Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Dog Rocks®

We were skeptical until we tried them. An all-natural solution to the problem of pet urine burn marks on lawns and in back yards, Dog Rocks are hassle free and easy to use. Simply place the rocks in your dog's water bowl, and the problem fades away. Nothing leeches into your pet's water-the rocks purify the water, removing harmful trace elements, and thereby lowering the amount of nitrates that are expelled in the dog's urine. Thoroughly tested in the gardens of Europe and Australia, more than one million packs of Dog Rocks have already been sold worldwide. Each bag provides approximately 2 months of lawn protection. Australia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dog Rocks®
Review 1 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Oops!,
May 18, 2015
By: lbfbtf
"Sounded like such a great idea.
Our lab took one look at the rocks in his water...barked...and ate them.
Didn't work for us :)"
Review 2 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocking Rocks!,
May 11, 2015
By: goldendoodlemomohio
from South western Ohio
"I too was very skeptical, but ready to try anything. Our yard was being burned terribly. The rocks started working in the first week! Thank you Orvis!"
Review 3 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it really works,
May 7, 2015
By: lifesteps
from Williamsburg VA
"I could not believe I was paying for rocks to put in a dog bowl, but they have made a difference for our grass that was always burned by our dogs' urine. It said to replace every two months. I waited four and have my second set in use. Grass looks great, dog is happy, we are happy. The only thing that looks weird is the dog bowl with rocks in it!"
Review 4 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dog Rocks,
May 7, 2015
By: DANM35
from Pensacola FL
"I am not recommended this because I do not know at this time if they work as described. I just received them and the product says it takes 5 weeks for them to take effect.
The other aspect is the Rocks leave debree in the water and this was not described in the use. It says to keep refuilling the water bowl and not to wash the bowl out. The product needs to have a more complete explaination of their use."
Review 5 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These rocks ROCK!,
May 4, 2015
By: IamWonderWoman
from Malvern, PA
"Easy to use, simply rinse first, then put the Dog Rocks into your pet's water bowl. No brown spots, just as promised!"
Review 6 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seems to work!,
February 4, 2015
By: TutTut
from Lititz,PA
"This is the third time I have ordered these rocks. I have two large dogs (one is 160 pounds the other 85 pounds). My lawn is not perfect, but it looks so much better. I'm even hoping it will get even better with time since I only started using them last summer. I will definitely keep using them."
Review 7 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
November 20, 2014
By: PitbullFlyer
from Ohio
"They work! I was skeptical but they really work. Definitely agree with replacing every 2 months as recommended. I went 1 month overdue & noticed the grass yellowing again."
Review 8 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wow,
November 5, 2014
By: jelewis
from Boston, MA
"We have 3 dogs, two males and one female. This has effectively stopped the killing of my shrubs and grass in the back property. Very excited I can now plant nice plants and not have them destroyed."
Review 9 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is AMAZING!,
October 20, 2014
By: CBLawson
"I was recommended dog rocks by a friend. I was unsure what the results would be like but i was amazed at how good my lawn looks!"
Review 10 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
great product,
August 24, 2014
By: rileysb
from Santa Barbara, CA
"I, too, was skeptical about rocks that can help elimate lawn spots by filtering harmful minerals out of tap water. I've been using this for about a year now, changing the rocks every 3 months as directed, and I've noticed that the urine spots are disappearing from my lawn and from my neighbors' lawns (which I'm sure they are happy about). My pup doesn't seem to notice the rocks, but I have an auto filtering water system that circulates the water. Will continue to buy them."
Review 11 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dog Rocks,
May 7, 2014
By: CLWatkins
from Greenwich, New York
"My dog doesn't mind having the rocks in her water and I'm seeing results as the grass is coming in."
Review 12 for Dog Rocks®
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
They really do work,
October 29, 2013
By: TessAndOtto
from Manchester, VT
"I started using the dog rocks in the spring. I was skeptical even though the lawn looked great. After using them for a few months we had a dog visit who had not been using dog rocks, instant stains appeared from the visiting dog. This proved to me the rocks were working for our two dogs"