Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Country Suede Toss Pillows

Add a finished look to a twin daybed with our diamond-quilted cover, matching toss pillows, and shams of plush microsuede. Tailored with split corners and welted piping, these daybed covers are floor length on three sides with a 5" back panel. Polyester/cotton. Washable. Imported.
Average Customer Rating:
4.276 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Review 1 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Daybed Cover,
October 8, 2012
By: Judy01
from St. Louis, MO
"Before I received the daybed cover, I received an email from Orvis telling me that the matching pillows were no longer available. Holly, the customer service person at Orvis who wrote to me, explained that Orvis would gladly refund my money if I chose to return the cover and would not charge me to send it back. Holly apologized and was very nice. The next day the cover arrived and was perfect. I wrote back to Holly and told her I loved the cover and asked if she could please find out if the pillows would be available in the future. Holly contacted the buyer and somehow found a set of pillows that had been returned. I received them today. Absolutely wonderful customer service. Go Holly! Many thanks for taking that extra step. I really appreciate it."
Review 2 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Attractive daybed cover,
August 10, 2012
By: ChezChaz
from DC metro area
"I've had this daybed cover for a couple of weeks now and it looks great. It's tough to go with a daybed and not look ... well.... frumpy. This cover is of good quality and has a sporty appearance. It fit my matress/box springs combo well. It could have been a few inches longer. It stops a few inches short of the floor but I think it looks fine. I had to have looked at more than 100 day bed covers before I ordered this one. It is the best looking option I have found for my decor. The shams were a bit loose on my king size pillows. If you are buying new pillows for these, get the largest, fluffiest ones you can find. I plan to wrap my existing pillows in a couple of layers of quilt batting and think it will be fine. Great product."
Review 3 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great look,
June 9, 2012
By: nannabb
from Pittsfield, MA
"Orvis gave me a great idea when I first saw this pictured. It is nearly perfect - but a little bit short as the bed I put it on has a thick box spring and mattress. I had to put a dust ruffle underneath, but I still like the look. Buying the king pillow cover was wise as it fits two standard pillows. The spread is think enough so the bed can always be made up and ready to sleep in"
Review 4 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Very disappointed,
April 23, 2012
By: 19er
from Orange County, CA.
"I am very disappointed with this product for two reasons. Primarily, the cover is too short for our standard twin trundle bed and no matter how I adjust it, the cover is about two inches too small so instead of the attractive fit in the catalog picture, it pulls and clearly does not fit. It's been on the bed for about a month now and every time I see it I regret the purchase. The second reason for my dissatisfaction has to do with the catalog description and ordering in the first place. To order this set one has to purchase not only the bed cover and bolster covers but the actual bolsters themselves. This only became clear to me after I read through the product reviews and then called the order center to clarify. I went ahead and placed the order although the overall price seemed inflated by the requirement to purchase the pillows.I would return the set except that trying to reload everything into a large enough box to hold it all seems a little daunting. So it looks like I will keep the set and cringe a little every time I walk past it. In all, not a good experience and less than I expected from Orvis."
Review 5 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality and value,
April 16, 2012
By: petsgalore
from Florida
"Fabric quality and color were exactly as depicted. Prize was very reasonable - I viewed many comparable covers before making a choice. I've had many compliments, and would order from Orvis again with no hesitation."
Review 6 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
poor quality product,
February 24, 2012
By: zookie
"ipurchased bolstrs and bolster covers. the covers have zippers. the stitching and zippers pulled apart, even though I was very careful. Sorry I purchased from Orvis. I did have a high opinion of Orvis products before this unfortunate incident."
Review 7 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Room For Improvement,
February 20, 2012
By: 1Grammy
from Burbank, IL
"Pricing is too high for the quality of this product. The diamond quilting style I love, but it needs to be thicker and have a backing fabric. Also the cording could be in a contrasting or deeper color to add a little bit more style. The picture shows the front panel reaching to the floor - it does not! I would recommend this to a friend with reservations about the pricing."
Review 8 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Good fit,
January 26, 2012
By: Kwiss
"The only quibble I have is that the bolsters weren't available in mushroom. I tried both the moss and the mushroom and both colors were muddy. I would have liked a brighter color than was available. I do like the bolster pillows but will have to have them covered to match the daybed cover."
