Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Bush Shirt

Built from tightly woven pure cotton, our midweight Bush Poplin breathes well and wicks dust and moisture to keep you dry and cool on your adventures. Made to take on outdoor use, poplin has been standard issue in expedition and safari clothing for nearly a century and was used widely in the field during WWII. Two big button-through pleated pockets, working epaulets for binocular or camera straps, and roll-up sleeve tabs. Storage pocket on wearer's left sleeve, spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52). Tall sizes 2" longer in the body and sleeve.
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (309 reviews)
5 stars
239
4 stars
44
3 stars
16
2 stars
6
1 star
4
288 of 309(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bush Shirt
Review 1 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent buy,
January 22, 2015
By: Theglassman
from N Ireland
"Good fit, good finish and comfortable, just what I was looking for, no criticism at all."
Review 2 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
January 22, 2015
By: 911idaho
from Boise Idaho
"Great Shirt, I have been looking for a shirt to use as a utility shirt, but this is so nice I am able to use for everyday wear as well. Doesn't fit too tight for size noted, very comfortable, good fabric and durable, easy to use buttons and button holes, not to tight.All in all great shirt."
Review 3 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The shirt fits perfectly,
January 20, 2015
By: alads
from Santa Clarita, ca
"I've finally been able to buy a shirt that fits me perfectly. And the shirt looks great. I normally wear a size large, but have to buy an extra large because of my height. But I was able to purchase this shirt in a large tall, which fits my body perfectly. Also, the quality of the shirt is excellent."
Review 4 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
January 9, 2015
By: Nick1950
from Park City, UT
"Terrific design, good quality, nice material. Fits perfectly. I wish I had a closet full of these."
Review 5 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
January 6, 2015
By: Sandor
from Western Massachusetts
"This is a great shirt for traveling, casual wear, or it can be dressed up."
Review 6 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Value,
January 3, 2015
By: monty948
from Orange County, Ca.
"This is a shirt that you can expect to last you quite a while; The material is a good thick cotton fabric like they used to make two or three decades ago. Normally I wear a large and had to buy a medium; however, to be fair I do think it is a true fit. The Military look and styling of this shirt gives a smart, stylish, and very functional look. The Epaulets make great Glove holders or ear bud holders. the material also retains shape and press well. it can be worn wrinkle free right out of the dryer. Great colors. I plan to buy several more."
Review 7 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bush shirt,
January 1, 2015
By: Momnorth
"Gave 3 of these to my family and they all loved them. Fabric very nice. Everyone's fit perfectly. And each one was a different size. True to size for sure."
Review 8 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quality,
January 1, 2015
By: Happy10000
"As always with your clothes, the shirt is of great quality. Very comfortable and nice looking."
Review 9 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
favorite work shirt,
December 31, 2014
By: SaltyDoug
from Germantown, MD
"I bought one of these shirts because I like the safari look and I had a discount coupon. After a couple of times wearing it, I liked it so much that I bought a second one for full price. It fits well. The fabric weight is a nice intermediate between light cotton and heavy flannel. I think this is at least a 3-season shirt. It may be too warm for summer wear.
The only thing I don't like is the silly little pocket on the sleeve. I think this is a carry over from the days when men carried packs of cigarettes. To me it just looks odd now."
Review 10 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
December 30, 2014
By: punkus
from Staten Island NY
"Orvis has the best of this type of shirt. Very pleased"
Review 11 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love these shirts,
December 30, 2014
By: FirstLight
from Washington DC
"These are perfect shirts for outdoor activities. They look good. The fabric is comfortable and durable. I wear a medium tall in this shirt and usually wear a large tall. I think I have 3 of these and give them as presents."
Review 12 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality,
December 29, 2014
By: Africabound
"I bought the bush shirt in chocolate; the quality is excellent, the weight just what I was looking for, and best of all, my wife's comment was "that's a really good-looking shirt" when I opened the package."
Review 13 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
December 29, 2014
By: anj62
"I was impressed by the fabric and quality of this shirt!"
Review 14 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tough as,
December 28, 2014
By: Adelotus
from Australia
"These are very comfortable shirts, though a little heavy for warm conditions they are still comfortable even in the Australian sun. With good fabric they should wear well."
Review 15 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
John Wayne,
December 27, 2014
By: SWE5337
from Va beach, VA
"excellent quality and fit. I expect this shirt to last a long time. The stitching and buttons all appear to be of high quality and the hand is surprisingly soft (hence the John Wayne...tough exterior with a subtle soft side). It would get 5 stars if the epaulets were placed a little further forward on the shoulders. I know this might interfere with those that would want to wear a backpack with this shirt, but it looks a little "off" with them sitting behind the shoulder seam. This won't stop this from being a go-to piece for me"
Review 16 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eyeroll,
December 25, 2014
By: chasz
from Western Colorado
"Good shirt. I'm on my third one. First thing, I cut off the silly sleeve tabs."
Review 17 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Better Than Good,
December 25, 2014
By: 4BIGAMENOW
from London On
"I don't know how many Bush shirts I've had over the years but this latest trip to the Dark Continent really got me thinking when I got stuck in Paris with just the clothes on my back and my carryon. The bush shirt is tops in the "bush" goes without saying but its also tops in a 5 star (washed/ironed with borrowed tie)! I've never had a garment as good as the Orvis Bush Shirt. May it never change!"
Review 18 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 20, 2014
By: srbald1
"Good looking shirt and the tall is actually long enough."
Review 19 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Utility shirt,
December 20, 2014
By: Jim62
from Gillette, WY
"This bush shirt works for me on leisure Fridays at work and works when I'm hiking or taking road trips--plenty of pockets; the shirt is sturdy and comfortable--looks good."
Review 20 for Bush Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this shirt!,
December 20, 2014
By: ldmn
from West Texas
"I'm a big fan of blue denim shirts because of their comfort and long wear and I like the way blue denim looks as it fades and long wearing attributes.
This shirt looks like it could become another favorite. The fit is very good and the material looks like it will wear like my blue denim.button it. I could button the pocket with tphone inside, it would be a big plus for me.
I wish that I could button the pockets when I slip my I phone 6 inside it."