Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tilley Airflo Hat

Completely crushable, packable, and guaranteed for life, these Tilley hats feature a special mesh crown for unbeatable ventilation and UPF 50+ sun protection, too. Soft interior sweatband helps wick perspiration away from your forehead to aid cooling evaporation. Special two-way wind cord keeps hat securely in place; should it end up in the water, though, the non-absorbent foam in the crown keeps the hat afloat. Sloping brim channels rain away. Interior pocket. Tilley hats for men in khaki, olive. Nylon/poly. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6⅞, 7, 7⅛, 7¼, 7⅜, 7½, 7⅝, 7¾. Brim tapers from 3¼" to 2½" on sides.
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
58 of 60(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tilley Airflo Hat
Review 1 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
March 17, 2014
By: karpov
from Kiev, Ukraine
"What can I say? the hat is just great, that's all. If you need a hat for the summer, no need to look further. This is just you were looking for."
Review 2 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love it,
January 1, 2014
By: Jeanine
from Melville, New York
"The hat was a gift for my husband. He works outside year round and is always in the sun. His last hat, also from Orvis, had finally died and he needed a new one. He was so happy, It fits perfect. Thank you so much."
Review 3 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley Hat, Full Brim,
November 24, 2013
By: gunknifefan
from Northeast Florida
"Tilley makes the best hats for any outdoor use! I have had several full brim hats for wearing during the summer months, but Tilley is by far my favorite.
I like Tilley hats so much that I now have 3 the pick from. Get one you will like it.
"
Review 4 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
August 27, 2013
By: DrDuracell
from Long Island, NY
"This hat was a gift that keeps getting used over and over.
It offers great sun protection, is waterproof, and the front and rear ties have kept it on while boating at high speed.
The only drawback is that the front brim could use some stiffening. While off-roading, the brim comes down over the eyes depending on wind direction.
Overall though, a good purchase."
Review 5 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilly topper,
July 30, 2013
By: boboo
"Tilly makes a fabulous product that's comfortable and long lasting with a guarantee to prove it.
A bigger Orvis selection would we great."
Review 6 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Traveling,
July 13, 2013
By: Mikey2
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
"Have used this hat from the Bahamas to Alaska. It packs flat in your luggage and then pops back up for use. Highly recommended if you do a lot of traveling and need a hat that works well in rain or shine.
It also has two straps and if you put one behind your head and the other under your chin it keeps it from flying off your head in a high speed boat."
Review 7 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Field Hat for Biologist,
June 10, 2013
By: ConservationBiologist
from Brooksville, Florida
"I like the protection this hat will provide during long days in the sun and under driving rain."
Review 8 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Tilley Hat,
May 26, 2013
By: gunknifefan
from Northeast Florida
"This is my second Tilley Hat. My 1st Tilley is make of a Green material and would be warm in the summer.
I liked the 1st hat right off the ball, so I ordered the 2nd Tilley Hat. This hat has a mesh section around the crown so it should be cooler. I ordered this hat one size larger than normal, as recommended in the Tilley Owner Manual. Yes the hat comes with a manual.
This hat is make in Canada and not China. Great hat - try one.
"
Review 9 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley Fan Here,
May 23, 2013
By: Karlstoybox
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
"Tilley hats are always hard to beat. Quality workmanship and unbeatable guarantee. Nice to see them in the Orvis lineup."
Review 10 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proven and Dependable,
May 15, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"I got my Tilley a few years ago; I use it primarily for fly fishing on sunny days.
The mesh at the top performs as well as any hat can in keeping the top of my head cool. And the full brim coverage protects my neck and ears.
It has the classic fishing look, which means it's as much of a part of the gear as my fly rod and reel."
Review 11 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LOVE IT LOVE IT,
January 29, 2013
By: caralee
from Caruthersville, MO
"My brother wanted this beyond anything. He had the lighter colored one and lost it!! He's been sick about it. So for his 65th birthday, I got him this and he love it!!! He had it on yesterday coming out of our local bank!! Loved to run into him wearing it!"
Review 12 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great Fly Fishing Hat,
December 28, 2012
By: Troutbill
from Marion, NC
"Looks good, light and comfortable. Shades your eyes and side of face"
Review 13 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy,
November 26, 2012
By: Mikecarole
from Overland Park, KS
"Have not had a change to wear this hat yet but had another that I lost in the Carribbean and needed to replace. It had been on cruises, South America, & Alaska."
Review 14 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Big and Beautiful.,
October 31, 2012
By: chashum
from Scotland
"Very pleased with this hat's versatility and quality--and with the simple fact that it's rare to find a hat that fits my huge head."
Review 15 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Hat,
October 14, 2012
By: Bezz
from London, UK
"This Tilley Hat has a great design and color, is very durable and keeps its shape. I expect to wear this hat for many years before needing a new one."
Review 16 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Sun Hat Ever,
September 24, 2012
By: Casalons
"Ordered this hat after borrowing my Brother-in-law's whilst on holiday in Catalunya. Best sun hat ever. Would definitely recommend."
Review 17 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley Airflo,
September 11, 2012
By: RONLH
from Evergreen, CO
"This is a well designed and constructed hat. It's comfortable, keeps the sun off and has a good system for keeping it on your head when the wind is blowing."
Review 18 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilly Hat,
August 9, 2012
By: ColinM
from Berkshire, Ma.
"Well made functional hat I would highly recommend this purchase."
Review 19 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
finally found my hat,
August 1, 2012
By: Anonymous
from western wa
"I am not sure why I didn't try TIlley's sooner, after two weeks seems to be what I was looking for"
Review 20 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Functionality and style,
July 27, 2012
By: ADKtrout
"This hat has the outstanding UV protection I need with the style I desire and the practicality I enjoy. It is equally at home on the fishing stream, in the field, or on safari. I couldn't be happier with the hat and the quality is sure to last for many great years."