Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Driggs Shirt

The Driggs shirt is a classic fishing shirt in a subtle plaid pattern with roll-up sleeve tabs and a concealed-button-down collar to keep it from flapping in the wind. Two pleated patch pockets with button-through closure. A slightly slimmer fit, tailored for your active lifestyle. In blue plaid, red plaid. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: M(38-40), L(42-44), XL(46-48), XXL(50-52).
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 of 14(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Driggs Shirt
Review 1 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Must have shirt,
August 18, 2013
By: Ocustomer
from NJ
"This shirt has everything. It is great for travel and fishing. It is very breathable, dries fast and be worn at long and short sleeve. Great quality."
Review 2 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fits like a blouse,
July 11, 2013
By: CleElumCaster
from Cle Elum, WA
"The shirt is great but it is tailored for the very rotund gentlemen. If you don't have a belly or don't plan to wear an inner tube under it you will find it fits like a blouse."
Review 3 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
excellent purchase,
February 18, 2013
By: eaglemike
from Bartlesville OK
"Comfortable, light, excellent maneuverability. Quality as one expects from Orvis!"
Review 4 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very comfortable,
February 7, 2013
By: gwells
"I bought this to wear on my trip to Alaska. Haven't gone to alaska yet, but I've worn the shirt a few times and it's very well made and comfortable."
Review 5 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My new favorite fishing shirt,
October 16, 2012
By: DevonTX
from Dallas, TX
"I have the blue shirt and I love it. The front zippered pockets have plenty of room for a smallish flybox. The inside of the zipper pocket is mesh, so it might hang up on items with sharp edges. Fabric is light and the cut isn't as huge as other Orvis items I have. The blue is a bit bright, though. Hopefully it will fade with multiple washes. I will be ordering a green one."
Review 6 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Minor flaws,
October 1, 2012
By: MNChef
from Saint Paul, MN
"I like the color and the fit--while it is a bit slimmer cut for Orvis, it is a realistic cut for the activity. The green color is pretty close to the web photo, and the softness of the cotton is nice and it really does dry pretty well on the stream. The sewing of a couple of the edges is a bit flawed, resulting in the bottom edging of the cape and the button placket bunching when it's dried. It comes out pretty easy with a quick iron, but really--you shouldn't have to iron a fishing shirt!!!"
Review 7 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great shirt......,
August 6, 2012
By: duckhunteresq
from Southeastern USA
"This is a fantastic shirt to wear on your stream of choice, or out on a date with your wife. Well made and durable. I wear it all the time."
Review 8 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great summer shirt,
July 31, 2012
By: BDutil
from Ottawa
"Light natural fabric (3 oz cotton). Breed very well.
Yes, would recommend to a friend, and would buy more if a wider variety of colors were available.
"
Review 9 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The one and only,
June 25, 2012
By: NotFishy
from minneapolis, mn
"I've worn this shirt in a variety of fishing scenarios. Cold, wet, hot and humid. It's my go-to choice for fishing and a must have."
Review 10 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Shirt,
November 30, 2011
By: TheDudeMan
from Asheville, NC
"I love this shirt! It has lots of hidden pockets and the zippers stay out of the way so they don't catch fly lines! The only reason I gave it 4 stars and not 5 is the color was alot different that what is pictured. The blue is almost a teal color."
Review 11 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Order size up,
September 7, 2011
By: jonescvx
"Nice shirt but -
Tight at second button from top.
Can't roll up sleeves due to tight fit. Did not realize until i was on water.
Should have sent back but was on way out door for fishing trip. Was warned in specs that was "slightly slimmer fit" - should have said order next size up.
My requirements for the shirt was cotton, and no velcro. Velcro should never be used in clothing. Too bad the shirt is undersized"
Review 12 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent shirt,
August 24, 2011
By: Hamlet5
from Indiana
"I just bought this shirt and find it to be true to its web description. It is well made, has a generous fit, and offers good-size pockets. The cotton fabric is especially soft. The color (blue, in my case) is a bit brighter than it appears on the web page."
Review 13 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
An Orvis Classic,
June 18, 2011
By: Piscatore
from Virginia
"The Driggs Shirt is one of the finest shirts that I've ever owned. The cotton is as soft as a baby's bottom, the fit (slightly tailored) is perfection for my middle aged physique, the details are tasteful. Overall an exquisite shirt. I know that I'll be wearing this one for many moons on and off the stream - a most elegant offering!"
Review 14 for Driggs Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Driggs Shirt,
June 15, 2011
By: BassFlyer
from Ontario, Canada
Reviewer Images
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"Love it. It is a stylish, comfortable and practical shirt. Have been out with it a few days now and it is now my favorite fishing shirt. Nice functional pockets and comfortable fabric with typically good Orvis quality."