Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Houndstooth Shirts

One of our best-selling styles. These thick cotton shirts are heathered for a handsome look that results in added comfort and warmth. The washable faux-suede trim and roomy button-flap chest pockets add a touch of rugged functionality. Spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.391 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
44
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
56 of 64(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Review 1 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm rugged look,
November 17, 2014
By: Macsen
from North Wales
"I bought my first hounds-tooth shirt in blue some years ago and wore it out before buying a new one in brown - they get eve better with age! As a writer, these warm, snug shirts just seem to be right for sitting at a computer desk or walking in the countryside - love them."
Review 2 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis is Quality,
November 14, 2014
By: palen
from Nevada
"No matter what we buy at Orvis, it is always of the highest quality, a rare experience is today's world."
Review 3 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
November 14, 2014
By: Lewjohn
from Devon
"A beautifully made shirt. Lovely to wear and very warm for Winter.Has been washed and ironed and comes up like new."
Review 4 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirts,
November 13, 2014
By: Cultureshock
from UK
"Bought the blue and like it so bought the black too. I like to wear shirts outside my trousers and had the tails shortened for this. Nice warm, soft fabric."
Review 5 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great addition to wardrobe,
November 8, 2014
By: williamj888
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I mainly wear bush shirts in both summer and winter and decided to try something different but in a similar style. This shirt is very soft and warm. Very comfortable. The chest feels a slight bit snug but it may be the front pockets. Not enough to deter me from wanting to wear it."
Review 6 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great addition for fall,
November 8, 2014
By: williamj888
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I mainly wear bush shirts in both summer and winter and decided to try something different but in a similar style. This shirt is very soft and warm. Very comfortable. The chest feels a slight bit snug but it may be the front pockets. Not enough to deter me from wanting to wear it."
Review 7 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Winter purchase,
November 7, 2014
By: Tikka
from Michigan
"These shirts are warm, soft and good looking. My husband loves them so much I can hardly get him to take them off at night!"
Review 8 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Loves It,
October 30, 2014
By: MrsBozzer
from Scotland
"Bought this for my husband for his birthday. He's very happy with it. Quality fabric and workmanship. Expensive - but he's used to the better things in life; that's why he married me!"
Review 9 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comments on recent order,
October 28, 2014
By: pollyanders
"I am please with my order and will order again. The quality seemed superior ."
Review 10 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor,
October 18, 2014
By: baresark
from Dingmans Ferry Pa.
"not what I expected, poor craftsmanship . not worth the money."
Review 11 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Ever,
October 16, 2014
By: Hocker
from Chicago Il
"Warm, snug, comfort. looks good, wears so well. Attractive trim a perfect Fall / Winter casual shirt that is a pleasure to wear. Great value."
Review 12 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality not there,
October 6, 2014
By: michael108
"The flannel in this shirt did not appear to be of high quality, which you would expect for the price. The houndstooth pattern was not blue on white but blue on gray which looked old. The pleats in the pockets were unnecessary and would probably look sloppy after some washes. Returned the shirt"
Review 13 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Fall or Winter,
September 29, 2014
By: Eaglelaker
from Ontario Canada
"Excellent quality as usual. I am just between medium and large so never know what to order. Got the large which is a little big but probably better than the medium. It is cotton so it may shrink a little. Looks smart, casual but can be worn for business or special occasion.
I ordered both colours and I'm glad I did.
"
Review 14 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patrick's Shirt,
September 18, 2014
By: deauxonce
from Denver, CO
"Great quality fabric. The leather accents really are a beautiful feature."
Review 15 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Orvis product,
September 13, 2014
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"Just received my Heathered Houndstooth shirt and love it. True to size (Large), perfect length for my 34 inch sleeve. Material is super soft, perfect weight, finish and detail is excellent. I'm ready for the cooler/colder weather! No rush though."
Review 16 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 25, 2014
By: Suffolkman
"Good looking and durable, what
I look for in clothing.
"
Review 17 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat here'd houndstooth shirt for my dad,
August 14, 2014
By: Adnirol
from Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
"My dad just loves these soft comfortable shirts, bought him the blue one for last Christmas, and we just about had to peel it off him to wash it . When he found out that there was a black shirt like the blue one, order that right away would you please."
Review 18 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndstooth shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Freddyc
from Cambridge, Ontario
"Excellent purchase, great fit and washes very well."
Review 19 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good until washed,
January 16, 2014
By: delawareguy
from Delaware
"I liked the shirt ... still do except for the fact that it shrunk to the point that the sleeves are only marginally long enough"
Review 20 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndstooth shirt a Happy Surprise,
December 25, 2013
By: Barkstall
from Rock Island, TN 38581
"When I opened my new Heathered Houndstooth shirt last night,it a happy surprise. When I wore it today, it was a downright delight!
Well-made and very comfortable, it felt just right with jeans and cowboy boots. I especially like the deep double pockets and soft cotton fabric. I also admire the versatility of my new Christmas gift from my family. I can wear it walking my dogs or even to church. It has quickly gone high on my wish list to the top of my wear list!
Thanks Orvis-for a great shirt at a reasonable price."