Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt

The Battenkill River meanders through our little slice of Vermont, providing inspiration through the seasons, not to mention a fair bit of fly fishing, too. This beautiful log cabin quilt in sage greens and burgundies was inspired by the colors of the Battenkill and its environs. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton log cabin quilt. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.914 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
5 stars
74
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
81 of 81(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Review 1 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Battenkill Quilt,
August 27, 2015
By: gmmm
from CA
"This quilt has beautiful colors and is made well. This is the second one we have purchased"
Review 2 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 1, 2015
By: snowowl
from Granny, Ct
"This is exactly what it looked like and arrived quickly! My only suggestion would be to offer king sized shams. Other than that it is perfect"
Review 3 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the new quilt Battenkill quilt!,
June 27, 2015
By: Kittyhawk411
from Bend, Oregon
"I have been looking for the right quilt for my bedroom for over a year, and this is it! Great colors, nicely made (in India), and a great weight for summer sleeping if you like more than just a sheet. Plus the black hair from my Labrador won't show up ion it! So glad I got this and recommend it."
Review 4 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BEAUTIFUL BEDSPREAD & SHAMS,
June 2, 2015
By: krowbar
from Yellow Springs, Ohio
"We've been looking for a bedspread for our guest bedroom for a long, long time. Well, Orvis has certainly provided us with a variety of wonderful choices and we decided on this color scheme as our purchase. Excellent colors, construction, texture and blend of warm, welcoming look and feel. Best buy and value around!"
Review 5 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Quilt,
May 26, 2015
By: EJLF
"This quilt is wonderful. Long lasting quality and so comfortable. I'm purchasing it a second time as my first one has finally worn out after 10 years. Dogs sleep on it too and it still stays looking great."
Review 6 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful Quilt,
May 11, 2015
By: Beeth
from PA
"This is going to go so well in our log cabin bedroom. Thank you."
Review 7 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful!,
April 30, 2015
By: 2mnynotz
from Franklin NC
"I'm very pleased with the quality and size of the quilt. It's large enough on a double bed to cover the box springs so I don't need to use a bed skirt."
Review 8 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
April 10, 2015
By: zzzdog
from CT
"I am very happy with this quilt. It washed extremely well, the colors are perfect so it looks great in my room. It was a good value."
Review 9 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Waiting For,
March 14, 2015
By: 1busybee
from New Hampshire
"I have a queen size bed with a 20" mattress and wanted something that would fit and still show my dust ruffle. I ordered the King and it fit perfectly. The colors are beautiful and will blend with any decor. Very pleased with the quality workmanship."
Review 10 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
March 6, 2015
By: tacopizza
from Iowa
"I bought this quilt for a queen sized bed but purchased a king quilt. I fold the extra length back then put the pillows on. I love this look! Hey Orvis ...wish there was a matching shower curtain for my adjoining bathroom."
Review 11 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilts,
January 29, 2015
By: DebbieDoo
"The quilts met all my expectations. They are well made and look the same as the photos, which doesn't always happen on websites. I will order from Orvis again if I need another quilt."
Review 12 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
January 24, 2015
By: Cosmolina
from Sound Beach, NY
"Waited too long to place order for king sized quilt before the holidays, but decided to wait for the backorder. It came about a month earlier than expected and was well worth the wait! The quilt is just as, if not more beautiful than the picture and goes perfectly with our modern rustic decor. It's a classic that would blend well with many different styles. The fabric/colors are rich and the stitching appears high quality. I would consider this a medium weight, 3-4 season quilt, which is great - as I'd love to leave it on the bed year round."
Review 13 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
September 13, 2014
By: HMCS
from Unicoi, TN
"This is a beautiful quilt. It is just the right weight for a winter quilt. The quality is just what you would expect from Orvis."
Review 14 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
August 21, 2014
By: rutgg
from Johnson City.NY
"The colors in this quilt are so beautiful; it's also not too heavy like most quilts"
Review 15 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
May 28, 2014
By: DaleChardon
"Very well constructed and a very comfortable Bed Cover."
Review 16 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
May 27, 2014
By: peroxide
"The colors really fit in with the decor in this bedroom and actually compliment the paint and drapes."
Review 17 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect & worth every penny!,
May 24, 2014
By: Paigie
from Charlottesville, VA
"Your beautiful Battenkill Log Cabin quilt is the perfect weight & fit, not to mention a stunningly attractive plaid pattern. And we LIVE in a LOG CABIN! :)"
Review 18 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quit Ever,
April 29, 2014
By: SalmonFisherNW
from Fall City, WA
"Very fine quality quilt. The right weight and look to achieve a cabin like effect for the bed."
Review 19 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest find,
April 22, 2014
By: buddha72
from Wilson, NY
"we recently painted our bedroom needed a quilt that was not white this filled the bill nicely. Nicest quilt we ever owned. Great workmanship."
Review 20 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you'd expect from Ovis,
April 14, 2014
By: NorthwoodsGal109
from Northern Michigan
"Warm Colors, Warm Quilt! Fits our North Michigan Cottage perfectly. Washes nicely, Queen size ample. I use my husbands battenkill luggage as storage/display pieces and the quilt ties it all together. Quilt hues compliment knotty pine headboard. We have made many Orvis purchases ove the years and have never been disappointed."