Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt

The Battenkill River meanders through our little slice of Vermont, providing inspiration through the seasons, not to mention a fair bit of fly fishing, too. This beautiful log cabin quilt in sage greens and burgundies was inspired by the colors of the Battenkill and its environs. Shams sold separately. Pure cotton log cabin quilt. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.894 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (66 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
66 of 66(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Review 1 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very Nice,
May 28, 2014
By: DaleChardon
"Very well constructed and a very comfortable Bed Cover."
Review 2 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic,
May 27, 2014
By: peroxide
"The colors really fit in with the decor in this bedroom and actually compliment the paint and drapes."
Review 3 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect & worth every penny!,
May 24, 2014
By: Paigie
from Charlottesville, VA
"Your beautiful Battenkill Log Cabin quilt is the perfect weight & fit, not to mention a stunningly attractive plaid pattern. And we LIVE in a LOG CABIN! :)"
Review 4 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quit Ever,
April 29, 2014
By: SalmonFisherNW
from Fall City, WA
"Very fine quality quilt. The right weight and look to achieve a cabin like effect for the bed."
Review 5 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
greatest find,
April 22, 2014
By: buddha72
from Wilson, NY
"we recently painted our bedroom needed a quilt that was not white this filled the bill nicely. Nicest quilt we ever owned. Great workmanship."
Review 6 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
What you'd expect from Ovis,
April 14, 2014
By: NorthwoodsGal109
from Northern Michigan
"Warm Colors, Warm Quilt! Fits our North Michigan Cottage perfectly. Washes nicely, Queen size ample. I use my husbands battenkill luggage as storage/display pieces and the quilt ties it all together. Quilt hues compliment knotty pine headboard. We have made many Orvis purchases ove the years and have never been disappointed."
Review 7 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solution to a prolem!,
April 9, 2014
By: Kkkkatie
from Grand Haven MI
"This lovely quilt has solved my bedspread problem on a bed that was custom designed, with the mattress stacked over drawers. It 's genuine quilting is the perfect genre for our Lake Michigan residence, and adds a real touch of class to that room."
Review 8 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
love it!!,
February 24, 2014
By: jrha1242
from north dakota
"As usual i was delighted with my quilt. It is very well made and i was pleased with the quality. I went back and ordered the matching shams. The order was here before i knew it and well packaged. I will continue to shop with Orvis. Just can't beat the service and quality."
Review 9 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautiful Cabin Quilt,
January 22, 2014
By: Don1
from Lake Lure, North Carolina
"This quilt was purchased for a log cabin in Lake Lure, North Carolina. It is absolutely beautiful and the colors are so vibrant. It is just what we needed to make the master bedroom spectacular! I have had so many compliments on this quilt."
Review 10 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love This Quilt!,
January 22, 2014
By: Kharma
from Arnoldsville, GA
"This beautiful quilt is very well made and thicker than any quilt I have ever seen. It looks great on our bed--I am so glad I bought it!"
Review 11 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very well made,
January 21, 2014
By: JimV1052
from Madisonville
"Reminds me of an old time Madras shirt. I could have used it wider to better fit my thick mattress; turned it around and it fits well enough now. Love the quality and weight."
Review 12 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
January 21, 2014
By: Kai24
from Park Rapids, MN
"Much better than expected. Well made and a good value compared to others on the net. I live in northern MN and had to take blankets off the bed with this quilt. Warm as toast.
Brightens up the room.
"
Review 13 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this quilt, BUT,
April 19, 2013
By: Freebies
from New York
"This is the third Battenkill quilt I have purchased....two for me and one for my daughter. We LOVE them! I can't find anything I like better. The only thing, I wish you had valances to match. I almost didn't purchase it again because I like matching window treatments."
Review 14 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colors could be better,
April 12, 2013
By: Fudgie
from Shrewsbury, Pa.
"I like the design and weight of the quilt very much. However, in your catalog all the colors seem to be dark, which is what I wanted. When it came it had a lighter odd color green that I didn't like as much mixed in. I like the dark green, gold burgundy, cream, and navy, but the odd green gives it a different look.
The quilt is for a man's room.
"
Review 15 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect!,
March 18, 2013
By: JustLittleOldMe
from St. Louis, MO
"The quilt is perfect in all respects! Color, weight, and size are just what we had hoped. The quality is superb....looks great on a brass bed!"
Review 16 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice bedspread!,
February 27, 2013
By: Carefulinshopping
from outisde of Philadelphia, PA
"This is a very nice bedspread! 100% cotton, which means it can be washed and dried regularly for those with allergies. Attractive colors and pattern which enable it to coordinate with most any bedroom. Is acceptable to my teen-age son. I'd recommend it to anyone. It was not inexpensive but I have found it to be worth the price."
Review 17 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Quilt Around,
February 26, 2013
By: Skamp
from New Mexico
"The Orvis quilt is beautiful. I have had three that I purchased years ago and they still look brand new after many washes. I leave them on the bed year round. We just built a new cabin in the mountains of NM and this looks terrific at our new site."
Review 18 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Quilt,
January 28, 2013
By: worfbag
from Texas
"Looks great and feels great. The dogs love it too!"
Review 19 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solid quilt,
January 16, 2013
By: Natetrc
from New York, NY
"Good weight for a quilt: keeps me warm at night with a window open, but doesn't cause overheating as with many down comforters. The surface pattern is nice and the tartan on the underside is good as well. Versatile, comfortable and nice looking -- can't ask for much more."
Review 20 for Battenkill Log Cabin Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So good look in my bedroom!,
January 12, 2013
By: tiguydoo
from Quebec, Canada
"Color and look of the quilt is perfect for the room. Confection soignee."