Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Shirt

Built from tightly woven pure cotton, our midweight Bush Poplin breathes well and wicks dust and moisture to keep you dry and cool on your adventures. Made to take on outdoor use, poplin has been standard issue in expedition and safari clothing for nearly a century and was used widely in the field during WWII. Two big button-through pleated pockets, working epaulets for binocular or camera straps, and roll-up sleeve tabs. Storage pocket on wearer's left sleeve, spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (277 reviews)
5 stars
212
4 stars
40
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
4
258 of 277(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: soldier06
from milton, FL
"washed up very good, hardly an wrinkies. Fabric feels very good, heavy against cool weather. Best of all WIFE loves it on me!!!!!! Will probably buy another one."
Review 2 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Ideal Bush Shirt,
November 18, 2014
By: monty948
from Orange County, Ca.
"I just bought my second shirt like this. I love the material. it is strong and comfortable. the shirt has features that make it stylish yet functional; For example Button tabs for the sleeves. a sleeve pocket for smaller items. I find the lapel excellent for holding gloves or securing binocular straps to your person."
Review 3 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great fit,
November 17, 2014
By: MrBond
from Minneapolis
"Great fit, comfortable and durable.
very good customer service.
"
Review 4 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Good One,
November 16, 2014
By: GHoward
from Greenville, SC
"I ordered this shirt with high hopes but had to send the first one back because of a defect in the fabric (be sure to check yours). The replacement I received was fine, and I am enjoying wearing this fine shirt."
Review 5 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bush Shirt and why I woul dnot buy it again,
November 14, 2014
By: Chrisrow
from Southampton
"Whilst I very much like the style of this shirt it is made of a stiff material that is a lot thicker than it appeared. I have washed it but it still feels like the old style denim jeans that I had to wear as a kid. I do like the design and the rest of it. It would probably be fairly good as more of a second layer over a tee shirt worn open more like a jacket."
Review 6 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bush shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: Johnboy54
from Ross on Wye,Herefordshire
"A good All round shirt ,well made and good quality
The only gripe I have is that this is the second one I have bought and it was not as roomy in the arms as the first one .
Rolling the sleeves up is not so easy with this one as the first one was .
Apart from that I would recommend this product to anyone wanting a good hard wearing shirt
"
Review 7 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
my fond shirt,
November 13, 2014
By: omaordha
from dumfries, scotland
"i have two of these shirts which hark back to a time when shirts were made to a standard-not to a price-this is heavyweight cotton at its best-this is real comfort and quality rarely encountered these days"
Review 8 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Pleased,
November 10, 2014
By: sundance1211
"The "Bush Shirt" was made from heavier Fabric than I anticipated and was similar to my "working blue" uniform while on active duty as a young Naval Officer. It would be perfect for that underway bridge watch on a cold night in the Pacific."
Review 9 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirts,
November 8, 2014
By: williamj888
from San Francisco Bay Area
"These are my everyday shirts through all seasons. The material is tough with a great look. They don't need ironing like the lighter cotton summer Bush shirts so they are perfect as an everyday shirt. Fit is a little big through the middle but expected and the overall size is true. Love these and have about a half dozen of them."
Review 10 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 5, 2014
By: 38J3
from Appleton, WI.
"Love the style and material of this shirt, fit is relaxed fitting plenty of room and very comfortable."
Review 11 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
October 31, 2014
By: Gnawbone
from Indiana
"I purchased three shirts, one in each color and only regret it is not offered in navy blue. I really like the weight of the fabric and length in the body. These shirts are great especially if one live in cooler climates."
Review 12 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
as always,
October 14, 2014
By: den1reg
from kansas city kansas
"as always orvis has delivered a quality item for a reasonable price. this shirt is well made and very comfomtable.would like to mention how warm it is,makes a great fall shirt."
Review 13 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
September 27, 2014
By: GeordieLad
from England
"I have 4 of these and wear them all the time. The only drawback is that the chest pockets are not tall enough for an iPhone 6 with protective case.
They will carry a tie for semi-formal occasions.
Other than that I think they cannot be bettered. (Perhaps Orvis could make the chest pockets 1-2cm deeper which would allow me to upgrade my phone — yes, I am that picky!)"
Review 14 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Notes,
September 24, 2014
By: Vest
from Lafayette, CA
"Would like to see regular Bush shirt in white and ivory also not just summer weight ..."
Review 15 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt For The Bush,
September 18, 2014
By: Kanders18
from Ithaca, NY
"I bought this shirt for my boyfriend who's last name just happens to be Bush. He's been eyeing this shirts for months. He's a taller big guy and struggles to find clothing that fits him well. This shirt is a great fit, great quality and we couldn't be happier. Thanks!"
Review 16 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt!,
September 11, 2014
By: Razzle
from Maryland
"This is probably the best-designed and best-made shirt I have ever purchased anywhere...and I am 70 years old. It fits well, feels good, and looks like it will last forever."
Review 17 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Safari shirt,
September 3, 2014
By: JeremySoCa
"Purchased as a gift for my father. He loves the shirt. Super fast shipping as well. Thanks Orvis!!"
Review 18 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style & Comfort,
August 30, 2014
By: Scotchman
from Chicago, IL
"I love this shirt. Feels great, looks great....what more can a man ask?"
Review 19 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Bush Shirt Ever!,
August 26, 2014
By: Bryan1949
from Texas
"I purchased the long sleeve bush shirt because I love the style and the solid reputation of Orvis products. I was surprised at the very high qaulity of this shirt. It fits perfectly and has a comforting weight that feels wornderful on cooler days. The fit, comfort, and freedom of movement make it the perfect shirt for outdoor activities as well as being an appropriate business casual statement for wear in an informail office environment."
Review 20 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great khaki,
August 25, 2014
By: Hinebros
"Excellent shirt and reminds me of my army officer uniform! Bought as a 2014 Xmas gift for a fellow Korean War era officer."