Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Shirt

Built from tightly woven pure cotton, our midweight Bush Poplin breathes well and wicks dust and moisture to keep you dry and cool on your adventures. Made to take on outdoor use, poplin has been standard issue in expedition and safari clothing for nearly a century and was used widely in the field during WWII. Two big button-through pleated pockets, working epaulets for binocular or camera straps, and roll-up sleeve tabs. Storage pocket on wearer's left sleeve, spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.641 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (354 reviews)
5 stars
273
4 stars
51
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
5
328 of 354(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where is BLACK????,
April 25, 2015
By: Mike4567
"Awesome shirt. Excellent hand. I even like the small should pocket for small items that get lost in big pockets.
I bought one in black several years ago and wanted to get a second one but that color is no longer offered. WHY???? It's stunning in black."
Review 2 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lose the sleeve pocked and its a 5,
April 22, 2015
By: danrhiggins
from Colorado
"I am 5'8" and not as athletic as I need to be. I wear a 40" Barbour Bedale. My arms are 32". This shirt fits well enough (I need to lose just a bit of the gut). I do like the heft of the fabric though it will not be a Summer shirt. I have it in the brown - nice and different color and just ordered on in the tan. The one thing I don't like and believe is silly is the pocket on the sleeve. But I can't get it any other way."
Review 3 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Tall Bush shirt,
April 22, 2015
By: RedLetterDays
from Preston
"As always with Orvis, this shirt is top quality. The bush shirt is very comfortable. I'm 6'6 with a 44 inch chest and this shirt is perfect.
Thanks Orvis.
"
Review 4 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 13, 2015
By: AlexH17
from Austin, TX
"I really liked the shirt but they do run big. I am 5'8" 185 lbs and athletic. Ordered a medium and returned it for a small. Great buy will order more in the future."
Review 5 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALL AROUND GREAT SHIRT,
April 10, 2015
By: Zumman
from Houston, TX
"This is a great shirt for everything from garden work, (keeps undesired plants and insects off your arms), to South African mission work.....great!"
Review 6 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
April 8, 2015
By: Ilovesailing
from WA
"Very good material and cutting. My co-workers commended on the Bush shirt and asked where they could get one too!"
Review 7 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 8, 2015
By: SarahLou
"Brilliant quality and a good thickness of material rather than many flimsy shirts on the market. A great product. Sizes are big so had to order one smaller than normal. Very pleased with it"
Review 8 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rugged shirt is a winner,
April 6, 2015
By: LODM
from Ontario, Canada
"Well made solid shirt, designed with all the bells and whistles. Cool looking & functional 3 season military style shirt. Separate pockets for glasses. Chocolate brown goes nicely with tan slacks or jeans. Not an easy shirt to iron...but who cares :-) Its a generous cut. Usual fast delivery, nice pkging."
Review 9 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bit heavy,
March 30, 2015
By: Tropic6
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Good style but the material weight is a bit too heavy for summer/spring wear. A "bush shirt" should be wearable in a tropical environment, yes?"
Review 10 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my Bush Shirt,
March 27, 2015
By: theace21
from Fort Lee, NJ
"The product is excellent- exactly as you promoted it- even after a washing. Thanks for making it available to me."
Review 11 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lousy shirt, bad size,
March 25, 2015
By: Reviewer12345
from MA
"I ordered my size, M, and it was too small plus the sleeves were too short. Other shirts I have bought from other vendors in size Medium fit me."
Review 12 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hiking Shirt,
March 23, 2015
By: Rick1066
from Mechanicsville, VA
"I purchased the Bush Shirt primarily for day hikes with a light backpack. I like the fabric, construction and fit."
Review 13 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
why not ?,
March 15, 2015
By: charlie6
from North Carolina
"great bush shirts BUT why O why
is there a pocket on the SLEEVE???
What goes in it ?? Sailors used to roll
up their cigarettes inn their T-shirt
sleeves but they had no pockets in their uniforms. Why don't you offer these shirts WITHOUT sleeve
pockets ??? easier to roll up too.
If Clark Gable didn't need a pocket on HIS safari shirt, neither do I.....!!
"
Review 14 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush Shirt,
March 14, 2015
By: Tommy999
from Vallejo. Ca.
"The bush shirts are put together well and made from good material.
The problem is that the sizes are not constant. The first XL one that I purchased was a great fit, the second
one I purchased in another color was too thight and had to be returned.
Too bad, I like the shirts.
I am holding off buying pants, not sure they will fit correctly and I don't want to be paying additional shipping.
"
Review 15 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
March 11, 2015
By: bugchecker
from Down south inTiger Land
"Well made heavy wt shirt. Tough enough to take a hard day of hunting. When freshly pressed looks good enough for a casual dinner."
Review 16 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Hubby,
March 9, 2015
By: Shewuf
from Zavalla, TX
"I bought my husband one of these shirts for Christmas, and he asked me to order more. He's really picky, and he loves this shirt."
Review 17 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
adding to the colors,
March 8, 2015
By: chinoclassydresser
from Prescott AZ area.
"ordered the British Tan to add to the colors I have. It is a rocking addition. And of course same Orvis quality."
Review 18 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my favorite shirt(s),
March 4, 2015
By: Salcat
from Chattanooga TN
"I first bought this shirt in dark brown. It's a great looking, heavyweight, durable shirt that I expect to last for many years and is ideal without a jacket for chilly weather. I have been very pleased with this shirt so I came back to Orvis and bought a second one in olive. Hopefully Orvis will soon bring it out in a few more colors."
Review 19 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
March 4, 2015
By: TGS78
from Red Bank, NJ
"This shirt is extremely functional and comfortable. The only small issue I have is with the straps used to secure rolled up sleeves. They should be higher up so that they secure the short sleeves above the elbow. Great look."
Review 20 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I wanted!!!,
March 2, 2015
By: Dutz23
from Miramar Beach, FL
"Great purchase. Perfect fit and good price. I like it a lot."