Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Uplander Shooting Gloves

An exact copy of an old pair of shooting gloves a top grouse hunter swears by—made exclusively for Orvis. Made from rugged, yet sensitive, deerskin for maximum softness, grip, and dexterity. Cut long at the cuff to protect wrists from briars. Unlined. Upland shooting gloves in brown. Imported. Sizes: S(8½), M(8½-9), L(9-9½), XL(9½-10).
Average Customer Rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
75 of 80(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Review 1 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Gloves,
September 13, 2014
By: Jmhsetter
from Pennsylvania
"These gloves are terrific. I've had mine for three seasons and they get better each year. Supple yet tough. I'd recommend them to any upland hunter."
Review 2 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My gift to myself !!,
August 28, 2014
By: graydog
from Texas
"I've been treating myself to a new pair every year at the start of hunting season or over 30 years !! Soft, supple, well-made, and great fitting ! Best of all, great protection for my hands in heavy mesquite when dove and quail hunting !"
Review 3 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great gloves,
July 29, 2014
By: Wingshooter1
from Ocala, Florida
"Just purchased my third pair of these gloves for the upcoming season. They are great gloves for shooting. They are tough enough to handle the field however supple enough to have a great feel of the gun, trigger, safety, etc. They last at least a couple of seasons under normal wear. I do a lot of shooting so I usually wear a hole in the tip of my index finger from pushing the safety off after a few seasons."
Review 4 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
OK, but not a home run,
June 16, 2014
By: Larry123
from Orchard Park, NY
"Gloves looked good on-line. They arrived and the color was good, the fit was good, but the material was very soft and I wondered if it would hold up with repeated use. Also, the cuffs were not hemmed, just cut off. I didn't like that. I'll wait until the Fall and go to the local ORVIS store and see the selection before buying."
Review 5 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooting gloves,
May 11, 2014
By: Jim76
"These gloves are perfect for shooting keeping my hands protected but still allowing sensitivity of my fingers. I lent them to my grandson who is becoming an avid shooter and he liked them so well, I ordered another pair for him."
Review 6 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Worth the price,
May 8, 2014
By: MDB71
"Second pair. After several years of use my dog chewed up one glove. Live in northern Virginia and they are the perfect weight for three seasons. Soft and mold to your hands. I ordered a large (usually get XL) but they stretch to fit and are very comfortable."
Review 7 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent gloves,
April 15, 2014
By: SWVAbrdhntr54
from Abingdon, VA
"Great gloves and great value! Gloves fit true to size and I have used them several times and will be buying a spare pair soo!"
Review 8 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
THE VERY BEST,
March 25, 2014
By: SFROG
from MARYLAND
"HAVE BEEN USING THE UPLAND SHOOTING GLOVES FOR DOVE, GOOSE AND DUCK HUNTING [AND DRIVING] FOR AT LEAST 6 YEARS, AND HAVE NEVER LOOKED FOR AN ALTERNATIVE ... THE VERY BEST AND WORTH THE INVESTMENT"
Review 9 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High quality purchase,
March 21, 2014
By: Seafood
from Texas
"First pair of these gloves lasted 7 years with heavy use during hunting seasons.
Fit is perfect, gloves are soft yet rugged. Feel when glove is on is almost same as when not wearing.
Great all around hunting glove."
Review 10 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Comfortable,
March 16, 2014
By: archaicboy
from Michigan
"I really like these gloves. Sizing was spot on from the chart. The leather is soft and flexible. Lining is very warm even in quite cold conditions. I might want less in the way of lining bulk as spring eventually arrives. That said, gloves are such that I can maintain good finger dexterity even with relatively small objects. Nice product!"
Review 11 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
An unnecessary addition,
February 24, 2014
By: MDBirdHunter
from Baltimore, MD
"I've had a pair for years. I loved these gloves. Used them so much they are stained w/ bird and deer blood. Decided to buy another pair and was disappointed to see they were changed. There is now a leather tab on each glove whose only purpose is to provide a place for an elastic strap for holding the gloves together for packaging and display. The leather tabs stick out from the glove and are aesthetically and functionally annoying. Otherwise, the glove is beautiful and functional. Too expensive a glove for me to cut off the tabs so I sent it back."
Review 12 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Third time around,
February 13, 2014
By: MacParrott
from Lexington, NC
"These gloves are great. The ones I bought recently have the same great feel and quality that my first pair, purchased years ago had. They are very durable given their suppleness. These gloves give you full fell and control while protecting your hands. If they only were smart enough to keep from getting lost, they would be perfect!"
Review 13 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Gloves,
February 7, 2014
By: Mark041357
from Kerrville, Texas
"I have owned several pair of these gloves over the years. I use them while quail hunting. They have a great feel on the gun, and great protection against briars and thorns. Same great quality as always."
Review 14 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
just the ticket,
February 3, 2014
By: bobalouie
"just the ticket for shooting your double at clay pigeons to keep hand cool or in the field so you are not covered in gooie blood...well made fit well and old timey...feel just right"
Review 15 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit like a glove,
January 27, 2014
By: luv2hunt
from Dallas, TX
"Great gloves that are cut so well they feel almost like a golf glove."
Review 16 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shooting gloves,
January 15, 2014
By: dopey1
from Edmonton Canada
"these gloves fit very well...very supple & offer good grip...however I think the cuffs should be finished better."
Review 17 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Husband loved them,
January 4, 2014
By: AJBreckgirl
from Pa
"I ordered these gloves for my husband who loves to go Pheasant Hunting. He absolutely loved them and said they were the softest gloves he has ever had and cant wait to try them out next time he hunts. He's been wearing them daily to break them in and says they just fit like a glove!"
Review 18 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shooting gloves,
December 25, 2013
By: Anet
"I bought these shooting gloves for my husband for Christmas and he loved them. They fit well and are high quality."
Review 19 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best hunting,
December 10, 2013
By: MarcioPassos
from Brasília - DF - Brasil
"Provides everything a hunter want in a glove. Top quality material."
Review 20 for Uplander Shooting Gloves
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis Uplander gloves,
October 9, 2013
By: KFerguson
from Indiana
"I have owned three pairs of these gloves over the year - two are still in use. There are the best gloves available for upland hunting. I bought this pair as a gift to a friend."