Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Coastal Patch Madras Shirt

Stay cool and get the most from warm weather at the seashore in a pure cotton men's madras shirt. Shirt in patchwork patterns and colors perfect for summer. Button-down collar. Single breast pocket. Men's madras shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
48 of 49(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Review 1 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: chotapeg
from Sarasota, FL
"I got this for my husband, and he loves it. Great colors, great fit. I like to iron it after washing, but most probably don't."
Review 2 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Catching,
July 15, 2014
By: bytrout
"This Patch Madras shirt fits well and is totally eye catching. I can't tell you how many compliments I received when I wear it."
Review 3 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Style,
July 15, 2014
By: DAAS
from Worthington, OH
"I frequently receive compliments on this shirt! It stand out in the crowd."
Review 4 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: Syrdave
"I like the shirt and have received more than a few compliments on it"
Review 5 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: SuzieQ1
"This madras shirt is very colorful, summery and will go with anything!"
Review 6 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine fitting,
June 17, 2014
By: Doninnc
"I am impressed with the overall quality of this shirt. It looks nice and I feel god wearing it. It is well made and I can tell that it is well-tailored."
Review 7 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: KYR123
"I was impressed when I got the shirt. Very well made and a nice cool feel against the skin."
Review 8 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine shirt,
June 11, 2014
By: CharlieMac945
from San Jose California
"I saw this shirt in the Orvis catalogue along with a $25.00 credit card. Went down to the store and tried it on with the help of a very easy, pleasant sales associate and bought the shirt.
No problems, looks great, quality shirt.
"
Review 9 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It isn't summer without Orvis Madras!,
June 11, 2014
By: Hs1993
from Carmel, Indiana
"This soft great -colored Madras fits like a dream - not too tight and not too loose. It whispers summer the moment you put it on.....and the colors only get better with wear."
Review 10 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 11, 2014
By: sunset77
from ABQ NM
"I bought this shirt for my husband in the brighter colors, weathered red. He loves it...true to size, colorful as shown and has not lost any color after two washing. Does not need ironing!! A great shirt. Would have had a higher rating but a bit pricey."
Review 11 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All good purchase.,
June 10, 2014
By: SWAG
"The shirts and pants I have purchase
are very good. The patch are the best.
"
Review 12 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stands out,
June 10, 2014
By: Ashes
from Toms River, NJ
"A bit pricey, but like the old adage says, "you get what you pay for".
It goes well with khakis or just about any casual wear.
This is my first time with Orvis, and I WILL purchase more.
"
Review 13 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Completing my collection,
June 10, 2014
By: Robespierre1
from Calgary, Alberta, Canada
"I now have one of every available colour and sleeve length of this shirt ,, including the flannel long- sleeve and love them all."
Review 14 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The tradition of great clothing continues...,
June 5, 2014
By: HGuy
from New Windsor, NY
"I continue to be extremely pleased with the "Orvis Experience" as well as the tradition of purchasing very good clothing that looks great, wears well, and has plenty of room. Whether in an Orvis store where employees take great pride in their work and giving good service or spending time with someone making an order by phone, it's an amazing company... Please don't change!!!"
Review 15 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Madras Short Sleeve Shirt,
June 4, 2014
By: Footh
"I love the patch work look. It will be a hit this summer."
Review 16 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality Product,
June 4, 2014
By: Dmdavisky
from Louisville, KY
"Very well made, generous sizing, quality materials. Nice to have a company making decent products in this economy where other clothing manufactures have lowered thier quality."
Review 17 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
May 29, 2014
By: Deee66
from Chapel hill nc
"Great fit and colors true to catalog photo...........hubby loves it as well as I do on him!"
Review 18 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent madras quality,
May 27, 2014
By: slowpoke
from Charlotte, NC
"extremely great colors, fabric, price, and fabric. Very satisfied with this product."
Review 19 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always a great purchase at Orvis.,
May 19, 2014
By: Ratch
from Cowans Ford, NC
"There's NO better quality and unique selection. Durable and last's forever. I break down annually and purchase me a madras shirt. No comparison anywhere. Little pricey but you pay for what you get and it's the best. I always get more complements on my Orvis shirts than anything I buy anywhere.
RayRay
"
Review 20 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Always the best purchase,
May 19, 2014
By: Ratch
"Great value, durable and last's forever. I always get more complements about my Orvis madras shirts than any thing I buy.
Best quality and selection. I have a patch shirt 5 years old and it still brings complements from friends. "Where did you get that?"
RayRay
"