Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Tilley Airflo Hat

Completely crushable, packable, and guaranteed for life, these Tilley hats feature a special mesh crown for unbeatable ventilation and UPF 50+ sun protection, too. Soft interior sweatband helps wick perspiration away from your forehead to aid cooling evaporation. Special two-way wind cord keeps hat securely in place; should it end up in the water, though, the non-absorbent foam in the crown keeps the hat afloat. Sloping brim channels rain away. Interior pocket. Tilley hats for men in khaki, olive. Nylon/poly. Washable. Imported.Sizes: 6⅞, 7, 7⅛, 7¼, 7⅜, 7½, 7⅝, 7¾. Brim tapers from 3¼" to 2½" on sides.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
63
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tilley Airflo Hat
Review 1 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat!!!,
July 17, 2014
By: wpendley
from mequon, wisconsin
"Just what I had hoped for! Best Fly Fishing hat out there..."
Review 2 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
amazing hat,
June 20, 2014
By: LarryP
from Cos Cob CT
"Look, it's not inexpensive but it fits great, it has a pocket for a credit card or cash, etc., it is vented well so it is cool to wear -- and Tilley will replace it for two years if you lose it! And it looks good too. So what's not to love?"
Review 3 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 17, 2014
By: Joytoy
"Even though the tilley hat did not
fit as I purchased an incorrect size
I was impressed by the hat and the
craftsmanship. I am looking
forward to the correct sized hat to
arrive so that, hopefully, i will be
able to wear it for years.
"
Review 4 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Perfect Hat!,
June 17, 2014
By: msmdp2u
from Bear, DE
"Stylish look, easy care, good sun protection, and comfortably light weight. This is my husband's favorite hat!"
Review 5 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
June 14, 2014
By: lobato
"This is the second Tilly hat I've owned. The first I've had for over 15 years and it is still going strong (but as a canvas hat it is rather hot). I like this hat for it's coolness; lightweight and crush-ability. Extremely comfortable in heat, this is a hat I use in the boat and for fishing in general. Secure in hight winds, comfortable in hot weather, you can't go wrong with this hat."
Review 6 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great hat,
June 12, 2014
By: jvbcamper
from virginia
"Love the Tilley hat. This is my 2nd Tilley hat. It does a great job of protecting my face from the sun. They are made to last!"
Review 7 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
June 11, 2014
By: STB1
"Well-made hat. Comfortable. Fits well without having to use the wind cord."
Review 8 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley Hat,
May 28, 2014
By: JPHay8
from Lewis Center, OH
"Product as described. Tilley has a great warranty. So far the hat is protecting my head from the sun and keeping it cool."
Review 9 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A really good hat,
May 2, 2014
By: vandymark
from Orlando, FL
"This is now the third hat I've bought to protect me from the sun, and the first that lives up to expectations. I think now I have found the best, and I'll get rid of the rest! This hat rides comfortably on my head, is cool in the warm weather here in Florida, and thanks to the ties, it doesn't blow away in the wind, and I'm even told that I look good in it. I can't ask more than that!"
Review 10 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just what I needed!,
May 1, 2014
By: JFrancis
from Rochester, NY
"This hat meets all my needs….completely shades my face and ears and allows me to stay cool. Its comfortable and light."
Review 11 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Hat,
March 17, 2014
By: karpov
from Kiev, Ukraine
"What can I say? the hat is just great, that's all. If you need a hat for the summer, no need to look further. This is just you were looking for."
Review 12 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Absolutely love it,
January 1, 2014
By: Jeanine
from Melville, New York
"The hat was a gift for my husband. He works outside year round and is always in the sun. His last hat, also from Orvis, had finally died and he needed a new one. He was so happy, It fits perfect. Thank you so much."
Review 13 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley Hat, Full Brim,
November 24, 2013
By: gunknifefan
from Northeast Florida
"Tilley makes the best hats for any outdoor use! I have had several full brim hats for wearing during the summer months, but Tilley is by far my favorite.
I like Tilley hats so much that I now have 3 the pick from. Get one you will like it.
"
Review 14 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
good buy,
August 27, 2013
By: DrDuracell
from Long Island, NY
"This hat was a gift that keeps getting used over and over.
It offers great sun protection, is waterproof, and the front and rear ties have kept it on while boating at high speed.
The only drawback is that the front brim could use some stiffening. While off-roading, the brim comes down over the eyes depending on wind direction.
Overall though, a good purchase."
Review 15 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilly topper,
July 30, 2013
By: boboo
"Tilly makes a fabulous product that's comfortable and long lasting with a guarantee to prove it.
A bigger Orvis selection would we great."
Review 16 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great For Traveling,
July 13, 2013
By: Mikey2
from The Woodlands, TX, USA
"Have used this hat from the Bahamas to Alaska. It packs flat in your luggage and then pops back up for use. Highly recommended if you do a lot of traveling and need a hat that works well in rain or shine.
It also has two straps and if you put one behind your head and the other under your chin it keeps it from flying off your head in a high speed boat."
Review 17 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Field Hat for Biologist,
June 10, 2013
By: ConservationBiologist
from Brooksville, Florida
"I like the protection this hat will provide during long days in the sun and under driving rain."
Review 18 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2nd Tilley Hat,
May 26, 2013
By: gunknifefan
from Northeast Florida
"This is my second Tilley Hat. My 1st Tilley is make of a Green material and would be warm in the summer.
I liked the 1st hat right off the ball, so I ordered the 2nd Tilley Hat. This hat has a mesh section around the crown so it should be cooler. I ordered this hat one size larger than normal, as recommended in the Tilley Owner Manual. Yes the hat comes with a manual.
This hat is make in Canada and not China. Great hat - try one.
"
Review 19 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilley Fan Here,
May 23, 2013
By: Karlstoybox
from Klamath Falls, Oregon
"Tilley hats are always hard to beat. Quality workmanship and unbeatable guarantee. Nice to see them in the Orvis lineup."
Review 20 for Tilley Airflo Hat
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Proven and Dependable,
May 15, 2013
By: SRCTom
from Gig Harbor, WA
"I got my Tilley a few years ago; I use it primarily for fly fishing on sunny days.
The mesh at the top performs as well as any hat can in keeping the top of my head cool. And the full brim coverage protects my neck and ears.
It has the classic fishing look, which means it's as much of a part of the gear as my fly rod and reel."