Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate

These lightweight and soft dog crates are ideal for travel or the home. Set one up in the car to keep your dog safe while on the road, then take it out and use it at your destination. Constructed around a strong steel frame from tight-weave heavy-duty mesh, it sets up and folds down in seconds. Features top, side, and front zipped entry doors with zipper-lock clips, rugged ventilated mesh “window” panels, a durable water-resistant base, and rounded corners to protect auto interiors. Soft dog crates in light green. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (221 reviews)
5 stars
167
4 stars
39
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
3
209 of 221(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Review 1 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great crate,
January 30, 2015
By: Tefty39
"One happy puppy sleeping soundly at night in this comfy crate. Doubles up as a play pen during the day as the top opens for eye contact."
Review 2 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome!!,
January 23, 2015
By: Rodjusty3
from Lumberton, NC
"This crate is perfect....fits great in my Yukon xl...and also doubles as a crate for sleeping purposes if you are traveling. Has ample space for our 50 lb lab."
Review 3 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nylon Travel Dog Crate,
January 10, 2015
By: DKHNC
"Lightweight but durable construction.
Easy assembly. While intended for travel, we will be using in our home. It is the perfect size for our 20 pound Australian Labradoodle. Wish it came with a pad...we had to purchase that separately.
"
Review 4 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Really nice crate,
January 6, 2015
By: Shoppertunist
from Midwest
"The crate arrived quickly. It's way too big for my medium size dog, but I needed one that would fit the air mattress I purchased for her. She loves her new "house" AND her new comfy bed! Very easy to open/set up, although I question the ease of breaking it down again. Tried that to relocate the crate and couldn't quite get it closed flat. It will stay put where it is, so may not be an issue for us, but something to consider if being used for travel..."
Review 5 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog crate,
January 1, 2015
By: MargeH
"Our dog suffers from "bark/surge" problem and putting her in a crate with a soft cloth cover allows her to relax and ride everywhere with us.
We love this crate because it gives her the air on all sides and it is so light for us to carry about when needed.
"
Review 6 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
December 29, 2014
By: Doublejazz60
"The lightweight portable dog crate was even better than I could have imagined. It is so easy to set up and break down as well as easy to transport."
Review 7 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
collapsable dog crate,
December 29, 2014
By: egg51
from North Yorkshire
"My two miniture Schanauzers ripped through this crate in just three weeks! That said,it is easy to access them and we have bought a metal crate which neither the dogs or I like. I did expect it to last a bit longer as it is not cheap. It looks good and is well designed but just not tough enough!"
Review 8 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Purchase!,
December 28, 2014
By: QuinnWhippet
"This dog crate assembles and folds down easily. The soft exterior doesn't scuff the interior of my car. Best of all, my dog is very comfortable and content riding in the crate. And the crate doesn't block my rear view vision at all."
Review 9 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HUGE - large is way too big for Lab,
December 26, 2014
By: foxredenglishlab
"Great quality crate and very easy to fold/setup; however, it is HUGE! Got it for my boyfriend for our English Lab. Our pup is only 7 months old and about 50 lbs now but should get to be around 70 lbs. Right now the crate is WAY too big for him and even when he is full grown I think it will be too big. He doesn't like riding in the car because he gets tossed around so I thought this crate would be a good thing for him for car rides. I'm worried that he may still get tossed around though since it is so big. I gave it as a Christmas present and we needed it for a recent road trip so we kept it but I wish we could have returned it for a smaller size. I will be putting lots of blankets or a dog bed in there for extra padding and to take up space most likely. Other than the size, we really like it. Great color, quality, material, weight, etc. I really love how each side has see-through mesh panels that can unzip. Also, because it is so large, it BARELY fit in the trunk (with the seats down) of a Nissan Xterra. It is truly floor to ceiling in the car and barely squeezed in. If you are going to get the large size crate I recommend having a very big car/truck."
Review 10 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Too Big,
December 15, 2014
By: BigCuteBlackDogs
from Houston, TX
"I bought two of these awesome travel crates in size medium for my labs to travel with me. The crates are larger than my permanent crates and were too huge for my car, a Ford Expedition. I had to Return them. These would be terrific for traveling with trained dogs if you can find the right size. The design is good."
Review 11 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
best folding crate,
December 15, 2014
By: myhigh77
from Helena MT
"I have used several folding car/truck crates but this one is the best. Looks as if it will last a long time with moderately heavy use. And so it will outlast the others I've purchased. Very satisfied."
Review 12 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ideal Travelling Crate,
December 10, 2014
By: Scarey63
from Canterbury, UK
"We bought this crate to go in the back of a Hyundai Santa Fe and to house our two cocker spaniels. It is an ideal size and extremely lightweight, so taking it in and out without having to collapse it is easy. We are also happier about closing the tailgate now because the softer materials used and the rounded corners mean that we no longer fear smashing the rear windscreen as we did with a metal crate. The only reason I cannot give it 5 stars is that it does slightly restrict the view in your rearview mirror - more than the metal crate used to. Otherwise a sturdy, roomy and stylish way for two cocker spaniels to travel!"
Review 13 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functional, attractive and light weight,
December 5, 2014
By: JJVT13
from Montpelier, VT
"I am so glad I placed this order! This crate is rugged yet light in weight so it is easy to put into and out of the car. The two openings are conveniently secured by heavy duty zippers when closed and are held in place by Velcro tabs when left open. I drive long distances with my two 40-pound dogs and this crate makes my overnight stays much more manageable for me and safer for my dogs."
Review 14 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally a safe drive,
December 4, 2014
By: Erinjenn
"The crate is a simple way to ensure a safe trip to daycare. It's light and easy to assemble."
Review 15 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best sub crate,
November 28, 2014
By: GoldenTexas
from Fort Worth , Texas
"I purchased mine due to the perfect fit in my SRX. Several friends asked me about the attractive crate and I was quick to show them all the plus' of this travel crate. Have purchased a second one as a gift."
Review 16 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nice,
November 21, 2014
By: 123CH45
from Houston, Tx
"Very nice features for a kennel. Easy to set up and fold up, light enough that wife can carry to vehicle."
Review 17 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
November 17, 2014
By: MJW22BLUE
from Wadebridge, Cornwall, England
"Good quality product, easy to assemble, very light and yet tough."
Review 18 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent product,
November 14, 2014
By: Gsdpup
from South west
"So glad we found this. Struggled to find a crate that would accomodate a large bread that would fit in the boot. The size of this crate is perfect for our german shepherd pup and when shes fully grown."
Review 19 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
very happy,
November 14, 2014
By: megatron
from Wiltshire
"This is great fits in the back of the car and my cocker spaniel is much safer and happy to go in also will be great going on holiday with her ,"
Review 20 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ocie loves his crate,
November 13, 2014
By: wildswan
from Cashiers NC
"Our puppy finally outgrew his small crate from Orvis and we did not hesitate to order the next size for our growing puppy. It is his wonderful home at night and most convenient for us when we travel with our golden retriever."