Review 9 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect solution,
December 9, 2011
By: elfie
from Jacksonville, FL
"The daybed cover fit perfectly, and so did the king size shams. It looks just the way I wanted it to, and feels good too."
Review 10 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Look,
November 14, 2011
By: Shji
from Cleveland, OH
"Love this cover, its quality, color and fit. My guest bed can now be used as a seating area and makes the guestroom more usable for daily living. I got the king shams also to complete the look."
Review 11 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Well-fit Warmth,
October 24, 2011
By: MaineCoonMom
from Setauket, NY
"This suede daybed cover is well
tailored and fits my daybed perfectly!
Its best endorsement is that my CAT
discovered it soon after I put it on
and promptly took his catnaps there!
If an item can convince a cat who has the run of the house and plenty
of other places to sleep that it is preferred then it's got to be the BEST!! Thanks again ORVIS for
your wonderful products!!!
"
Review 12 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wonderful!,
October 19, 2011
By: Gioia
from Brooklyn, NY
"The daybed cover arrived quickly and the bolsters the next day. I put them on the bed and it looked great right away. Not even wrinkled and totally worth the cost. It changed the look of the room from blah to beautiful!"
Review 13 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
September 6, 2011
By: ravb
"It was everything all other reviewers said it was. Great quality, fits like a glove."
Review 14 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twin day bed cover,
July 4, 2011
By: Aerina
"I had been searching for ages to find exactly what I was looking for . This is the first Day Bed cover that never looses its shape , slides off the bed or fits badly . The bolsters are light andf the covers easy to remove for washiing . Thank you Orvis for this product . You certainly got it right , excellent ,in every way ."
Review 15 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnderCover,
July 1, 2011
By: NancyO
from MA
"This day bed cover and pillow set is beautiful. Good quality, nice color and it arrived early"
Review 16 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great item,
November 20, 2010
By: 1313
from northern wi
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"love this daybed cover. i've been looking for awhile. i wasn't sure about the color as i was trying to match my loden green curtains. the moss matches perfectly. very glad i decided to order it."
Review 17 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive Daybed Cover,
November 14, 2010
By: ACEG
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Excellent quality. Attractive appearance. I give it four stars instead of five because of the necessity of buying the bolsters along with the bolster covers. There is no excuse for it considering you ship these items separately. So, Orvis, please don't pass the buck on the manufacturer, but tell them you want to sell these items separately. They want to sell their goods so they will agree, and your customers will be happy to save money if they already have the bolsters (which is my case)."
Review 18 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Color was all wrong!,
September 30, 2010
By: EMMM
Good Value: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Features: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"i expectd this item to be dusty blue, as it was described on the website. To me, it appeared Steel blue, a MUCH different color than I had expected or desired."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamOctober 10, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and thanked her for her honest feedback. Customer Service also forwarded these customer comments to the product developer so that she is aware of this feedback.
Review 19 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
It's hard to be green sometimes.,
June 5, 2010
By: jbkbk
Good Value: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Appearance: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I bought the Trapezoid bolster pillows many years ago and they are great....but, now I am trying to purchase new pillow cases to spruce them up and find I have to buy the whole pillow (not what I need) again. This would entail throwing out the perfectly good pillows that I have. Frustrating."
Response from Orvis:By Orvis Customer Service TeamJune 7, 2010
Orvis Customer Service immediately contacted this customer and apologized for the fact that they were not fully satisfied with this daybed cover. Orvis greatly appreciates customer feedback about our gift and home items as we are constantly trying to find ways to improve them. Customer Service has forwarded these comments to our product developer so she is aware of the feedback.
Review 20 for Country Suede Toss Pillows
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Exceeded Expectations,
April 29, 2010
By: bahamamama
from Edisto Beach, SC
Good Value: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meets Expectations: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"It took a long internet search before finding the perfect cover. I hesitated ordering the bed and bolster covers due to the price, but after installation, I have no regrets. It is the perfect fit and color (sage) for our single trundle bed in an airy loft space."