Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt

The Battenkill River meanders through our little slice of Vermont, providing inspiration through the seasons, not to mention a fair bit of fly fishing, too. This beautiful log cabin quilt in sage greens and burgundies was inspired by the colors of the Battenkill and its environs. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton log cabin quilt. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.905 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
74 of 74(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Review 1 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
April 10, 2015
By: zzzdog
from CT
"I am very happy with this quilt. It washed extremely well, the colors are perfect so it looks great in my room. It was a good value."
Review 2 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Worth Waiting For,
March 14, 2015
By: 1busybee
from New Hampshire
"I have a queen size bed with a 20" mattress and wanted something that would fit and still show my dust ruffle. I ordered the King and it fit perfectly. The colors are beautiful and will blend with any decor. Very pleased with the quality workmanship."
Review 3 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great quality,
March 6, 2015
By: tacopizza
from Iowa
"I bought this quilt for a queen sized bed but purchased a king quilt. I fold the extra length back then put the pillows on. I love this look! Hey Orvis ...wish there was a matching shower curtain for my adjoining bathroom."
Review 4 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilts,
January 29, 2015
By: DebbieDoo
"The quilts met all my expectations. They are well made and look the same as the photos, which doesn't always happen on websites. I will order from Orvis again if I need another quilt."
Review 5 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just Perfect,
January 24, 2015
By: Cosmolina
from Sound Beach, NY
"Waited too long to place order for king sized quilt before the holidays, but decided to wait for the backorder. It came about a month earlier than expected and was well worth the wait! The quilt is just as, if not more beautiful than the picture and goes perfectly with our modern rustic decor. It's a classic that would blend well with many different styles. The fabric/colors are rich and the stitching appears high quality. I would consider this a medium weight, 3-4 season quilt, which is great - as I'd love to leave it on the bed year round."
Review 6 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
September 13, 2014
By: HMCS
from Unicoi, TN
"This is a beautiful quilt. It is just the right weight for a winter quilt. The quality is just what you would expect from Orvis."
Review 7 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Quilt,
August 21, 2014
By: rutgg
from Johnson City.NY
"The colors in this quilt are so beautiful; it's also not too heavy like most quilts"
Review 8 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
May 28, 2014
By: DaleChardon
"Very well constructed and a very comfortable Bed Cover."
Review 9 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
May 27, 2014
By: peroxide
"The colors really fit in with the decor in this bedroom and actually compliment the paint and drapes."
Review 10 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect & worth every penny!,
May 24, 2014
By: Paigie
from Charlottesville, VA
"Your beautiful Battenkill Log Cabin quilt is the perfect weight & fit, not to mention a stunningly attractive plaid pattern. And we LIVE in a LOG CABIN! :)"
Review 11 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quit Ever,
April 29, 2014
By: SalmonFisherNW
from Fall City, WA
"Very fine quality quilt. The right weight and look to achieve a cabin like effect for the bed."
Review 12 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest find,
April 22, 2014
By: buddha72
from Wilson, NY
"we recently painted our bedroom needed a quilt that was not white this filled the bill nicely. Nicest quilt we ever owned. Great workmanship."
Review 13 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you'd expect from Ovis,
April 14, 2014
By: NorthwoodsGal109
from Northern Michigan
"Warm Colors, Warm Quilt! Fits our North Michigan Cottage perfectly. Washes nicely, Queen size ample. I use my husbands battenkill luggage as storage/display pieces and the quilt ties it all together. Quilt hues compliment knotty pine headboard. We have made many Orvis purchases ove the years and have never been disappointed."
Review 14 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solution to a prolem!,
April 9, 2014
By: Kkkkatie
from Grand Haven MI
"This lovely quilt has solved my bedspread problem on a bed that was custom designed, with the mattress stacked over drawers. It 's genuine quilting is the perfect genre for our Lake Michigan residence, and adds a real touch of class to that room."
Review 15 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!,
February 24, 2014
By: jrha1242
from north dakota
"As usual i was delighted with my quilt. It is very well made and i was pleased with the quality. I went back and ordered the matching shams. The order was here before i knew it and well packaged. I will continue to shop with Orvis. Just can't beat the service and quality."
Review 16 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Cabin Quilt,
January 22, 2014
By: Don1
from Lake Lure, North Carolina
"This quilt was purchased for a log cabin in Lake Lure, North Carolina. It is absolutely beautiful and the colors are so vibrant. It is just what we needed to make the master bedroom spectacular! I have had so many compliments on this quilt."
Review 17 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Quilt!,
January 22, 2014
By: Kharma
from Arnoldsville, GA
"This beautiful quilt is very well made and thicker than any quilt I have ever seen. It looks great on our bed--I am so glad I bought it!"
Review 18 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very well made,
January 21, 2014
By: JimV1052
from Madisonville
"Reminds me of an old time Madras shirt. I could have used it wider to better fit my thick mattress; turned it around and it fits well enough now. Love the quality and weight."
Review 19 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
January 21, 2014
By: Kai24
from Park Rapids, MN
"Much better than expected. Well made and a good value compared to others on the net. I live in northern MN and had to take blankets off the bed with this quilt. Warm as toast.
Brightens up the room.
"
Review 20 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this quilt, BUT,
April 19, 2013
By: Freebies
from New York
"This is the third Battenkill quilt I have purchased....two for me and one for my daughter. We LOVE them! I can't find anything I like better. The only thing, I wish you had valances to match. I almost didn't purchase it again because I like matching window treatments."