Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate

These lightweight and soft dog crates are ideal for travel or the home. Set one up in the car to keep your dog safe while on the road, then take it out and use it at your destination. Constructed around a strong steel frame from tight-weave heavy-duty mesh, it sets up and folds down in seconds. Features top, side, and front zipped entry doors with zipper-lock clips, rugged ventilated mesh “window” panels, a durable water-resistant base, and rounded corners to protect auto interiors. Soft dog crates in light green. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (293 reviews)
5 stars
219
4 stars
50
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
5
277 of 293(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Review 1 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good crate,
August 24, 2015
By: tekchiq
from pittsburgh, pa
"I am still new to the dog crate world and decided to get this crate to train my dog on because I can use it in house or on the go.
She is still in the early stages of acclimating, so I don't have much opinion on the crate, but I do like the side and front zip panels so it can be arranged many ways. Also, the carrying handle when folded is great. If she adjusts to the crate, then it will be a win-win.
"
Review 2 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Difficult passenger!,
August 24, 2015
By: YellowEllie
from Staffordshire
"We met a German couple on a campsite in northern Spain with a similar one and when we had our new puppy and she turned out to be a 'difficult' passenger we decided to try one - although more expensive than others we looked at it certainly is good quality and so far her claws haven't made an impact on the high quality mesh. It's very easy to erect and lightweight to carry around."
Review 3 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate,
August 20, 2015
By: SamiC10
from Woodbridge, VA
"Outstanding dog crate. Our yellow lab loves it. It is worth the price."
Review 4 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nylon dog travel crate,
August 20, 2015
By: Friesiangal6
from WI
"This is awesome . I bought a brand new truck
Didn't want my two Bulldogs slobbering all over leather seats . Plus the dog hair
My truck stays clean. Dogs stay safe
"
Review 5 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!,
August 14, 2015
By: Shogan
"My dog loves it. So safe and secure, definitely will be recommending to friends!"
Review 6 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Crate for Younger Lab,
August 13, 2015
By: greenam9
from Washington, DC
"I bought this crate for my 2 and a half year old 75lbs Labrador retriever. The Large crate is very spacious, which is what I was looking for since this crate is primarily used in my car. The crate is very lightweight and easy to transport/carry. I bought a small bed for my pup to lay on while in the crate and he loves it. Would recommend this product to anyone with a non-chewer dog since the material seems like it could be chewed through."
Review 7 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Teaching an old dog new tricks,
August 13, 2015
By: chris4252
from Ogdensburg, NY
"I am attempting to crate train my ten year old dog. This is a nice crate for her. She is making some progress - will to into the crate for treats and her food. I haven't tried to zip her into it yet. She might be able to claw through the mesh but, more importantly, I don't think she will hurt herself if she really, really wants out. Easy to set up. Good size."
Review 8 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
August 12, 2015
By: dockdivingfinn
from MO
"light sturdy easy to set up, unfortunately left a lab alone too long at dockdogs event and he tore mesh, so bought a replacement"
Review 9 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ideal,
August 10, 2015
By: JanetK9
from Bedfordshire, UK
"I bought this crate for my adorable but slobbery Spinone to travel in the back of my Freelander.
At last, all excess slobber contained and lovely clean interior. Wished I had bought this a long time ago
"
Review 10 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
best buy,
August 7, 2015
By: geocad
from Medina, Ohio
"My wife and I got a puppy last week and we were debating whether to use the big plastic crate we have or get this crate. I am glad I got this crate. It is a must have! I takes less than two minutes to put up. A lot of great features like the top of the crate zips up so you can pick up the puppy without hassle. I have recommended this to all my friends and family. Go out and get one."
Review 11 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Furry friend approved,
August 7, 2015
By: CzechShedder
from North Carolina
"My pet parents love it and I love it! It folds into a compact size for the trunk of their nimble sedan that takes me on hops all around the U.S. The crate is the perfect size for my Czech Shepherd body (55 pounder). The zipped ventilation panels are what I love most about it! I get a sunroof when it's too hot and coverage when the weather cools off. There's side and front entry so I can dash in there from any angle when my pop tries to steal my kong. My parents love the interior slide bars inside which are used to collapse and stand the crate. It's very sturdy, not flimsy. Makes a great home away from home while traveling. I've traded out my wire crate for this bad boy. Beg your pet parents to buy you one too, y'all won't regret it!"
Review 12 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding Dog Crate,
August 5, 2015
By: KrisOB
from Connecticut
"Have only had the crate a couple of weeks, but very pleased with how light it is, and how easy it is to assemble. This crate is ideal for travel and just bringing puppy into another part of the house to chill."
Review 13 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brilliant,
August 4, 2015
By: Viking62
from Surrey
"The cage was just what I wanted.
It is large enough for our Labrador to stretch out in and because of its height she can also sit in it.
It is robust and solid but at the same time it is easy to fold/unfold and very light to carry.
I like that on two sides the net windows are only at the top half of the side, it makes it nice and cosy for the dog.
"
Review 14 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy,
July 24, 2015
By: Kamartin
from Surrey
"The nylon crate looks great and seems really robust. My German Shepard has plenty of room and is very happy in it. It's no hassle to pop up and down."
Review 15 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Dog Crate,
July 23, 2015
By: RaliceK
from Norwich, Norfolk
"I ordered a small crate and was surprised at how large it was when it arrived. My miniature schnauzer puppy will be lost in it, but we'll make it cosy with blankets and it will be the ideal size when she is fully grown. We are going to train her to sleep in it and will leave one side rolled up. It's waterproof, with mesh 'windows' she can see through and looks very hardwearing. Simple to assemble and quite light to carry. It will be ideal for use in the house, in the garden and in the car. All in all an excellent purchase."
Review 16 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Crate for Dogs,
July 22, 2015
By: Harundus
from Cumbria UK
"Our 3 year old Border Collie - German Shepherd Cross loves the soft crate. Within a short time of setting it up in our kitchen she started using it on her own initiative. She spends so much time in it that we call it Nell's Shed."
Review 17 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Crate,
July 21, 2015
By: Loswa1
"Good quality crate for the car. Sturdy frame and tough fabric. All good so far."
Review 18 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great crate!,
July 20, 2015
By: Ironbbj
"Lightweight...easy set up...folds down to nice low compact profile. Super for travel and occasional home use."
Review 19 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
July 14, 2015
By: gamtlm
"We just bought this crate for our 4 month old puppy for his first road trip. Very easy to set up, light weight and very comfortable for the pup."
Review 20 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed/Met expectations,
July 8, 2015
By: DCRGSH
"This kennel is just as described. Easy to set up, Very stable. Compact when broken down. Our dog is a long/lean 45lb German Shorthair Pointer. The Medium size fits her very nicely. She is well trained to a kennel so we don't have any issues with tearing of zippers or sides. She is very comfortable in the kennel. We use it in our RV so she has a kennel just like her regular kennel to sleep in at night....then we can put it away during the day/traveling....works just like we had hoped."