Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Shirt

Built from tightly woven pure cotton, our midweight Bush Poplin breathes well and wicks dust and moisture to keep you dry and cool on your adventures. Made to take on outdoor use, poplin has been standard issue in expedition and safari clothing for nearly a century and was used widely in the field during WWII. Two big button-through pleated pockets, working epaulets for binocular or camera straps, and roll-up sleeve tabs. Storage pocket on wearer's left sleeve, spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (248 reviews)
5 stars
189
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
4
230 of 248(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Adventure Shirt,
July 17, 2014
By: TheBadgerman
"I travel around a lot. Sometimes to some inhospitable climates. I need clothes and equipment that will hold up. No matter what the situation or place, this shirt is going to hold up. Worth every penny."
Review 2 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riding Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: JRHPE
from Westfield IN
"Best motorcycle riding shirt ever! 5,000 miles on a round trip from Indianapolis to Glacier Nat Park, MT. Wicks away the sweat, dampens the temperature swings, stops the bugs and road gravel, and stays tucked in. Great pocket space for cell phone and misc. And of course it looks fantastic 24/7!"
Review 3 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: flyjo
"Light and comfortable but still tough enough for farm work."
Review 4 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp and Very Durable,
June 11, 2014
By: mrgeraci
from Upper St. Clair, PA
"The catalog copy is right on. This is a very rugged and durable shirt, well-made and rugged construction. It's been great for fly-fishing and working around the home. Nice work, orvis!"
Review 5 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all - time favorite shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: jackson5435
from Canandaigua, NY
"My favorite shirt....even before wearing it. Ready to wear out of the dryer. Rugged yet stylish.
Quality shirt.
"
Review 6 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Real Deal,
June 6, 2014
By: Mlinkibikr
from Houston, Tx
"This is a very sturdy, substantial shirt. Cut well, looks sharp, but looks like it is built to work. This is too thick for Texas summers but perfect for our fall and winters."
Review 7 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite shirt,
June 2, 2014
By: George36
"This shirt is very comfortable, functional, and handsome. I wear it as often as I can. Thanks Orvis."
Review 8 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Shirt British Tan,
May 30, 2014
By: Moe33
from Midland,Ontario Canada
"Very satisfied with the bussh shirt.
Wearing it now"
Review 9 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Shirt,
May 30, 2014
By: JimD49
from Virginia
"A great, heavy duty bush shirt. I will wear this shirt when hunting and also when relaxing on casual days.
I have tried other bush shirts on the market, but this is the best one yet.
"
Review 10 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
May 28, 2014
By: DannoF
from Dallas, Tx
"Great value for the quality of this durable yet soft cotton shirt. Great for outdoor activities. 3 season as well as for cool summer evenings. All around, a Great shirt…Plus it looks cool!"
Review 11 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Shirt,
May 21, 2014
By: fergovil
from Culver City, CA
"As soon as I wear it I congratulate myself for this Shirt. Feels confortable and looks great"
Review 12 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 15, 2014
By: JSH67
from Suwanee, GA
"I had purchased this same shirt in a different color and loved it. the quality and fit is outstanding and have received a ton of compliments on how the shirt looks. Do I need to say anymore."
Review 13 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid Choice,
May 7, 2014
By: EZdave31
from Oklahoma City, OK
"I have spent years in the field doing geology and have found that a good shirt is more than a necessity from the North Slope of Alaska to the Gulf of Mexico. It provides good pocket space for pens, pencils, memo pads and glasses. The shoulder straps are good for locking in binocular and camera straps so they don't slip off my shoulders."
Review 14 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fashion Director choice,
April 29, 2014
By: tanemch
from Bainbridge Island, WA
"I just ordered this shirt for the 2nd time. The first time because I (as a former Fashion Director) thought my husband would look great in it (he did) and now, because HE asked me to order him 2 more (ink stain on one of them) & because he loves it. The tabs on the roll-up sleeves are a super feature. PS. My son-in-law saw him wearing the shirt a couple years ago and asked my daughter to get him one, as well."
Review 15 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 23, 2014
By: Forester1
from Centennial, CO
"A heavy shirt. Great for hacking around especially in cooler temperatures. This is the fourth one that I have purchased."
Review 16 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another good Orvis purchase,
April 22, 2014
By: Catfishpete
from web site
"I have bought these shirts from Orvis before and they have worn well. My last one was pretty well worn out after eight years. They are correctly described size-wise on the web site and fit nicely. No complaints at all. Have bought vests, pants and hats as well over the years."
Review 17 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Beyond Too Much,
April 18, 2014
By: Boychik
from Seattle, WA
"The fabric is good weight and quality, but the style is silly for wear around town or for everyday use. The epaulets and sleeve pocket may be useful in the bush, but I feel like I need a pith helmet to complete my costume."
Review 18 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exactly what I hoped to receive..,
April 7, 2014
By: Sarbones
from Rural TN
"As a tall older man, who spent many years without access to appropriately sized shirts, this Orvis Bush Shirt is exactly what I hoped for. The cut is generous, the pockets large enough for a small spiral notebook and a pair of glasses, and buttons and stitch lines tidily sewn and secure. The fabric is sturdy but comfortable. I am very happy with the shirt, and have ordered another in a different color."
Review 19 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rugged but dressy bush shirt,
March 31, 2014
By: kiwi52
from Colorado
"needed a shirt better suited to the temperature differences here in Colorado and that fishing shirts do not handle without multiple layering in evening. good enough for dinner in Vail as well"
Review 20 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What Can I Say?,
March 28, 2014
By: pacificmm
from Olympia, WA
"What can I say? My closet will speak for itself. I have a closet full of these shirts. I wear them nearly every day and love them. Nice and roomy, functional, smart looking. Just received my last one - an update of one of my first colors I got years ago and nearly wore it out. The new one looks even richer than I remember the original looking. Enjoy!"