Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heathered Houndstooth Shirts

One of our best-selling styles. These thick cotton shirts are heathered for a handsome look that results in added comfort and warmth. The washable faux-suede trim and roomy button-flap chest pockets add a touch of rugged functionality. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: S(34-36), M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Review 1 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice Shirt,
October 19, 2012
By: JohnAlex
from Alexandria, VA
"Very soft fabric and great fit. The leather details are a nice touch."
Review 2 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Husband's Go To Shirt,
October 9, 2012
By: suti
from Emmitsbirg, MD
"I bought this shirt in green 8 years ago. My husband wore it thin & wouldn't let me throw it out! He now has another one in red & doesn't want to take it off. He LOVES it. It gets softer & more comfy each washing. You will not be disappointed with this shirt."
Review 3 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfy Soft cotton shirt,
May 22, 2012
By: Kimnic5
from Sam Francisco
"I have two of these shirts, and have given one as a gift. They're soft luxurious cotton in beautiful colours.
The shirt launders well and has become my favorite "comfy" shirt.
"
Review 4 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Soft & Comfortable,
March 24, 2012
By: EddieD
from Chicago, IL
"This shirt is soft, cut generously, and very comfortable. I would wear this shirt for days, if I could. I will be ordering more."
Review 5 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect early spring early fall shirt,
March 6, 2012
By: Anm60ff
from Fenton MI
"I especially like the fit. Ample room at the waist is an important feature for me. The construction of the shirt is top notch."
Review 6 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First Shirts from Orvis,
March 2, 2012
By: ProfD
"As a new member of the Orvis arena, I ordered the Houndstooth shirt hoping for the best. I was pleased at the ease or ordering, how soon the shirt got here and the outstanding quality (every bit as outstanding as advertised). One problem, it was too large, but I sent it back and got the right size right away - not hassles!"
Review 7 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharp Shirt,
March 2, 2012
By: MarkA70
from Midland, TX
"A great gament for those chilly but not cold mornings. Like it a lot!"
Review 8 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm, soft shirt,
February 29, 2012
By: EvanJ
from Todd, NC
"This shirt has a very comfortable feel and seems to be a quality product ... have the red, would like other colors too."
Review 9 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Warm Shirt!,
February 13, 2012
By: Gatsby81
from Long Island, NY
"Shirt is nicely constructed and color is classic. It's actually the weight of a flannel though. Be aware this is not a dress shirt, it's too heavy for most to wear around the office, butrathe nice shirt to wear in chilly weather."