Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Cement and No-clog Applicator

The bottle and applicator are fluorinated so that the cement will not harden and cake. Applicator bottle sold empty or filled with ½ oz. of deep-penetrating, oil-based cement. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Review 1 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't be easier,
May 14, 2014
By: Don0146
from Stroudsburg, PA
"Forget the bodkin, just put the drop where you want it and replace the top. Don't know why I didn't try this sooner."
Review 2 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A very good buy,
April 2, 2014
By: jpVermont
from Underhill, Vt
"I love it. I am able to apply a drop of glue wherever I need it, then seal up the bottle and put it away. An added bonus is the opening for the glue is so small that my tying area is not flooded with glue fumes when I use it."
Review 3 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is Great Stuff,
March 12, 2014
By: VaTrout
from Fredericksburg, Va
"Excellent cement and applicator. Just a little more viscosity and it would be perfect."
Review 4 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the applicator,
February 18, 2014
By: Stephen85
from Decatur, AL
"Love that this cement comes with the no-clog applicator. It really helps to be precise when applying the cement."
Review 5 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
No Clog Appicator,
February 11, 2014
By: Almos
from Pa.
"This product is great with no fuss and no mess. I love the little bottle and how easy the cement comes out and right where you want it."
Review 6 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent Cement and Applicator,
November 3, 2013
By: FarandFine
from Alexandria, VA
"The needle applies cement accurately and the bottle resists drying. Excellent USA-made product."
Review 7 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great cement,
May 1, 2013
By: Gnatbagger
from Omaha, NE
"Just tried this on a whin. Works great...super fast dry time, and no drip applicator. Cement doe not harden on bottle like the cement I have always used before. Great job Orvis on this product!"
Review 8 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I Only Have One Gripe About This Stuff,
January 26, 2013
By: Stoughmg
from Edinburg, Texas, USA
"This is excellent cement. Every Fly Tying Table should have a bottle with the fantastic No Clog Applicator and Needed Plug sitting right next to the Bodkin Needle. The only gripe I have is about me, not it. I have bad eyesight and a tremor in my hands, so seeing the tiny hole into which the needle goes to stopper the bottle requires the use of my magnifying glass and at least a minute of self deprecation because the tremor makes the needle miss the target over and over again. Other than that, this is an essential for every Fly Tying Station."
Review 9 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
not worth it,
October 2, 2012
By: flyguy123
"When I bought this product I went to use it and no thing came out and I opened the bottle and the cement was dried up and I put paint thiner in it an water and every thing I tried it would not work"
Review 10 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fantastic Product,
March 1, 2012
By: ChrisNH
from New Hampshire
"Great packaging, provides the opportunity for concise placement of the cement, no waste, no mess! Easy to use and works exactly as promised."
Review 11 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
So So product,
October 9, 2010
By: Flyflinger
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I really liked this product when I first purchased it. I still like the concept and it did make fine application of the head cement possible. However, within a few months the solvent seems to have evaporated and the glue is almost too thick to pass through the nozzle. Not sure if I am interested in purchasing thinner to keep it working properly. I would stick with the high gloss head cement. It's thin, penetrates well and dries to a high gloss finish."
Review 12 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Applicator and Glue,
March 14, 2010
By: Fish740
from Ohio
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
""I have used this product for awhile now. It is easy to direct the cement where you want it to be applied and, it quickly penetrates where applied. I have never had the bottle clog. Warning when new, the glue tends to still keep coming out. I think even slight pressure on the bottle causes this. Still a very good product I will order it again."
Review 13 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Applicator and Glue :),
February 24, 2010
By: HappyFlyfisherman
from Florida
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I have used this product for years. It is easy to direct the cement where you want it to be applied and, as advertised, it t quickly penetrates where applied. I have never had the bottle clog.
I once misplaced a bottle and found it a couple of years later. The solvent had evaporated (two years is a long time) so the glue was pretty thick but, once thinned, the bottle was still usable."
Review 14 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product,
January 14, 2010
By: indianaflyguy
from New Albany, IN
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I used this cement and bottle for the first time today. As all Orvis products are, this was great. It is the right consistancy and dried invisible. Thanks for another great product."
Review 15 for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great purchase,
April 27, 2009
By: ashtree
from Fresno, CA
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Used a couple other brands of head cement, through the progression of finding one that works lead me to this applicator. I enjoy this product because it makes my tying experience easier, instead of having to reach for a bodkin/needle to dip or have it separate you have this applicator with cement so its cool. Recommend it and their other products as well. The dubbing wax is a must have too, helps with applying your dubbing easier as well."
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cement and No-clog Applicator
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1