Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Shirt

Built from tightly woven pure cotton, our midweight Bush Poplin breathes well and wicks dust and moisture to keep you dry and cool on your adventures. Made to take on outdoor use, poplin has been standard issue in expedition and safari clothing for nearly a century and was used widely in the field during WWII. Two big button-through pleated pockets, working epaulets for binocular or camera straps, and roll-up sleeve tabs. Storage pocket on wearer's left sleeve, spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (364 reviews)
5 stars
280
4 stars
54
3 stars
19
2 stars
6
1 star
5
338 of 364(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great shirt,
May 19, 2015
By: Rogus
from Florida
"I liked the shirt but the sleeves were just too long. Also, a bit heavy for our Florida weather."
Review 2 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush Shirt,
May 19, 2015
By: loneal28
from Tuscaloosa, AL
"Great shirt as advertised. However, the weight of the fabric was more than I wanted. If you are going to be hunting/traveling to remote areas, the shirt would be great. I will likely order one in the future, but may consider the linen option."
Review 3 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safari Shirt...in Tall sizes,
May 18, 2015
By: HookShotJack
from Berkeley, CA
"I've been looking for Safari Shirts (for a trip to Tanzania). I always need Longs or Talls...because I have long arms. Orvis offered a Tall version (I.e., longer sleeves) of its Safari Shirt -- so I ordered one to give it a try. It's comfortable. The material is not harsh. The two chest pockets are taller than in other shirts I've tried, which I like. And the shirt-tails are long, so they tuck deeply into my pants and don't come out when I bend over or stretch.
I hope that Orvis decides to offer some of its other shirts in Tall sizes (e.g., the linen shirt -- hint, hint).
"
Review 4 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
May 14, 2015
By: Larry123
from Orchard Park, NY
"This is the second Orvis bush shirt I own. The quality of the fabric, tailoring and style set it apart from all it's competitors. Fits true to size and quite comfortably. No shrinkage when laundered. Planning to purchase a short sleeved version in the near future."
Review 5 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirts you can buy,
May 13, 2015
By: truant
"Tough and smart but best of all, long tails that no amount of climbing in and out of shooting pits will untuck."
Review 6 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Superior Shirt!,
May 9, 2015
By: Shawn8857
from Indiana
"Excellent quality shirt! I am 5'10", 16.5" neck and 34" waist, so the Large fit great. It does run large in the waist area, but it is a bush shirt and in my opinion should fit that way. The chest pockets are perfect and are very practical. I wear this shirt when traveling on airlines and the pockets hold cell phone, ticket, keys, etc. The shoulder pocket is cool and can hold small items. The material is the best feature of the shirt...very comfortable and high quality. The shirt wears very well and gets better after a few washes. The roll tabs are slightly lower then I would like, but I simply roll the sleeves one turn higher than the button and it looks great. Superior shirt! Please bring back the Light Olive color as well!"
Review 7 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy Customer,
May 8, 2015
By: zonan
from Tucson,AZ
"Durable, stylish and exactly as described. Great for casual wear, hiking, hunting, etc.."
Review 8 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tall size appreciated,
May 6, 2015
By: jaemdpc
"wanted tall short sl but tall only long sl, is AOK"
Review 9 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like an Old Friend.,
April 28, 2015
By: SeamusinAyr
from Ayr Michigan
"Even before I was old enough to 'Serve' I loved Military inspired clothing.
This shirt has it all: Epaulets, Flap Pockets. A long enough tail to actually keep tucked in. Sturdy construction and a weight of material that won't see you wearing through the collar and elbows in a few seasons.
It's my new 'go too' shirt."
Review 10 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Where is BLACK????,
April 25, 2015
By: Mike4567
"Awesome shirt. Excellent hand. I even like the small should pocket for small items that get lost in big pockets.
I bought one in black several years ago and wanted to get a second one but that color is no longer offered. WHY???? It's stunning in black."
Review 11 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lose the sleeve pocked and its a 5,
April 22, 2015
By: danrhiggins
from Colorado
"I am 5'8" and not as athletic as I need to be. I wear a 40" Barbour Bedale. My arms are 32". This shirt fits well enough (I need to lose just a bit of the gut). I do like the heft of the fabric though it will not be a Summer shirt. I have it in the brown - nice and different color and just ordered on in the tan. The one thing I don't like and believe is silly is the pocket on the sleeve. But I can't get it any other way."
Review 12 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Large Tall Bush shirt,
April 22, 2015
By: RedLetterDays
from Preston
"As always with Orvis, this shirt is top quality. The bush shirt is very comfortable. I'm 6'6 with a 44 inch chest and this shirt is perfect.
Thanks Orvis.
"
Review 13 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
April 13, 2015
By: AlexH17
from Austin, TX
"I really liked the shirt but they do run big. I am 5'8" 185 lbs and athletic. Ordered a medium and returned it for a small. Great buy will order more in the future."
Review 14 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALL AROUND GREAT SHIRT,
April 10, 2015
By: Zumman
from Houston, TX
"This is a great shirt for everything from garden work, (keeps undesired plants and insects off your arms), to South African mission work.....great!"
Review 15 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
April 8, 2015
By: Ilovesailing
from WA
"Very good material and cutting. My co-workers commended on the Bush shirt and asked where they could get one too!"
Review 16 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
April 8, 2015
By: SarahLou
"Brilliant quality and a good thickness of material rather than many flimsy shirts on the market. A great product. Sizes are big so had to order one smaller than normal. Very pleased with it"
Review 17 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rugged shirt is a winner,
April 6, 2015
By: LODM
from Ontario, Canada
"Well made solid shirt, designed with all the bells and whistles. Cool looking & functional 3 season military style shirt. Separate pockets for glasses. Chocolate brown goes nicely with tan slacks or jeans. Not an easy shirt to iron...but who cares :-) Its a generous cut. Usual fast delivery, nice pkging."
Review 18 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bit heavy,
March 30, 2015
By: Tropic6
from Pittsburgh, PA
"Good style but the material weight is a bit too heavy for summer/spring wear. A "bush shirt" should be wearable in a tropical environment, yes?"
Review 19 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my Bush Shirt,
March 27, 2015
By: theace21
from Fort Lee, NJ
"The product is excellent- exactly as you promoted it- even after a washing. Thanks for making it available to me."
Review 20 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Lousy shirt, bad size,
March 25, 2015
By: Reviewer12345
from MA
"I ordered my size, M, and it was too small plus the sleeves were too short. Other shirts I have bought from other vendors in size Medium fit me."