Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Short Floral Reversible Jacket

Enjoy two different looks in one comfortable cotton jacket; the soft white floral print reverses to a tonal solid color. Both sides have button closures. Lightly quilted. Hand wash. Imported.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 21" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.196 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
4
37 of 46(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Review 1 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love pink,
March 25, 2014
By: coocoo
from Annapolis, Maryland
"so pretty and casual..looks nice with jeans or in the office. All of your products are of the HIGHEST quality."
Review 2 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Short jacket,
September 23, 2013
By: Ckath
from Chiswick, London
"I bought this cos I don't have a floral jacket. It look nice in the picture.
But when I got the jacket, the shape is more boxy than appears in the picture and the sleeves is too wide.
Also waited more then 10 days to receive this jacket!
"
Review 3 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love It,
August 26, 2013
By: albe
"Great jacket. I love the shorter length. Can see myself dressing it up or down."
Review 4 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very nice,
August 10, 2013
By: DeeDeeDee
from Brevard, FL
"Love the jacket. Very good quality. Love that it's reversible and can roll up the sleeves. Runs large and had to exchange for a smaller size but overall I am very happy with this jacket."
Review 5 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Very, very nice,
July 31, 2013
By: DeeDeeDee
from Brevard, FL
"Over all this is a very nice jacket. The quality, stitching and material are very good. It great for dressing up a nice pair of slacks or wear it with jeans. I like that it is reversible and can turn up the cuffs. Unfortunately it runs big and I had to return and get a smaller size. And, even tho you can roll up the cuffs, the sleeves are still to long."
Review 6 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outstanding jacket,
July 25, 2013
By: Madnp
from Huntington, NY
"Beautiful jacket, lightweight. Nice color pink. Easy to pack for travel."
Review 7 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Well made, but frumpy,
July 19, 2013
By: meJH
"I really wanted to like this jacket. I'm trying to avoid the costs and environmental hazards of dry-cleaning, but my job demands relatively formal attire, so the idea of a washable jacket appeals. Unfortunately, the cut was so unflattering and frumpy that I simply can't imagine wearing it. I'd say it looks like something my grandmother would've worn, but actually, I can't imagine her having worn it either. It's very boxy, and I'm guessing that they must've pinned the heck out of the one on the model in the photo. And the collar is really too tall for a mandarin collar but too short to fold. I hated to spend the money to send it back after paying for shipping and end up with nothing, but I was clearly not going to wear it."
Review 8 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
What a shame.....,
July 9, 2013
By: Chicandcheerful
from Burton on Trent, England
"I was very pleased to find this jacket on the Internet, and read the customer reviews before ordering.
However, when it was delivered and I tried it on I was extremely disappointed with the quality: in particular, the stitching was poorly executed around the hem. The style was odd, very boxy, and made me (5'2" and size 10) appear shapeless.
I immediately returned the jacket to Orvis for a refund.
However, I've awarded one star for the pretty colour and material."
Review 9 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
All-seasons jacket,
June 4, 2013
By: rurallincolnshire
from Lincolnshire
"This jacket could be worn on its own - buttoned-up of course, - as a warm blouse, over the top of a short-sleeved top to give warmth on Summer evenings, or as an extra layer in colder weather. So an all-seasons jacket."
Review 10 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quilted Jacket,
May 8, 2013
By: KathyL
from Worcester, MA.
"Absolutely beautiful and so well made. Jacket is lightweight despite quilting and color is perfect! Would love to see more items like this on Orvis site! Definately worth the cost,"
Review 11 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reversible jacket,
April 19, 2013
By: Dudess
from Washington, DC
"Very nice indeed and can be worn with just about anything. Sizing is correct and stitching is good."
Review 12 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic jacket,
March 2, 2013
By: ladyarch
from East Sussex
"I really love this jacket and I can see myself wearing it for years to come. I know it will be very useful on spring/summer days when an extra layer is needed giving a smart/casual look. I can see myself wearing it with skirts and trousers so it will be very useful. Well done Orvis!"
Review 13 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
A smart purchase,
September 3, 2012
By: riverwalk
"This is a classy jacket that can be worn with jeans or nice slacks. A perfect weight for Spring and Fall. I like the way it makes me feel when wearing it."
Review 14 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Color Wrong,
August 7, 2012
By: Chem
from Cleveland area, Ohio
"The color is not as stated. It is a true 'pink' and I was not interested in that color."
Review 15 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beautiful & perfect fit,
August 6, 2012
By: wonie
from Suwanee, GA
"Color & design were perfect.
And good fitting.
Comfortable fabric.
"
Review 16 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
August 3, 2012
By: Joha
from Houston, TX
"This jacket is very versatile. It's perfect to dress up a skirt or jeans for a cool evening or a luncheon. The fit is good."
Review 17 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
versatile,
July 31, 2012
By: abcdz
from centennial, co
"this jacket can be worn for so many different occasions. It is a great fit."
Review 18 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great lightweight jacket,
May 22, 2012
By: ggms
from united states
"Very attractive lightweight quilted jacket that
fits true to size. It is perfect for spring and summer when you may need something for cooler evenings.
Great if you are petite and find sleeve lengths too long...you can turn back the cuffs!
"
Review 19 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So very pretty,
May 21, 2012
By: KarenH
from Massachusetts
"This is a beautiful little jacket. I got it in pink and it is a very soft pink. Looks great with jeans! I may have to purchase the blue one too!"
Review 20 for Short Floral Reversible Jacket
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Darling,
May 3, 2012
By: Audre
from Pittsburgh, PA
"I'm going to Pebble Beach for a week and needed something "fun." This is it!"