Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Heathered Houndstooth Shirts

One of our best-selling styles. These thick cotton shirts are heathered for a handsome look that results in added comfort and warmth. The washable faux-suede trim and roomy button-flap chest pockets add a touch of rugged functionality. Spread collar, two-button adjustable cuffs. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.437 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
63 of 71(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Review 1 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
December 18, 2014
By: PeterCrown
from Dallas, TX
"One of a kind find! Great fit, great price and comfortable!"
Review 2 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good shirt,
December 17, 2014
By: Denbrowne
from Richmond
"maybe not the most exciting shirt ever, but looks fine & nice fit too. orvis clothes always seem to last much better than other makes"
Review 3 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Shirt!,
December 2, 2014
By: rmgjsps
from San Francisco, CA
"I have been buying Orvis shirts as gifts to my brother, This shirt is just beautiful, The material has a lovely soft "hand" and the faux suede accents lift the design from ordinary to something special. My brother is a big guy (2X) and Orvis shirts fit him perfectly."
Review 4 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very comfy shirt,
November 28, 2014
By: Klars
from Columbus OH
"i wear it on top of a mock turtle neck, untucked and un buttoned. just right weight to stay comfy."
Review 5 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
November 26, 2014
By: HighlandPiper
from Alpharetta GA
"Very comfortable shirt. Goes casual with jeans or business casual equally well. Fits true to size."
Review 6 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 24, 2014
By: MonteM
from New Orleans, La
"True to fit. Washes well and is extremely soft. Pricey- but a great buy."
Review 7 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
good as always,
November 22, 2014
By: TOMO64
from oxon
"this is my third shirt of this type which says it all really
they wash well and are very comfortable
"
Review 8 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warm rugged look,
November 17, 2014
By: Macsen
from North Wales
"I bought my first hounds-tooth shirt in blue some years ago and wore it out before buying a new one in brown - they get eve better with age! As a writer, these warm, snug shirts just seem to be right for sitting at a computer desk or walking in the countryside - love them."
Review 9 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Orvis is Quality,
November 14, 2014
By: palen
from Nevada
"No matter what we buy at Orvis, it is always of the highest quality, a rare experience is today's world."
Review 10 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent quality,
November 14, 2014
By: Lewjohn
from Devon
"A beautifully made shirt. Lovely to wear and very warm for Winter.Has been washed and ironed and comes up like new."
Review 11 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice shirts,
November 13, 2014
By: Cultureshock
from UK
"Bought the blue and like it so bought the black too. I like to wear shirts outside my trousers and had the tails shortened for this. Nice warm, soft fabric."
Review 12 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great addition to wardrobe,
November 8, 2014
By: williamj888
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I mainly wear bush shirts in both summer and winter and decided to try something different but in a similar style. This shirt is very soft and warm. Very comfortable. The chest feels a slight bit snug but it may be the front pockets. Not enough to deter me from wanting to wear it."
Review 13 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great addition for fall,
November 8, 2014
By: williamj888
from San Francisco Bay Area
"I mainly wear bush shirts in both summer and winter and decided to try something different but in a similar style. This shirt is very soft and warm. Very comfortable. The chest feels a slight bit snug but it may be the front pockets. Not enough to deter me from wanting to wear it."
Review 14 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Winter purchase,
November 7, 2014
By: Tikka
from Michigan
"These shirts are warm, soft and good looking. My husband loves them so much I can hardly get him to take them off at night!"
Review 15 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
He Loves It,
October 30, 2014
By: MrsBozzer
from Scotland
"Bought this for my husband for his birthday. He's very happy with it. Quality fabric and workmanship. Expensive - but he's used to the better things in life; that's why he married me!"
Review 16 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comments on recent order,
October 28, 2014
By: pollyanders
"I am please with my order and will order again. The quality seemed superior ."
Review 17 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor,
October 18, 2014
By: baresark
from Dingmans Ferry Pa.
"not what I expected, poor craftsmanship . not worth the money."
Review 18 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Most Comfortable Ever,
October 16, 2014
By: Hocker
from Chicago Il
"Warm, snug, comfort. looks good, wears so well. Attractive trim a perfect Fall / Winter casual shirt that is a pleasure to wear. Great value."
Review 19 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
quality not there,
October 6, 2014
By: michael108
"The flannel in this shirt did not appear to be of high quality, which you would expect for the price. The houndstooth pattern was not blue on white but blue on gray which looked old. The pleats in the pockets were unnecessary and would probably look sloppy after some washes. Returned the shirt"
Review 20 for Heathered Houndstooth Shirts
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Fall or Winter,
September 29, 2014
By: Eaglelaker
from Ontario Canada
"Excellent quality as usual. I am just between medium and large so never know what to order. Got the large which is a little big but probably better than the medium. It is cotton so it may shrink a little. Looks smart, casual but can be worn for business or special occasion.
I ordered both colours and I'm glad I did.
"