Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top

Garment-dyed cotton is woven in a rich ottoman rib to create our very flattering women's summer fashion top. The faux-wrap neckline is stitched up for coverage and accented with a coconut-shell ring and fabric tie. Women's summer fashion top is made from pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (181 reviews)
5 stars
107
4 stars
34
3 stars
11
2 stars
16
1 star
13
146 of 181(81%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Review 1 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it - bought 2!,
June 13, 2014
By: knoxvillegirl
from Knoxville, TN
"This is the perfect summer top! Light but covers arms enough for chilly offices or cool nights. Very figure flattering. Liked the blue so much I purchase one in white too."
Review 2 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blue Heaven,
June 11, 2014
By: RebeccaRealtor
from Eagle, ID
"I absolutely love this asymmetrical, ribbed, faux wrap top! It is cool cotton, washes and wears like a dream, and is so very flattering! I have admired in the catalog for a long time and jumped on it when it went on sale! What a find! Fantastic!"
Review 3 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just the right color & weight!,
May 28, 2014
By: Oscarette
from PA
"When I ordered this ribbed cotton top, black was not my first choice, but it was something I could wear to work or out to dinner after work. It can be dressy or not. I have gotten quite a few compliments and it has been perfect with a bold necklace and dressy pants for after work. I am glad, after all, that the color is basic."
Review 4 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not what I expected,
May 28, 2014
By: Lynda123
"I've always enjoyed the quality of Orvis clothing, but this one fell short. The fabric seemed flimsy and the styling wasn't right. It looks great in the picture, but when I tried it on, it didn't drape well and looked awkward."
Review 5 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Interesting design,
May 6, 2014
By: Visor7
"loved it and bought in 2 different colours but unfortunately I must have spilt something on the blue one as it has taken the colour out of it which means it is now ruined.
It does get a bit baggy when worn so needs to be washed each time."
Review 6 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My beautiful black ring top,
April 16, 2014
By: hellob71
"I bought this top to wear to dressy occasions. And also the matching white pants shown in the catalogue. I am an older lady and when i wore the outfit I got a lot of compliments on it. I have snow white hair and the y said the black top looked stunning on me. y"
Review 7 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unusual top,
March 25, 2014
By: IldertonOntario
"Too much snow to wear yet but I'm now prepared. This top is pretty much as advertised in colour & weight. Will look smashing with jeans. I am 5'3" & am a medium. This top is a little roomy but not enough to send it back. This is my first order & I'm seeing that Orvis sizing is bigger than usual.The side tie was tied beautifully - but should come with instructions because once I undid it, I can't get it tied the same way again."
Review 8 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the top!!!,
March 24, 2014
By: addiefish
from Covington, Tn.
"This is a great top. It fits perfectly and looks great with white, cram, and kaki pants. Very well-made and comfortable!"
Review 9 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
March 14, 2014
By: Bird4u
from Denver, North Carolina
"A friend of mine has the same top. Actually she has two of them - one in beige & one in white, and I have admired them both. I am going on vacation and thought that I would really enjoy the denim colored top so ordered one for myself. It can be worn with jeans or when a necklace is added it can be worn with dress pants. It arrived quickly.
Thank you!
"
Review 10 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 11, 2014
By: Izziebelle
"This is the perfect top. Very flattering and true to size. Looks very expensive. I I think ill order another one in a different color."
Review 11 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever!,
March 7, 2014
By: DSB99
from Tennessee
"This is a great shirt. I ordered it in black and love it. I will order another color because it is so easy to wear."
Review 12 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
February 18, 2014
By: mamaire
"The fabric is what makes this so great for me. I can't ware certain fabrics because they are too warm which makes it difficult to find a comfortable, cool top. The loose fitting style is a real plus in helping with that issue. I have two."
Review 13 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to buy another,
February 17, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"I bought this top last summer in Black and decided I had to have another in Natural. The fit is flattering and it washes really well. I find it very versatile. I wear it to work and also, dressed up, out for a dinner with friends."
Review 14 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering top,
February 10, 2014
By: MCooper
from Marblhead, MA
"This top should flatter just about any figure type, and definitely hides a multitude of sins while looking chic. Would highly recommend."
Review 15 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flatery and comfort,
February 6, 2014
By: star77
"I really am pleased with this top. I plan to order it in another color also."
Review 16 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes me feel pretty!,
February 3, 2014
By: activeretiree
from Southern Illinois
"This blouse drapes beautifully. The design is fresh and interesting. I wondered if the ridges would feel stiff, but the fabric is light and soft, not a heavy denim at all. The color is rich. The three-quarter sleeves will be just right for evenings and air-conditioning in the summer."
Review 17 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Comfort,
January 20, 2014
By: matwep
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"I already have this top in blue and natural so decided to get the black as well. It's a very, very comfortable top for spring, summer & fall."
Review 18 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but Difficult to Tie Ring,
December 6, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I think these shirts are really cute and stylish, which is why I ordered more than one. However, I was never able to figure out how to use the tie to attach to the ring to make it look good. Thus, sadly, I am returning them."
Review 19 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
September 18, 2013
By: NorthGirl
"Casual enough for everyday, fine for work and smart enough to wear to an evening event, I just love this top.
I bought the black one.
"
Review 20 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
September 3, 2013
By: Womenhappy
from Westerly, RI
"Love this top, I had one in the blue and ordered another in Natural, great fit and washes wonderfuly."