Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate

These lightweight and soft dog crates are ideal for travel or the home. Set one up in the car to keep your dog safe while on the road, then take it out and use it at your destination. Constructed around a strong steel frame from tight-weave heavy-duty mesh, it sets up and folds down in seconds. Features top, side, and front zipped entry doors with zipper-lock clips, rugged ventilated mesh “window” panels, a durable water-resistant base, and rounded corners to protect auto interiors. Soft dog crates in light green. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.629 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (178 reviews)
5 stars
135
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
1
168 of 178(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Review 1 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the Market,
July 19, 2014
By: MaxMore
from London
"We have been searching for a travel dog crate for some time. We just recently purchased this product and have found it to be extremely well made and robust. Great quality product - can highly recommend it."
Review 2 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful dog crate,
July 17, 2014
By: Mick2011
from Boise, ID
"I love the ease of opening or collapsing this crate and the size is perfect for the back seat of my car.
Our Mini Aussie is very satisfied to stay in the crate. During 4th of July fireworks, he settled right in when the noise became too much for him.
Wish I had found this before I spent money on 2 metal crates.
We will use this for travel in our cars as well as the RV where it will be very convenient to collapse the crate and save space when needed."
Review 3 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Portable Crate,
July 16, 2014
By: Michele1
"I travel frequently with my one year old golden. I needed a sturdy crate that was lightweight and easy to set up. I used the crate for the first time this weekend. It was absolutely perfect for my needs.
It is light enough for someone with only modest strength to carry easily. It takes only 1 -2 minutes to set up.
I had read some reviews that this may not be a great crate if your dog is a chewer. My dog loves to chew, but she sticks to chewing her dog toys and not the crate itself. She is fairly quiet in her crate. It seemed to be plenty sturdy."
Review 4 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Travel Crate,
July 16, 2014
By: Guest8730
"Crate arrived today - going to make traveling with my 70 pound pup SO much easier! Very lightweight; I set it up and took it down in 1 minute flat and you don't have to climb in it and pinch your fingers trying to clasp things like with a metal crate. Packs up very nicely. Sturdy and great quality. Well worth the $$$."
Review 5 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it so much, we bought 2!,
July 15, 2014
By: JoJoMama
"This dog crate is perfect for my SUV because it is soft sided, so I don't worry about it being hard on my vehicle. It also folds up easily when not in use. My 1 year old chocolate lab loves it! We call it her "PUP TENT". I have one in my office to keep her corralled in when necessary and one in my SUV for transport. Highly recommend it!"
Review 6 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great crate,
July 12, 2014
By: wrx1949
from ohio
"We just added a Newfoundland puppy to our home. This crate did excellent for the 1 day trip home and is an excellent first crate as he starts to grow. Very well made."
Review 7 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pup Mobile Home,
July 9, 2014
By: Andi1987
from North Carolina
"My golden retriever has a very nice crate at home that she loves. The challenge was finding a good one that would collapse and fit in the car when we go to our vacation home. This one is perfect. Easy for me, comfortable and sturdy for my enthusiastic pup when she's in a place that's not as familiar to her."
Review 8 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
July 2, 2014
By: AndrewNYC
"Exactly as it looks -- this is a simple, solid travel crate for your canine pal. The most surprising thing was how well the folding mechanism works; it's very quick to set up and break down."
Review 9 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too flimsy,
June 24, 2014
By: Jeff8867
"Good idea, however, the product does not work well with dogs that want to escape."
Review 10 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
June 22, 2014
By: zxsa
from Center Valley, PA
"Dog's very comfortable in it. Would order few more of these when time comes."
Review 11 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well engineered crate,
June 20, 2014
By: PoodlePassion
from Fort Worth, TX
"This crate delivers on all promises. It is extremely lightweight, fits in the trunk when folded, and sets up in a minute. My standard poodle fits comfortably and willingly goes in. I wouldn't use it for a committed chewer, but it's lovely to have portable lightweight shade when training and at shows."
Review 12 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
High Quality,
June 16, 2014
By: Katie222
from Chicago, IL
"Very high quality and VERY easy to both set up and collapse. Probably less than 20 seconds. We recently took it on a road trip with us and it laid flat so it didn't take up much room. Easy clips and handles for carrying."
Review 13 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
worth the price,
June 13, 2014
By: lovemydoodle
"Light weight, simple to set up, very sturdy, well ventilated. Great for travel to pet friendly hotels! Medium is perfect size for our 50 lb golden doodle. Orvis should pair it with optional crate pad for convenience - I bought a pad at a local pet store. Super crate for adult dogs who are past the puppy "I chew everything" phase of life!"
Review 14 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight so easy to set up,
June 11, 2014
By: teresaleese
"Tired of carrying those heavy metal crates ? This item is so easy to set up and breakdown. I love the top opening ...drop the puppies in. I'm thinking of ordering a second one for my favorite rescue group. My only concern is they will want more. Worth every penny !!!"
Review 15 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best travel crate ever,
June 6, 2014
By: Rondi
from Pueblo, CO
"This nylon folding travel crate is so easy it takes about 30 sec to set up or take down. It folds flat for ease of travel in car. My dog loves this crate and goes and lays in it even when he doesn't have to. Best crate ever."
Review 16 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love love love this travel crate!,
June 3, 2014
By: Harper14
from Chicago
"I purchased this travel crate for my golden retriever puppy to use when traveling so we don't have to pack up the heavy duty metal one. I love this -it's much like a tent, but very sturdy and so easy to set up. Even though the large is spatially big at the bottom, it folds down so easily and compactly - and is lightweight. I know this will be great even as he grows...and durable. Cannot say enough good things - I kind of wish I had ordered this as his only crate...we don't really need the big one, but nice to have a back-up. Highly recommend!"
Review 17 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Crate,
June 1, 2014
By: SledDogLover
from Boston, MA
"Excellent travel crate. Sturdy, lightweight, folds up easily. Works well for my daughter who doesn't want to carry a heavy crate due to a shoulder injury. Well made."
Review 18 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: Dian
"We purchased this crate for a Border Collie, named Sidekick. The crate is easy to assemble and seems to be sturdy. It has been the safe haven for Sidekick while indoors during terrifying storms. Storms have passed and Sidekick still wants to come in and sleep in his spacious soft crate. Our only problem now is getting him outside."
Review 19 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wonderful, just what we were looking for,
May 28, 2014
By: michiganmama
from Detroit, MI
"we got this as a gift for my inlaws for their hunting dog. they take it everywhere on the road and its super easy to carry. So we decided to get one for ourselves instead of logging around the huge metal cage. We have a golden retreiever and we got the Large. there is plenty of room. She is 79 lbs and has room to stand and walk around and lay down. it fits just fine in our Acadia.
Only thing i would say is the set up is a little hard. it takes me a few minutes to get the posts lined up to lock in place. its a little hard to do but it may be that im just not used to it yet.
other than that i would highly suggest this product. great quality and easy to carry"
Review 20 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
May 28, 2014
By: Mrsgoodacres
"This crate is well made. It's easy to assemble, and collapses flat for storage. Only complaint is that the small size is quite tall. But our beagle seems quite happy in his travel crate, and we are happy he's safe in the car!"