Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Coastal Patch Madras Shirt

Stay cool and get the most from warm weather at the seashore in a pure cotton men's madras shirt. Shirt in patchwork patterns and colors perfect for summer. Button-down collar. Single breast pocket. Men's madras shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
59
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
69 of 70(99%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Review 1 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome Shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: Phaedra
from Minnesota
"The colors in this shirt are much nicer than pictured. We are so pleased with the purchase. They wash beautifully. This is the third shirt of this type we have purchased. We would purchase more if they had them"
Review 2 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Awesome Madras Shirt,
July 20, 2015
By: drhodgman
from North Carolina
"The Madras short-sleeved Coastal Patch shirt is awesome. It fits my husband perfectly and he loves the colors. He has a large neck and it accommodates his neck perfectly. Thank you. I like the fact that it was on sale and I saved money."
Review 3 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good Quality and colourful,
July 15, 2015
By: brendev
from Chester
"This is a very colourful shirt, it improves with washing and needs to be ironed but it is well worth the effort.
My husband is delighted with it.
It is a change to the more conventional Orvis shirts he normally wears which are always superb quality.
"
Review 4 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality,
July 7, 2015
By: Hanco
from Ashland, Ky.
"I can always count on the clothing from Orvis to be of excellent quality and to fit just right.
Thanks again Orvis.
"
Review 5 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Returns,
July 6, 2015
By: Morrisminor1
from Bedfordshire
"Shirt lovely but size much larger than expected. Not happy having to pay for return postage."
Review 6 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got complements on the first day,
July 1, 2015
By: Takoma
from Maryland
"I was hesitant to buy from Orvis because the sizes run so big, and they don't carry many items in small. So I got a medium and it fits my medium frame just fine. Great summer shirt"
Review 7 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shirt I always wanted.,
June 29, 2015
By: Stratty
from Philadelphia, Pa
"Thanks Orvis . I've always wanted to own one of these Madras shirts. Fits great and brightens up my day."
Review 8 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, really unusual,
June 28, 2015
By: Cliners
"Great shirt. Size generous as usually an XXL and XL plenty big enough. Only worn once so can't comment on longevity but has certainly washed well the first time."
Review 9 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
June 24, 2015
By: clothesforme09
"I bought this shirt for my husband on Father's Day It is the third patchwork shirt I've bought from Orvis and he loves them all. Every time he wears one of them he gets compliments from strangers. Sure enough, the first time he wore this one he got a compliment. The quality of the shirt is wonderful."
Review 10 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Summer Shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: verng
from Strasburg, PA
"The coastal patch madras shirt was a good purchase. It washes nicely and needs no ironing. The perfect weight for summer!"
Review 11 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: ACItalian
"I have had my eye on this shirt for a while and finally pulled the trigger and purchased it. My very first thought when I received the shirt was...why in the world did I wait so long. What a great shirt...great look...great fit. Could not be more pleased. Grab one if you still can."
Review 12 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: Cheyenne13
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"This is the second patch madras shirt that I have purchased. My wife picked this one and I love the summer colours. Quality material and very good value."
Review 13 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fit, received many compliments on appearance,
June 11, 2015
By: Doc101
from Annapolis, MD
"nice shirt, seems good quality and very comfortable"
Review 14 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric and colors,
May 18, 2015
By: Landman28
from Lafayette, LA
"I ordered XXL thinking Madras will shrink. It was huge, and my normal XL would have been sufficient, even after several washings and hot dryings."
Review 15 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
May 15, 2015
By: OJR715
from Auburn, AL
"This shirt is lightweight and very comfortable. Fit is true to size. Brilliantly colored and very nice looking shirt for warm weather."
Review 16 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Different shirt.,
August 6, 2014
By: LittleLouie
from Vicksburg, MS
"Most different and unique colors of the "patchwork" shirt. Quite pleased."
Review 17 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: chotapeg
from Sarasota, FL
"I got this for my husband, and he loves it. Great colors, great fit. I like to iron it after washing, but most probably don't."
Review 18 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Catching,
July 15, 2014
By: bytrout
"This Patch Madras shirt fits well and is totally eye catching. I can't tell you how many compliments I received when I wear it."
Review 19 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Style,
July 15, 2014
By: DAAS
from Worthington, OH
"I frequently receive compliments on this shirt! It stand out in the crowd."
Review 20 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: Syrdave
"I like the shirt and have received more than a few compliments on it"