Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate

These lightweight and soft dog crates are ideal for travel or the home. Set one up in the car to keep your dog safe while on the road, then take it out and use it at your destination. Constructed around a strong steel frame from tight-weave heavy-duty mesh, it sets up and folds down in seconds. Features top, side, and front zipped entry doors with zipper-lock clips, rugged ventilated mesh “window” panels, a durable water-resistant base, and rounded corners to protect auto interiors. Soft dog crates in light green. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (187 reviews)
5 stars
141
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
2
176 of 187(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Review 1 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Liked it, but my dog was too naughty for it,
September 8, 2014
By: agbkln
"This is such a nice crate. Very well designed with the different zipper openings. It is so light, so easy to break down and setup. Was perfect for taking on little trips for a weekend.
If only my puppy wasn't so naughty! First time I forgot to "lock" the zips with the little caribiner at the top. Use it, otherwise the dog can just push and lean and the zippers slide open.
Once I started locking it, I think she thought she could just paw at it, and eventually she scratched/chewed her way out. She's a tiny thing, but it's just nylon, so it didn't take her long. I can't blame her, we were in a strange place (for her), and she had just popped out earlier when I unzipped it.
Maybe over time I'll get another one. It really met all of my needs perfectly, now I need to train my puppy to stay."
Review 2 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JUNK!!! Complete Waste of Money,
September 2, 2014
By: PetloverSC
"Our small dog(under 15 lb) chewed through the side of this "crate" in less than an hour. Not heavy-duty, tight-weave mesh as advertised.
Orvis' response,"This product is not chew proof." So much for the 100% guarantee! Poor quality and even poorer customer service.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product,
September 1, 2014
By: Dorvil
from Pittsburgh, PA
"As always, Orvis provides good quality for the money. I am very pleased with the product and will keep coming back for other things when needed."
Review 4 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice soft crate,
August 28, 2014
By: mlsco
from Ft Collins, CO
"This is the second crate I've ordered. Sizing up as our puppy grows. Very well made and roomy. I also ordered a memory foam bed topper to place inside it. My only disappointment with these crates is that there is no strap for carrying them (when empty)."
Review 5 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very satisfied,
August 18, 2014
By: Joan12
from Colorado
"This is an excellent portable dog crate. It is amazingly light weight, has good ventilation, and sturdy construction. I can easily move the large crate and I'm a small woman. I highly recommend this crate for travel or anytime you need to move a crate to different locations. It should only be used on dogs that are crate trained and not chewers, but it's a perfect solution for my golden who is fearful when we travel."
Review 6 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The best travel crate I have seen and used,
August 18, 2014
By: Rock4945
"I have had three travel crates. This is by far the best one of all easy to stand up and collapse. Light weight and sturdy."
Review 7 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A Great Product,
August 18, 2014
By: kissmybass
from Lake Isabella, Michigan.
"It takes seconds to set-up. I love that it is durable, ventilated, & lightweight. The best product I ever purchased for my dog."
Review 8 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate,
August 4, 2014
By: jpantelides
from Macomb, MI
"The Crate is awesome and works exactly as advertised. Unfortunately I had to return because it was too large, which is my own fault. I will placing an order soon for a smaller size."
Review 9 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nylon Dog Crate,
July 30, 2014
By: dlankford
"This is a great product. It is sturdy and very easy to fold up and carry with you on trips. This works great to take your dog and stay in a hotel. You have a very easy way to confine your dog in the crate. Our dog loves it. We have an old english bull dog who is very strong and active."
Review 10 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best on the Market,
July 19, 2014
By: MaxMore
from London
"We have been searching for a travel dog crate for some time. We just recently purchased this product and have found it to be extremely well made and robust. Great quality product - can highly recommend it."
Review 11 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful dog crate,
July 17, 2014
By: Mick2011
from Boise, ID
"I love the ease of opening or collapsing this crate and the size is perfect for the back seat of my car.
Our Mini Aussie is very satisfied to stay in the crate. During 4th of July fireworks, he settled right in when the noise became too much for him.
Wish I had found this before I spent money on 2 metal crates.
We will use this for travel in our cars as well as the RV where it will be very convenient to collapse the crate and save space when needed."
Review 12 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Portable Crate,
July 16, 2014
By: Michele1
"I travel frequently with my one year old golden. I needed a sturdy crate that was lightweight and easy to set up. I used the crate for the first time this weekend. It was absolutely perfect for my needs.
It is light enough for someone with only modest strength to carry easily. It takes only 1 -2 minutes to set up.
I had read some reviews that this may not be a great crate if your dog is a chewer. My dog loves to chew, but she sticks to chewing her dog toys and not the crate itself. She is fairly quiet in her crate. It seemed to be plenty sturdy."
Review 13 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Travel Crate,
July 16, 2014
By: Guest8730
"Crate arrived today - going to make traveling with my 70 pound pup SO much easier! Very lightweight; I set it up and took it down in 1 minute flat and you don't have to climb in it and pinch your fingers trying to clasp things like with a metal crate. Packs up very nicely. Sturdy and great quality. Well worth the $$$."
Review 14 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it so much, we bought 2!,
July 15, 2014
By: JoJoMama
"This dog crate is perfect for my SUV because it is soft sided, so I don't worry about it being hard on my vehicle. It also folds up easily when not in use. My 1 year old chocolate lab loves it! We call it her "PUP TENT". I have one in my office to keep her corralled in when necessary and one in my SUV for transport. Highly recommend it!"
Review 15 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great crate,
July 12, 2014
By: wrx1949
from ohio
"We just added a Newfoundland puppy to our home. This crate did excellent for the 1 day trip home and is an excellent first crate as he starts to grow. Very well made."
Review 16 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Pup Mobile Home,
July 9, 2014
By: Andi1987
from North Carolina
"My golden retriever has a very nice crate at home that she loves. The challenge was finding a good one that would collapse and fit in the car when we go to our vacation home. This one is perfect. Easy for me, comfortable and sturdy for my enthusiastic pup when she's in a place that's not as familiar to her."
Review 17 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product!,
July 2, 2014
By: AndrewNYC
"Exactly as it looks -- this is a simple, solid travel crate for your canine pal. The most surprising thing was how well the folding mechanism works; it's very quick to set up and break down."
Review 18 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Too flimsy,
June 24, 2014
By: Jeff8867
"Good idea, however, the product does not work well with dogs that want to escape."
Review 19 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
June 22, 2014
By: zxsa
from Center Valley, PA
"Dog's very comfortable in it. Would order few more of these when time comes."
Review 20 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well engineered crate,
June 20, 2014
By: PoodlePassion
from Fort Worth, TX
"This crate delivers on all promises. It is extremely lightweight, fits in the trunk when folded, and sets up in a minute. My standard poodle fits comfortably and willingly goes in. I wouldn't use it for a committed chewer, but it's lovely to have portable lightweight shade when training and at shows."