Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Coastal Patch Madras Shirt

Stay cool and get the most from warm weather at the seashore in a pure cotton men's madras shirt. Shirt in patchwork patterns and colors perfect for summer. Button-down collar. Single breast pocket. Men's madras shirt is made from pure cotton. Washable. Imported.Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
63 of 64(98%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Review 1 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got complements on the first day,
July 1, 2015
By: Takoma
from Maryland
"I was hesitant to buy from Orvis because the sizes run so big, and they don't carry many items in small. So I got a medium and it fits my medium frame just fine. Great summer shirt"
Review 2 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
the shirt I always wanted.,
June 29, 2015
By: Stratty
from Philadelphia, Pa
"Thanks Orvis . I've always wanted to own one of these Madras shirts. Fits great and brightens up my day."
Review 3 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt, really unusual,
June 28, 2015
By: Cliners
"Great shirt. Size generous as usually an XXL and XL plenty big enough. Only worn once so can't comment on longevity but has certainly washed well the first time."
Review 4 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
June 24, 2015
By: clothesforme09
"I bought this shirt for my husband on Father's Day It is the third patchwork shirt I've bought from Orvis and he loves them all. Every time he wears one of them he gets compliments from strangers. Sure enough, the first time he wore this one he got a compliment. The quality of the shirt is wonderful."
Review 5 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Summer Shirt,
June 22, 2015
By: verng
from Strasburg, PA
"The coastal patch madras shirt was a good purchase. It washes nicely and needs no ironing. The perfect weight for summer!"
Review 6 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: ACItalian
"I have had my eye on this shirt for a while and finally pulled the trigger and purchased it. My very first thought when I received the shirt was...why in the world did I wait so long. What a great shirt...great look...great fit. Could not be more pleased. Grab one if you still can."
Review 7 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 15, 2015
By: Cheyenne13
from Nova Scotia, Canada
"This is the second patch madras shirt that I have purchased. My wife picked this one and I love the summer colours. Quality material and very good value."
Review 8 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nice fit, received many compliments on appearance,
June 11, 2015
By: Doc101
from Annapolis, MD
"nice shirt, seems good quality and very comfortable"
Review 9 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great fabric and colors,
May 18, 2015
By: Landman28
from Lafayette, LA
"I ordered XXL thinking Madras will shrink. It was huge, and my normal XL would have been sufficient, even after several washings and hot dryings."
Review 10 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great looking shirt,
May 15, 2015
By: OJR715
from Auburn, AL
"This shirt is lightweight and very comfortable. Fit is true to size. Brilliantly colored and very nice looking shirt for warm weather."
Review 11 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Different shirt.,
August 6, 2014
By: LittleLouie
from Vicksburg, MS
"Most different and unique colors of the "patchwork" shirt. Quite pleased."
Review 12 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Handsome shirt,
July 16, 2014
By: chotapeg
from Sarasota, FL
"I got this for my husband, and he loves it. Great colors, great fit. I like to iron it after washing, but most probably don't."
Review 13 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eye Catching,
July 15, 2014
By: bytrout
"This Patch Madras shirt fits well and is totally eye catching. I can't tell you how many compliments I received when I wear it."
Review 14 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Style,
July 15, 2014
By: DAAS
from Worthington, OH
"I frequently receive compliments on this shirt! It stand out in the crowd."
Review 15 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
July 15, 2014
By: Syrdave
"I like the shirt and have received more than a few compliments on it"
Review 16 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt,
June 18, 2014
By: SuzieQ1
"This madras shirt is very colorful, summery and will go with anything!"
Review 17 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fine fitting,
June 17, 2014
By: Doninnc
"I am impressed with the overall quality of this shirt. It looks nice and I feel god wearing it. It is well made and I can tell that it is well-tailored."
Review 18 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
June 12, 2014
By: KYR123
"I was impressed when I got the shirt. Very well made and a nice cool feel against the skin."
Review 19 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fine shirt,
June 11, 2014
By: CharlieMac945
from San Jose California
"I saw this shirt in the Orvis catalogue along with a $25.00 credit card. Went down to the store and tried it on with the help of a very easy, pleasant sales associate and bought the shirt.
No problems, looks great, quality shirt.
"
Review 20 for Coastal Patch Madras Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It isn't summer without Orvis Madras!,
June 11, 2014
By: Hs1993
from Carmel, Indiana
"This soft great -colored Madras fits like a dream - not too tight and not too loose. It whispers summer the moment you put it on.....and the colors only get better with wear."