Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Shirt

Built from tightly woven pure cotton, our midweight Bush Poplin breathes well and wicks dust and moisture to keep you dry and cool on your adventures. Made to take on outdoor use, poplin has been standard issue in expedition and safari clothing for nearly a century and was used widely in the field during WWII. Two big button-through pleated pockets, working epaulets for binocular or camera straps, and roll-up sleeve tabs. Storage pocket on wearer's left sleeve, spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (335 reviews)
5 stars
260
4 stars
47
3 stars
18
2 stars
6
1 star
4
312 of 335(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!!!,
March 2, 2015
By: Dutz23
from Miramar Beach, FL
"Great purchase. Perfect fit and good price. I like it a lot."
Review 2 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt....only 1 wish?,
March 2, 2015
By: Goldnpaw
from St. Charles, IL.
"I love these shirts.....soft, yet very rugged. High quality tailoring, great fit.....my problem is....they no longer offer it in black or desert tan!!! .....bring those colors back...I need more shirts!! Lots of pockets, well made shirt....just perfect.....My XXL tall, or XXXL allow long sleeve shirts underneath for awesome coat free outdoor activity. Love the roll up sleeves with button catch. Can wear in the field or out as dress..."
Review 3 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Close but no Banana,
February 27, 2015
By: ColoradoCowboy
from Golden, CO
"Well built shirt; but I am not sure what I am going to put in the pocket on the sleeve. If it was just a little bit bigger I could put my smart phone in it.
I always carry a pen. But there is no slit in the shirt pocket to allow you to carry a pen handily. Such an easy thing to do, I do not understand why all of Orvis' shirt pockets with a pocket cover don't come with a pen slit.
"
Review 4 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another suberb shirt from Orvis,
February 27, 2015
By: outdoorno1fan
from Cheshire
"I have bought Orvis shirts for a number of years. Although not cheap they offer excellent value for money considering their high quality and style. This shirt is no exception practical, well designed and quality material. Looking forward to many years of wearing it."
Review 5 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Shirt,
February 20, 2015
By: CrazyDuffer
from Upper Marlboro, MD
"Outstanding shirt. Love the detail and the way it looks after being starched by the cleaners. Bought each color. One will be going on our cruise."
Review 6 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush shirt,
February 19, 2015
By: Ravindra
from Ayrshire
"Ordered 38/40'' chest size and the sleeve length worked out just right but the collar is too tight for a 16 1/2" neck size which is ok since I will wear it open necked anyway. Good looking, distinctive shirt. I recommend it."
Review 7 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase.....,
February 11, 2015
By: chinoclassydresser
from Prescott AZ area.
"this is a super shirt. Color is a bit different that I expected (green) but still great. Material and fit is great. Note on the sizing. Love Orvis clothes but having lost 40 pounds I am again to the point that a medium shirt was very large. I ordered this in a small and fit is perfect I will now order the regular cut Orvis shirts in a small and see how sizing works out. I'm 5'8" and about 160"
Review 8 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solid field gear,
February 11, 2015
By: 4WDFlyfisher
from Ostrander, OH
"I wear this shirt shooting, hunting, fishing, hiking, and as a general outdoor piece. The pockets make it a great fishing shirt when you want to carry a minimum of hardware, and the button-up sleeve tabs keep sleeves securely rolled up while casting. I also have one impregnated with Insect Shield, although the fabric is of a sufficiently tight weave to prevent penetration by the local mosquitos. I've been wearing these shirts for years, and the fabric and stitching has held up well, especially given what i've put them through."
Review 9 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Shirt,
February 6, 2015
By: StevenGOutdoors1
from Western Illinois
"This shirt not only has quality material but is constructed in an exceptional manner. It is comfortable to the skin without any scratchy wool feeling and is long enough to stay tucked in. Very happy with it."
Review 10 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LaszloL,
February 4, 2015
By: LaszloL
from Los Angeles
"Very high quality material, very comfortable and well sewn."
Review 11 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Looking Shirt!,
February 2, 2015
By: FlyboyII
from Kansas City, MO
"Well made, the Bush Shirt has become my new favorite shirt. The cloth is substantial; the fit is perfect; and it looks great! I plan to get another color (mine is chocolate, like my Lab) soon. I have worn it several times since I got it and when I go to my clothes closet for a shirt to wear for the day, my hand reaches for the Bush Shirt."
Review 12 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fit,
February 2, 2015
By: bpark240
"shirt had one loose button that fell off after one day. Fit was very good."
Review 13 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for the Outdoors,
February 2, 2015
By: RichB
from Gainesville, Ga
"Just the right weight for cool mornings in the Georgia mountains."
Review 14 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good outdoor work shirt,
February 1, 2015
By: cbones1
from Charlotte NC
"I thought the fabric may have a little heavier weight considering the price, but I've worn it, broken it in and now it feels like I've owed it 10 years."
Review 15 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ok if your short...I'm 6'0,
January 31, 2015
By: CaptBK
from Alaska
"runs a little small...A bush shirt should allow for layers...this one does not...tail is short and does not stay tucked in..."
Review 16 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
One of the best!,
January 31, 2015
By: GreytMom1
"This shirt is one of the best shirts I've ever purchased for my husband. It's a heavier weight fabric and it fits beautifully. The sizing is right-on for him. I look forward to purchasing it in another color."
Review 17 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 31, 2015
By: EmilyEmily
from Miami Florida
"Excellent product! I am very pleased with this purchase!"
Review 18 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 30, 2015
By: Akita1man
from SE Michigan
"I already had two, black and olive, and got the brown recently - on sale. Great shirt, as good as the other two, and at a great price. ."
Review 19 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good Shirt,
January 30, 2015
By: Fiddleman
from Waxahachie, TX
"I've owned one of these shirts for several years and have been very pleased with it. Recently purchased 2 more and expect the same great service from them."
Review 20 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
And the phone fits too!,
January 29, 2015
By: Samphire
from Long Island NY
"I like these bush shirts -- this is my third. They have the usual Orvis qualities in terms of good fabric and construction, nothing new there, and I do like the look (that's subjective) but really, with jeans there's always a shortage of pockets, particularly with the larger cell phones. This shirt is the answer to the national pocket shortage, and because it has tab sleeves that can be rolled up and held in place, it's good all year round.
I do think it's somewhat long when worn outside my pants, but that too is individual taste and it doesn't really bother me -- that makes it less likely to pull out when tucked in."