Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Shirt

Built from tightly woven pure cotton, our midweight Bush Poplin breathes well and wicks dust and moisture to keep you dry and cool on your adventures. Made to take on outdoor use, poplin has been standard issue in expedition and safari clothing for nearly a century and was used widely in the field during WWII. Two big button-through pleated pockets, working epaulets for binocular or camera straps, and roll-up sleeve tabs. Storage pocket on wearer's left sleeve, spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (264 reviews)
5 stars
203
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
4
246 of 264(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as always,
October 14, 2014
By: den1reg
from kansas city kansas
"as always orvis has delivered a quality item for a reasonable price. this shirt is well made and very comfomtable.would like to mention how warm it is,makes a great fall shirt."
Review 2 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
September 27, 2014
By: GeordieLad
from England
"I have 4 of these and wear them all the time. The only drawback is that the chest pockets are not tall enough for an iPhone 6 with protective case.
They will carry a tie for semi-formal occasions.
Other than that I think they cannot be bettered. (Perhaps Orvis could make the chest pockets 1-2cm deeper which would allow me to upgrade my phone — yes, I am that picky!)"
Review 3 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notes,
September 24, 2014
By: Vest
from Lafayette, CA
"Would like to see regular Bush shirt in white and ivory also not just summer weight ..."
Review 4 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt For The Bush,
September 18, 2014
By: Kanders18
from Ithaca, NY
"I bought this shirt for my boyfriend who's last name just happens to be Bush. He's been eyeing this shirts for months. He's a taller big guy and struggles to find clothing that fits him well. This shirt is a great fit, great quality and we couldn't be happier. Thanks!"
Review 5 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
September 11, 2014
By: Razzle
from Maryland
"This is probably the best-designed and best-made shirt I have ever purchased anywhere...and I am 70 years old. It fits well, feels good, and looks like it will last forever."
Review 6 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Safari shirt,
September 3, 2014
By: JeremySoCa
"Purchased as a gift for my father. He loves the shirt. Super fast shipping as well. Thanks Orvis!!"
Review 7 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style & Comfort,
August 30, 2014
By: Scotchman
from Chicago, IL
"I love this shirt. Feels great, looks great....what more can a man ask?"
Review 8 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bush Shirt Ever!,
August 26, 2014
By: Bryan1949
from Texas
"I purchased the long sleeve bush shirt because I love the style and the solid reputation of Orvis products. I was surprised at the very high qaulity of this shirt. It fits perfectly and has a comforting weight that feels wornderful on cooler days. The fit, comfort, and freedom of movement make it the perfect shirt for outdoor activities as well as being an appropriate business casual statement for wear in an informail office environment."
Review 9 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great khaki,
August 25, 2014
By: Hinebros
"Excellent shirt and reminds me of my army officer uniform! Bought as a 2014 Xmas gift for a fellow Korean War era officer."
Review 10 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush Shirt,
August 15, 2014
By: Scotchman
from Chicago, IL
"I have always loved these shirts, and once owned one as a younger man. I was so happy to see that Orvis offered them, and they did not disappoint. Great fit, great feel and great look!"
Review 11 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good, not the best,
August 12, 2014
By: GManNY
from Westchester, NY
"Was expecting a more polished cotton and this is a rougher weave but nonetheless a very well constructed shirt cut in the right proportions."
Review 12 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A winner,
August 11, 2014
By: alwa
from NYC
"Comfortable, perfect fit, smart-looking, washes well. I couldn't ask for more."
Review 13 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't Beat This Shirt,
August 5, 2014
By: MleC
from New York, NY
"Fits great -
Color is terrific --
Not too hot for summer --
Highly recommend
"
Review 14 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love these shirts!,
August 4, 2014
By: UPCamper
"I have a number of these shirts now, in various colors. I love the substantial fabric and the pockets--very functional."
Review 15 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
large tall bush shirt,
July 24, 2014
By: trishie
from cambridge,MA
"excellent quality but large is tremendous with reguards to sizing. I will keep it anyway because of the quality and use it as a smock. I plan to order another in size small"
Review 16 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My Adventure Shirt,
July 17, 2014
By: TheBadgerman
"I travel around a lot. Sometimes to some inhospitable climates. I need clothes and equipment that will hold up. No matter what the situation or place, this shirt is going to hold up. Worth every penny."
Review 17 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riding Shirt,
July 15, 2014
By: JRHPE
from Westfield IN
"Best motorcycle riding shirt ever! 5,000 miles on a round trip from Indianapolis to Glacier Nat Park, MT. Wicks away the sweat, dampens the temperature swings, stops the bugs and road gravel, and stays tucked in. Great pocket space for cell phone and misc. And of course it looks fantastic 24/7!"
Review 18 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: flyjo
"Light and comfortable but still tough enough for farm work."
Review 19 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp and Very Durable,
June 11, 2014
By: mrgeraci
from Upper St. Clair, PA
"The catalog copy is right on. This is a very rugged and durable shirt, well-made and rugged construction. It's been great for fly-fishing and working around the home. Nice work, orvis!"
Review 20 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My all - time favorite shirt,
June 6, 2014
By: jackson5435
from Canandaigua, NY
"My favorite shirt....even before wearing it. Ready to wear out of the dryer. Rugged yet stylish.
Quality shirt.
"