffs were not hemmed, just cut off. I didn't like that. I'll wait until the Fall and go to the local ORVIS store and see the selection before buying."
Review 16 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooting gloves,
May 11, 2014
By: Jim76
"These gloves are perfect for shooting keeping my hands protected but still allowing sensitivity of my fingers. I lent them to my grandson who is becoming an avid shooter and he liked them so well, I ordered another pair for him."
Review 17 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the price,
May 8, 2014
By: MDB71
"Second pair. After several years of use my dog chewed up one glove. Live in northern Virginia and they are the perfect weight for three seasons. Soft and mold to your hands. I ordered a large (usually get XL) but they stretch to fit and are very comfortable."
Review 18 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gloves,
April 15, 2014
By: SWVAbrdhntr54
from Abingdon, VA
"Great gloves and great value! Gloves fit true to size and I have used them several times and will be buying a spare pair soo!"
Review 19 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE VERY BEST,
March 25, 2014
By: SFROG
from MARYLAND
"HAVE BEEN USING THE UPLAND SHOOTING GLOVES FOR DOVE, GOOSE AND DUCK HUNTING [AND DRIVING] FOR AT LEAST 6 YEARS, AND HAVE NEVER LOOKED FOR AN ALTERNATIVE ... THE VERY BEST AND WORTH THE INVESTMENT"
Review 20 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality purchase,
March 21, 2014
By: Seafood
from Texas
"First pair of these gloves lasted 7 years with heavy use during hunting seasons.
Fit is perfect, gloves are soft yet rugged. Feel when glove is on is almost same as when not wearing.
Great all around hunting glove."