Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate

These lightweight and soft dog crates are ideal for travel or the home. Set one up in the car to keep your dog safe while on the road, then take it out and use it at your destination. Constructed around a strong steel frame from tight-weave heavy-duty mesh, it sets up and folds down in seconds. Features top, side, and front zipped entry doors with zipper-lock clips, rugged ventilated mesh “window” panels, a durable water-resistant base, and rounded corners to protect auto interiors. Soft dog crates in light green. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.618 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (212 reviews)
5 stars
160
4 stars
37
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
3
200 of 212(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Review 1 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Big,
December 15, 2014
By: BigCuteBlackDogs
from Houston, TX
"I bought two of these awesome travel crates in size medium for my labs to travel with me. The crates are larger than my permanent crates and were too huge for my car, a Ford Expedition. I had to Return them. These would be terrific for traveling with trained dogs if you can find the right size. The design is good."
Review 2 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best folding crate,
December 15, 2014
By: myhigh77
from Helena MT
"I have used several folding car/truck crates but this one is the best. Looks as if it will last a long time with moderately heavy use. And so it will outlast the others I've purchased. Very satisfied."
Review 3 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Travelling Crate,
December 10, 2014
By: Scarey63
from Canterbury, UK
"We bought this crate to go in the back of a Hyundai Santa Fe and to house our two cocker spaniels. It is an ideal size and extremely lightweight, so taking it in and out without having to collapse it is easy. We are also happier about closing the tailgate now because the softer materials used and the rounded corners mean that we no longer fear smashing the rear windscreen as we did with a metal crate. The only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is that it does slightly restrict the view in your rearview mirror - more than the metal crate used to. Otherwise a sturdy, roomy and stylish way for two cocker spaniels to travel!"
Review 4 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional, attractive and light weight,
December 5, 2014
By: JJVT13
from Montpelier, VT
"I am so glad I placed this order! This crate is rugged yet light in weight so it is easy to put into and out of the car. The two openings are conveniently secured by heavy duty zippers when closed and are held in place by Velcro tabs when left open. I drive long distances with my two 40-pound dogs and this crate makes my overnight stays much more manageable for me and safer for my dogs."
Review 5 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a safe drive,
December 4, 2014
By: Erinjenn
"The crate is a simple way to ensure a safe trip to daycare. It's light and easy to assemble."
Review 6 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sub crate,
November 28, 2014
By: GoldenTexas
from Fort Worth , Texas
"I purchased mine due to the perfect fit in my SRX. Several friends asked me about the attractive crate and I was quick to show them all the plus' of this travel crate. Have purchased a second one as a gift."
Review 7 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice,
November 21, 2014
By: 123CH45
from Houston, Tx
"Very nice features for a kennel. Easy to set up and fold up, light enough that wife can carry to vehicle."
Review 8 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 17, 2014
By: MJW22BLUE
from Wadebridge, Cornwall, England
"Good quality product, easy to assemble, very light and yet tough."
Review 9 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
November 14, 2014
By: Gsdpup
from South west
"So glad we found this. Struggled to find a crate that would accomodate a large bread that would fit in the boot. The size of this crate is perfect for our german shepherd pup and when shes fully grown."
Review 10 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy,
November 14, 2014
By: megatron
from Wiltshire
"This is great fits in the back of the car and my cocker spaniel is much safer and happy to go in also will be great going on holiday with her ,"
Review 11 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ocie loves his crate,
November 13, 2014
By: wildswan
from Cashiers NC
"Our puppy finally outgrew his small crate from Orvis and we did not hesitate to order the next size for our growing puppy. It is his wonderful home at night and most convenient for us when we travel with our golden retriever."
Review 12 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best purchase for our new Pup,
November 13, 2014
By: fandabidosi
from UK
"We bought this folding nylon dog crate for our new puppy to use when travelling in the car. It's fantastic! We actually leave it up in the back of the car, but it's very easy to fold it up and is light to carry around. There are so many possible openings that you are able to choose how best to get your dog in and out. Our miniature schnauzer Martha loves travelling in it, and is always eager to go into the crate. She can see out, and also has more freedom to move around and get comfortable, whilst remaining safe. It is also possible to use it indoors when visiting friends who may not want a dog loose in their home. Purchasing was easy and delivery very swift. Our dogs have more Orvis products that we have!!"
Review 13 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
She doesn't chew it!!,
November 13, 2014
By: HughH
from Oxon
"I was amazed that both labs sat in the crate quite happily, with the top unzipped. No chewing from the youngster, who has been chewing everything. Neither tried to jump out.
Plus it folds up and can be stored at the side of the boot when not required. The only drawback is that it can tip over if a dog leans too hard on one side. The other advantage is that it doesn't rattle like a metal cage.
"
Review 14 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Crate,
November 13, 2014
By: Moshim
from London
"We have been using this crate for a few months now for our 2 small/medium dogs to share
It's v v big and just about fits into the boot of our Honda CRV - but we love it
The crate folds down v v easily when not in use and is sturdy and spacious"
Review 15 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Now couldn't be without,
November 13, 2014
By: Judy008
from Berkshire, UK
"I am so pleased with this product. It's light but sturdy, the zip is not under any pressure and so looks like it will last a long time and overall it looks good and so
I don't mind that it is now a permanent feature in the back of my car
"
Review 16 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Dog Crate,
November 13, 2014
By: Dispatches
from Wiltshire, UK
"Really pleased with this purchase-excellent quality crate which can't hurt my dog or my car! Very spacious and suitable for use indoors too (we use it when we take George to other people's homes). Brill buy."
Review 17 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nice crate!,
November 12, 2014
By: Butch64
from Nashville, TN
"This is a great product. It is very light and sets up and folds down in a jiffy. I recommend it for anyone who travels with a dog."
Review 18 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Gift for Husband Who Needs Nothing,
November 4, 2014
By: ColoradoSuz
from Colorado
"The portability of this product is its most outstanding feature. No longer do we have to haul the hard sided kennel up the stairs for our very large Labradoodle for hunting trips. It is roomy and airy for Oliver and takes up so little room."
Review 19 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
exactly what is needed,
September 29, 2014
By: dockdivingfinn
from MO
"I needed a reasonably sized, light weight crate for travelling to dock diving events, this crate is perfect, I went smaller than the suggest weight limit as ny lab is show bred and very compact but dense. easy to use, my wife can carry it, a dog bag and the dog on a leash without problems"
Review 20 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
September 26, 2014
By: Manta
from Las Vegas
"We do not like to 'crate' dogs. That being said, the pup we just got has been crate trained and LOVES the/her crate!
It is lightweight, olive/hunter green and black, just like the picture. It is easy to assemble, folds easily and very portable!
Makes getting along with our aversion to crates much more acceptable!!"