Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Heathered Houndstooth Shirts

One of our best-selling styles. These thick cotton shirts are heathered for a handsome look that results in added comfort and warmth. The washable faux-suede trim and roomy button-flap chest pockets add a touch of rugged functionality. Spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. 100% cotton. Washable. Sizes: L(42-44), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.506 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (83 reviews)
5 stars
61
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
75 of 83(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Review 1 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A quality shirt from orvis,
May 26, 2015
By: Jayck
from Montclair, nj
"The details on this shirt - from the buttonholes, to the faux suede accents - are amazing. This is the shirt the King would wear on a weekend at Balmorel. So would you!"
Review 2 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great value,
May 6, 2015
By: Jmac12974
from Upstate NY
"Very nice shirt at a great price. Orvis quality as expected."
Review 3 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy!,
May 4, 2015
By: KitColorado
from Westminster. CO
"Excellent material, and color. Fit is 90% there for an XL.
Have not laundered the item yet. So I don't if there will be any problems down the line.
"
Review 4 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
January 4, 2015
By: dileavy
from nyc
"Soft, warm, comfortable quality product. Like the pocket with the 'pen whole' feature. Casual with class."
Review 5 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heathered houndstooth shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: Ruthvenfield
from Perthshire
"I am extremely pleased with this shirt which I received for Christmas and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. It is a first class product and extremely warm."
Review 6 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Or vis shirt,
December 30, 2014
By: Ruthvenfield
from Perthshire
"This was an excellent purchase; comfortable, practical and very warm it is has already proved its value. I would definitely recommend it to friends."
Review 7 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable fabric. Well made shirt,
December 28, 2014
By: MickMJM
from Staffordshire, UK
"This is my second Heathered Houndstooth shirt. It is very well made from excellent cloth and never seems to wear out. Keeps it's shape and is very comfortable."
Review 8 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndstooth Shirt Review,
December 25, 2014
By: Litzapalooza
from Lake Forest, IL
"Very nice and soft fabric. Love the leather trim details. Pockets are great for looks and usefulness.
I would recommend to a friend !"
Review 9 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A great warm shirt,
December 21, 2014
By: Streetypie
from London,Uk
"Ihave always looked at this shirt and decided it looked very interesting unlike any other shirts I had seen,it turned out to be exactly what I wanted stylish,warm,of great quality and interesting design combining leather.with fined brush cotton mix,stylish and modern.
Thank you orvis
Paul Street"
Review 10 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just that little bit different,
December 19, 2014
By: MrSimms
from Hook
"Orvis manage to find that bit extra making their clothes a cut above the rest!"
Review 11 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 18, 2014
By: PeterCrown
from Dallas, TX
"One of a kind find! Great fit, great price and comfortable!"
Review 12 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Denbrowne
from Richmond
"maybe not the most exciting shirt ever, but looks fine & nice fit too. orvis clothes always seem to last much better than other makes"
Review 13 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt!,
December 2, 2014
By: rmgjsps
from San Francisco, CA
"I have been buying Orvis shirts as gifts to my brother, This shirt is just beautiful, The material has a lovely soft "hand" and the faux suede accents lift the design from ordinary to something special. My brother is a big guy (2X) and Orvis shirts fit him perfectly."
Review 14 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy shirt,
November 28, 2014
By: Klars
from Columbus OH
"i wear it on top of a mock turtle neck, untucked and un buttoned. just right weight to stay comfy."
Review 15 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: HighlandPiper
from Alpharetta GA
"Very comfortable shirt. Goes casual with jeans or business casual equally well. Fits true to size."
Review 16 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 24, 2014
By: MonteM
from New Orleans, La
"True to fit. Washes well and is extremely soft. Pricey- but a great buy."
Review 17 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good as always,
November 22, 2014
By: TOMO64
from oxon
"this is my third shirt of this type which says it all really
they wash well and are very comfortable
"
Review 18 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm rugged look,
November 17, 2014
By: Macsen
from North Wales
"I bought my first hounds-tooth shirt in blue some years ago and wore it out before buying a new one in brown - they get eve better with age! As a writer, these warm, snug shirts just seem to be right for sitting at a computer desk or walking in the countryside - love them."
Review 19 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis is Quality,
November 14, 2014
By: palen
from Nevada
"No matter what we buy at Orvis, it is always of the highest quality, a rare experience is today's world."
Review 20 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
November 14, 2014
By: Lewjohn
from Devon
"A beautifully made shirt. Lovely to wear and very warm for Winter.Has been washed and ironed and comes up like new."