Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate

These lightweight and soft dog crates are ideal for travel or the home. Set one up in the car to keep your dog safe while on the road, then take it out and use it at your destination. Constructed around a strong steel frame from tight-weave heavy-duty mesh, it sets up and folds down in seconds. Features top, side, and front zipped entry doors with zipper-lock clips, rugged ventilated mesh “window” panels, a durable water-resistant base, and rounded corners to protect auto interiors. Soft dog crates in light green. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.586 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (280 reviews)
5 stars
208
4 stars
48
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
5
264 of 280(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Review 1 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very easy,
July 24, 2015
By: Kamartin
from Surrey
"The nylon crate looks great and seems really robust. My German Shepard has plenty of room and is very happy in it. It's no hassle to pop up and down."
Review 2 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Super Dog Crate,
July 23, 2015
By: RaliceK
from Norwich, Norfolk
"I ordered a small crate and was surprised at how large it was when it arrived. My miniature schnauzer puppy will be lost in it, but we'll make it cosy with blankets and it will be the ideal size when she is fully grown. We are going to train her to sleep in it and will leave one side rolled up. It's waterproof, with mesh 'windows' she can see through and looks very hardwearing. Simple to assemble and quite light to carry. It will be ideal for use in the house, in the garden and in the car. All in all an excellent purchase."
Review 3 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Crate for Dogs,
July 22, 2015
By: Harundus
from Cumbria UK
"Our 3 year old Border Collie - German Shepherd Cross loves the soft crate. Within a short time of setting it up in our kitchen she started using it on her own initiative. She spends so much time in it that we call it Nell's Shed."
Review 4 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Crate,
July 21, 2015
By: Loswa1
"Good quality crate for the car. Sturdy frame and tough fabric. All good so far."
Review 5 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great crate!,
July 20, 2015
By: Ironbbj
"Lightweight...easy set up...folds down to nice low compact profile. Super for travel and occasional home use."
Review 6 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel,
July 14, 2015
By: gamtlm
"We just bought this crate for our 4 month old puppy for his first road trip. Very easy to set up, light weight and very comfortable for the pup."
Review 7 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what we needed/Met expectations,
July 8, 2015
By: DCRGSH
"This kennel is just as described. Easy to set up, Very stable. Compact when broken down. Our dog is a long/lean 45lb German Shorthair Pointer. The Medium size fits her very nicely. She is well trained to a kennel so we don't have any issues with tearing of zippers or sides. She is very comfortable in the kennel. We use it in our RV so she has a kennel just like her regular kennel to sleep in at night....then we can put it away during the day/traveling....works just like we had hoped."
Review 8 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great crate!,
July 6, 2015
By: winstonefly
from Minneapolis, MN
"My wife & I bought this crate to replace our old plastic kennel that weighed a ton. Lo & behold, it arrived just before our road-trip and proved to be a life-saver as it was just as easy to set up as advertised, and it kept our dog quiet & secure in our room so we could get a good night sleep. The canvas material, zippers and straps are all first-rate, and it seems like it should last a long time. Way to go, Orvis!"
Review 9 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Travel Crate,
July 2, 2015
By: Bytheseashore
from Beverly, MA
"Purchased this crate for travel and car camping. This has become our dog's favorite resting spot. Quick, 3 step, super easy set up and take down. Easy to zip, very light weight. Medium size is perfect for 58 lb lab mix with long tail. This dog is kennel and crate trained, so he settled right in like a champ."
Review 10 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome,
July 1, 2015
By: OandFandL
"Love this crate. Generally easy to use. (make sure folding arms are working properly...) Will not keep a dog in who wants out (puppy killed 2!) but great for car or open crate in house."
Review 11 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Purchase !!!!!!!!!!,
June 29, 2015
By: dianee
from Machesney Park, IL
"I was looking for a krate for my lab/bernese mountain dog. He weighs 85 lbs and is four years old. He has never been in a krate and I knew nothing about krates . I just wanted one that would hold him and be easy and convenient for me to move. This krate is the best, light enough to move, carry, and he went right into it. He doesn't mind being in it. In fact he went to sleep in it. It is the best and I am so happy I got this one instead of a heavy metal one. everyone keep saying it wouldn't be strong enough for him. It is and yet it is easy to move and not heavy. I would recommend this krate to everyone."
Review 12 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Pet Carrier,
June 29, 2015
By: KimmyJ
from TN
"We took this with us when we went camping. It is very durable, and our pet loved it! It is spacious for her so she can stretch out and turn around. It is easy to fold AND put together! I would definitely recommend this to travelers like us! Thank you Orvis"
Review 13 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome !,
June 26, 2015
By: petuniasue
from Louisiana
"This is our second purchase of this item. We have this crate inside our home and now one for travel in our vehicle. Our cocker loves to sleep in this crate and it keeps her safe on travels."
Review 14 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An oasis for our puppy!,
June 26, 2015
By: Boykinlover
from Georgetown, SC
"This is a fabulous crate! Our Boykin Spaniel puppy absolutely loves it!
It has become his sanctuary, where he voluntarily goes when he is tired.
It is extremely well constructed and is easy to move from home to car.
We purchased the medium size. We anticipate that this crate will be used for years! Thanks for a great product!
"
Review 15 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well Made Functional Product,
June 26, 2015
By: 45MPG
from Connecticut
"I purchased this item to use in the cargo area of my Jeep Grand Cherokee for my soon to be 50 lb standard poodle. It fits snugly but just fine in the car. The side door is very handy since there would be no way to use the front door with it installed in the car. My dog is crate trained, so I don't have too much concern about her scratching through the mesh, but that would be an issue for some. She is totally comfortable and now rides safely and in style. The fold down mechanism is easy to use and the crate is easy to carry when folded. I anticipate using it in the car and hotel rooms when I go on the road. Based on my experience so far, it appears it will work well for that purpose. The fabric is thick, the frame is sturdy and the overall build quality seems to be quite good."
Review 16 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great buy,
June 25, 2015
By: Tangosowner
from Dorset
"I bought this crate to replace an old metal crate. What a difference, much quieter . The dog loves it and it is much easier to handle and move around."
Review 17 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great doggie carrier of truck,
June 19, 2015
By: BobMnzl
from Cocoa Florida
"We use this crate to transport our American Eskimos in the rear seat of our RAM 3500. Perfect fit and keeps the dogs safe!"
Review 18 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It!,
June 15, 2015
By: PumpkinD
from Hampton, NH
"The crate is easy to transport, set up, and our dog loves it too! Definitely would recommend for travelling."
Review 19 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog travel crate - small,
June 12, 2015
By: Megglie
"he small travel crate is excellent, light, easy to assemble with plenty of room for a medium sized dog.
I assembled it for my puppy to get used to, leaving the front open so she could get in and out and she loved it, but sadly she chewed through the zipper edge so I now can't close it up to keep her in at night when we go away. I would recommend the product highly but not for a puppy who chews. An expensive mistake! I contacted chat but unfortunately it can't be repaired.
"
Review 20 for Folding Nylon Travel Dog Crate
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect for us,
June 9, 2015
By: Praxis
from New Orleans, LA
"Lulu is a one year old 80# Yellow Lab. She has been kennel trained and often gets into her kennel to rest w/ the door open. We travel a lot w/ Lulu. We were so tired of lifting/moving/carrying our heavy wire crate. This Orvis Folding Nylon Crate is lightweight, durable, and fold up/out easily. It is perfect for us."