Orvis Ratings and Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Orvis.

Cropped Knit Pants

Soft, comfortable cotton jersey makes these ladies casual cropped pants as comfortable as your favorite PJs. The garment-dyed style has a full stretch waist, on-seam pockets, and 3" side vents at the hemline with coconut-shell buttons. Pure cotton. Washable. USA.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); 24" inseam.
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
4
22 of 34(65%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cropped Knit Pants
Review 1 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sooooo Comfortable,
May 24, 2012
By: WandaWoman
"These are great and I wish I could wear them all year! They are so comfortable!"
Review 2 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BIG!!,
May 5, 2012
By: anneaconda
from Tampa, FL
"Awaiting a smaller size. These pants are way too big and not true to size. However, I am eagerly anticipating the exchange since I can tell they will be worn often due to the comfort factor. Great for summer."
Review 3 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
White Pants are not for Chubby Middle Aged Women,
February 9, 2012
By: GigiK
"what was I thinking? Like one of the other ladies said, if you are in excellent shape, you will like these pants.
great quality, but cut and fabric not for my body"
Review 4 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
not true to size,
February 7, 2012
By: jobarker
from British Columbia, Canada
"I had high hopes for these, but they dissappointed me. They where huge and baggy, not at all what was shown on the model. It scares me to order pants because they are not true to size. I am returning these."
Review 5 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Favorite pants!,
September 20, 2011
By: goober
from Virginia
"I bought these in both white and denim. I found the white fabric, although I still like it, to be slightly different from the denim color, which I prefer. In fact, I just ordered a second pair in denim so I will have two pair for next summer. VERY comfortable, stylish, and a flattering fit! Can be easily dressed up or down. Nice length. I only line dry my clothes, and all these need, if anything, is a short tumble in the dryer to smooth out any wrinkles. My go-to pants for traveling and packing. I love them!"
Review 6 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice regular length for short person,
September 12, 2011
By: Cask
"I am 5'2" and these worked for me, as full length slacks.. They are very comfortable, but run a bit large."
Review 7 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Poor value and quality,
July 26, 2011
By: Scoteach
from SCOTLAND
"Sorry but these crops just do not justify their price. The material is poor, the dye is poor and the legs are voluminous."
Review 8 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
too big,
June 29, 2011
By: Mainegrandma
"The pants I ordered in my usual size were much too large. I returned them. Being cotton knit, they might have shrunk with washing and drying, as Orvis tees usually do, but i did not want to take a chance, so back they've gone. Nice styling but the fabric was not great."
Review 9 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
June 29, 2011
By: Marthahh
from Poplar Bluff, MO
"These pants are oh so comfortable. They do run VERY large and are more sweat pants."
Review 10 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Added touch,
June 21, 2011
By: gwinds
"The button-trimmed,vented hems give these comfortable pants added panache. Nice to have the pockets, too."
Review 11 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Too big,
June 18, 2011
By: Zuzie
"I wear a size 8 and ordered these pants in size small. I washed them hoping they would shrink because I liked the design. They did not shrink and were way too big. I am returning them."
Review 12 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
White knit capris,
June 15, 2011
By: Tavish
from Palm Springs, CA
"The quality was good. I always wear a medium and they were very large, the legs were much too wide and very long. I had to return them."
Review 13 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
White after Memorial Day,
June 9, 2011
By: 2517S
"Terrific pants! Just the length I need and in white, too. Goes great with anything - I got the small. Will have them dry cleaned because cotton does tend to wrinkle."
Review 14 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Length not what I expected,
June 7, 2011
By: howdy
from Burleson TX
"Too long for a cropped pant. I paid $14 for the hem to be shortened."
Review 15 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
June 7, 2011
By: Corey
from Dallas, TX
"These cropped pants are VERY comfortable, they look great, and they hold up extremely well. I like them so much that I bought all of the available colors."
Review 16 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dress up or down,
June 3, 2011
By: Weji13
"Lightweight fabric washes well, sheds wrinkles, drapes well, travels well, and has a flattering fit. I am just slightly less than "full figured," but find the style slimming. I've worn these capris to the beach, on the plane, out to lunch (jacket, tank top, and strappy sandals), and puttering around the garden (T-shirt and sneakers)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
disappointing waistband,
May 28, 2011
By: Min43
"The pants were not as slim as pictured and the waistband was quite bulky."
Review 18 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best Purchase Ever,
May 22, 2011
By: chloe1
"These are so-o-o comfortable! They are stylish and fit great. Perfect for the summer with a little sandal. I ordered a size down as they run a little large, but overall I give these cropped pants 5 stars. I love them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Vacation Pants!,
May 13, 2011
By: Sasafrass
from Tampa, Florida
"I love these pants. First of all the fabric is hardy enough that the white pants are not see-thru. Also the pants are high-waisted which seems to be rare description these days. The comfortable waistband does not roll which allows you to tuck a shirt in if preferred, and look neat.
The price is high for casual pants. I think $45 would be a more attractive price point.
"
Review 20 for Cropped Knit Pants
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
great pants for summer,
May 13, 2011
By: lucym
"These pants are very comfortable and the material is a great summer light weight. The only drawback is that they are sized very large. I would recommend these to a friend, but I would advise them to buy a size smaller than they usually wear."