Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt

Comfortable garment-washed minirib cotton meets the classic women's polo shirt. With a V-neckline and a spread collar, our three-quarter-sleeved pullover has a slightly more contemporary silhouette in our gently shaped Favorite Fit. Three-button placket. Flap pockets. Side vents at the straight hem. In white. Pure cotton. Washable. Imported. Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 25" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (70 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
5
51 of 70(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Review 1 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A nice polo,
December 13, 2014
By: CM456123
from HOU
"A nice polo. Have not seen this style anywhere except Orvis: Pockets and collar in different fabric make a nice change from standard knit polos. 3/4 length sleeves always a good choice for good fit of arm length."
Review 2 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite,
August 5, 2014
By: littlebeau
from Pompano Beach, FL
"This is my favorite sport shirt: the size is true, the fabric is soft--it is loose compared to those with spandex but this is why I like it. The shirt hangs loosely; the two breast pockets are great and there is a small stripe of material at the end of the row of bottons where one can slip a scarf through--very handy. I have all but two colors and these I am ordering now. Please show new colors next season. I do not find that this shirt looses its shape after washing; it's loose anyway but it keeps its shape."
Review 3 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Good shirt - but needs an iron,
July 17, 2014
By: Clarinch
from Midwest
"Nice knit fabric, soft and comfy. Good, generous fit. Longer sleeve is nice and can be rolled up for above the elbow wear. The collar, placket and pockets are a woven broadcloth which is nice contrast, however it is crisp out of the package but wrinkles when washed. I ironed mine to restore original look. If you like the rumpled look out of the dryer you are fine...otherwise heat up the iron. Did not shrink."
Review 4 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
casual shirt,
June 19, 2014
By: SadieBelle
"I ordered a medium. It was a little larger than I would have liked. Because it was cotton, I did wash it and put it in the dryer, but that only seemed to stretch it out more rather than shrink it.
Would recommend getting a smaller size than you normally take.
"
Review 5 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
June 16, 2014
By: HoneyKid
"T now have 4 of these polo shirts.
They can be casual or even a little dressy. I like them because the sleeve length is just right for me. Long sleeve polos are too long and these are just right! I highly recommend them.
"
Review 6 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Classic and taylored,
June 10, 2014
By: Linniehk
from Cherry Valley, NY
"I love the way these shirts fit, and the feel of the fabric. They run just a little large, which means they don't cling. They are cool in hot weather, hold their shape beautifully, and make me feel like a classic. A good buy!"
Review 7 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Small is too large,
June 8, 2014
By: slimpetite
from Seattle area
"I usually wear a size Small shirt (instead of XS), but this shirt in Small is too wide in the shoulders and body -- it looks sloppy on me. I also prefer a softer (not so sharply pointed) collar on a knit shirt. If you offered XS, I'd exchange, but there's no way to size down. I like many Orvis styles and quality, but rarely order since they often seem sized for taller, wider women than I am (5'4", 110 lb.)"
Review 8 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Finally,
May 29, 2014
By: 4travel
from Davis ca
"I have searched but orvis finally made the perfect golf shirt for us who don't like a lot of sun on our arms and w a pocket for golf tees. Thank you!"
Review 9 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loved this shirt!!,
May 28, 2014
By: tkbb
from New Jersey
"One of the most comfortable shirts, very soft, washes well, bought it in every color"
Review 10 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pleasantly surprised!,
May 19, 2014
By: Bone1955
from Manchester, MA
"Great shirt for young or old. Forgiving on neckline and arms. Could not ask for more! Glad to see it now comes in a variety of colors. I've already placed a second order.
P.S. Great for all seasons!"
Review 11 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
comfortable shirt,
May 5, 2014
By: marren
from rochester,ny
"Nicely made, soft fabric, fits well. Ordered a couple more in different colors."
Review 12 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great for travel or anytime,
April 22, 2014
By: Terrybug1
from San Jose, CA
"I especially like the "dressier" and more tailored design of this still casual, sporty knit top. The collar and cuffs add a crispness to the overall appearance. Great with jeans or any slacks."
Review 13 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Attractive and comfortable,
April 10, 2014
By: Magurch
from Florida
"Love the shirt but sizing not quite right..Necessary to go down a size for good fit.."
Review 14 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shirts Good for Golf,
April 1, 2014
By: bebe31
"I have played golf for years. To protect my skin I switched to 3/4 sleeves about 5 years ago. I previously bought this style of shirt from Orvis. I was happy to see it again and I bought four different colors. The material feels soft, launders well and does not wrinkle easily. Sometimes I dress it up by wearing a belt. I ordered them online."
Review 15 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt,
March 19, 2014
By: faninMobile
from Mobile, AL
"Love this henley style shirt. The length is perfect, not too short, and the collar dresses it up a bit. Looks great with jeans."
Review 16 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
polo shirt,
March 14, 2014
By: buster4
from Kentucky
"I enjoy wearing this shirt, it feels very good to your skin! my first orvis purchase!!"
Review 17 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Worst purchase ever,
October 16, 2013
By: ElenaB
from Cornwall, England
"So disappointed in what I thought was going to be a beautiful item to wear. Can't believe it is cotton - it doesn't breath! Though I have washed it at 30c on delicate and hung it out to dry, it just doesn't look good - very poor quality for the price. So very disappointed."
Review 18 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not Sure Yet,
September 10, 2013
By: BeeAware
from South Texas
"The white material has a gray cast & not sure how it will wash, but do think I will enjoy wearing it. Has a tailored look. I have to have my arms covered."
Review 19 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Shirt!,
July 23, 2013
By: linda13
"This shirt is typical of the ORVIS quality that we have come to rely on. Heavier weight fabric and great fit. Bring more soft colors!!"
Review 20 for Three-Quarter-Sleeved Polo Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great quality and fit,
July 21, 2013
By: Twinkles
from Surrey, UK
"This is a lovely shirt, fit and fabric both very good and the extra styling with the fabric collar and pockets makes it just a bit special.
However I bought it in the sale and with free p/p as at its original price it was way over priced, even considering how nice it is, otherwise it would have had 5 stars."