Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Houndstooth Shirts

One of our best-selling styles. These thick cotton shirts are heathered for a handsome look that results in added comfort and warmth. The washable faux-suede trim and roomy button-flap chest pockets add a touch of rugged functionality. Spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (52 reviews)
5 stars
38
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
45 of 52(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Review 1 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Ever,
October 16, 2014
By: Hocker
from Chicago Il
"Warm, snug, comfort. looks good, wears so well. Attractive trim a perfect Fall / Winter casual shirt that is a pleasure to wear. Great value."
Review 2 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality not there,
October 6, 2014
By: michael108
"The flannel in this shirt did not appear to be of high quality, which you would expect for the price. The houndstooth pattern was not blue on white but blue on gray which looked old. The pleats in the pockets were unnecessary and would probably look sloppy after some washes. Returned the shirt"
Review 3 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Fall or Winter,
September 29, 2014
By: Eaglelaker
from Ontario Canada
"Excellent quality as usual. I am just between medium and large so never know what to order. Got the large which is a little big but probably better than the medium. It is cotton so it may shrink a little. Looks smart, casual but can be worn for business or special occasion.
I ordered both colours and I'm glad I did.
"
Review 4 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patrick's Shirt,
September 18, 2014
By: deauxonce
from Denver, CO
"Great quality fabric. The leather accents really are a beautiful feature."
Review 5 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Another great Orvis product,
September 13, 2014
By: Brassman
from N Babylon, NY
"Just received my Heathered Houndstooth shirt and love it. True to size (Large), perfect length for my 34 inch sleeve. Material is super soft, perfect weight, finish and detail is excellent. I'm ready for the cooler/colder weather! No rush though."
Review 6 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 25, 2014
By: Suffolkman
"Good looking and durable, what
I look for in clothing.
"
Review 7 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heat here'd houndstooth shirt for my dad,
August 14, 2014
By: Adnirol
from Three Hills, Alberta, Canada
"My dad just loves these soft comfortable shirts, bought him the blue one for last Christmas, and we just about had to peel it off him to wash it . When he found out that there was a black shirt like the blue one, order that right away would you please."
Review 8 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndstooth shirt,
January 16, 2014
By: Freddyc
from Cambridge, Ontario
"Excellent purchase, great fit and washes very well."
Review 9 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
good until washed,
January 16, 2014
By: delawareguy
from Delaware
"I liked the shirt ... still do except for the fact that it shrunk to the point that the sleeves are only marginally long enough"
Review 10 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Houndstooth shirt a Happy Surprise,
December 25, 2013
By: Barkstall
from Rock Island, TN 38581
"When I opened my new Heathered Houndstooth shirt last night,it a happy surprise. When I wore it today, it was a downright delight!
Well-made and very comfortable, it felt just right with jeans and cowboy boots. I especially like the deep double pockets and soft cotton fabric. I also admire the versatility of my new Christmas gift from my family. I can wear it walking my dogs or even to church. It has quickly gone high on my wish list to the top of my wear list!
Thanks Orvis-for a great shirt at a reasonable price."
Review 11 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice shirt,
December 18, 2013
By: Zandale
from Lexington ky
"I like two pocket shirts and this style is a very ice one. It so good I purchased another one."
Review 12 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweet!,
December 18, 2013
By: FrenchT
"I am a middle-aged "girly girl" who loves wearing some of Orvis' MEN'S shirts, with jeans and "untucked". This one is very soft, good quality, true to men's sizes, and the suede touches give it the look of a high end shirt. In other words - worth the price! I bought the blue one and will probably buy the black one, too!"
Review 13 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darn, I like this shirt,
December 18, 2013
By: Repps
from St. Louis
"This is the third of this kind of light flannel shirts I have owned. One is completely worn out and the second is well on its way. So I bought this one in grey hounds tooth and find it to be elegant. The material is just the right weight and the fit is perfect for me. I have lost a bit of weight, so this shirt fits just the way I want it to. It looks good tucked in or out. Can't do better than this one."
Review 14 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love renewed,
December 14, 2013
By: Davidpraise
from Santa Fe NM
"It's hard to remember the last time I feel in love with a photo of a shirt.
But there it was on page 268, a hounds tooth shirt, made of thick cotton, with flap pockets and the wrong description: not "rugged functionality" but it should have been "unabashed warmth and honest, homey understatement." I bought three: two for me (charcoal, blue), and one for a fellow writer (blue) with the same flawless taste and expectation. When the shirts arrived we had a shirt appreciation dance without the slightest embarrassment. Thank you Orvis, Lord of Homey Shirts
"
Review 15 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
orvis products,
December 11, 2013
By: johnny22
from NYC
"Just when you think Orvis has nothing new.You go the store and are amazed at all the new products."
Review 16 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the softness and look,
December 10, 2013
By: Orick
from North Texas
"This shirt is so soft and I like the look of it,especially the blue color. Also they were out of my size in the store and it was really easy to get a new size online."
Review 17 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
December 9, 2013
By: cantdothis
from Cincinnati, OH
"This shirt became an instant favorite. Soft, comfortable, warm, and it looks great."
Review 18 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful shirt,
December 7, 2013
By: lekjo
from Batesville, IN
"Bought this shirt for my father! Big hit! High quality. Great color."
Review 19 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Buy,
November 6, 2013
By: EDBG
"He loved this shirt. It washes up great and very comfortable to wear."
Review 20 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect Sunday hiking shirt.,
November 4, 2013
By: HowardM
from Cleveland Ohio
"I was looking for a shirt to wear when I hike on Sunday during the fall. This fits the bill perfectly. It's warm and soft and very attractive.."