Orvis Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top

Garment-dyed cotton is woven in a rich ottoman rib to create our very flattering women's summer fashion top. The faux-wrap neckline is stitched up for coverage and accented with a coconut-shell ring and fabric tie. Women's summer fashion top is made from pure cotton. Washable. Made in USA.Sizes: S(6-8), M(10-12), L(14-16), XL(18-20); about 27" long.
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (174 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
33
3 stars
10
2 stars
15
1 star
13
140 of 174(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Review 1 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
My beautiful black ring top,
April 16, 2014
By: hellob71
"I bought this top to wear to dressy occasions. And also the matching white pants shown in the catalogue. I am an older lady and when i wore the outfit I got a lot of compliments on it. I have snow white hair and the y said the black top looked stunning on me. y"
Review 2 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Unusual top,
March 25, 2014
By: IldertonOntario
"Too much snow to wear yet but I'm now prepared. This top is pretty much as advertised in colour & weight. Will look smashing with jeans. I am 5'3" & am a medium. This top is a little roomy but not enough to send it back. This is my first order & I'm seeing that Orvis sizing is bigger than usual.The side tie was tied beautifully - but should come with instructions because once I undid it, I can't get it tied the same way again."
Review 3 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the top!!!,
March 24, 2014
By: addiefish
from Covington, Tn.
"This is a great top. It fits perfectly and looks great with white, cram, and kaki pants. Very well-made and comfortable!"
Review 4 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great top!,
March 14, 2014
By: Bird4u
from Denver, North Carolina
"A friend of mine has the same top. Actually she has two of them - one in beige & one in white, and I have admired them both. I am going on vacation and thought that I would really enjoy the denim colored top so ordered one for myself. It can be worn with jeans or when a necklace is added it can be worn with dress pants. It arrived quickly.
Thank you!
"
Review 5 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it!,
March 11, 2014
By: Izziebelle
"This is the perfect top. Very flattering and true to size. Looks very expensive. I I think ill order another one in a different color."
Review 6 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Best shirt ever!,
March 7, 2014
By: DSB99
from Tennessee
"This is a great shirt. I ordered it in black and love it. I will order another color because it is so easy to wear."
Review 7 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
So comfortable,
February 18, 2014
By: mamaire
"The fabric is what makes this so great for me. I can't ware certain fabrics because they are too warm which makes it difficult to find a comfortable, cool top. The loose fitting style is a real plus in helping with that issue. I have two."
Review 8 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Had to buy another,
February 17, 2014
By: NorthGirl
"I bought this top last summer in Black and decided I had to have another in Natural. The fit is flattering and it washes really well. I find it very versatile. I wear it to work and also, dressed up, out for a dinner with friends."
Review 9 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very flattering top,
February 10, 2014
By: MCooper
from Marblhead, MA
"This top should flatter just about any figure type, and definitely hides a multitude of sins while looking chic. Would highly recommend."
Review 10 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
flatery and comfort,
February 6, 2014
By: star77
"I really am pleased with this top. I plan to order it in another color also."
Review 11 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Makes me feel pretty!,
February 3, 2014
By: activeretiree
from Southern Illinois
"This blouse drapes beautifully. The design is fresh and interesting. I wondered if the ridges would feel stiff, but the fabric is light and soft, not a heavy denim at all. The color is rich. The three-quarter sleeves will be just right for evenings and air-conditioning in the summer."
Review 12 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Comfort,
January 20, 2014
By: matwep
from Toronto, Ontario, Canada
"I already have this top in blue and natural so decided to get the black as well. It's a very, very comfortable top for spring, summer & fall."
Review 13 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cute but Difficult to Tie Ring,
December 6, 2013
By: Perego
from Ellicott City, MD
"I think these shirts are really cute and stylish, which is why I ordered more than one. However, I was never able to figure out how to use the tie to attach to the ring to make it look good. Thus, sadly, I am returning them."
Review 14 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Versatile,
September 18, 2013
By: NorthGirl
"Casual enough for everyday, fine for work and smart enough to wear to an evening event, I just love this top.
I bought the black one.
"
Review 15 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product,
September 3, 2013
By: Womenhappy
from Westerly, RI
"Love this top, I had one in the blue and ordered another in Natural, great fit and washes wonderfuly."
Review 16 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Not a good purchase,
July 9, 2013
By: teric
from San Antonio,Tx
"Not as nice as it looked in catalog. Has a washed out look, material not good quality."
Review 17 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great purchase,
July 9, 2013
By: RailroadJennie
from Newbury, OH
"I've been admiring this top for months. Really like the blue, but I needed a white one for a special party. Love it! Fit is great, style is eye catching, quality of material is tops; I think I'll order another in blue!"
Review 18 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this Top,
July 8, 2013
By: Womenhappy
from Westerly, RI
"Quality and Fit of this Top is the best ever very comfortable."
Review 19 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feel good!,
June 28, 2013
By: Bonnycat
"Looks good and you feel a million dollars. I feel great in this."
Review 20 for Ribbed Cotton Tie-Ring Top
Overall Rating: 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent garment,
June 27, 2013
By: Joode
from Kent.
"This is a very good ribbed cotton top with a side tie to a shell-like ring. It is true to size and the colour is rich (black), evenly dyed. The shape is eye-catchingly quirky and I am very happy with my purchase. The top arrived soon after my order and was very well packaged."